GREAT SUMMER RATES!! DON'T DELAY!! BOOK NOW!!

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT SUMMER RATES!! DON'T DELAY!! BOOK NOW!!

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-8)

CALL KATHY

Beautiful water views from every room!

This stunning 3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home has everything to make your stay on beautiful Clearwater Beach the vacation of a life time. The home sleeps 8 beautifully with one-king master suite, one-queen bed accommodation and the 3rd bedroom features a queen bed accommodation with bunk beds as well. A beautiful, over sized patio is just the place to enjoy those sunsets while the grill heats up to prepare for dining out on your cool patio overlooking the water.

This rental is absolutely brand new having taken it's first guests in February of 2008. Done in cool water color tones the decor lends itself to a totally "beachy" atmosphere. Flat screened HD television throughout, CD-DVD players and wireless Internet connection in every room.

Best of all the vacation home is located in Clearwater's newest development--"Beachwalk"--a stunning palm tree lined pedestrian corridor featuring old Florida style lantern lighting and extra wide sidewalks for that 3 1/2 minute walk to the beach from your vacation home. After you've returned from the beach you'll enjoy a dip in the heated pool or hot steamy jacuzzi.

Make certain and see the virtual tour below--it says it all! Florida vacationing at it's finest!

Keywords: Condominimum

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Summer Rates!! Don't Delay!! Book Now!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Great Summer Rates!! Don't Delay!! Book Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182117vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Plant City
5

Thank you so much!

  • 5 of 5
Hi Kathy
My family and I stayed in your awesome condo during a family reunion on Clearwater Beach. We had family members staying all over the beach, but I just had to tell you we all agreed your condo was the best of all the picks. The views from the 7th floor were beautiful—we sat on the patio every night and watched the sunset. The building is maintained impeccably and your condo is so nice and beachy—we loved it. Thanks again for your assistance with the WiFi—“user error”!
I’ll be sharing your info with others since we enjoyed it so much and hope to be back with you next year.
Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.
Janet
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Summer Rates!! Don't Delay!! Book Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182117vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Ambler, PA
3

Won't be returning...(review shortened - not enough space to write everything I wanted to!)

Won't be returning...(review shortened - not enough space to write everything I wanted to!)
  • 3 of 5
I rented this unit with 2 friends (we'd hoped to have a larger group) for our annual spring training trip. Started off on the wrong foot when the owner insisted we pay half the TOTAL (including the half the cleaning fee, half the taxes AND half the security deposit) as the initial deposit several months ahead of the rental. I've never paid a security deposit that far in advance - just a way of getting more money from us sooner, and "that's the way she's always done it." Check-in time was 3:00 per the contract, but when we arrived at the unit at 3:10, we found piles of dirty sheets, towels, food in the fridge....basically, the cleaning crew had started but then left! When I called the owner, she suggested we go get our food shopping done and come back in a couple hours...really? So, we came back around 5 and then discovered that the key she'd left for us didn't work. The locksmith left us a new key with a note saying not to lose it as it's his last one....really? As for the condo, it's attractive but could use new carpeting. The layout is NOT conducive to a group of adults - the master suite takes up over 1/4 of the condo - it would be hard to equitably decide who gets it - the other 2 rooms are much less appealing and share a basic bathroom. The master opens to the terrace, while the other 2 are at the front with the windows opening to the common walkway - you can't keep the shades up or windows open for security/privacy/noise reasons. The smaller bedrooms have no TVs though a TV is shown in the photos. There's no closet in the "kids" room - just a wire shelf from which to hang clothes. That room is crammed with bunk beds AND a double bed...not appropriate for adults. Both rooms lack adequate lighting, so you have to open the shades...oh right, you can't really do that. I couldn't find any beach towels in the unit ...I found the washer was full of damp towels - the cleaning crew had forgotten to put them in the dryer. Then, late on our last night (11ish) I removed the parking tag from the car so I wouldn't forget it in the morning, and within minutes OUR RENTAL CAR WAS TOWED but we didn't know until we came out with our luggage the next morning. It cost me a lot of money and a lot of time we didn't have, to retrieve it from the impound lot before our flight. The owner said simply "sorry, I've never had that happen before." Very poor customer service. Why? Because she knows that every spring, she'll be able to find someone to rent it....once!
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When you called me that Saturday morning, yes I did say I was very sorry and that none of my guests in 5 years had ever had their cars towed. You confirmed with me that you were aware parking permits were required at all time--there are signs everywhere stating that and they all say "no exceptions". You decided to take off the permit. At that point there was nothing I could do. We specifically hire security officers to patrol the parking lot for your safety and the security of the parking lot. You would have been just as upset had you returned and an unauthorized vehicle had been in your parking spot. This was "spring break" on Clearwater Beach-- the busiest time of the year! I checked with the security officer and yours was the only car out of compliance and towed that night.
Yes, the master suite and bath are nice and large. I'm sorry it was a problem deciding who in your group should get it. Harborview Grande is one on the newer and nicer buildings on the beach. We owners get loads of repeat business because our guests love the location and floor plans of the condos. They are all large and spacious and can accommodate more than just one family. The pictures and video show it all. I take great pride in my rental --it truly is lovely.! Since your stay I replaced carpet with beautiful tile
Yes, check-in was delayed. You can have that even in the nicest of hotels. This was a busy season! I think my suggestion to drop luggage and go get groceries was good. When you got back it was nice and ready for you. Yes, housekeeping did in their haste leave linens in dryer--I apologize.
Yes, previous guest left with one of the keys. Note from handy-man indicated another was being made for you--those kind of things can happen.
Yes, 50% deposit--very standard policy throughout the building and the travel industry. Airlines want 100%
For future vacation planning I would suggest:
--Don't sign any contract or send deposit for any contract you are not totally comfortable with--there are lots of rentals available
--Make sure you carefully review the information, videos and pictures available to you on the web site so that you select rentals wisely, based on your groups needs
--If there are parking regulation, be sure and follow them at all times for your own peace of mind--they are protecting your best interest.
I sincerely wish you had phoned me during your stay with any concerns you may have had--I like to take care of issues immediately.
business
Great Summer Rates!! Don't Delay!! Book Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182117vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Taylorsville, KY
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We just returned home after spending a week here. The condo was awesome. The best we have ever stayed in. kathy has everything there you need for the beach, just bring your clothes and you are set. Location was prefect, other than going to Tampa one day, the car was parked and we walked everywhere. We are already talking about coming back here next year.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind words. I get so many repeat guests just because they love being right in the center of all the action and are just minutes from the beach Hope to see you back soon! Regards, Kathy
business
Great Summer Rates!! Don't Delay!! Book Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182117vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Golf, Illinois
5

Jackie

  • 5 of 5
We were very pleased that we rented this condo. All of the rooms are quite large and decorated with a nautical, beach theme. The condo is airy, open and pleasant. We especially enjoyed the view from the patio where we ate breakfast every morning. Absolutely beautiful. The master bedroom is large with a very generous walk in closet and large, modern bathroom. The two additional bedrooms are bright and roomy. The kitchen is well-stocked with everything you need to prepare and serve a meal. We were very happy to come back to our spacious condo with the beautiful view after a full day at the beach or pool. Do note that we were somewhat apprehensive about this condo after reading a single review that said the condo was not clean and a bit worn. Not true. This condo was SPOTLESS. Bathrooms, bed linens, carpet, rugs, dishes, floors . . . everything was updated, VERY clean and comfortable. Not a single worn, unclean or broken item anywhere. We could not imagine how this condo could receive such a review and we are very picky! And, the building is as well maintained as the condo! We return to Clearwater once a year and look forward to renting this unit again!
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Your review made my heart sing!! I take the responsibility so serious--vacations are very important to all of us and we truly want our guests to have a wonderful experience. Thanks again and look forward to your return! Have a great summer, Kathy
business
Great Summer Rates!! Don't Delay!! Book Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182117vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Scottsdale AZ
5

Michele

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed in this darling condo over spring break. We were so pleased with every aspect. My husband and I were perfectly content to relax in the comforts of our condo and balcony. The condo was everything we could have asked for and more. The kitchen was so well equipped we were able to cook to our hearts' content and enjoy a glass of wine each evening as we grilled on the balcony. Our teenagers loved that we were comfortable with them walking to nearby restaurants for anything they wanted plus ice cream shops and convenience stores. The girls could walk to the beach, ride bikes all over and we never had a concern. They have said it was our best spring break ever. They also really enjoyed their room accommodations. The rooms are large so everyone feels like they have their space to hang out and spread out as teenagers do. The decorating effort on behalf of the owners was appreciated by all of us. The bedrooms and bathrooms we have really make a difference to us when we travel. We loved our master bedroom! It was over the top big and luxurious. We were very pleased with our whole experience start to finish. The owner was very helpful with lots of suggestions of places to go and restaurants to try. We will definitely come back again!
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed the home so much. You couldn't have had nicer weather! Would love to have you back! Regards, Kathy
business
Great Summer Rates!! Don't Delay!! Book Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182117vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Bucks Co., PA
3

Beautiful location and condo - but in need of some tender loving care.

  • 3 of 5
This unit was one of 4 my husband and I rented during our recent stay in Fla. in Jan/Feb. of 2012. the unit is perfectly situated with beautiful views of the water throughout. it is spacious and exquisitely decorated. The building seemed well kept and the elevators were convenient to our parking space in the garage. Guest parking was plentiful.
However, in regards to this particular unit, either the cleaning team needs to be replaced or the owner needs to be more involved in the upkeep. Per contract, we paid upfront a $125 cleaning fee and arrived to find the place looking dirty, as if the people before us had just vacated without a thorough cleaning. The wall to wall carpeting was spotted and the furniture is quite worn. There were fingerprints all over the glass tabletops. The kitchen utensils were old and faded from the dishwasher and the potholders had dried food still on them. Many of the dishes, eating utensils and glassware in the cabinets had to be washed before we could use them. There was an abundance of hair in master bathroom on and around bathmats and drawers, a chipped toilet seat and loose towel bars. The electric grill on the balcony was extremely dirty as was the outdoor furniture and some of the vertical blinds were broken and wouldn't close fully. I also found food left in the refrigerator door which should've been tossed out by prior tenants upon exiting.
My husband and i began to clean up the place ourselves while we waited for the owner to return our calls and e-mails. A couple days later, someone came by on behalf of the owner and replaced the toilet seat and made some adjustments to the blinds.There were no luggage carts in the garage or lobby to load up when we arrived. The tv in one of the spare bedrooms was missing. The filter in the swimming pool was broken during our stay and therefor, we could not use it. We enjoyed the general area very much and the weather was fantastic during our stay. It is a very nice spot but but we were disappointed in the overall condition in which we found it. We did find a wonderful Italian restaurant called Christino's just a bit over the bridge in the city. We were there 5 times! pizza was outstanding and their pasta, salads and homemade gelato were all scrumptious. there is both inside and outside dining. service is good too.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your complements on the decor in the condo.We decorated it with the thought in mind of making it a place we would want to vacation at ourselves. We did exactlly that and our guests are continually complementing us on its charm and beachy atmosphere. Thanks again! Regarding your housekeeping concerns, we purchased 2 new condos 4 years ago in this same building and have had the same housekeeper the entire time for both. We have been extremely happy with her work. After 283 family guest stays over that time we have never had one single complaint. We are very proud of that record! In fact a large percent of our guests now are repeat customers. I have shared your coments with my housekeeper and she assures me that the cleaning she did prior to your arrival was no different from any other previous cleaning job. Also, over the years we have found that our guests appreciate some staples that have been left behind--salt, pepper, sugar etc--we're sorry that concerned you. On Jan. 22, your check-in date, my husband and I were called to the hospital at 2:00AM to be with my father. We stayed with him the entire day and were by his side here in Clearwater when he died on the evening of Jan 23. I saw your email to me on Jan. 24 and immediatelly had my property manager contact you and stop by on my behalf. I was planning a funeral. He called and stopped by to address your concerns and also spoke with you later in the week and you indicated you were enjoying your stay in the condo. I enjoy and take pride in providing great vacation rentals for my guests and we hope to see you back in the future. Regards, Kathy, owner

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Clearwater Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix Supermarket

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1400/wk-1,900.00
  • US Dollars
  • $1,400-1,900.00 per week--seasonal
  • 12% sales/resort tax
  • $125 housekeeping fee
  • $500 refundable security deposit
  • Booking Policy: 50% of above total due to reserve this lovely vacation home on a
  • definite basis--balance due 30 days prior to your scheduled arrival date

Amenities

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • fishing
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$1,300 - $2,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,300 - $2,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,300 - $2,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8