Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ON BEACH LUXURY CONDO WITH AMENITIES IN THE MIDDLE OF IT ALL

Sonja

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Sonja

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ON BEACH LUXURY CONDO WITH AMENITIES IN THE MIDDLE OF IT ALL

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Cabarete Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom with 2 additional Futons, fully equipped Kitchen, sleeps 4-6

Large and modern luxury condo located in 'Ocean One' - One of the latest and most exclusive beach front condo residence in Cabarete.

Second Floor unit overlooking a Beautiful Pool and Garden area with direct Beach access.

A/C, Cable TV, DVD, Washer/Dryer, WIFI, 24 hr security. Fully Equipped Kitchen.

Located downtown: walk along the beach to all the great restaurants, bars and shops that Cabarete has to offer.

------------------- If you are seeing this page thru a website other than homeaway.com... Please access http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091 for more details or to send a message or question to the owner.

Special Note:: If you are seeing this page thru a webpage other than on homeaway.com ... Please access http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091 for more details or to send a message or question to the owner.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Sonja (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
+1809 -8854080
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Seattle
4

Great location in Cabarete

  • 4 of 5
We recently stayed in this condo in the heart of Cabarete

Pros:
- Perfect location, 1 minute walk to the beach, 5 minutes walk to the heart of the town and also on the right end of town for easy access to Kite Beach and Encuentro
- Very spacious and comfortable apartment. Huge bedroom, big living room, decent kitchen, balcony, two full length futons, good shower
- Great view of pool area
- Quiet even though on main street
- Stays cool, we barely needed the A/C at all despite the heat outside

Room for improvement
- While the main living areas e.g. floors, table tops, bathroom etc. were spotlessly clean, there were several places that were filthy e.g. on top of the fridge, on top of the stove. It wasn't huge deal and I am *not* a clean freak but it was a bit disconcerting to find thick layers of dust and grime in places.
- I've stayed in many VRBO places in the US and there were a few things missing that I've come to expect. While there were adequate plates, pans, silverware etc. there were no "starter" supplies and I thought it might be helpful to share the specifics to help future tenants. There was a bar of soap, some laundry soap and some coffee filters, nothing else. No salt and pepper, cooking oil, paper towels, coffee etc. There is no dishwasher but also no supplies for handwashing dishes e.g. dish soap, sponge etc. We even had to buy extra toilet paper as there was not sufficient supplied and the maid did not replace it when she cleaned during the middle of our stay.
- There is a DVD player but you should bring your own movies. None are supplied and there is nowhere to rent them in town.

Overall this is a great accommodation in a great location, just come prepared with the right expectations and you will have a wonderful time.
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the good review and your honest feedback on where we can improve. It is truly appreciated. We have already adrressed the cleaning issues and the lack of sufficient toiletry and kitchen items upon guest arrival with the maid service. We will also now begin to offer longer term guests extra items as reasonably needed while staying with us. We have however kept our policy of not leaving any edible items in the unit. Our Condominium Association does not alow us to run ACs in the unit if there are no guest. This is due to the huge costs of electricity on the island and the subsequent heat and humidity damages even salt and spices.

Due to the undeveloped remoteness of the DR, these inconveniences and extra costs are sometimes hard to avoid but for many who come here it is well compensated by the beauty of the island and its people We hope you agree and return soon. Really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ocean1.Relax management :-)
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
+1809 -8854080
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
The Rental Manager, Sonja Medina is wonderful. Her first priority is the Customer Service and she is this best, really helpful, always ready to help. The condo was very nice.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We are really glad you liked everything. Feel free to contact me whenever you want to visit Caberete again.
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
+1809 -8854080
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
Just back from a week here. Hope to go back some day and will plan my trip around the availability of this condo. Rooms are huge and bright. Well equipped. WiFi worked great. All major US TV channels. Condo is on 1st floor (second in US) and you do have to go up the stairs to get to it. This was great for us as it gives you a great view of the large, lovely pool and lush grounds from your very private balcony.

Beach access is out the entry gate and 100 yard or so walk down a quite street (with 2 restaurants). The beach is amazing. Turn right at the beach and you are a few 100 yards from a multitude of delightful beach restaurants. You can cut through them and onto the main street with stores, more restaurants, noise and car fumes. We ate every meal but one on the beach (though one could easily cook in the condo if one wanted to).

We did not need the manager but she lives nearby and we had her phone #. I'm confident she would be very helpful. I highly recommend it.
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this nice review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo at Ocean One in Cabarete. Please do not hesitate to contact me, if you plan to visit Cabarete in the future again.
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
+1809 -8854080
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
We recently returned from a 2-week stay at this condo in beautiful Cabarete. This was our second visit in the DR and we stayed in a hotel the first time. Renting a condo definitely gives you a "home away from home" feel and this unit was spacious and clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The ocean and beach access is a one minute walk and was our favorite route to get to downtown, restaurants shops,etc. although you can also walk from the street side. The property is very conveniently located and the beach is beautiful with lots of options for swimming, kiteboarding, SUP paddle boarding or jsut lounge at one of the many beach clubs where you will be able to camp out in a lounge chair for the price of lunch and drinks.
Sonja is there to greet you upon arrival and was always available to respond to any questions or needs not just about the condo but also how to get about in Cabarete. The staff is very accomodating and friendly from Morena who will come to clean twice a week to all of the security guards and groundkeepers. Everyone is quick with a smile and hello as is very typical of the warm Dominican culture.
If you can speak Spanish, it is a big advantage but not a neccessity.
We felt at home right away and would definitely go back or recommend to our friends or anyone who is interested in visiting Cabarete. The condo is equipped with everything you need to make your own meals except an oven. There is also a BBQ grill located under a cabana by the pool that we used to grill chicken, fish and pork cops purchased at the local markets. We also had a rental car but you don't need one as it is an easy walk to stores or restaurants. You can also easily get a taxi or "motoconcho" just have the security guard arrange it for you as they will direct you to people they know and work with.
The best part about the Dominican Republic are the people who will welcome you with a gracious spirit and a big smile.
We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the property for it's great location and well maintained environment.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for all the kind words. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon. Ocean1.Relax Management.
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
+1809 -8854080
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Perfect relax holiday

  • 5 of 5
Our stay in this Ocean One condo was perfect. We stayed for a month, with our dog, and can't think of a better place if you want to relax. The condo is spacious and comfortabel and has everything you may need. The very friendly and efficient property manager Sonja immediately takes care of such an insignificant inconvenience like a light bulb that isn't working anymore. Cleaning lady Morena is a gem. Speaks only Spanish for the moment, but will start an English course very soon.
The Ocean One complex has a great swimming pool, large enough to do some serious swimming exercise. It is well maintained and the staff very friendly. The beach has nice white sands and lots of possibilities for water activities, although it is also great fun just to watch all the kite surfers.
The tranquility at the Ocean One complex is impressive, but if you prefer salsa music and noisy bars you only have to cross the main street into Callejon de la Loma street where Dominicans put up the volume and dance and drink all night.
Cabarete is a lively village. Lots to do for everyone's taste. And many great restaurants. We especially recommend the Belgian Bakery for great breakfasts and pastries, the Italian restaurant Pomodoro for a delicous pizza on the beach, and last but not least Concha Loca just across the street, where the language genius Alberto makes your stay very agreeable. Local food for a local price.
Plenty of good sea food everywhere of course. Be aware that the tip of 10% in many cases is included in your restaurant bill.
The climate in Cabarete is extremely good. The sun almost always shines, temperatures are very agreeable and humidity is very reasonable. But the greatest asset are the people who make you feel very welcome.
We hope to be able to go there again and wil surely stay in this Ocean One condo then.
Brigitte and Don
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! I am really glad you liked everything. Feel free to contact me whenever you want to visit us again.

Sonja
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
+1809 -8854080
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Miami Beach
5

Great condo, Great stay

  • 5 of 5
This was a very nice condo, simple, very clean and under 30sec to the beach! We were able to hire a cook and buy our own food... The restaurants are 10 min walk. I would stay here again!

Best,

Francis
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Puerto Plata
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
On Beach - Bars and Restaurants
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Playa Dorada
Nearest Motorway
I5
Nearest Restaurant
40 Metres
On Beach - Bars and Restaurants
Nearest Beach
Complex on Beach
Car: not necessary

Complex Located on Beach and on North side of main highway road less than one block from the center of town. Conveniently located in the heart of Cabarete, the water sports mecca of the Caribbean.

Only 20 minutes from the POP international airport, and close to many exciting activities such as Kiteboarding, windsurfing, diving, cave tours, horseback riding, mountain biking, golf courses, cultural tours, and many more!!!

Just Steps from your back door to great resaurants and pubs for great nightlife or quiet strolls on the beach. No Car needed!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cabarete Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday 2014-2015
Dec 16 2014 - Feb 16 2015
4 night minimum stay
$120
$750
$1,700
 
 
Spring 2015
Feb 17 2015 - May 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$100
$650
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Discounts available for long-term rental.
Paypal Available
Easter week considered Holiday Rate
Damage deposit required for longer bookings or 3 or more persons.
If you are seeing this page thru a web site other than homeaway.com ... Please access http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091 for more details or to send a message or question to the owner.
All Fees and Taxes included in Rates

Amenities

Cabarete Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 82 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain
  • Town ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Modern Stone and Tile
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Bedroom or Living area
  • Unit also has two convertible Futons for up to 4 children or adults with plenty of bedroom or living room space to accomodate any sleeping arrangement.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Maid service available at US$10 per day. Smoking permitted on balcony only please. Security deposit required for long-term rental. No travellers cheques please. Paypal available. WIFI

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote