TRANQUILITY AT THE DESERT TREEHOUSE!

nancy

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TRANQUILITY AT THE DESERT TREEHOUSE!

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

Privacy, privacy, privacy! Relax and soak up the Desert sun at our charming Desert Tree house! This newly remodeled 'Ruth Hardy Park' mid century home has the latest upgrades, with vintage Plantation furnishings.

Dream next to our saltwater pool and spa, meditate next to the waterfall spillway. Chefs come to cook with the top-of-the-line kitchen appliances and outdoor grill. Golfers get ready for your next tee off with our custom made putting green!

Ask about our offer of 1 night at full price get the Second night free Weekday.

Private Private Private: This gorgeous property is in the center of palm Springs... 1 blk away from the Spa Resort and Casino. 5 blocks away for the strip for shopping and dining and rentals. Completely redone inside with European pleasures Roman columns and granite counter tops, Fire pit, Putting green, Outside Shower, Salt water Pool.. You must see its perfect. WI FI DIrect TV MOVIE CHANNELS!!!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
nancy (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Tranquility at the Desert Treehouse!
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Tranquility at the Desert Treehouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181962
+1 -818391-5311
Palm Springs California Desert
North Hollywood
5

LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
My fiance and I arrived late in the evening for our Valentines day weekend.....we were surprised to find a bouquet of flowers and card congratulating us on our new engagement! WOW! I guess Nancy remembered I mentioned it! She pays attention to detail, just like everything in the house! The house lives up to the pictures I saw online. It was clean, all appliances were in working order and the outdoor areas were more than satisfactory!!!! We spent most of our weekend having cocktails by the pool and relaxing in the jacuzzi at night. We went down the street to LG's Steakhouse and and to the casino for a little gambling!! Both were so close to the house!! I have already recommended this property to my sister and her husband for their next weekend getaway!!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you Amanda I really appreciate the review congratulations again! we were so happy to have you stay with us. please come back again!
business
Tranquility at the Desert Treehouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181962
+1 -818391-5311
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Best Place in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
This house is the coolest! The place was clean, quiet and had a lot of privacy. Nancy was such a generous host. The guest before us had broken a lamp and had the carpets stained. Nancy had a carpet cleaning place come the day before our arrival and had fresh flowers on the table explaining why the carpets were a little damp. She was there to answer every question we had. We walked to the Casino and to all the great eateries. I can't wait to stay again! See you soon Nancy
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Tranquility at the Desert Treehouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181962
+1 -818391-5311
Palm Springs California Desert
2

Great place, not so great management

  • 2 of 5
The house was everything that we expected. I was searching for a house with a pool and a jacuzzi so my girlfriends and I would be able to enjoy some pool time in the winter. I notified Nancy about heating the pool for 2 days during our stay. The pool was not warm upon our arrival the first day. I was able to contact Nancy via text and she was responding in a timely manner. She sent a pool guy over to adjust the settings in the evening. I waited until 1 am for anything to warm up, nothing happened. The jacuzzi wasn't warming up either. I decided to give it a chance and informed Nancy the next day neither the pool or the jacuzzi was heating up. She kept in contact with me via text and then she stopped responding. Luckily one of my girls was able to figure it out and at least got the jacuzzi warm! The pool did start to warm up at one point and then it just stopped. I didn't even bother continuing to inform Nancy since she quit responding. This was a big upset during our stay. However, the biggest problem is the refund for my deposit. I have yet to receive my refund! I sent an email shortly after New Year and didn't get a response until I sent a second email. Nancy stated my refund was delayed because of the holidays. It has now been 4 weeks since my stay and I haven't seen my refund.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this guest had damaged property a broken lamps stains all over the carpet, cleaning crew said the place was an entire mess. We had to get estimates for the broken lamp and the stain on the carpets and have the carpets cleaned. We had our pool Service manager over there twice because they had tried to reprogram The settings on the pool board after the pool service manager had corrected everything they did the same thing twice and messed with reprogramming the settings on the pool board I had my pool service manager over there on a Saturday night at nine pm and you didn't have the courtesy to say that she was not going to be there. We have service managers that are available 24 hours a day and we did respond within minutes of her inquiries and we fixed everything but unfortunately she did not understand how to read directions.
business
Tranquility at the Desert Treehouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181962
+1 -818391-5311
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
The house was beyond my expectations. It is just as beautiful as the pictures showed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I would definately rent this home again.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Tranquility at the Desert Treehouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181962
+1 -818391-5311
Palm Springs California Desert
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5

Great House, Location and Owner! Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
I was planning a vacation for my family (wife and 6 month old daughter). I found this house to be well priced and had everything we needed (pool, internet, location, large outdoor area, and bbq)

We arrived at the house early in the morning and were quite pleased with the house, some of the photos on the site make it look a little outdated, but it looked a lot better in person.

We spent most of our days sitting in the backyard with our daughter (and a glass of wine) enjoying the palm springs heat and in the evenings we would walk down to palm canyon drive with our daughter in the stroller and check out the night life.

A few times during our stay I had a couple of questions for the owner,and she was always quick to respond.

I would highly recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay while on a family vacation in Palm Springs!
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Tranquility at the Desert Treehouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181962
+1 -818391-5311
Palm Springs California Desert
Hibbing, Minnesota
2

Good and Not So

  • 2 of 5
We have just returned from a month long stay in this property. The house is small, but very clean both inside and out.It is a very quiet neighborhood and walking downtown is quite a hike, but it can be done. The outdoor spaces are very nice and that is where we spent a majority of the time. We LOVED the outdoor shower. Be aware that there are NO closets...not a one... in this house to hang clothes..we went to Walmart and purchased laundry racks and hangers, very inconvenient. There is only the seating for 5 at the kitchen counter for eating....no dining table. I think that this property is more suited to short term stays.
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Our house is wonderful and the most convenient location in Palm Springs : There are armoires and full storage with hangers in every room, the property is listed as 1200 SQ and thats what it is. The property is 6 blocks away from the strip which is walking distance for most healthy adults or children. The island for the kitchen has 6 six chairs along with two french doors that open to another seating table with 5 seats. Plenty for 2 people who were staying. This guest invited more people that the house could handle and then complained that it wasnt big enough. This guest also told us in the beginning that she was not satisfied with last years house either. Unfortunealy some people will never be happy whever they stay! We invite you to come staty at our wonderful home!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway
Lulu California Bistro
Palm Springs Air Museum
"This place is great for the kids and adults "
Indian Canyons
Spa Resort Casino
Palm Springs International Film Festival
Fabulous Palm Springs Follies
Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Palm Springs Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.06 Miles
Lulus
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: shopping, rock climbing, miniature golf, wildlife viewing, hot air ballooning, basketball court

Golf: Over 15 golf courses near us

Ski: Go to the top of the Tram and ski

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer /fall
Sep 5 2014 - Oct 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$299
$2,100
$4,200
 
 
fall winter
Oct 30 2014 - Nov 17 2014
2 night minimum stay
$319
$2,800
$4,900
 
 
holiday
Nov 18 2014 - Jan 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$479
$3,290
$5,980
 
 
peak
Jan 13 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$519
$3,490
$7,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$388
$2,700
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Pool heating fee $65 per day or $350 per week
Palm Springs Permit Number #20013211

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Macintosh Computer
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Outside Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Pull Out Queen in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Child's Swing
  • Golf Clubs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
minimum age limit for renters 25 Plus
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote