PINE BAY LODGE-ON LAKE DELTON-IN THE HEART OF THE DELLS

Greg Blum

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Greg Blum

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PINE BAY LODGE-ON LAKE DELTON-IN THE HEART OF THE DELLS

Wisconsin Dells House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, plus dorm that sleeps 5, and 2 full bathrooms...gas fireplace..

Enjoy your time away at the Wisconsin Dells. This property is in the heart of the Dells, well-known for its many activities for all ages. Like indoor and outdoor waterparks, golf courses, miniature golf, amusement parks with go-karts, roller coasters, and water-slides.

Pine Bay Lodge is in a heavily wooded area of tall pines and oak trees. You'll feel like you're way 'up north', as the natives like to describe far northern Wisconsin. And, it's On the water, complete

with a sandy beach.

The interior of the lodge is of a recently completed knotty pine makeover, with gas fireplace, as well as

having central air. The deck, overlooking Lake Delton, will be a center of your gatherings.

value season: value season is from april 1-may 20 and from after labor day weekend through september.....contact

owner at 608-255-3100 for any dates from october 1 through march 31......

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Greg Blum

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 235-6066
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago, IL
5

AUGUST 2009

  • 5 of 5
Wow AGAIN!!! Such a clean and cozy place. Plenty of room for everyone to sit around and spend some good relaxing time together. We even enjoyed the beach much more this year, with the lake being filled back up and all. Kids had a blast playing in the water, and of course jumping off the pier. We look forward to returning year after year, as Pine Bay Lodge has taken such good care of us once again!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: we love to hear such a positive response; it makes
the effort to maintain the lodge worthwhile....
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 235-6066
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago
5

GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5
I would highly recommend Pine Bay to anyone going to the Dells. This place was perfect for my family.

It is close to anywhere you want to go in the Dells.

The home is perfect for bonding with your family. The owners were very nice and accommodating. We cant wait to go back.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ron, we GREATLY appreciate your kinds words. We're glad to have hosted you and look forward to seeing you again.

The Blum Family
Pine Bay Lodge
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 235-6066
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
3

GREAT LODGE BUT AWFUL OWNER!

  • 3 of 5
It was a great lodge! Three bed rooms and plenty of beds. They pretty much have everything in the lodge so the only thing you have to bring is food and beverages. It's at a convenient location, easy to find and close to the lake. The lower floor might be cold in the winter night, but you can turn the heating temperature higher. We would definitely want to live there again and recommend it to our friends IF THIS THING NEVER HAPPENED:

There is a REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DEPOSIT. I gave my credit card information to the owner when I made the reservation. He charged the whole amount plus the deposit. We stayed there for four days during Christmas. We packed trash everyday and cleaned it up when we were leaving. The lodge was absolutely in normal shape and nothing was damaged at all. After a week we left the lodge, I didn't get any phone call or email from him and I didn't get my deposit back either. When I called to ask when I could get the deposit back, Joe, the owner, started with "you made there a mess". I tried to talk to him and see if where the problem is. But the owner was like "my cleaner told me you left with a mess", "I don't want to waste time with you", "I only believe in my cleaner" and he refused to give the full deposit back. But most things he said was nonsense. I didn't agree to pay him the money he wanted since he never mentioned we had to clean it like we never lived and that was DAMAGE DEPOSIT not cleaning deposit. Then he just didn't return the whole deposit.

I am objective about what happened. I agree that the lodge is a great one for vacation. But be careful with you money!
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm trying to be objective in this response because my father passed away in mid-April (the 'awful' owner referenced here).

1) We charged you half the normal deposit and refunded half of it to you. In other words, it cost you $50.

2) The house was a mess. Sinks filled with dirty dishes, food everywhere, AND the sliding glass door to the rear of the house was open when our cleaning person arrived. Mind you, this was late December - thank goodness no animals made their way into the house!

We RARELY withhold deposits as we look to work with our renters and give them a special WI Dells/Lake Delton experience. That said, my dad was more than generous to refund even half the deposit.
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 235-6066
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

***OMG***

  • 5 of 5
This was a getaway weekend for my Husbands Surprise 30th B-Day! Our family & friends arrived to this cozy home and never wanted to leave. This web site gives this place no justice. You have to come and enjoy it yourself!! The home was inviting and spacious, we decided the first night that we have to rent it again! The house was so great we stayed in the whole weekend!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: a great review like this is so very gratifying to us, the owners....we are thrilled when
we get a response like this.....
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 235-6066
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

GREAT FOR ANY AGE GROUP!

  • 5 of 5
We visited Pinebay Lodge over Labor Day Weekend 2011 with a group of 11 co-eds (mostly couples), ages 25-30. While the weather definitely could have been nicer, we couldn't have been happier with our stay overall. Among the great things to list: (1) Plenty of space for everyone (could have had at least another couple and been fine); (2) lots of property for fire pit gatherings and BBQ (charcoal grill); (3) place to tie up boat rentals (suggest Lake Delton Watersports); (4) great beach volleyball court; (5) great lake atmosphere.

We would definitely visit again and would recommend to nearly any group looking for a great lake-house getaway!
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 235-6066
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago
5

GREAT VACATION HOME!!

  • 5 of 5
8 of my friends stayed there for 2 nights to celebrate the birthday and the we had blast. This home is perfectly located on the river and very close from downtown dells. There are all kind of restaurants, Gas Stations, etc within 1 mile from here. The view from desk is awsome. The house was absolutely clean and very cozy. Now, I am planning to go there again for few nights with my family. I would recommend this to everyone.
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Car: necessary

pine bay lodge is located on lake delton, which is in the heart of all the many wisconsin dells activities....directly

across the road from the wild rock golf course.....go to wisdells.com for an online brochure of the dells activities...

go to 'pinebaylodge.com' for further info and photos..

Other Activities: Shopping, boating, miniture golf

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wisconsin Dells House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 9 2014 - Aug 17 2014
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,150
 
 
Fall Value
Sep 3 2014 - Nov 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$360
$1,990
 
 
Fall Super Value
Nov 3 2014 - Dec 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$340
$1,930
 
 
Winter High Season
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Winter/Spring Super Value
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$340
$1,880
 
 
Spring Value
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,050
 
 
Holiday
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Summer Value
May 26 2015 - Jun 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,165
 
 
Summer High Season
Jun 14 2015 - Aug 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,315
 
 
Summer Value
Aug 17 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,165
 
 
Holiday
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes The prices are for off-season. High-season begins Memorial Day weekend ends Labor Day weekend. Rates $395/night & $2150/week.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Wisconsin Dells House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , bunk bed[1]
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Bunk beds
    Dorm room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bunk beds[2]
  • the lodge can sleep 12-there are 10 mattresses included in sleeping areas.....includes wi-fi access...
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • churches
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • fishing
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer, -sand volleyball available -basketball hoops behind beach -bonfire pit between house & lake -golf course across the road, Minimum Age Limit for Renters is 25...
Email Manager Email