Beautiful, but a few issues
Submitted: January 14, 2013
Stayed: December 2012
First of all, the cabin is beautiful and we all had a wonderful time. I am a little disappointed with the owner. As soon as we got there we noticed there were not enough sheets for the pullouts. We called Kelly’s number and received no response. We called a second time and still never heard from her. We also had issues with MANY ladybugs in the upstairs rooms. I itch just thinking about them! My parents are a little older and they stayed in the bedroom on the main floor. Several lights were out in the bathroom and they couldn’t see much at night. I did not think this was very safe and they were not the only bulbs out in the cabin. One griddle in the kitchen was also not working.
My mother checked her phone messages (she lives in NY) when we returned from the cabin. Kelly left a message with a different number to call. I wish she would have emailed the person who booked the cabin, or at least tried to call the cabin to let us know of the change in number.
When I returned from vacation I waited to hear from Kelly. I thought she would call to see how our stay was (we did call her twice). I never heard from her. I then sent an email with all the issues and waited for a response. I was not going to write a review, but as of today I still have NOT heard from Kelly.
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children,
Owner's Response: Hi Tara, Thank you for your review. First, Please allow me to say I am very sorry for the misunderstanding. We strive to make all of our guests feel as if they are at home and I am sorry you encountered these issues. The reason for the change of contact was because I was going to be out of town during the holiday and I wanted to make sure you had the local staff's direct number during your stay should any problems arise. Before your arrival I called both numbers that were given to me when the reservation was made to give you the information. However, the cell number listed had no response therefore I called the only other number I had on file and left a message. I am very sorry you did not receive the message until a later date. I also never received any phone messages from your party. I returned all phone messages I received while I was out of town within the same day. Again, I apologize for any confusion this may have caused. As far as the other minor issues, I will address it with the staff members to reslove the issues. Thank you for bringing it to my attention so we may better serve our guests. We appreciate you as our guests and if I can ever help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Did you find this review helpful?