SOUTHERN CROSS-AUGUST DEAL! 17TH-26TH ONLY $595 PER NT, 3 NT MIN

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps26
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SOUTHERN CROSS-AUGUST DEAL! 17TH-26TH ONLY $595 PER NT, 3 NT MIN

Cobbly Nob Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 7.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-26)

Southern Cross is a beautifully crafted massive log home nestled perfectly above the Bent Creek Golf Course with breath taking views of Mount LeConte and Greenbriar Vista. The spectacular views are topped only by the gorgeous home itself. Careful detail is given to each room, whether it be the gourmet kitchen, the luxurious master suites, or the lofty gathering room. This luxury home was constructed to accommodate wheelchairs and is outfitted to be handicapped friendly.

Southern Cross is well equipped to please the most demanding guests. More than just a pretty face, Southern Cross is also furnished with streamlined flat screen TV's in each room as well as all of the modern day amenities you would expect. At the end of the day, relax in the hot tub or enjoy the grand theater room and pool table. No matter what you are looking for in your stay, Southern Cross will truly grant all of the pleasures a vacation should offer.

*****TAKE A CLOSER LOOK AT THIS GORGEOUS CABIN BY CLICKING ON THE VIDEO LINK.

***PLEASE NOTE-- Our homes (Southern Cross and Bear Hollow Lodge) are

rented exclusively by owner and are not affiliated with nor managed by Hickory

Mist Luxury Cabins as of January 23, 2011. ******

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps26
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Southern Cross-August Deal! 17th-26th only $595 per nt, 3 nt min
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Southern Cross-August Deal! 17th-26th only $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
New Orleans, LA
5

BEAUTIFUL LARGE CABIN

  • 5 of 5
My family of 24 stayed for 5 nights at Southern Cross and had a wonderful time. The cabin is simply amazing. With 4 floors and so much room you would have never known there were so many people. Bedrooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was fully stocked so fixing meals was a breeze. The views from the 2 decks were incredible, we spent most evenings on the larger deck enjoying the company of my fun and crazy family. The biggest surprise was the size of the theater. The children enjoyed watching their favorite videos but once asleep the adults too it over and played games until the wee hours of the morning. We did have a couple issues with some of the appliances but a quick call to Kelly and they were there within an hour or so to fix the problem....thank you Kelly for all your help. All in all it is an amazing cabin which my family will have memories for a lifetime. Thank you for sharing it with my family.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Trudy for your review and for being our guests in Southern Cross. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed the cabin. The pleasure was all mine in helping you plan your vacation. If I can ever assist you in the future feel free to contact me. Kelly
business
Southern Cross-August Deal! 17th-26th only $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Charleston, SC
5

GREAT CABIN

  • 5 of 5
My family and I spent a wonderful Christmas at Southern Cross. We were very pleased with everything. Great kitchen with enough plates, silverware, pots, coffee makers, toasters, etc. The bed linens and towels were some of the nicest I have experienced at a rental. The cabin was very clean. There was plenty of space for our group of 20. One of the nicest treats was plenty of hot water for all those showers. The view was beautiful, especially the morning we awoke to a light snow on the peaks of Mt. Leconte. Kelly was great to work with. We met two very nice managers, Patty and Tim, when we arrived. They had come by to check and make sure everything was ready. If you get a chance to stay at Southern Cross, I think you will be very pleased.
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Sara for your kind review. I am so happy you finally got to join us after 2 years of planning! I hope we exceeded your expectations and we are thrilled your family had a wonderful Christmas in our home. I ordered the snowfall just for you! If I can ever help you again in the future please feel free to contact me. I would love to help you plan your next vacation with us. Happy New Year! 2014
Kelly
business
Southern Cross-August Deal! 17th-26th only $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Cut Off, LA
5

TRULY ENCHANTING

  • 5 of 5
Our extended family stayed here over Thanksgiving in November of 2012, and everyone had a fantastic time. The cabin is beautiful! This is a great cabin for large groups. It allows everyone their space while still remaining cozy. The large porch is awesome with stunning views. Management is quick to respond to all needs. The kitchen faucet broke while we where there, but maintenance was quick to respond and fixed it quickly. We will definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Garrett and Jill for your review. I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the holidays in our home. We want all of our guests to feel right at home when they visit us. Thank you for being great guests and we hope to have you back in the near future.
business
Southern Cross-August Deal! 17th-26th only $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Atlanta, GA
5

AMAZING TIME AT SOUTHERN CROSS

  • 5 of 5
I organized a family reunion of sorts at Southern Cross. We had a wonderful time. The cabin itself is very impressive. Everyone was very happy about the quality of the cabin (very swanky). And it was such a great value.

The cabin is very spacious. The view is amazing. The furniture is all leather and all quality. The bedding was slightly dated but very comfy. The bathrooms were huge and luxurious. The showers had multiple heads coming at you from different angles which were fun. The coolest part of the cabin might be the theater in the lower level. The screen is huge and the seats were awesome (we had people sleep there because it was so nice).

I have done several cabin trips and if I do another I am not sure how I will top this one. I will probably just do it at Southern Cross again!

Only issue we had was that the cable was not working but a quick call to the owner and that was taken care of. No one really noticed because there was so much else to do.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Justin for your review. I happy to hear we met your expectations for your vacation and your family reunion. We enjoyed having you as our guests. Let me know if I can ever help in the future.
business
Southern Cross-August Deal! 17th-26th only $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Atlanta, GA
5

AMAZING TIME AT SOUTHERN CROSS

  • 5 of 5
I organized a family reunion of sorts at Southern Cross. We had a wonderful time. The cabin itself is very impressive. Everyone was very happy about the quality of the cabin (very swanky). And it was such a great value.

The cabin is very spacious. The view is amazing. The furniture is all leather and all quality. The bedding was slightly dated but very comfy. The bathrooms were huge and luxurious. The showers had multiple heads coming at you from different angles which were fun. The coolest part of the cabin might be the theater in the lower level. The screen is huge and the seats were awesome (we had people sleep there because it was so nice).

I have done several cabin trips and if I do another I am not sure how I will top this one. I will probably just do it at Southern Cross again!

Only issue we had was that the cable was not working but a quick call to the owner and that was taken care of. No one really noticed because there was so much else to do.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Southern Cross-August Deal! 17th-26th only $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Greer, SC
4

BEAUTIFUL, BUT A FEW ISSUES

  • 4 of 5
First of all, the cabin is beautiful and we all had a wonderful time. I am a little disappointed with the owner. As soon as we got there we noticed there were not enough sheets for the pullouts. We called Kelly’s number and received no response. We called a second time and still never heard from her. We also had issues with MANY ladybugs in the upstairs rooms. I itch just thinking about them! My parents are a little older and they stayed in the bedroom on the main floor. Several lights were out in the bathroom and they couldn’t see much at night. I did not think this was very safe and they were not the only bulbs out in the cabin. One griddle in the kitchen was also not working.
My mother checked her phone messages (she lives in NY) when we returned from the cabin. Kelly left a message with a different number to call. I wish she would have emailed the person who booked the cabin, or at least tried to call the cabin to let us know of the change in number.
When I returned from vacation I waited to hear from Kelly. I thought she would call to see how our stay was (we did call her twice). I never heard from her. I then sent an email with all the issues and waited for a response. I was not going to write a review, but as of today I still have NOT heard from Kelly.
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Tara, Thank you for your review. First, Please allow me to say I am very sorry for the misunderstanding. We strive to make all of our guests feel as if they are at home and I am sorry you encountered these issues. The reason for the change of contact was because I was going to be out of town during the holiday and I wanted to make sure you had the local staff's direct number during your stay should any problems arise. Before your arrival I called both numbers that were given to me when the reservation was made to give you the information. However, the cell number listed had no response therefore I called the only other number I had on file and left a message. I am very sorry you did not receive the message until a later date. I also never received any phone messages from your party. I returned all phone messages I received while I was out of town within the same day. Again, I apologize for any confusion this may have caused. As far as the other minor issues, I will address it with the staff members to reslove the issues. Thank you for bringing it to my attention so we may better serve our guests. We appreciate you as our guests and if I can ever help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cobbly Nob Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season, June-Aug, and Oct
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 17 2014
3 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
regular season
Aug 18 2014 - Aug 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
regular season
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
peak season
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
regular season
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
regular season
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 - Dec 31
3 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
value season
Jan 2 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
regular season
Apr 1 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$840
 

Additional information about rental rates

reservation fee $35 + Tax
cleaning fee $250 + Tax
damage insurance $39
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Cobbly Nob Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
  • 7.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Other (See Description) - 3 sleep sofa /futon , 3 additional sleeper sofa's in LR, Loft
  • King size beds (5), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (8)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Game Room
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • skiing
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • rock climbing
  • rafting
  • cycling
Notes:
This beautiful luxury cabin is accented with a tremendous home theatre with surround sound. 16 pillow soft leather recliners await your date at the movies!
Email Owner Email