SOUTHERN CROSS-*OCT-DEC WEEKDAY SPECIAL $595 PER NT, 3 NT MIN

Owner

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps26
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SOUTHERN CROSS-*OCT-DEC WEEKDAY SPECIAL $595 PER NT, 3 NT MIN

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Cobbly Nob Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 7.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-26)

Southern Cross is a beautifully crafted massive log home nestled perfectly above the Bent Creek Golf Course with breath taking views of Mount LeConte and Greenbriar Vista. The spectacular views are topped only by the gorgeous home itself. Careful detail is given to each room, whether it be the gourmet kitchen, the luxurious master suites, or the lofty gathering room. This luxury home was constructed to accommodate wheelchairs and is outfitted to be handicapped friendly.

Southern Cross is well equipped to please the most demanding guests. More than just a pretty face, Southern Cross is also furnished with streamlined flat screen TV's in each room as well as all of the modern day amenities you would expect. At the end of the day, relax in the hot tub or enjoy the grand theater room and pool table. No matter what you are looking for in your stay, Southern Cross will truly grant all of the pleasures a vacation should offer.

*****TAKE A CLOSER LOOK AT THIS GORGEOUS CABIN BY CLICKING ON THE VIDEO LINK.

***PLEASE NOTE-- Our homes (Southern Cross and Bear Hollow Lodge) are

rented exclusively by owner and are not affiliated with nor managed by Hickory

Mist Luxury Cabins as of January 23, 2011. ******

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Southern Cross-*OCT-DEC WEEKDAY SPECIAL $595 per nt, 3 nt min
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Southern Cross-*OCT-DEC WEEKDAY SPECIAL $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
-(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
BROOKSVILLE, FLORIDA
5

2014 family vacation !!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
This was the 3rd year we have been coming to the mountains as a family, 8 adults, 7 grandkids, our daughter and our 2 sons and their kids, we have rented before in cobbley knob , a little higher up on the mountain, this year southern cross was a lot lower and right on the golf course which made it great for our 2 sons and son in law, all 3 avid golfers. We stayed 6 nights leaving on Friday, everyone had a fantastic time, all 4 families took a night and cooked what they wanted, easy enough in this gourmet kitchen stocked with all pots and pans and dishes you could want, charcoal grill on the deck as well. so meals did not have to be out with 15 people !!!! all the kids, ages....15,12,10,9,7,5 and 4 enjoyed the massive theatre room and the game room. All 4 families had their choice of bedrooms (mimi and papa got the master) so everyone was happy, including the kids who slept between the spare bedroom or in the loft area, which was ideally set up with chair and sofa that made beds, this place is huge enough that nobody got in anyone's way at all very well laid out, and with all the TV's anytime a kid wanted to watch a different movie, just put it in a dvd on a tv and watch it. we had a few small issues but Kelly was easily reachable and within the hour we had Tim, the maintenance man, at the property !!!!!!!!!! and doing his thing, great people, Kelly and Tim, a big thank you from the family!!!!!!!!!!! I would highly recommend this cabin to any family that is planning a get together of any kind, it was clean and well stocked and the location is excellent. we will be back next year !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Mr. Tracy, you and your wife were such great guests! I really enjoyed having you in our home. We got to know each other pretty well and I am looking forward to having you visit us year after year! Thank you for your review.
business
Southern Cross-*OCT-DEC WEEKDAY SPECIAL $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
-(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
New Orleans, LA
5

Beautiful large cabin

  • 5 of 5
My family of 24 stayed for 5 nights at Southern Cross and had a wonderful time. The cabin is simply amazing. With 4 floors and so much room you would have never known there were so many people. Bedrooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was fully stocked so fixing meals was a breeze. The views from the 2 decks were incredible, we spent most evenings on the larger deck enjoying the company of my fun and crazy family. The biggest surprise was the size of the theater. The children enjoyed watching their favorite videos but once asleep the adults too it over and played games until the wee hours of the morning. We did have a couple issues with some of the appliances but a quick call to Kelly and they were there within an hour or so to fix the problem....thank you Kelly for all your help. All in all it is an amazing cabin which my family will have memories for a lifetime. Thank you for sharing it with my family.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Trudy for your review and for being our guests in Southern Cross. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed the cabin. The pleasure was all mine in helping you plan your vacation. If I can ever assist you in the future feel free to contact me. Kelly
business
Southern Cross-*OCT-DEC WEEKDAY SPECIAL $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
-(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Charleston, SC
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
My family and I spent a wonderful Christmas at Southern Cross. We were very pleased with everything. Great kitchen with enough plates, silverware, pots, coffee makers, toasters, etc. The bed linens and towels were some of the nicest I have experienced at a rental. The cabin was very clean. There was plenty of space for our group of 20. One of the nicest treats was plenty of hot water for all those showers. The view was beautiful, especially the morning we awoke to a light snow on the peaks of Mt. Leconte. Kelly was great to work with. We met two very nice managers, Patty and Tim, when we arrived. They had come by to check and make sure everything was ready. If you get a chance to stay at Southern Cross, I think you will be very pleased.
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Sara for your kind review. I am so happy you finally got to join us after 2 years of planning! I hope we exceeded your expectations and we are thrilled your family had a wonderful Christmas in our home. I ordered the snowfall just for you! If I can ever help you again in the future please feel free to contact me. I would love to help you plan your next vacation with us. Happy New Year! 2014
Kelly
business
Southern Cross-*OCT-DEC WEEKDAY SPECIAL $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
-(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Cut Off, LA
5

Truly Enchanting

  • 5 of 5
Our extended family stayed here over Thanksgiving in November of 2012, and everyone had a fantastic time. The cabin is beautiful! This is a great cabin for large groups. It allows everyone their space while still remaining cozy. The large porch is awesome with stunning views. Management is quick to respond to all needs. The kitchen faucet broke while we where there, but maintenance was quick to respond and fixed it quickly. We will definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Garrett and Jill for your review. I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the holidays in our home. We want all of our guests to feel right at home when they visit us. Thank you for being great guests and we hope to have you back in the near future.
business
Southern Cross-*OCT-DEC WEEKDAY SPECIAL $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
-(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Atlanta, GA
5

Amazing time at Southern Cross

  • 5 of 5
I organized a family reunion of sorts at Southern Cross. We had a wonderful time. The cabin itself is very impressive. Everyone was very happy about the quality of the cabin (very swanky). And it was such a great value.

The cabin is very spacious. The view is amazing. The furniture is all leather and all quality. The bedding was slightly dated but very comfy. The bathrooms were huge and luxurious. The showers had multiple heads coming at you from different angles which were fun. The coolest part of the cabin might be the theater in the lower level. The screen is huge and the seats were awesome (we had people sleep there because it was so nice).

I have done several cabin trips and if I do another I am not sure how I will top this one. I will probably just do it at Southern Cross again!

Only issue we had was that the cable was not working but a quick call to the owner and that was taken care of. No one really noticed because there was so much else to do.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Justin for your review. I happy to hear we met your expectations for your vacation and your family reunion. We enjoyed having you as our guests. Let me know if I can ever help in the future.
business
Southern Cross-*OCT-DEC WEEKDAY SPECIAL $595 per nt, 3 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180938vb
-(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Atlanta, GA
5

Amazing time at Southern Cross

  • 5 of 5
I organized a family reunion of sorts at Southern Cross. We had a wonderful time. The cabin itself is very impressive. Everyone was very happy about the quality of the cabin (very swanky). And it was such a great value.

The cabin is very spacious. The view is amazing. The furniture is all leather and all quality. The bedding was slightly dated but very comfy. The bathrooms were huge and luxurious. The showers had multiple heads coming at you from different angles which were fun. The coolest part of the cabin might be the theater in the lower level. The screen is huge and the seats were awesome (we had people sleep there because it was so nice).

I have done several cabin trips and if I do another I am not sure how I will top this one. I will probably just do it at Southern Cross again!

Only issue we had was that the cable was not working but a quick call to the owner and that was taken care of. No one really noticed because there was so much else to do.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cobbly Nob Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
peak season
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
regular season
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
regular season
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 - Dec 31
3 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
value season
Jan 2 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
regular season
Apr 1 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$840
 

Additional information about rental rates

damage insurance $39
cleaning fee $250 + Tax
reservation fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cobbly Nob Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
  • 7.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Other (See Description) - 3 sleep sofa /futon , 3 additional sleeper sofa's in LR, Loft
  • King size beds (5), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (8)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
This beautiful luxury cabin is accented with a tremendous home theatre with surround sound. 16 pillow soft leather recliners await your date at the movies!
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote