Yvette Caiola

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Yvette Caiola

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT CONDO - GREAT LOCATION - WIDE BEACH AREA

Ocean Drive Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms -- sleeps 6 (including sofabed)

** PLEASE NOTE: THE MINIMUM AGE IS 25 TO RENT & -- NO EXCEPTIONS! **

This beautifully furnished, 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is located just across the street from the beach in the Ocean Drive section of N. Myrtle Beach. Our parking lot borders Ocean Drive and just on the other side of that is public beach access.

The location has a wonderful, wide beach area unlike some parts of N. Myrtle Beach. Family fun, entertainment, food and shopping are all very near the property. For your convenience, we include use of our beach chairs, umbrella and sand toys as well.

A great public park is located within walking distance (5 blocks). It has kids swings & ropes/climbing area, walking path around pond, ball field, outdoor grills & covered eating area, tennis courts. It's very nice and is a great alternative to the beach every once-in-a-while. Photos of park available upon request.

PLEASE.....PLEASE....PLEASE...: Check the online availability calendar before contacting owner. We try very hard to keep the calendar up-to-date. This will ensure your week is not already reserved before you request detailed information. Thanks for your consideration.

RULES: Must be 25 or older to rent. No pets or smoking in condo. No motorcycles allowed on property (by Homeowner's Association restrictions).

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Yvette Caiola

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Condo - Great Location - Wide Beach Area
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 9 reviews
business
Great Condo - Great Location - Wide Beach Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180732
919-559-9227
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
1

Beware of unit location!

  • 1 of 5
It's on the third floor with no elevator and 6 flights of stairs.. In fact the lighting was so bad in the stair way my partner feel and we had to cut trip short to get to dr. The unit dishes and kitchen utensils, pots and pans were filthy and scares. Master bath has SMALL sink and little shower, very dark and can't put on makeup in there due to poor lighting. Carpet dirty and unit smelled bad and I bought a candle to help with the order. Front screen door off wall, carpet on stair ways was ripped off with lots of pieces hanging to trip on. Wallpaper peeling off walls, dirty table and chairs on porch!! Owner request we keep a blanket on the couch so it wouldn't get dirt. But the blanket was dirty. Remote in 2nd bedroom didn't work properly, no hangers in closet, oh you have to take your own bed linens, bth towels, kitchen towels, soap, paper towel, napkins and toilet paper. But like the saying "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR" I rather pay a little more next time and get a unit that is comfortable and in good condition. PS didn't mind being across the street but the unit did not live up to description..and I felt deceived by the pictures. The owner communication was good and had no problem communicating but the unit was not up to a minimum standard. sorry, Lynn , Charlotte,NC
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Having just received another positive response from a recent guest, we were surprised to read this negative response. I did respond to this with a direct contact as well as respond here on our website. Our condo clearly states a 3rd floor unit and we were never made aware that stairs would be a problem. This is something we do not keep secret along with the fact that we do not provide linens. The entire community is being upgraded with new carpet and screened in porches and our building is the last to be done. We try very hard to stay within a reasonable price point and the amenities and features are clearly pointed out. While we cannot please everyone we welcome all responses and hope to make a difference with the next guest. Our cleaning service is a wonderful group of individuals who will make every effort to keep our unit clean and in order for each guest. It is important to receive feedback so that we can continue to improve our unit and getting new dishes and pots and pans is an easy fix and it is the first we have heard of any dissatisfaction with the kitchen items provided - Thank you - Yvette and Gary Caiola
business
Great Condo - Great Location - Wide Beach Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180732
919-559-9227
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
5

DIVA half marathon

  • 5 of 5
I rented this condo for three nights with a few of my girlfriends. We were there to run the Divas half marathon. The location was great only 6 short blocks from the start finish line. The condo was very comfortable and relaxing for us and close to everything we needed. We had a great time. I would stay here again next year for sure. Thank you! Crystal O.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great Condo - Great Location - Wide Beach Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180732
919-559-9227
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, N.C.
4

Great Location, Quite Place and Great View !!

  • 4 of 5
Great place for a single, couple or small family. Condo is just as described, comfortable bed and furniture. Very tastefuly decorated. Great screened deck for morning coffee or gazing the sky a night. Easy walk or drive to everything you need !! Close beach access as well. Thanks much for your home away from home.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Condo - Great Location - Wide Beach Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180732
919-559-9227
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Stem, North Carolina
4

Comfy..Cozy ...Just like home!

  • 4 of 5
My family had a great vacation at this condo. Discription is very accurate & owners were always helpful with any questions I had before arriving. It was very clean & welcoming..better than I expected. It was so comfortable that it almost felt like home!! Washer & dryer was a added bonus. The pool was very clean. We vacationed at the end of May, so we had it to ourselves a lot! Would definitly stay again & recommend! Second row was not at all a problem, the beach access was right across the street! Barefoot Landing & The Giant Crab are so close..two of our favorites!
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to read your comments, Heather. We just replaced the carpet, sleeper-sofa and a large chair a month ago as things were becoming worn. We do our best to keep it neat, clean and it good working order. And we hope our guests will be the kind of folks who will respect its condition, keep it looking nice, and want to come back and stay again. We are glad you felt at home and hope you come back and stay with us in the future!
business
Great Condo - Great Location - Wide Beach Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180732
919-559-9227
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Cleveland, OH
4

Nice Place - Convenient to Everything

  • 4 of 5
My family, two adults, two kids and a babysitter enjoyed a very fun, comfortable vacation while staying at this property. The complex was quiet and family-friendly, with easy access to anything you could want while staying. We enjoyed nights out with the kids at Logan's Roadhouse and Duffy's Seafood Shack, and without the kids at Pirate's Cove.
The weather was gorgeous throughout our whole stay, and the easy access to the beach made it super simple to come home for lunch for a break from the sun and sand, and the pool was a great alternative to braving the waves in the afternoons!
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Condo - Great Location - Wide Beach Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180732
919-559-9227
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Raleigh NC
5

Relaxing, quiet and convienent

  • 5 of 5
This was our first family trip to N. Myrtle Beach and the condo was great. It was in a great location, close to the beach and all surronding attractions. The property was very clean and well-maintained. The owner provided excellent customer service and made sure to follow up before and after the stay. We would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing/family friendly place to stay. We enjoyed going to the Dixie Stampede and would highly recommend eating at Ginos Pizza - they had the best pizza outside of New York!! There is also a great park for children not far from the condo which provided extra entertainment for our kids. Would recommend doing the Deuce Bicycles to ride on the beach - What a BLAST!!
Thank-you.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Parking Lot is Across the Street From Beach Access
Car: not necessary

GREAT NORTH MYRTLE BEACH LOCATION, 6 blocks south of Main St (of NORTH Myrtle Beach).

Swimming pool, & grills are on site. A great public park is within walking distance (paved path around a pond w/ducks and turtles, covered picnic areas, great swingset and play area, some in sun and some in shade, baseball field and tennis courts). Plus of course, all the entertainment and dining options you'd expect at the beach, are nearby:

Putt-putt, go-carts, restaurants, and grocery stores are within 2 miles, and many more of all these extend for several more miles.

Other Activities: Great Public Park Within Walking Distance

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Drive Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Summer
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 22 2014
7 night minimum stay
$780
 
 
Summers End
Aug 23 2014 - Sep 5 2014
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$850
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$100
$450
$790
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Notes *** THIS UNIT RENTS FROM SATURDAY-TO-SATURDAY ***
Add $80 cleaning fee to above rate to get TOTAL cost.

*** ALL OTHER FEES ARE INCLUDED ALREADY ! ***
1/2 of the total amount is due at the time of booking. Balance is due 30 days prior to stay. ADD $80 TO EACH OF THE ABOVE RATES FOR CLEANING FEES. Taxes are already included in the rental fee. PayPal is available with an additional $20 svc fee.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchenette
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Barbecue
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • pond
  • library
  • playground
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
Email Owner Contact Me