SOME SPECIALS AVAILABLE - CALL NOW TO GET YOURS!

Stephanie

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SOME SPECIALS AVAILABLE - CALL NOW TO GET YOURS!

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, sleeps 14

Situated in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains in a beautiful wooded setting, our pet friendly Cabin is ideal for your family retreat or group getaway.

Built in 2001 by one of the nation's finest log home builders, the 3100 square foot cabin comfortably accommodates 14 people and is conveniently located fewer than 5 miles from downtown Gatlinburg.

You get the best of both worlds - easy access to the commercial attractions while feeling like you're miles away from it all.

The wraparound deck is furnished with a hot tub, rocking chairs, and ceiling fans and offers beautiful views of the surrounding forest area. The space is perfect for visiting with your entire group or for quiet solemn moments alone.

Inside, the cabin is handsomely decorated and the floor plan is open and spacious, yet cozy and inviting.

We have plenty of games for everyone to play including Air Hockey, a Pool Table, Wii, and PS/2.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Stephanie

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Some Specials Available - call now to get yours!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
business
Some Specials Available - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 (330)408-7168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

PERFECT FAMILY GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect location for my extended family to spend a few nights together! It was a huge cabin that gave everyone their own personal space, while still enjoying each other's company. The kids in the group loved the game area (pool table, air hockey), and the adults enjoyed sitting around both inside and outside. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Some Specials Available - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 (330)408-7168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

BEAUTIFUL CABIN!

  • 5 of 5
Pictures do not do it justice. We had a great time. Didn't stay as long as we needed so that we could enjoy the cabin more!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Some Specials Available - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 (330)408-7168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

GREAT SPACE AND LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at this cabin. It was clean and ready upon our arrival. We went with another family, and the 4 bedrooms and general spaces provided lots of room for everyone. Pool table and hot tub were great to have. All the linens and kitchen items were well stocked. The location was excellent. It was quiet and peaceful but only minutes away from the action and a local grocery store. Communication with the owners was timely and any conerns/questions were addressed quickly. We would highly recommend this property. The location, space, and price were great!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Some Specials Available - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 (330)408-7168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

EXCELLENT STAY

  • 5 of 5
everything was great! the space was big and secluded, it was really close to gatlinburg and pigeon forge, and the hot tub was hot! the bed was broken by the previous renter but was fixed the day we arrived with lots of open communication from the owner. it was a great price and a great find. if you have a big family or group of friends, this place is definitely for you. very clean and well kept. only cons: the driveway is really steep (no joke) and the beds aren't anything to rave about, and the pool cues could use some repair. very minor issues which shouldnt deter anyone from choosing this lodge!
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Some Specials Available - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 (330)408-7168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Cleveland, TN.
1

MY FAMILY'S LEGACY LODGE EXPERIENCE

My Family's Legacy Lodge Experience
  • 1 of 5
We stayed at Legacy Lodge for three nights. We invited family to stay with us to attend our son's wedding the next day. We arrived late on a Friday night expecting the cabin in good faith based on the photos & description that was provided online expecting a nice clean cabin for this very special time for our family. Instead the moment we walked through the door our time was spent not only cleaning but having to go out of our way that night to walmart to purchase the cleaning items necessary to make the cabin livable for the time we were there. We also had to purchase towels,washclothes, & lightbulbs for several fixtures that were not working. Two of the bedrooms smelled of pet urine so strong we couldn't hardly sleep in them. There we no rockers or chairs to sit in on the porch as the photos showed. The yard outside had garbage lying all around the cabin that obviously had accumalated for quite some time, we had never seen anything like it and neither had our family members. In all the years we've stayed in cabins I can honestly say this was a first for us with accomodations so poor & inexcusable not only all the work we had to do, but the stress of trying to bring this cabin up to clean standards for our guests. The owner called the next morning to check to see if we were satisfied with the cabin an I told him what we had encountered and he offered our money back if we wanted to leave the cabin that morning to find other accomodations. Our son's wedding was in four hrs. so that was not an option to leave.He did not offer to find us another cabin or bring his cleaning crew in to reclean it as he told the co-owner I also spoke with through e-mail. I would have definitely said yes to that.He did offered to pay for the cleaning supplies as well as the towels and etc.and I told him I would just take them with me since I had paid for them. We can't ever get that special time back for what should have been an enjoyable time for our family. We left the cabin much cleaner than it has probably been in some time.The owner's response was they were out of state an depended on their cleaning people. Even though you are out of state you should have more insight on how your cabin is maintained or should I say the lack of. So the fifty dollars you sent my family as compensation for our inconvience was an insult, you should have kept that and put it toward the new cleaning crew I was told you were looking for.Needless to say I wouldn't recommend this cabin.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We use each review as an opportunity to improve our guest's experience and our cabin. We contact each guest after they arrive to ensure that the cabin meets their satisfaction. When this guest told us of the problems the next morning after checking in late at night, we first offered to send the housekeeper out to reclean the cabin, and then offered to refund their money. The guest told us they did NOT want the housekeeper to come out, because they had already cleaned the cabin, and that they did not have time to change cabins.

The guests that stayed before this guest and the four guests that stayed after this guest all reported a clean well stocked cabin. We have asked them to write reviews. We sincerely apologize if our housekeeping was lacking for this guest. We will learn from this problem and make sure our future guests have a much better experience.

Vacations are precious and yours is very important to us. As we would with any guest that would have a problem, we asked this guest what would it take to make things right. We will continue to strive to improve our cabin and help our guests have a great vacation in the Smokies.
business
Some Specials Available - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 (330)408-7168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR LARGE GROUP

  • 5 of 5
This is a great place if you have a large group, plenty of space and bedrooms to spread out. Hot tub located on the porch allows you to view the glow of the other cabins in the hills at night. Plenty of activities for younger children as well as adults such as gamecube, wii, air hockey table and pool table. Everything was spotless upon our arrival. Would stay again or recommend to anyone staying in the gatlinburg/pigeonforge area.
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PREMIER SEASON
Jun 1 - Aug 15
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
REGULAR SEASON
Aug 16 - Sep 23
2 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
PREMIER SEASON
Oct 1 - Oct 31
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
REGULAR SEASON
Nov 1 - Nov 24
2 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
HOLIDAY SEASON
Nov 25 - Nov 30
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
REGULAR SEASON
Dec 1 - Dec 23
2 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
HOLIDAY SEASON
Dec 24 - Dec 31
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
VALUE SEASON
Jan 1 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
$212
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Departure Cleaning $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $0
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Rate does not include tax and cleaning departure.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Parking Off Street
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • forests
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • pond
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • rafting
  • whitewater rafting
  • hiking
Email Owner Email