Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Osterville . . . Lovely Modern 3 Bedroom . . . Pet Friendly

Joe

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Joe

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Osterville . . . Lovely Modern 3 Bedroom . . . Pet Friendly

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Osterville House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bath, Outside Shower, Sleeps 6

Very Nice, 20 Years Young, 3 Bedroom Home In A Great Family Neighborhood In Osterville. Fully Furnished, Fully Applianced Including Washer/Dryer. Slider Off Kitchen To Deck, Gas Grill/Large Yard. Plenty Of Parking. 2 Bedrooms On 1st Floor, 2 Bedrooms On 2nd Floor (with Skylights). Minutes To Beautiful Osterville Village/Restaurants/Dowses Beach. 1 Extra Mile To Craigville Beach. 15 Mins To Hyannis Center/Restaurants/Island Ferries. Beach Sticker To All Barnstable Beaches Included.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Joe (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Osterville . . . Lovely Modern 3 Bedroom . . . Pet Friendly
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
Belmont,Ma
5

Great time..planning to rebook in August

  • 5 of 5

We attended a wedding in March and chose this home as our home base. We couldn't be more happier with our choice that we decided to plan an August vacation at the same home. The owner(Joe) couldn't have been more gracious. He even sent flowers to my sister who was the bride to be. Joe informed us that the house was built in 1994 by his family which surprised us as it looked brand new inside and out. There is also a nice deck just off the kitchen. The neighborhood looked like it came out of a leave it to beaver show...very serene and great for taking walks. When we arrived we found brochures laid out in the kitchen from Restaurants to shopping to the Martha's Vineyard/Nantucket ferry schedules(And yes we took a ferry to the Vineyard). We enjoyed fresh seafood at Wimpy's restaurant in Osterville Village and even took a walk on Beautiful Dowses beach just outside the village. We can't wait til August. We just had a fantastic week and would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Lexington,Ma
4

Excellant Stay..Awesome Owner..Highly Recommended

  • 4 of 5

We never write reviews but after having come on the site again this year to rent Joe's house for another great summer week we were shocked to read the review from the woman in California. Shocked because she couldn't of stayed at the house we have been staying at for the last 4 summers. This house is like brand new condition. Its in a great neighborhood close enough to the beach yet away from all the hoopla. The owner couldn't be more gracious. Every year he leaves us maps, restaraunt guides and local attraction information. He never minded if we called him for directions or info. We highly recommend this property. This woman was obviously looking for a free ride.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
4

great stay

  • 4 of 5

This house is just what the doctor ordered. Going down the Cape for the 1st time we were not sure what to expect, The house was in great condition,fresh linen,flowers,welcoming bottle of champagne,completly spotless. The host was more than hospitable leaving local maps,easy directions to town and a list of local events which my family and I enjoyed. Can't wait to go back next year!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Loma Linda, CA
1

Terribly maintained house and indifferent owner

  • 1 of 5

We spent a week June 26- July 3, 2010 in this house. It was the worst rental we have ever encountered.To begin with the owner sent a contract from a diffferent property and wanted checks mailed to address other than what was on the contract, causing one of our checks to be returned as undeliverable and him being demanding because our check was late. We should have taken this as a warning and found another property at that time, but we didn't. Here are some of the problems we found upon arrival: No air conditioning (unless you count the fact there were 2 window units sitting in a closet, not hooked up); filthy carpet (looked like it was the original carpet that had pet stains, paint, spills, etc. and worn out - in all rooms); kitchen was nasty and not functional (one of the burners on the stove was sitting at a slant, we tried to fix it, lifted the top of the stove, it had so much grease and food under the top, we decided even cooking on the top stove was a hazard), shelves in the refrigerator were broken, one of the drawers in the kitchen cabinet had no front on it, the rest of the house was very dirty (including cob webs in down stairs and up stairs bed rooms not to mention in the basement, which took a broom to remove enough cob webs to get to the washer and dryer), the living room had been recently painted (but they had painted around and on wall plagues - looked like a couple 10 year olds had done the job); one loset door in bottom bedroom were off track (he suggested I sit it in the closet), and the plastic chairs on the outside deck were covered with dirt and winter's grime. These are just a few of the conditions we found upon our arrival. We immediately contacted the owner. His response was "I like it that way", that none of the above mentioned should take away from our being in the house and enjoying our vacation. He claimed no one had ever complained about the condition of the house before and the house was fine when he was last there. The owner may be used to such conditions, I am not nor do I want to spend my vacation in these conditions. The only thing this rental had going for it, was the neighborhood. Osterville is lovely, close to beaches and other attractions. We have rented homes in multiple states during the summer for years and never had such a horrible experience. If you are looking for a rental in the area, I suggest you by-pass this one, look elsewhere and enjoy your stay on Cape Cod. It is a great place to vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My family and I have built,owned and rented this property for 15 yrs, including 3 yrs on homeaway without a single complaint. From day 1 Ms. Lynn was looking for a free ride in a home she obviously couldn"t afford in the first place so her negative review was no suprise. We received her deposit with no problem and even honored her request to supply linens so she wouldn't have to pack them for her long journey. We did this free of charge and only asked that they be washed and folded at the end of the week which they weren"t but Ms. Lynn overlooked this hospitality in her review. The balance was due 60 days before the rental. Once the balance was 2 weeks late we sent a friendly reminder. Then the excuses started. We sent it. We sent it again but it came back. You supplied the wrong address. I explained it was the same address as the deposit was sent and we received that no problem. I explained that we would give her a little more time because we didn't want an open week but would have to cancel if not received and this infuriated her. I guess she didn't know her husband had just sent an e-mail apologizing for not sending but we finally received it 36 days late. Then the complants started on day one. One side of a bi-fold door in a bedroom came off the hinge..I asked if she could take 2 secs and lift it an inch to put it back on but no..this ruined her vacation. There were 3 working ac's at the house and 2 in a closet for back-up incase one broke..this ruined her vacation. The first floor was professionally painted and we hung some plaques that our 12 year old made in school on on wall..yes there was some white paint on the plaques..he's not the best painter:-) They read family,friends etc..But this infuriated Ms. Lynn. I explained she was renting the house not buying it..this ruined her vacation. The carpets were cleaned 3 weeks before her rental and the only stains were the ones left by her pet. A picture tells a thousand words and I don't see any broken cabinets in our kitchen picture on the website. As for our refridgerator(3 yrs old) and the cobwebs she so bravely fought her way through I don't have an answer other than she's confused my home with another landlord she's tried this with. Needless to say we were happy to see her leave as were our neighbors on the Cape. Ms. Lynn was correct in stating that we live in a beautiful neighborhood and we invite you to stay at our beautiful home and enjoy all that Cape Cod has to offer. Thank You.

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Wimpy's
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Rt 6
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Wimpy's
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Dowses, Craigville
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,300 Per week

Osterville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100.00
Pet Fee $50.00
Property Damage Protection $79.00
Notes Cleaning Fee: $100.00
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Osterville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,500 - $2,100 per week
2 - 14 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,250 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,720 per week
7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote