EASY PRICING / ALL INCLUSIVE RATES, NO ADD ON'S LIKE OTHERS!

Mett Gilliam

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Mett Gilliam

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EASY PRICING / ALL INCLUSIVE RATES, NO ADD ON'S LIKE OTHERS!

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

'Beach Haven Cottage 8' is privately nestled in lush surroundings in a quiet little subdivision on the Exclusive and Scenic West Hwy 30A. We are privately located on the North row of houses that back up to Oyster Lake. Fencing on the sea-wall and nice landscaping make for pleasant and safe surroundings for children or pets. You can sit on the porch and listen and watch the natural beauty of the Old Style-Florida. Or, you can walk across the street to the most beautiful beaches in South Walton.

Biking and Walking Trails line Hwy 30-A for morning and evening walks to the park or just sightseeing. If you get a little cabin fever, shopping is nearby to include: Gulf Place, Destin Commons, Grand Boulevard, Silver Sands Designer Outlet, and the new Pier Park - which just opened in West Panama City Beach.

'Beach Haven Cottage 8' is a great place for the R & R you and your family need. Bring the whole family....plenty of room. And if this one house is not enough, you can reserve our other house next door for the same time.

We pledge to be your biggest bang for your vacation bucks and the most enjoyable accomodation for your vacation. If you find a better bargain....run it by us.....we just may match it! We want your business!

Keywords: House, quiet,safe, cottage, vacation,affordable,beach,pool, 4 bedroom, private,beach access

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mett Gilliam (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Easy Pricing / All Inclusive Rates, No Add on's Like Others!
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Easy Pricing / All Inclusive Rates, No Add on's Like Others!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180028vb
-850-267-0110
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
2

Felt like we were staying in a frat house

  • 2 of 5
The photos on the listing are VERY deceiving. I don't see how this place doesn't have 100's of terrible reviews! I would never stay here again, and definitely wouldn't recommend to anyone. The house wasn't what you would call clean - we felt like we were staying in a frat house - I wouldn't dare sit on the couch! Luckily, we brought a large quilt and threw it over the couch just so we could sit on it without feeling like we were going to catch a disease. It felt like all the furniture in the house was purchased at a yard or estate sale. The living room furniture was dirty/stained and very worn. The kitchen table was so wobbly and unstable it's hardly usable without spilling your drink if someone puts there elbows on the table. The beds were so uncomfortable we all woke up sore the next day. The house needs a good pressure washing as well! It looks kind of ragged. The grill is absolutely disgusting, don't plan on grilling out here! Overall, the worst place I've ever rented. On the upside - it was a decent price, and they don't require a full 7 nights to book at peak summer, which is why we chose this place. I would have rather paid much more money to stay elsewhere!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, we cannot please everyone, no matter how hard you may try! The cottages are rarely rented as a "Frat" house and many families have more than enjoyed their visit at the Beach Haven Cottages, as expressed in many past reviews. We apologize that our house was not up to your standards. We are constantly upgrading and fixing our vacation rentals, due to wear and tear. It would be nice if guests would come to us with problems instead of leaving an impression for the world to see that we ignore our properties or customers. We take pride in the care of our properties and accommodating our guests!
business
Easy Pricing / All Inclusive Rates, No Add on's Like Others!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180028vb
-850-267-0110
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Huntsville, Alabama
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
“During our vacation, our family chose to stay at the VRBO property 180028 in Santa Rose Beach, FL. The house was a very beautiful, two-story house, with hardwood and tile flooring throughout. That worked very well for a beach rental. The house had a very nice kitchen with lots of room for several people going through it. Mother nature wrecked havoc all week with rain and lots of seaweed on the ocean. However, that had nothing to do with the house. If we get to go to Santa Rosa Beach again, I wouldn’t hesitate a minute to stay at this house again.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: DEAR DAVID. I'M SO SORRY THAT MOTHER NATURE WAS NOT TREATING YOU WELL, I'M HAPPY YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY. IF YOU DECIDE TO COME BACK TO SANTA ROSA BEACH, WE WOULD LOVE TO HAVE YOU STAY BY US AGAIN. HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU AGAIN. BEST REGARDS METT
business
Easy Pricing / All Inclusive Rates, No Add on's Like Others!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180028vb
-850-267-0110
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Atlanta GA
5

Great house for large family

  • 5 of 5
We were a family of 6 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room for everyone and we never felt crowded. The kitchen was well equipped and worked perfect to cook for the large family. We enjoyed walking across the street to the beach each day. The kids enjoyed time at the pool a few houses down., the pool was small but served its purpose.

Walmart is 5 minutes away to buy groceries. The owners were very responsive whenever we have question. We will stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Easy Pricing / All Inclusive Rates, No Add on's Like Others!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180028vb
-850-267-0110
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Chattanooga TN
5

Spring Break Fun

  • 5 of 5
Our group of ten slept comfortably in the house. Everything was clean and very nice. We did not expect so much for the amount we paid. This rental is a great place for a quiet vacation. Our group escaped the craziness of Panama and Destin and enjoyed meeting our neighbors and just relaxing on the back porch. The guys were able to fish in the small lake behind the house while the girls tanned by the pool three houses down. The beach was only a short walk, maybe 100 yards across the two lane road. Also, there was a gas station about 100 yards in the other direction. It was very convenient when we didn’t want to drive the 5 minutes to walmart or publix. And if we wanted to get out there were countless restaurants, shops, parks, bars, and attractions within a min or so either way down the road. I would definitely recommend renting this house. The management stayed in contact with me throughout the process, emails typically took no longer than 24 hours to get a reply and phone calls were almost always answered the first time. I want to say thank you to the owners!
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Easy Pricing / All Inclusive Rates, No Add on's Like Others!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180028vb
-850-267-0110
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Hudsonville
4

Jaci

  • 4 of 5
Went with my brothers family down to this house and really enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for two families Beautiful area, not busy at all. About 20 minutes to Destin. The beach was wonderful, not busy at all, didn't feel like we we're being trampled on.
The house itself was very updated and the rental property was very helpful with any questions we had once we arrived. The neighbors were all very nice too.
Jaci
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Easy Pricing / All Inclusive Rates, No Add on's Like Others!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180028vb
-850-267-0110
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Franklinton,LA
5

Thanksgiving Vacation

  • 5 of 5
House is very well maintained and equiped!! Short walk across 30A to the beautiful Emerald Coast beach!! Not to far from attractions and shopping. The management was very easy to work with. We really enjoyed our stay in this property. We are already planning on coming back in the summer!!
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Santa Rosa Golf Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Oyster Lake
Nearest Point of Interest
Highlands House
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September through February
Sep 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $89
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Dune Allen Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Master bathroom has large jacuzzi bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin Beds (2) (1) Sofa sleeper in living room.  There is also a love seat and lots of floor space for air mattress.,
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We also own the house next door, so for large gatherings, you could rent both houses. This is the perfect location for a tiny beach wedding and reception.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 - $2,310 per week
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$1,085 - $3,460 per week
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,210 - $2,995 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote