CITY CENTER... PRIVATE COTTAGE HOUSE

Jenny

Speaks english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Jenny

Speaks english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CITY CENTER... PRIVATE COTTAGE HOUSE

West Hollywood House Rental Photos and Description

1Bed, 1 Bath. Sleeps 2

Perfect for a couple or single person who wants to be in the heart of West Hollywood and walking distance to the best shops, bars and restaurants along Santa Monica Blvd., Sunset Strip, and Robertson Blvd. Yes, walking distance to everything near by.

This house was built in 1925, side-by-side, Spanish duplex located in the heart of West Hollywood. The remodeled cozy cottage house is in a very safe neighborhood, each unit has it’s own separate entrance for total privacy. Easy permitted street parking pass available upon request. This house is small dog friendly. You may enjoy with your dog at West Hollywood Park. It takes few minute walking from the house.

The unit is bright and clean.

There is washer/dryer in the unit for short or extended stay visitor's convenience.

All the basic appliances and tableware are ready in the kitchen, so there is no hassle.

A comfortable queen bed in the bedroom, plus there is a sofa bed in the living room for your additional needs.

-- The unit has its own separate entrance for total privacy.

-- Permitted parking pass available upon request.

-- A good trained small dog is welcome.

If you plan to come for the yearly festivals, such as L.A. marathon, PRIDE fesitival, Halloween Carnival etc., the main stage is just few steps from the house. It is truly the best location.

More Details
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
Jenny (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, Japanese
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
City Center... Private Cottage House
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
City Center... Private Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180024
+1 310 597-2103
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Melbourne, Australia
5

A West Hollywood delight

  • 5 of 5
Our stay in West Hollywood was perfect. The owner was welcoming and helpful without being nosey! The house was clean and comfortable. The house was easy to get to after the long flight – an easy escape from LAX! We always found a carpark, the shops were close by-there were some with 24 hour opening. The area around House was bustling with positive activity and lots of good energy. You could walk to the shop at 2:30 am and get something without being worried, but the walk was interesting and fun. So West Hollywood as a place to base your self to explore the LA area was brilliant. . When we got back the to cute house we were always glad- it has a very comfortable atmosphere, the furniture was easy to live with and the internet and cable TV allowed us to stay connected and enjoyed a take-out or home made meal. We were sad to leave-but we will be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
City Center... Private Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180024
+1 310 597-2103
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Alameda, CA
5

Great stay, great location

  • 5 of 5
Looking for a place in LA for a college road trip, we booked at the last minute. The owner was super responsive via email and reservations were easy. She was great as processing the deposit, providing information and handling special requests.

The cottage is half of a duplex with the owner next door. So she's available if you need her, invisible if you don't. Its small, but was fine for the 3 of us. Large queen bed in the bedroom and a folding rollaway in the living room area. Also a little living room with a TV with lots of satellite channels. The wifi is a must for as we always need to be connected. Full kitchen with good appliances. We didn't cook in the unit, but used the frig for leftovers and microwave once in a while. My daughter appreciated having private, quiet space to do her homework on the kitchen table.

Best part - the location can't be beat. 24 hour supermarket literally across the street, tons of restaurants, shops and coffee places within easy walking distance. A couple of blocks to swanky Beverly Hills. Even though its close to a busy street, its quiet at night and parking is easy with the provided pass.

Would highly recommend for a couple or 3 people looking for a centrally located accommodation in the West Hollywood area.
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
City Center... Private Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180024
+1 310 597-2103
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Fun In The California Sun!

  • 5 of 5
Flew in with a couple of friends to get some sun and escape the freezing East Coast winter. The cottage is just as described in the property description. Its small, has a queen size bed in the bedroom, and roll away lounge/chair in the living room. We have stayed at other West Hollywood rentals that claim to be in the mecca of the all the action only to be let down. However this place REALLY is in the center of EVERYTHING. Super close to Santa Monica Blvd. We didn’t have a car to get around; the short 3 minute walk to the nearby stop was incredibly convenient. The area the property is located in has the most amazing energy. Very safe. To save some money we were thankful to have the luxury of having a full kitchen, with pots, pans, table and silverware available for us to use and make breakfast. Providing Wi-Fi was a must for us, as we wanted to stay connected to our loved ones back home, and share our daily photographic updates. It is a duplex as are many of the cottages in that neighborhood. The place we wanted to make sure we went to was shopping on the famed Robertson Blvd, I cannot tell you how lucky we were to be able to go shopping and noshing there almost every day on foot. It’s a mere 5 min walk!!! That alone was worth the stay.
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
City Center... Private Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180024
+1 310 597-2103
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Returning guest, it's that nice!

Returning guest, it's that nice!
  • 5 of 5
This was my second time staying at this awesome cottage! The location in WeHo can't be beat for anyone looking for great shopping, nightlife, restaraunts and proximity to Beverly Hills! Although we usually walked most places, the available parking pass proved to be an invaluable asset to us as parking would've been a nightmare without it! Other than a slightly smaller-than-ideal bathroom, the cottage was very comfortable with a great kitchen for preparing quick eats, a washer/dryer, and cute living room to unwind. The owner made our stay extremely pleasant and accommodating - this cottage will always be my first choice when visiting LA!
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
City Center... Private Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180024
+1 310 597-2103
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
This is my 4th time to Los Angeles so I know the area well, but I decided to go for something more comfortable than a hotel this time and I'm glad I did. The house is perfect for a long or short stay, its VERY close to a supermarket, shopping, many restaurants and bars, And a short drive from Hollywood blvd, century city & Rodeo Drive. The house was very clean and the bed was comfortable as well, and there was lots of storage for my shopping and luggage! The Kitchen is a great size too it was also great to have the washing machine & dryer. Jenny was very helpful and answered all my questions. I will definitely be staying here again in the near future!!!

Lacey, Melbourne - Australia.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad she had a great time. Thank you for staying us, Lacey. Look forward to seeing you soon! Jenny
business
City Center... Private Cottage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180024
+1 310 597-2103
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
3

Budget - Yes, Romantic - Not!

  • 3 of 5
We stayed for 6 nights between 10 - 16 Oct 2011

Re: Listing description accuracy
Location - accurate, handy location, close to bus stops & supermarket.

Re: Layout & facilities - inaccurate
The place is a one bedroom duplex, it was renovated with seconds and did not look anything like the photos shown. The bathroom is very tiny and not easy to get in and out from the bathtub.

The web states that the place is equipped with toilet paper, hair dryer, paper towels and air-conditioning etc (in General section). We got only one roll of toilet paper, a box of tissue for our entire stay. We requested for more supply politely via email, owner's reply was:
“We are sorry but we don't provide a hotel service. If you find your necessities, please help yourself.”

There was no hair-dryer or air-conditioning, we endured a very hot day with no fans.

The hot water system was run by gas (not by computer as the owner claimed). It has a very small shower head with very weak water flow, it was not strong enough to trigger the heater on. Thus, we could only had hot-cold shower every night and I had to wash my hair in cold water. We asked the owner to get it fix by email, she made no reply to us.

The place was reasonably clean. There were many labeling around the place telling the guests all the Don'ts. We rented places in London, Paris, SF and Hong Kong before and had never seen anything like that.

With the bed, the dining table were shaking and having hot-cold shower every night, I really can't say we had a romantic experience.

We sincerely thank the owner for her helpfulness and generosity for letting us to have a late check out. However, if she could extend her hospitality during our entire stay, that would be better. Unfortunately, we didn't experience such hospitality from her. We do thank her for the prompt refund on our deposit through pay pal.

In all, we loved the LOCATION. Thus, anyone who is looking for a budget accommodation; needs to use public transport and don't mind having hot-cold showers, this would be perfect for you!
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Senlie - we are sorry if you had an unpleasant experience.
Our amenities are as listed on the web site and are in working order. We do provide an initial set of general supplies (i.e. toilet paper, paper towel, etc.) but renters are responsible to obtain more as necessary.
The size of the unit is clearly noted on our website and more detail is noted per room. As you mentioned, the house is conveniently location in the center of West Hollywood and we believe our rates are reasonable based on our location and conveniences. Thank you for mentioning the photos – we will be updating our webpage but we do sometimes alter the space depending on our renters needs.
We are going to strive for customer satisfaction more than ever. We appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us.
Jenny
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Los Angeles airport
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
Bus Stop
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Santa Monica Beach / Venice Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Abbey, Mickey's, Troubadour and many local bars
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Palms, Dan Tana's, Bossa Nova, SUR and many more
Car: not necessary

The house is fantastically located in the center of West Hollywood. Steps away from many of the finest restaurants, bars, clubs and many of L.A.’s most fashionable boutiques. Here is few of them out of so many of them!

Walking distance for almost everything.

Few blocks away from the house (West Hollywood) .... “Abbey”, “Here”, “Eleven”, 'Cabo Cantina', “Troubadour”, 'Palms', 'Dan Tana's', 'La Conversation' and many many more!

Within walking distance from the house (Sunset Strip) .... “ViperRoom”,“Whiskey”, “KeyClub” “House of Blues” 'Key Club', 'Sky Bar' and many many more!

A longer walk or short drive away (Beverly Hills) .... Robertson Blvd for shop. World famous “Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive”, Celebrity hang-out restaurants “Koi”, “Ivy”, ”Cha-ya”, and trendy boutiques “Kitson”, ”Fred Segal”. L.A.’s hottest malls “The Grove”, “Beverly Center” etc.

20-30 minutes derive away .... Amusement attractions to visit at Universal Studios. Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, Greek Theater etc. Enjoy nature at Malibu, Santa Monica and Venice Beaches, Griffith Park, etc.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

West Hollywood House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$2,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Notes We accept Credit Card and PayPal payment.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

West Hollywood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking On Street
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Alarm Clock
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Clean towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Books
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • hiking
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
Notes:
For disable occupants: There are 3 steps to get into the house. These are the only steps to get in and out of the property. No steps in the unit. It is unable to use wheel chair inside the unit. The bathtub/shower is approx. at knee level to get into. The main bus transportation is the MTA, you would be using to get around to your desired locations is at the end of the block, we are located right off Santa Monica Blvd and it has I believe 1-2 bus lines that travel from Downtown Los Angeles to Santa Monica Beach. We do provide one street-parking pass for our guest. There is a state of the art Pavilions supermarket around the block, no need to drive to buy groceries or travel items. They open 24/7.
Email Owner Contact Me