Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LA CASITA DE AGUADA - THE WATER'S FINE! SURF'S UP - SINCE 2005

Valerie & Ron Harrison

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Valerie & Ron Harrison

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LA CASITA DE AGUADA - THE WATER'S FINE! SURF'S UP - SINCE 2005

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Aguada House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 1/2 block from quiet beach

La Casita de Aguada - The deserted unspoiled sandy beaches, palm trees & soft breezes make it a perfect vacation get-away! Come stay in our fully furnished home – ½ block from the ocean with local neighborhood flavor! For 8 continuous years, we have had a great time loving our home in Aguada and having such fun sharing it with you - all of my loyal returnees and those stopping by for the first time.

The fishermen will be happy to sell you part of the day’s catch of fresh fish! After a day at the beach, wander off to one of the neighborhood cantinas or restaurants for a taste of local culture. Need something yummy for breakfast? The local panaderia is only a short walk away. There are local bodegas to find your needed supplies and fresh baked goodies. Rustic and relaxed yet ready to provide all your needs.

La Casita de Aguada is our home away from home, but we can't be there all the time (yet). When we're not there, we would like to extend an invitation for you to enjoy our little slice of heaven!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Valerie & Ron Harrison (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish

About Valerie & Ron Harrison

I was born and raised in California. While my husband was stationed in Missouri (US Army), we got a hankering for the West Coast (NorCal). We visited Puerto Rico in 2004 - my sister has a great eco-vacation spot in Vieques (an island off the east coast of Puerto Rico) - and we realized that our vision of 'West Coast' can change. We returned to Puerto Rico the following month and were so fortunate to find La Casita de Aguada.

Valerie & Ron Harrison purchased this house in 2005

Why Valerie & Ron Harrison chose Aguada

We were looking for the great beaches of Puerto Rico and a comfortable home in an authentic Puerto Rican neighborhood. We enjoy meeting the locals, not hanging with the tourists. We discovered this beautiful property 1/2 block from the beach. Perfect!

What makes this house unique

The beach, the rural feeling, the friendliness of the neighborhood make us return again and again. We love having the beach to ourselves. We enjoy local restaurants within a short drive or walk, getting home-made pastries and sandwiches at the panaderia and having a drink at the bodega, a block away. La Casita de Aguada has air conditioning, cable TV and access to a washer and dryer. It is a perfect spot to relax or to explore the local area ... Aguada, Rincon, Aguadilla, Moca.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179928
+1 -573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

Love la Casita!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed at this property for the second time and by far is the best place to stay! The description of the house on the website is very accurate and is even better in person. We really felt comfortable and at home in this house. The manager Jim is very helpful. I have already recommended to some of my coworkers and will continue to recommend it, if anyone is visiting Puerto Rico in the future! There were plenty of great restaurants around including El Tamboo and La Copa llena. These two in particular have amazing food and have great prices. All within 5 minutes driving distance of the house! Great stay and cannot wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179928
+1 -573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

Best Vacations Ever

  • 5 of 5
Casita de Aguada is a 5 star, the perfect place to stay on vacations!
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179928
+1 -573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
Seal Beach, California
1

Noisy Neighborhood

  • 1 of 5
We were planning on staying here for over 4 months. It’s an old house, with stained countertops and chipped floor tiles. Many windows do not work. The sofa is uncomfortable. We decided we had to leave after 20 days because of the amount of loud and annoying noises in the neighborhood. See reviews 7-17-13 & 3-10-13. Roosters crow 24/7. The 7 dogs next door bark at anything. Neighbors down the street have cars with no mufflers and extremely loud stereos. We suffered “drive-bys” day and night. Not the kind of people you can politely ask to “keep it down”. Jesus, told us to be careful when we walked on the beach or to the bakery, so we didn’t get robbed. See the review 7-17-13. We were doubly disappointed as we had had to leave our first PR VRBO, because of derelict neighborhood, electrical problems, broken stove, kitchen sink and toilet. We are not fussy, but do have minimum standards. We gave the owner 2 weeks notice, as agreed upon. She was upset because she had given us a “discount” off her usual rate (no discount is worth not being able to sleep), and was planning on using our future rents for much needed maintenance. Upon leaving, Jesus inspected and then signed a release stating there was no damage or missing items. The owner sent the refund promptly for unused rent, but made the check payable to a derogatory word that was a play on our name, and she kept an extra night’s rent. Very unprofessional and childish behavior. We ended up in Rincon, and love it. We would not recommend this rental.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh, her notes to me were so different - so full of enjoyment of the property. I have to move on because my karma does not need to have her poison me. For potential guests: Please re-read my 6 years of 4-5 star reviews. That's all I can say. I am so sorry that this guest had to leave her first VRBO home because of "derelict neighborhood, electrical problems, broken stove, kitchen sink and toilet." But that WASN'T La Casita de Aguada. That was across the island, remember? I'm the one who welcomed you to La Casita de Aguada, spent the day with you at the home and neighborhood, invited you to spend the night for free (which you did), and then you wrote up the agreement. These "guests" had paid to the end of February, which I had on the calendar as 28 February 2014. The "guests" tell me that they don't have to be out until 1 March. Now, she might write a lot of words but that doesn't mean that she is managing my property. I am sorry that she did not understand simple dates (I repeated the dates in 4 different correspondences). I am sorry she does not understand Puerto Rico. I am not sorry she is gone. I guess to have people like these only once in 8 years is good - it just makes me sad ... for them. So much bitterness.
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179928
+1 -573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
3

House was nice expectations not so much

  • 3 of 5
We rented this house for a week. Not once did we see Victor the manager. The lady who gave us the keys seemed bother that we arrived late at night. This house is difficult to find at night. the house is nice but the second bedroom had no door for privacy. We had no idea where the laundry room was. Had to call the owner who was a bit annoyed that Victor wasnt doing his job. As far as the beach we tried going there at night and there were many local teens hanging out. We felt a bit unsafe. There are many stray dog barking all night long. We left early in the morning to Aguadilla and Rincon there is much more to do there.
I would not recommend this property to friends or relatives. Not worth the money.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. In part because of your response I have traveled to La Casita de Aguada and made some changes. Now I am so happy to let everyone know that Jesus and Maria are now our property managers. They are great!! Jesus is a retired sergeant major from the US Army so there is no more messing around - La Casita de Aguada is now back to a total 5 star experience!!
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179928
+1 -573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
4

Great House for a Great Island

  • 4 of 5
La Casita de Aguada was awesome. If a friend were traveling to Puerto Rico and wanted to stay on the West Coast, I would absolutely recommend this house to them. It is a well-equipped and well-priced option. My friends and I had an absolute blast and this house was a great home base for exploring. If you are not a surfer, I wouldn't recommend this particular beach for leisurely swimming. The locals said the waves were unusually high while we were there, but even so the beaches south in Cabo Rojo were awesome and perfect. I slept very comfortably each night without A/C and despite the roosters and pups who sometimes liked to make themselves heard. The property itself was clean and well-maintained. Victor, the property manager, was very nice, helpful and easy to get a hold of. All-in-all a great stay! We will be back!
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
La Casita de Aguada - the water's fine! surf's up - since 2005
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179928
+1 -573 578-1695
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

Thank you very much!!!

  • 5 of 5
Hi Valerie & Victor (and family),
Thank you very much!!! We really enjoyed our stay at La Casita de Aguada. Since our first contact with you, we felt that you and also the property manager Victor (and his family) are customer service oriented. We really appreciated your availability and friendship. The house was really clean when we arrived and everything was in order. Specially, we wish to thank you for allowing us to have our dog with us, she also enjoyed a lot. We will recommend for sure your property to our family and friends. La Casita de Aguada is definitely a great alternative for the ones that are looking for a relaxing place to stay in the west coast of the island.
Thank you very much!!!
Pedro & Carmen Puig (and Blondie)
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Rafael Hernandez Airport, Aguadilla
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Coma Rico Restaurant & Bar, Carr 115, Km 19.4
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Mayaguez
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
Carr 115, between Aguada & Rincon
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Guayabos Tropical Sunset & Bar, Carr 115, Km 20.1
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Pico de Piedra, accessible by beach walk or drive
Car: recommended

Nearby attractions, besides the surf practically lapping your toes, are the nearby towns of Rincon, Aguadilla, and Mayaguez. Food, drink, music and fun are just down the road. Pack up the car and head for the observatory in Arecibo, casinos in Mayaguez, the bioluminescent bay at Cabo Rojo, wander the towns, meet the people, chill. You'll find me out in the water!

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Aguada House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $50
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Rate of $100 are for 2 guests. Each additional guest is $5/night.
3 guests - $105/night
4 guests - $110/night
5 guests - $115/night
6 guests - $120/night
Drop 1 night's charge for each week you reserve

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Aguada House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , walk-in shower
    Outdoors - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • There is also a futon in the living room that can sleep two guests
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Jim & Eve are the property managers for La Casita de Aguada. They live in the house next door. They are there to ensure that all needs are met and expectations exceeded!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote