Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

AWESOME LOCATION - WALKABLE TO LIFTS AND VILLAGE! POOL AND HOT TUB!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AWESOME LOCATION - WALKABLE TO LIFTS AND VILLAGE! POOL AND HOT TUB!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Minimum stays are required. All rates are in Canadian Dollars.

PLEASE CHECK OUR AVAILABLITY CALENDAR BELOW - We do our best to keep the availablity up to date! It says in blue print 'Click Here - My personal booking web site.' The web site address is www.whale.directvacations. com

.

Welcome to Whale's @ Whistler! 'Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a home?'

We are located in the heart of Whistler North. This development is called Sunpath @ Stoney Creek built in 1996 on the original school site in Whistler. It is the first of the Stoney Creek properties and the closest one to the village and lifts. While staying at the townhouse (no inside hallways - outside entry) you will not need a car to enjoy the village, dining, shoping, and skiing as you will be steps from everything in Whistler.

Our complex has one of the largest hot tubs in Whistler as well as a swimming pool. Our vacation home is located only steps away from the main village entrance. There is no commercial activity at Stoney Creek which makes it the ideal complex because it is quiet but still close to everything! The unit is best suited for a family (2 adults and 4 children) or 4 adults. The posted rates are based on a maximum of 4 guests. If more than 4 guests will be staying in the unit there is an extra charge of $25.00 / per guest / night.

*** Please note: Two night stays are subject to a $140.00 cleaning charge in addition to the nightly rate. Two night rentals will be looked at at an individual basis and are not guarenteed ***

Our home underwent an extensive renovation that was completed in January 2009. The renovation included the installation of new new granite counter tops in the kitchen and master bathroom, new faucets and sinks, new California shutters on all windows throughout the house, and a new pull out couch and chair.

We offer free WIRELESS INTERNET!

GST of 5% is the only additional tax that I charge. Upon your departure, you are resposible for loading and starting the dishwasher and taking out all garbage.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2014

About The Owner

My wife and I and our two children love Whistler. We love to take advantage of the amazing skiiing in the winter and the mountain biking and golfing in the summer. Whistler is becoming one of the best 'all season' resorts! We bought at Sunpath at Stoney Creek because of its fabulous location to the lifts, restaurants and shopping and because it had a great pool and hot tub. We also love that the complex doesn't have any commercial activity yet it is in the center of Whistler. Once we are here we never get into our car until it is time to leave!

The Owner purchased this condo in 1997

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Awesome location - walkable to lifts and village! Pool and hot tub!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Awesome location - walkable to lifts and village! Pool and hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17965vb
-1-888-779-8852
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Kelowna
5

Best Romantic Getaway at Whistler & Blackcomb

Best Romantic Getaway at Whistler & Blackcomb
  • 5 of 5
Dear Owners,
Just a quick thank you for our amazing stay at your Stoney Creek Sunpath Condo. We have not been to Whistler & Blackcomb for many years..what a treat to stay at such a beautiful place. Everything from what looks like a new Kitchen to all the amenities you have to cook, BBQ and even make an awesome Cappuccino( loved that in the morning). It was a great relaxing getaway for us for 4 days & nights. Walking around Whistler Village & Blackcomb, everything was so close to your place
from shopping to having dinner at some incredible Restaurants. Picking up a few things to bring back was only about a 2-3 min walk. We also really enjoyed how close the pool & Hot Tub were...that is so cool to walk out the patio door into the pool. We spent a lot of time relaxing and reading in the private back patio and around the pool when the sun hit at noon.We were also very impressed with how clean the bathrooms and bedrooms were...the queen bed in the main bedroom was so comfortable, it was easy to sleep in an extra hour each morning. Thanks so much for a great 4 days, we look forward to coming back next summer or maybe to ski in March. Five Stars for Sunpath. PS We hardly used are car once we landed in Whistler. Cheers G&C
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome location - walkable to lifts and village! Pool and hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17965vb
-1-888-779-8852
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Lower Mainland
5

Awesome ski getaway and great location

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Whistler was great. The condo was right in the middle of all the amenities of Whistler and we did not have to use the car for our entire stay. We walked to the slopes every morning as it was only a 5 minute walk to the lifts. The hot tub was great place to meet people after a good day on the hills and was located close to the back deck of the unit. The unit was tidy, clean and well equippped. We cooked in for most nights and found all the pots and pans we needed. I loved the expresso machine and bread maker! The boot dryer was a nice touch. We had a great time and thanks for your restaurant recomendation (Quatros) as it made our one night out great. The price for the condo was very reasonable given the amenities and location of the unit in Whistler. We look forward to staying in this unit again.
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome location - walkable to lifts and village! Pool and hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17965vb
-1-888-779-8852
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
AB
1

You get what you pay for!

  • 1 of 5
Ok, I will be the first to write a review on this property! We rented this Sunpath property for about a week last July as part of our Summer holidays.
Let me start off by saying that we are new to VRBO's. Having stayed at a world class hotel the previous 6 years in Whistler, we were not accustomed to what we were getting into with renting somebody's home through VRBO. I must say, it is quite something!!
First of all, dealing with owners of this unit was excellent. They always returned my emails/phone calls, and were very clear and accomodating with regards to information on the unit, check in/departure, etc. Very nice people, no complaints there!
Now onto the property....
If you like the feeling of being extremely cozy (read: hemmed in), and absolutely no view out either of your two decks (a nice touch....two decks), look no further! This is your place. We likened it to a Hobbits cave in the Shire! Very dark and...did I say no view?? I mean nothing! Front deck looks at a tree, rear view is a bush.
The property is situated relatively close to amenities which we really liked. Especially Splitz Burgers...became a staple in our family!
Upon entering the unit, we surprised at the condition. How someone could rent their home with carpets that looked like that was very puzzling. We realize that because of the price, the unit probably sees heavy traffic all year, but that really is no excuse for stained dirty floors (I would recommend a different cleaning company too. We got a chance to watch them clean a recently vacated unit close by. My 7yr old nephew would put them to shame! You pay for that??!!)
The layout of the unit is decent, open common area, bedrooms to the rear for privacy. In desparate need of some master bedroom window screens. They are just taped on. Very sketchy especially with Whistlers reputation of disappearing personal belongings.
The master bath is very nice, the main bath needs a re-do. Very cheaply finished and wore out. (I'm a plumber...call me, we'll work something out! lol)
We didn't hardly sleep the whole time there due to the partying going on right above us. Thought about joining them, but it wasn't the type of crowd you'd want to be associated with! That's not the owners fault, but where's management??
In the end, a good judge of how a property rates, is if a tenant plans to return. Of course we will return to Whistler, it's our favourite place on earth. Probably never again to Sunpath. Needs work!!
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We take all of our guests concerns very seriously which is why we always send out a guest comment letter 72 hours after all of our guests depart. At that time we did not receive any communication from you. At no time did we ever mislead you to the size of our unit or its expectations. We have had many families of 4 and larger stay in the unit and found it ample in size. At no time in our advertising did we ever say that the unit had a view. I think you are being unfair and unreasonably harsh in your description of our balconies. The main balcony is used primarily for barbequing and the back balcony (the larger of the two) looks onto the pool area and court yard.

I am shocked by your comment about our cleaning company. You are totally wrong in your comment about “watching our cleaning company clean another unit nearby”. Our cleaning company only cleans our unit in this complex so whoever you were “watching” has absolutely nothing to do with our unit. The owner of our cleaning company stands by her work. Her company is one of the best cleaning companies we have had and she takes pride in the work that she does. We have had nothing but positive comments from guests about the cleanliness of our unit. Our carpets I can assure you are cleaned at least 3 times per year. It was unfortunate that they were scheduled for a cleaning in-between your departure and the arrival of the next guest. Again, if you had a concern you should have let us know.

You also implied that the master bedroom is unsafe because of the window screens. All of our windows, including the sliding doors have California shutters that when shut make it impossible for someone to see into the unit. We are one of the few units that have upgraded to this type of window covering. Lastly, the strata take complaints from partiers very seriously. The strata has a policy that the building is required to be quiet after 10:00 pm. If there is any noise after this time there is a phone number in the information package that we sent to you as well as on the back of the front door and once called, the security company will come and deal with the issue. Again, you could have called us and we could have helped with this situation.

We do take pride in our unit and the experience of our guests.

Map

Nearest Airport
135 Kilometres
Vancouver International Airport
Nearest Ferry
103 Kilometres
Horseshoe Bay
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Lost Lake
Car: not necessary

Once you arrive to our condo you won't need your car. It is an easy walk to the lifts and the bike trails are right by the unit. The grocery store is across the street and you have easy access to all of the restaurants Whislter has to offer. There is no commerical activity in our buiding, make the unit central to everything yet quiet.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whistler Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $94 - $424
  • Canadian Dollars
  • Summer rates vary between $94.00 to $209 (longer stay / better rates)
  • Ski Season - rates vary between $139 to $249 (longer stay / better rates)
  • 7 night minimum over Christmas and over New Years - $424.00 / night
  • Please check the availability calendar for accurate information.
  • Specials throughout shoulder seasons and last minute. Weekly rates are available.
  • Email us about possible long term stays.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Whistler Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa, Bunk Beds (1) Twin / Double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Ski boot dryer

Other Vacation Properties

$1,750 - $5,460 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,443 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,443 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote