Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

!!!!!!!!!!LOOK!!!! SEPTEMBER AND OCTOBER $135/NIGHT!!!!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

!!!!!!!!!!LOOK!!!! SEPTEMBER AND OCTOBER $135/NIGHT!!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

NEW FLOORS INSTALLED MARCH 2013.

Step into Panama City Beach's hottest family resort!!

Splash!--rated as one of the top fifteen new beach resorts by 'Florida Travel & Leisure' magazine!

Kids of all ages will have the tough decision of whether to make sand castles at the beach, ride water slides and shoot water canons at the water park, float in the lazy river, make friends at the pool, splash around on the baby splash pad as a huge frog spits water, get out of the sun in the full arcade or watch movies from the pool at the 'dive-in' movie theater. It is all right here on site at Splash!!

Mom and Dad will enjoy the poolside bar & grill, the state of the art fitness facility, the emerald waters of the gulf and the convenience of restaurants and shopping at nearby Pier Park.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
!!!!!!!!!!LOOK!!!! September and October $135/night!!!!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
!!!!!!!!!!LOOK!!!! September and October $135/night!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179271vb
-(404) 310-5516
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Knoxville, Tennessee
5

Fantastic Place for a Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This was our second time back to Splash and it did not disappoint! The condo is beautifully decorated and stocked with everything we needed. The view is amazing! We love the patio furniture, it's way nicer than at other condos or houses we have stayed. We were able to enjoy dinner on the patio and watch the sun set from the glider. Very nice! Kids loved the bunkbeds and couldn't wait to get back to the lazy river every day. We will return!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. We are thrilled that you had such a great time and enjoyed the condo. We certainly hope to hear from you again for future vacations. Thanks again.
business
!!!!!!!!!!LOOK!!!! September and October $135/night!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179271vb
-(404) 310-5516
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Georgia
5

Clean condo & great location!

Clean condo & great location!
  • 5 of 5
This was my first experience booking through VRBO and first time staying at Splash. The owner is very nice & answered all my questions. Condo was great! Clean, modern decor, washer & dryer, hair dryer in each bathroom, even had 2 beach chairs & a boogie board to take down to the beach. Condo is perfect size for a family of 4. (of course there was the nightly dilemma of WHO was getting to sleep in the top bunk) HAHA! Would definitely stay here again! I Love the low-key West end of Panama City Beach. Thomas Donut shop is just minutes up the road!! Yum!
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
!!!!!!!!!!LOOK!!!! September and October $135/night!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179271vb
-(404) 310-5516
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Great for small families, water park is a blast for the young ones!!

  • 5 of 5
We had not been to Panama City Beach in many years (since our childhood) so weren't sure what to expect or where to go. Found Splash on the Internet and decided to give it a try. Russ's place was very economical and perfect for our needs, we brought our 7 and 13 year olds and they really enjoyed both the pools/splash zone and the beach. Coming in September was perfect as the sun was hot, the water was bathwater warm, and the resort was only half-full!

The accommodations were nice, nothing fancy but we didn't need fancy. We showed up with beach towels and groceries, everything else was provided. Russ was very helpful on the phone, then Southern Vacation Rentals (property management) took over. We never once actually talked to Southern, but their app was convenient, they provided all the details and more, and they were very responsive when emailed.

The Splash zone and pools are a nice shady break from the hot beach! Highly recommended for small families with younger children (< ~14)!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
!!!!!!!!!!LOOK!!!! September and October $135/night!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179271vb
-(404) 310-5516
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Cincinnati, OH
5

Love Splash!

  • 5 of 5
This is our 5th year staying at SPLASH, but our first renting from 1504 E. Russ was very easy to talk with and answered all of my questions in one phone call. This was the first time where we actually paid someone other than the owner and I actually liked it! Southern Vacation Rentals took over once we finalized all of the details with Russ, and we got an app from them that had all of our information housed in one location! It was chalked full of attractions, dining, reviews, discounts, codes, check out procedures, etc...I accidentally deleted everything and called them and they re-sent everything to me in a pdf. Russ' condo is clean and has everything that you'll need for your stay. We enjoyed the decor and view as always. The only "down side" is that my brother in law rented a 2 BR / 2 BA with bunk condo for the same price in the East Tower. However, this is not to say that Russ' condo is too expensive. Like I've said, we've stayed here for 5 years and his condo is consistent with others' prices and fair, so I did not let that negatively affect the 5 star rating. I think that my brother in law just found a really great deal!
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review. We are thrilled that you had a good vacation and enjoy Splash so much! We value the benefits and conveniences that our management company offers our guests and we are happy you did too! We hope you will choose our condo again for future vacations!
business
!!!!!!!!!!LOOK!!!! September and October $135/night!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179271vb
-(404) 310-5516
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
4

Excellent condo

  • 4 of 5
This condo was exactly as advertised and perfect for my family of three. Everything was clean and in good condition. The decor was very cute. There are hair dryers in both bathrooms so don't bother packing a hair dryer. The owner was very easy to work with and even sent me several tips and information about the area. We didn't have any problems with the condo at all. My one-year-old loved the splash pad, but she was a little too young for the water park. The beach was beautiful.

The only negatives of our stay had to do with the property and not this condo in particular. The parking is across the street and it's a bit of a pain to walk all the way across the road, through the lobby, and through the parking garage to get to your vehicle, especially when you have a baby. Also, the elevator went out in our tower one night so we ended up having to carry the baby, stroller, and groceries up 15 flights of stairs to get to our room. I don't think we could have made it another floor! Luckily we're young and in decent shape, but if my parents had been with us they never would have been able to make it to the room.

Overall it was a great weekend. Our daughter loved the beach and the condo was perfect for our family.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review/feedback! We are thrilled to hear that your family and your little one enjoyed the condo and the amenities! We love it too and our kids beg us constantly to return :-). We work to keep the decor and furnishings as nice as possible. We sincerely hope that you will return in the future and consider our condo once again. We are also terribly disappointed that you had an occurance with an elevator being serviced. This is the first time we've had a guest who experienced this, but we do understand the elevators need to be serviced/repaired sometimes. We will contact the on-site manager to find out what was going on with that. The resort has a new HOA manager who has made the elevator "experience" for guests a priority. He has been trying new things to make the wait time more pleasant when there is a back up on heavy traffic days, etc. Again, thank you very much for the feedback!!!
business
!!!!!!!!!!LOOK!!!! September and October $135/night!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179271vb
-(404) 310-5516
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Ringgold, GA
2

A little disappointment :(

  • 2 of 5
The Splash Resort is a wonderful place to go on vacation. It has everything a family could ask for. Unfortunately our stay in this condo was not the best experience.We realized the second day we were there that the refrigerator went out and was not cold at all, which ruined most the food we had just bought and put in there. The repair man came to fix it later that day and left a wet dirt mess in the floor, threw a towel on top of it and left. A few days later the toliet in the hall bathroom broke. It took 2 phone calls and more than 1/2 a day until it was repaired.Then the a/c stopped working, which also took 2 phone calls until someone took time to check it out.
I understand that sometimes these things happen, but when you pay money to go on a family vacation and wake up in the morning to all your breakfast food warm in the fridge and realize all that money has been wasted, can't use the hall bathroom because the toliet is broke and do not want to get in the shower not knowing when and if the repair man will ever show up and then to wake up with no air flow in the condo-Doesnt make for the best experience. Although this experience was not the best my family enjoyed the time we had at Splash and will return but will make sure that the condo that we chose to stay in is managed by a company that can handle and maintain it in a professional and timely manner.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the valuable feedback. I know you spoke with my husband already regarding these issues, but I wanted to reiterate how much we appreciate you as a guest and that we are equally unhappy about the circumstances of your vacation. We have rented our condo to vacationers since Splash was first built and we have never had any complaints about the condo's appliances/fixtures or the services that our management company provides. We use the management company because we feel that they provide great value to our guests overall. We expect that things may break sometimes, but we also expect that the management company responds to our guests needs in an acceptable time frame. When we have been there and in need of a repair we expect the repair person to be there that day, and they have always met that expectation. From my understanding they did respond to your needs same-day as well, but I'm truely sorry if they did not meet your expectation. We have hired some of the other management companies based in PCB in the past and have found that they all follow similar expectations of responding to guests requests for repairs. We actually have found that our current management co. does a better job than the others in town. Regardless, we have addressed your issues with the company managing the unit and we are currently in conversations with them over the details of your stay. Additionally we are planning a trip there ourselves within the next week for the sole purpose of checking into these areas of concern and correcting any issues. We are thrilled that you enjoyed Splash and plan to return! It is a great vacation spot for families!

Map

2 miles from Panama City's Pier Park: movie theater, ice cream and candy shops, shopping, full service restaurants including Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville

Photos

Rates & Availability

Splash Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter
Jan 13 - Mar 7
1 night
$99
$595
 
 
early spring
Mar 8 - Mar 21
3 nights
$159
$954
 
 
mid spring
Mar 22 - Apr 11
3 nights
$155
$950
 
 
late spring
Apr 12 - May 21
3 nights
$155
$950
 
 
early summer
May 22 - Jun 27
3 nights
$220
$1,399
 
 
prime summer
Jun 28 - Jul 4
7 nights
$1,575
 
 
mid summer
Jul 5 - Aug 1
3 nights
$230
$1,399
 
 
First week August
Aug 2 - Aug 8
3 nights
$225
$1,350
 
 
Second week August
Aug 9 - Aug 15
3 nights
$175
$1,050
 
 
late summer
Aug 16 - Sep 1
3 nights
$159
$954
 
 
September/October
Sep 2 - Oct 31
3 nights
$135
$820
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Splash Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
on site water park, lazy river, 3 pools, baby splash pad, hot tub, full arcade with mini bowling alley, 'dive in' movie theater, pool side bar and restaurant, Alvin's Island beach shop, Ice-Cream parlor, state of the art workout facility with views of the ocean, 2 miles from Panama City Beach's newest attraction - Pier Park, unit has granite countertops throughout kitchen and both bathrooms and additional TV/DVD player in master bedroom; king bed has top quality mattress and sleeper sofa has additional comfort padding, 24 hour security; keyless lock

Other Vacation Properties

$600 - $1,950 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$595 - $1,625 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$795 - $1,795 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote