Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mirasol one of the best four bed houses at Reunion with golf views & south pool

Lisa Fletcher

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Lisa Fletcher

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Mirasol one of the best four bed houses at Reunion with golf views & south pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Reunion Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa Mirasol - 4056 sq ft mediterranean home with 4 Bedrooms & 3.5 Baths

Villa Mirasol is one of the best houses at Reunion Resort. Situated on the 10th fairway of the Jack Nicklaus course, Villa Mirasol is a fully-customized 5,388 total square feet (4056 under air) Mediterranean style house. The home includes expansive first and second floor entertainment areas (each offering views of the golf course and stunning sunsets), a master suite, dining room, home office and three further large bedrooms. The large second floor 19th hole room is complete with pool table, wet bar and right angled sliding doors opening to covered balcony (views onto 10th and 11th holes). We have upgraded the TV package to over 200 HD channels including sports, movies and music channel and the music system can be played externally in the pool/ barbecue area as well as the internal living area.

The south facing summer kitchen, pool and spa area provides afternoon sunshine and stunning sunsets in the evening.

Free high speed internet is available throughout the house.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Lisa Fletcher (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Lisa

Just a note to thank-you for all your help we could not have asked for more.

As for the villa did not want to come home it was superb just perfect.

Christopher and Amy had a fantastic wedding anniversary they went out to seasons 52 they enjoyed it that much we all went a couple of days later.

Once again many thanks for sharing your villa with us. Hopefully we will be back in the future.

Thanks love

Ian Ann Amy Christopher xxx
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mirasol one of the best four bed houses at Reunion with golf views & south pool
average rating of 4.285714 based on 8 reviews
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Villa Mirasol over the Easter holiday and had a great time. The house is beautiful and well maintained.

The booking process through Lisa was faultless and the villa was exactly as described and shown in the photos on the website.

My young family enjoyed the stay so much we have already booked to return next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Antony, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Lisa
London
5

Excellent 5* rental with amazing owners

  • 5 of 5

This was our first ever rental and was 5* property with 5* owners. We only ever stay at 5* hotels and would not hesitate to come back as we felt very at home and well looked after. The house is in a perfect location quiet and immaculate gated community away from all the madness or Disney but only 10 minute drive. The property has everything you could wish for. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific stay at Villa Mirasol. The home was super clean, spacious and very comfortable for our group of 4 adults and 3 children. The location was perfect for us, as it was only 10 minutes drive to Disney parks. The February weather was a bit cool but the heated pool was a real hit with the kids while adults lounged on the patio and balcony (which overlooks the golf course with no houses behind - nice!). We had no issues and everyone in our party agreed that we'd love to stay at this beautiful home again.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Enjoyed Our Stay

  • 4 of 5

This was actually our 2nd time staying in Villa Mirasol in the past 6 months. The home is actually as beautiful as the photos indicate and is well situated within the nicer part of Reunion resort. The view of the golf course from the home is great! Lisa, the owner is both helpful and accommodating whenever minor issues arise, and we are happy with the service she has provided and would not hesitate to stay in the home again. I'd recommend it to others without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great home, fantastic location, helpful owners

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a last minute break after a hectic Christmas and were pleased to have found such a lovely home still available. The owner was very helpful, especially as we did not know the area and needed some reassurance about the location and the facilities nearby. We found the home very comfortable and well equipped..... and the property manager was very helpful when we were unsure how to operate the BBQ! he came to the home within the hour to make sure we could sort it! Overall, the home was very well decorated, very stylish .. with plenty of space to spread out... the bedrooms were large and the beds the most comfortable we have ever slept in. (bedrooms were even better than the photos showed!) Everywhere was very clean and had a good supply of kitchen items so we could also eat in when we wanted to. The owners had also provided a useful guide giving us some good ideas about where to go and eat out. We tried one of the restaurants on site which was good, although we also found the menu a little limited for the kids... but there were plenty of other restautrants nearby. The resort itself was beautifully maintained and, as we were visiting one of the the parks during the day, it was a lovely place to come back to and relax. The views from the balcony were lovely and the kids found the pool great fun (didn't venture in myself but the kids seemed to find it warm enough to play in!). We are hoping to come back again when we have a longer holiday and will be recommending to our friends and family

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Cardiff
1

Very poor experience

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately we had a very disappointing experience at Villa Mirasol in December 2014. The villa had not been cleaned well, the pool was not working on our arrival and there were other issues that detracted from any enjoyment of the property.

We had paid for the swimming pool to be heated. We paid an additional day for the day prior to our arrival as we were told by the owner that the previous occupants were not having pool heat. We were advised that by paying for an additional day the pool would be warm on our arrival.

On arrival the pool was cold. When I raised this I was advised that the pool heaters did not work effectively during cold weather. The weather however was in the region of 73 degrees F and so I had little confidence in this explanation. I was also advised that the pool heating was working perfectly well for the previous occupants immediately prior to our arrival. This came as a big surprise given that we had been asked to pay to heat the pool a day early as the previous occupants were not heating it.

The situation did not improve over the next day or so. Not only was the pool cold but the pumps were not working properly and the water level in the spa was dropping. I made my own investigations to discover a massive leak in the external workings. This was reported and the pool was turned off.

In addition to the pool not working, on arrival we were confronted with full, overflowing rubbish bins on the drive of the property. Going through to the outside kitchen area we discovered an empty beer can and an ashtray full of used cigarette butts. The barbecue itself was very dirty and covered in grease on the outside.

Indoors, the television by the pool table did not work. This was really annoying, as because the kids could not use the swimming pool, they wanted to hang out around the pool table, but were unable to watch television while they were there. On reporting this to the owner, the owner put it down to me selecting the wrong input on the television. This was not the case, the system was not working and it was impossible to select a single channel. The whole unit was replaced after a few days when the owner accepted that it was broken and that this was not down to my user error.

We paid an extra £2,300 to move elsewhere after 4 days of a 10 day rental. Unfortunately there are not enough characters available to provide a complete review.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa and I are very disappointed to receive this review,and feel it is very unfair and selective of the facts.For the last seven years we have managed our Reunion rental property business in a professional and very customer focused way.We are very proud of the fact 30% of our bookings are repeat customers.I would like to address each point individually.The pool was not heated on arrival due to the failure of the pool heater equipment.This appears to have happened on the day of arrival as pool heated the week before.This is a very rare occurrence and totally outside of our control.In response we contacted the guests on the evening of their arrival,our property manager attended the house the following morning and the replacement pool heater was fitted the next working day.We could not have responded any quicker.Games room TV is one of six TVs in the house.In an attempt to help, I talked the guest through the set up of the TV as occasionally guests change the input channel to play the games console or their computer through the TV.The following morning our property manager arranged for the cable provider to replace the box. I tried to help,and the cable provider replaced the box the following day.The external music system was not faulty.The unit works as a zone 1 and zone 2 music system with zone 2 being the external area.We display the operating instructions next to the unit.In an attempt to be helpful,I tried to explain by phone how this works.House clean–the presentation of the home was immaculate.The issue with the changeover clean was restricted to an empty beer can and discarded cigarettes at the outside kitchen area. It is totally untrue to say the villa had not been cleaned.The rubbish bins had been left at the bottom of the drive for the bin collection on the following morning.We accept the breakdown of the pool heater impacted on the enjoyment of the house on the first couple of days.However, we responded in a very timely manner.We were surprised at their decision to leave the villa as the pool heater and TV cable box had been repaired the previous day.We paid a 25% refund of the rental fee due to the loss of pool heat for two days. The guest was aware of this at the time of posting their review.The support from our property manager and service providers was first class.We are very conscientious and care greatly that the photos and descriptions of the houses are accurate,and that the houses are well presented and our guests enjoy their stay.

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Reunion has three championship golf courses
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Reunion has fiver on-site restaurants
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $310 Per night

Reunion Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$310
$2,250
$7,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$385
$2,650
$10,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Reunion Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4056 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote