BEAUTIFUL LOG CABIN *MOUNTAIN VIEWS* *HOT TUB*

Sharon

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LOG CABIN *MOUNTAIN VIEWS* *HOT TUB*

Old Fort Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

This new log cabin is a great place to relax and enjoy nature at its finest. Nestled away on a private mountain lot, yet conveniently located to many area attractions.

The cabin is a 2 bedroom each having its own bathroom with a loft for additional sleeping or TV watching. There is a queen bed in each bedroom. The loft has a pull out sleeper sofa and a pull out sleeper chair. Wood floors, tile, and carpeting add to its natural wood beauty. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances and silestone countertops with a breakfast bar. The gas burning fireplace adds to the already comfortable and cozy atmosphere in the large open living area. The 4 person Hot Tub is a great way to unwind and enjoy the view from the back deck.

Relax and enjoy the mountain views from the wrap around deck or hike to nearby Lake George for fishing, swimming, and picnicking.

Privacy is guaranteed as the cabin sits on almost 3 acres in gated Gateway Mountain surrounded by mountain laurel and a lush hardwood forest. A trout pond and a waterfalls complete with picnic area welcomes guests year round.

Close to The Biltmore Estate, Lake Lure, Chimney Rock Park, Historic Black Mountain, Mt. Mitchell State Park, Lake James, Linville Caverns, and Maggie Valley. You can be as busy as you want or as laid back as you need! Visit the Gateway Mountain website for more information and pictures.

Keywords: Log, House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sharon (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Sharon

My husband and I grew up near the mountains in Pennsylvania and spent our childhoods hiking, fishing, and camping. When we vacationed in Gateway Mountain we loved the natural surroundings and breathtaking views that were all around us. We decided to purchase this vacation home so that we could revisit the beauty and tranquility of the mountains whenever possible without the hassle of hotels or condominiums.

Sharon purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Sharon chose Old Fort

Gateway Mountain is our quiet, relaxing home away from home. The developers kept the natural beauty of the mountains while providing Gateway residents and visitors with the security of a gated community. Our home is within a short drive to beautiful Asheville, NC which provides plenty of year round activities for everyone in our family.

What makes this cabin unique

Gateway Mountain has many areas to hike, fish, swim, nature watch, and explore. It is also conveniently located so that in a short drive you can get to Lake Lure, Chimney Rock Park, Asheville, Black Mountain, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Linville Caverns, Granfather Mountain, Little Switzerland, Catawba Falls,and other areas which offer a variety of year round activities.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Log Cabin *Mountain Views* *Hot Tub*
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
business
Beautiful Log Cabin *Mountain Views* *Hot Tub*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178947vb
-(407) 353-3755
Old Fort Asheville Area

College Reunion

  • of 5
This cabin was everything we could have needed for our annual girls' weekend. There isn't much service once you get to the cabin but I think that added to the weekend. The hot tub was a nice added bonus for the cool evenings. I will say, if you are renting this cabin, drive an SUV/truck! The driveway isn't that bad but I could see where a sedan wouldn't be the best option. The easily accessible lake nearby and the trail to the waterfall were amazing! Sharon is quick to respond to questions too. Overall I strongly recommend staying here!!
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Log Cabin *Mountain Views* *Hot Tub*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178947vb
-(407) 353-3755
Old Fort Asheville Area

Recharging and Relaxing

  • of 5
This was the perfect get away from the crazy busyness of life. There is no wifi or cell service which most people would not enjoy but I preferred the lack of communication. I feel completely relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Log Cabin *Mountain Views* *Hot Tub*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178947vb
-(407) 353-3755
Old Fort Asheville Area
Palm Coast, Fl.
5

Fantastic Log Cabin

  • 5 of 5
We arrived and the directions were exact, from the Gate Opener to the Key Box. When we first saw the cabin it was so beautiful, just like we saw in the advertisement. The furnishings were Great, the kitchen well stocked for our needs and the views from the wraparound porch were fantastic. The location was also good, about a half hour from Black Mountain, a great town and about 35 minutes from Chimney Rock, also a great place to visit. Ashville was less than an hour away, but a very pleasant drive. We would highly recommend and plan on returning ourselves.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Log Cabin *Mountain Views* *Hot Tub*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178947vb
-(407) 353-3755
Old Fort Asheville Area
Eastern nc
2

Not the best...

  • 2 of 5
Cabin was clean and pretty IF you can make it up the drive. My Honda Odyssey could not make it up and my husband and son had to get shovels and try to make a way. Both housekeeper and owner said problem would be corrected but 5 days later still nothing had been done. Very disappointing that owner did not follow through with fixing the problem after I contacted her several times. Also cookware was old and nasty...recommend bringing own if planning on cooking!
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We apologize for any trouble that you had. Unfortunately mother nature can create some unplanned for situations. Our intent is for everyone to enjoy our home as much as we do.
business
Beautiful Log Cabin *Mountain Views* *Hot Tub*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178947vb
-(407) 353-3755
Old Fort Asheville Area
Ashburn VA
4

Beautiful cabin in the woods!

  • 4 of 5
We had a fabulous time in this beautiful log cabin! It was very clean and had just enough space for our group of five ladies. The location was very close to Catawba Falls and Black Mountain, which we enjoyed very much. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us, Sharon!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Log Cabin *Mountain Views* *Hot Tub*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178947vb
-(407) 353-3755
Old Fort Asheville Area

Nice place

  • of 5
This place was nice. It was a little far away from where we wanted to be, but if you want a secluded place this is it. It's about 20 min from decent dining in black mountain, and about 40 min from wonderful dining and beer in Asheville. The cabin is very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub every night. And anything we needed (linens/towels/toilet paper/etc) were provided for us. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen had everything you need to cook meals. We did have to call housekeeping once and she was very very quick to respond to our call. Thanks for a great trip!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary

waterfalls, trout pond, lake for swimming and fishing,

Pay Per View movies available at 3.99 each

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Old Fort Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring, Summer, and Fall
Apr 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$130
$710
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
$595
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.75%
Notes 70.00 Cleaning Fee for 2 nights---3 nights or more I pay the 70.00 cleaning Fee
****Refundable damage deposit is returned within a few days of your departure****

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Old Fort Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$195 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$750 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,100 - $2,200 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote