FABULOUS COLUMBIA RIVER VIEW RETREAT *NEW LOW RATES*

From
$99
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Char

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FABULOUS COLUMBIA RIVER VIEW RETREAT *NEW LOW RATES*

Astoria House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

* Private setting

* Incredible views of the Columbia & Pacific Ocean

* Upper sitting area offers views of ships passing

* Spectacular night view

* Adjacent to the 'River Walk' along the Columbia

* Top of the line beds- 2 queen, 1 double, 1 futon

* Sleeps 8

* Two baths

* 100% cotton linens and bedding

* DVD/ Cable

* Gas Fireplace

* Fully stocked kitchen

* Washer/ Dryer

* Tastefully decorated

* B & B Set-up

Astoria (the mouth of the Columbia) is absolutely incredible and the views are breathtaking. It is also known for its restaurants, shopping and antiquing.

Golfing is spectacular in Gearhart just a few minutes south. Seaside and Cannon Beach, both within a few miles offer lovely restaurants, shopping and antiquing.

Additional photos provided, by request. This is a NON-SMOKING home.

E-mail for additional information or reservations:

or call 503-830-8915. Prefer a 3 night minimum for summer season.

Cancellation Policy: Full refund if provided two week's notice or if rerented. 30 days in summer season.

Thank you!

Keywords: Astoria, Columbia, River-view, Luxury, Bed & Breakfast, Affordable, Comfortable, Cozy

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Char

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I live in the Portland area & love heading to the coast for a weekend to relax. This home provides a quiet peaceful setting to do just that.

Char purchased this house in 2006

I absolutely LOVE this area- Astoria is amazing & definitely speaks to my soul.

This home provides a lovely setting, warm furnishings & a peaceful energy.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

14 Reviews Write a Review
Fabulous Columbia River View Retreat *New Low Rates*
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 14 reviews
business
Fabulous Columbia River View Retreat *New Low Rates*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120694vb
(503) 830-8915 (Oregon, USA)
Astoria Coastal Oregon
Oregon
5

Wonderful place to stay in Astoria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful house very much. The kids loved the upstairs sitting area with its view of the river. Seeing the big cargo ships was an added treat. We found the house to be quit comfortable and homey. We felt it was clean, conveniently located, a great value and would definitely consider staying again if in the area.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Columbia River View Retreat *New Low Rates*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120694vb
(503) 830-8915 (Oregon, USA)
Astoria Coastal Oregon
Portland, Ore.
5

Nice stay & bike friendly

Nice stay & bike friendly
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We liked our stay in this quiet house. It was nice to be able to see the river (from the upstairs rooms) and everything was neat and clean and in good working order. The best part was that if you turned right out the front door, you could get on the five mile path along the river. We biked into town (two-ish miles) every day. Hope to get back some day.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Columbia River View Retreat *New Low Rates*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120694vb
(503) 830-8915 (Oregon, USA)
Astoria Coastal Oregon
McCall Idaho
5

Lovely home, lovely location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in this home in February of 2013 for three days and just returned last night from a four day stay. This home is well appointed with a maritime theme. It is sweet, comfortable, clean and quiet. We love the location, as the home is in a wonderful neighborhood and it has close access to the river trail that goes to Pier 39. Along the trail we viewed various species of ducks and several blue herons, as well as the off-shore ships. It's approximately a mile to Pier 39 which houses Coffee Girl, Rogue Brewery and a museum.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Columbia River View Retreat *New Low Rates*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120694vb
(503) 830-8915 (Oregon, USA)
Astoria Coastal Oregon
1

Property Poorly maintained and not as described.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a special trip planned with my adult children. Upon arrival, my son and I went inside and quickly looked around. I started upstairs to look at the bedrooms and quickly realized that the stairs are steep and steps only 51/2 inches wide and the hand rail stops 5 steps shy from the top, so there is nothing to hold onto. All of the bedrooms are upstairs so no other option. This is not in the description of the property anywhere. This is dangerous and an accident waiting to happen. My son noticed how dirty the house was - the windows are so filthy especially in the living room you can hardly see out. All other windows were dirty and had cobwebs and dead bugs on window sills and on kitchen floor. The stove burners were black with food debris in them. There were crumbs all over kitchen table. There were holes in two of the doors - one bathroom door had a big hole and a large piece (slatted door) was missing. The house is not being cared for. It was disgusting. I left immediately and checked into a hotel and contacted the owner right away and she didn't call until the next day. Her response to my complaints she completely ignored - she said that she has no problem running up the stairs and that I must be handicapped, which I found profoundly out of touch and uncaring. Her response regarding her dirty house was "I just don't understand - a few bugs and crumbs". Clearly her standard of cleanliness has a different definition. I took pictures of the house - non of which I can display or give website to. I also contacted Homeaway and filed a complaint - they helped me secure another place the following day that was very nice. I tried to negotiate to no avail, she decided to keep it all including my deposit. I had been in touch with Homeaway's legal department and they encouraged me to leave a review - which I am now doing now. I am proceeding with legal action.
Owner's Response: Once in 8 years, you receive a guest like this. I get rave reviews about this home. People have told me it was the highlight of their vacation, getting to stay here.

Very simply, this person walked in and deemed it unacceptable, in the heart of my busy season, then demanded a full refund. She stated she had a nerve issue and had trouble with stairs. I explained to her that this home was not advertised as handicap accessable. She seemed offended by that. She said it was not clean, yet her reasoning was that there were crumbs on the kitchen table and bugs in the window sills. Spider webs can occur overnight.

I have a two week cancellation policy, clearly stated on the website, actually 30 day in the summer season. This house is more than acceptable to all that stay there and is warm, cozy, comfortable, and welcoming. This guest stated that they could not stay there, which was not a truth. I sincerely thought this was a scam of some kind. Walk in, deem it unacceptable and get a free stay. Since she had my lockbox code and the dates, my assumption is that she stayed there. Why wouldn't she? Yet she is asking for a full refund. By the way, I did return her deposit, although she says otherwise. Before making a decision, based on this review, please look at the years of fabulous reviews for this home and decide on your own where this woman is coming from. Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Fabulous Columbia River View Retreat *New Low Rates*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120694vb
(503) 830-8915 (Oregon, USA)
Astoria Coastal Oregon
iowa
4

Scenic Astoria home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Convenient location. Reasonably priced, listing and photos were accurate, home was comfortable and tastefully decorated with beautiful views of the Columbia river from upstairs windows. Well stocked with amenities. Would recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Portland, Oregon
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Coastline of Oregon or Washington
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many bars options in downtown Astoria
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many restaurant options in downtown Astoria

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating,

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Astoria House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
SPRING
May 15 - Jun 30
$149
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$896
$3,840
3 nights
 
 
SUMMER
Jul 1 - Sep 6
$199
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,295
$5,550
3 nights
 
 
WINTER
Sep 8 - May 14
$99
$99
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$595
$2,550
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$99
$99
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$595
$2,550
2 nights
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Astoria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Mobile Phone
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2) The queen rooms has a lovely view of the water. Very spacious room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Wood Deck
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Email