ENJOY THE SERENITY OF THE MARSH

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ENJOY THE SERENITY OF THE MARSH

Wild Dunes House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This home is located on the tidal marsh overlooking the inland waterway. It is in a four star gated community, which is lush with tropical foliage and is immaculately maintained. The home is literally steps away from all the activities Wild Dunes has to offer. There is an Junior Olympic size swimming pool, world class tennis courts, a fitness center, and two outstanding golf courses, one which can seen from the front of the house. This location is unique in that you are only a 7 minute walk to the beach, yet you are on the marsh, which has a plethora of birds drifting by your deck, and balcony, plus total peace and serenity.

There are beautiful walking paths, right outside your door and if you like to bike, the rentals are just down the street. There is a playground, next to the tennis court and a deli offering salads, made to order sandwiches, a hot meal of the day and beverages. There are 3 excellent restaurants close by with the catch of the day or within 15 min. you can access many more restaurants, and if you want to eat in downtown Charleston , it is a 30 min. drive

Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Enjoy the Serenity of the Marsh
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Enjoy the Serenity of the Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178240
+1 8438862025
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Charleston, SC
5

WONDERFUL VACATION

  • 5 of 5
My family and I rented this property over 4th of July week, and had a great time. The house is spacious, and very modern. It is a short walk to The Pavillion at Wild Dunes where we listened to a great band and watched the fireworks! Dealing with the owner was a delight, she was wonderful!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I have received tremendously positive feedback from all my guests this year. It is so rewarding to know that they have had a fabulous holiday at my Marsh Island home. Thank you.
business
Enjoy the Serenity of the Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178240
+1 8438862025
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE IN A FABULOUS SETTING

  • 5 of 5
We spent a very relaxing week in this lovely house, only a few minutes' walk from the beach and enjoying its tranquil setting overlooking the marsh. The house was modern and well-maintained and my husband and I loved the master bedroom, waking up to views of the marsh each day.

We had not visited this part of the US before and loved everything about the whole Charleston and Isle of Palms area and hope to return one day.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Enjoy the Serenity of the Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178240
+1 8438862025
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

HEAVENLY SERENITY ON THE MARSH

  • 5 of 5
I highly recommend Serenity on the Marsh to anyone looking for an awesome rental property in Wild Dunes. The place was very clean, well laid out, awesome deck overlooking the marsh and very close to the beach. The use of the bikes each day was awesome. Constance, thank you for a great experience.

Jerry and Regina
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy the Serenity of the Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178240
+1 8438862025
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

3 EXTENDED STAYS AND WE'LL BE BACK!

3 Extended Stays and we'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
Sometimes in life you get lucky! We did in finding this wonderful property to accomodate our needs for space, location and condition! Nestled on a pretty off the path Lane in Wild Dunes (the area is called Marsh Island), overlooking the most gorgeous marsh and Intercoastal waterway...a few minutes by walk, bike, cart, or car to the Pool, Tennis, Golf, Village and Beach amenities of Wild Dunes...we fell in love with it ALL! So much, that we extended our stay 3 times!

The home and grounds were nice maintained, and provisions for entertaining, eat in, laundry, and guests were all provided and tasteful. The floor plan has gathering room in the great room, off the kitchen in an all season or family room, 3 bedrooms and 3 very nice baths, has beautiful decks, and a screened area under the home! But our favorite room was the "Master Suite" which without the need for window coverings felt like waking in a "Tree house" overlooking incredible marsh and waterway views! Ahhhh!

Thank you for making it avaiable to us. We have a pocket full of great memories to take with us. And we will be back!
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Enjoy the Serenity of the Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178240
+1 8438862025
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
North Carolina
1

DIRTY, POORLY MAINTAINED

  • 1 of 5
This home is in need of serious cleaning! Everything is white and shows of wear and tear. Few household items to be found, 4 forks in the kitchen, very few towels, dirty blankets. Had to buy everything, dishwasher detergent, toilet paper, soap. Owner kept $150 of security to have the sofa cleaned. It needed to be cleaned before we ever got there, along with the rest of the place! DO NOT recommend.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house is in mint condition. It was very disappointing to view this response. At the time this renter occupied the house, we had agreed, that she would rent it on the condition that housekeeping had not had a chance to clean it since the last renter was there. She was so anxious to rent it, that she said that she wanted to rent it anyways. Due to this fact, it had not been restocked of necessities and was not cleaned. I allowed her to bring her dog, against Wild Dunes rules, and her dog did its business on the sofa, which is why I kept half of the deposit in order to clean it. I will never rent it under these conditions again, as such, and this experience was very disheartening.
business
Enjoy the Serenity of the Marsh
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178240
+1 8438862025
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

GREAT VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
This place is amazing. The pictures really do not do it justice. I am a young overworked executive in the overnight rental buisiness, so to say I have high expectations of what a rental house should be would be an understatement. The owner of the property was able to accomodate my last minute rental request, I actually booked it on way down using my laptop. I enjoyed the resort ammenities, pool, spa, and golf. I would recomend this house to anyone who is truly looking for something better than just a beach house. I give it 5 stars and will be making repeat trips to this house and Charleston.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Isle of Palms
Car: recommended

Wild Dunes is a community that has all the perks of a fabulous resort. The restaurants are top notch. The sports activities are readily available, minutes from your home. The tennis, swimming pool, ocean swimming, shell collecting on a glorious beach, biking on trails, golfing, as good as it gets.......or just plain relaxing by the marsh in a tranquil setting. About 15 min. away is Mt.Pleasant, which has a movie theater, lots of restaurants, shopping galore, from target to Victoria Secret; a Whole Foods store, where you can get anything you can think of. And then another 15 min. from there is Charleston, with its history and charm; its art galleries and nightlife. And don't forget the famous plantations. It is really a delightful city.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wild Dunes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2
Jul 6 2014 - Aug 9 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,354
 
 
Summer 3
Aug 10 2014 - Aug 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,437
 
 
Fall 1
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 11 2014
3 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
Fall 2
Oct 12 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$293
 
 
Winter
Nov 30 2014 - Mar 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$280
 
 
Spring
Mar 13 2015 - May 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
$378
 
 
Summer 1
May 21 2015 - Aug 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,592
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change and do not reflect 12.5% tax and 10% resort fee.

At the time of booking we do require 50% of the reservation total and the other 50% 21 days prior to arrival. Cancelations and changes can be made up to 45 days prior to arrival without any penalty. After 45 days, you will forfeit the initial deposit minus taxes and fees.

**Holidays may require longer minimums.


CAN
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Wild Dunes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , walk-in shower
  • All the bathrooms are newly renovated, and are off the bedrooms. Two have shower/tub combos and the other one downstairs is a walk-in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • The master bedroom has high ceiling, beautiful wood floor, and you can watch the stars from the king size bed. There is a balcony, which overlooks the marsh. The house has been newly renovated, so it is all fresh and updated. It has a little bit of both contemporary and traditional. There are two bedrooms on the second floor, both with televisions. The second one has twin beds, and all of them have an en suite. There is one bedroom downstairs, which has a double bed and is contemporary.
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • photography
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • roller blading
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
Email Manager Email