Wonderful Property BUT...
Submitted: February 27, 2012
Stayed: May 2011
The house is wonderful and spacious, far exceeds what the pictures show! Our group had problems with the computer, no internet access, hot tub not working, the entrance gate didn't always work properly, and there were a few things we couldn't figure out how to do (such as turn off the pool cleaning apparatus that would occasionally spray everyone!). Our group would have loved to go back but the owner stopped responding to our emails - with the only explanation that someone in our group had upset her housekeeper (none of us had any idea what could have upset her).
It is a great place for a gathering but I guess we'll have to look elsewhere for our annual lodging. Disappointing!
Owner's Response: Unfortunate that the guest left feeling this way. We never received any e-mails, so difficult to respond. We give all guests our home and mobile numbers, so we are always available. Everything worked when we checked on it, except for the wireless router which had to be unplugged and plugged back in to clear it. We could have told them this over the phone, or e-mails if we had received them. Please take a look at every other review that we have posted.
Helpful votes: 3/3
Did you find this review helpful?