WATERFRONT SWEEPING VIEWS - RATED TOP 5% MOST SCENIC LANDSCAPES IN MA

Eileen

Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Eileen

Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT SWEEPING VIEWS - RATED TOP 5% MOST SCENIC LANDSCAPES IN MA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Wellfleet House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeps 6 to 8

Enjoy sweeping views (180°) of Cape Cod Bay’s ever-changing marsh wildlife and water views from this stylish contemporary home in Wellfleet. In addition to the spectacular unobstructed views, you'll enjoy bird watching, hiking, biking or fishing right from the front door!

Leave it all behind as you enjoy nature at its best from the comfort of this home.

Amenities: Cable, Internet, Air conditioning (main floor), washer dryer.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Eileen (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Eileen

Our family loves the water.

Why Eileen chose Wellfleet

We love this spot. We knew this was the property for us the first time we step foot on the deck taking in the views. It was spectacular even in December!

What makes this house unique

Views, Views, Views!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great base to explore the Cape, great views with the tide creating a twice daily spectacle. Property was immaculate, clean and tidy and the facilities offered top class.Helpful owner who answered all the questions we had both pre and during our stay, thoroughly recommended.
Aug 2008
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
WATERFRONT Sweeping Views - rated top 5% most scenic landscapes in MA
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 5 reviews
business
WATERFRONT Sweeping Views - rated top 5% most scenic landscapes in MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178085
+1 -781 771-5580
Wellfleet Cape Cod
3

Good, but not great

  • 3 of 5
This is a beautiful home in a wonderful, secluded location. Gorgeous views, easy access to everything Wellfleet offers. The upstairs is well-laid out with a clean look- lots of IKEA furniture, but pleasantly presented. Nicely equipped kitchen and array of books, toys, and games for kids and adults. Nice air conditioner that keeps it cool up here, even with all of the windows.
Now, the drawbacks: the house is upside-down, with 3 bedrooms on a lower level. I would have expected it to be cool, but it was not. Even with fans, it was pretty stifling, and led to poor sleep for kids and adults. Also, none of the downstairs rooms had shades covering all of their windows, and there were none at all in the kids' room.
I'd love to stay here again, but wouldn't unless these issues are addressed.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am surprised with this review, the listing does indicate that air-condition is on the main floor.
Bedrooms below are equipped with fans. When the air was installed, the installer was not able to add air below because of the crawl space height. Many homes in the area not not fully air-conditioned. I recommend leaving the sliding doors upstairs open and also leaving the front door open. Both have been installed with extra fine bug-free screens. This creates enough cross-ventilation to cool down the entire house.

Since the kids room windows are under the deck (covered over head), we did not install blinds.
This house was very dark when we purchased it, we have designed the interior to capitalize on the wonderful light that the location provides.

We have several families that return yearly, we also use the house ourselves, and have never had this issue.

Very few select spots in Wellfleet have the kind of views this location offers.
business
WATERFRONT Sweeping Views - rated top 5% most scenic landscapes in MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178085
+1 -781 771-5580
Wellfleet Cape Cod
Natick, MA
5

Great View; Great Location

  • 5 of 5
I've stayed here the last couple of summers and look forward to coming back. The view is amazing! The marsh is ever changing as the tide comes in and out; and the sun casts varying light on the landscape.

The house is conveniently located close to restaurants and beaches. The house is clean, well laid out, and nicely furnished. Since ours is a family that enjoys food and cooking, the well-appointed kitchen and convenient proximity to the grocery store makes for a great spot for entertaining! We definitely made full use of the gas grill and the deck.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
WATERFRONT Sweeping Views - rated top 5% most scenic landscapes in MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178085
+1 -781 771-5580
Wellfleet Cape Cod
UK
5

1 week stay

  • 5 of 5
Great base to explore the Cape, great views with the tide creating a twice daily spectacle. Property was immaculate, clean and tidy and the facilities offered top class.Helpful owner who answered all the questions we had both pre and during our stay, thoroughly recommended.
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Provincetown
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Provincetown
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Marconi Beach, Indian Neck, Lecount Hollow Beach
Car: recommended

Relax, bird-watch, hike, bike, sail, swim, kayak, or watch the tide from your front door, or play golf - tennis at public Chequessette Country Club a short distance away.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $500 Per night

Wellfleet House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer -June
Jun 1 - Jun 29
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Summer-July
Jun 30 - Jul 27
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
 
Summer-August
Jul 28 - Aug 31
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Wellfleet House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen , bring sheets
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , bring sheets
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , bring sheets
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , bring sheets
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
air-conditioning on main floor
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote