Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

On the Beach - Recently Renovated - Central ~A/C~ Throughout!

Gary Young

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Gary Young

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

On the Beach - Recently Renovated - Central ~A/C~ Throughout!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Stay at the most luxurious condo in the Mana Kai Condominium Resort!

Located on the second floor, condo #203 is the 3rd condo from the end of the building - closest to the ocean. This two bedroom, two bathroom deluxe ocean-view superior suite has been recently totally renovated and redecorated with Tommy Bahama furniture, the very finest in island inspired living. Our condo is one of the few units in the Mana Kai to have TOTAL central air conditioning! Revel in the breathtaking and postcard-inspiring view as you enjoy the fragrant trade winds, the sound of the palms whispering and the majesty of our sister Islands, Lanai and Kahaolawe as you relax on the lanai. The ocean water is crystal clear and the perfect temperature for any water activity. Snorkeling the reefs is just 150 feet from your room and a pristine, white sandy beach calls for you as the sun sets daily.

Imagine as you slip off to sleep in your king-size bed, the sound of the waves rolling in within feet of your condo. As you sleep, humpback whales sing to you as they migrate. Wake up to the best view of the Kewwakapu Beach and the Kaleakala volcano from your large private lanai as you enjoy your coffee. Whatever you decide to fill your day with, relax knowing your have a beautiful, luxury condo waiting here for your return.

CONDO AMENITIES -

This oceanfront luxury condo is furnished with top-of-the-line Tommy Bahama furniture. Recessed lights have been added to all the rooms which add a warm & cozy touch. Upgraded lighting fixtures have been added as well. The main living area can be separated or opened up to the master bedroom area to enhance the ocean-view with a modern & chic room divider made of frosted glass panels that can easily slide back and forth. You can prepare all the home-cooked meals you want in our fully equipped kitchen, complete with a stove, oven, microwave, blender, toaster, refrigerator, coffee-maker, and stocked with cooking and eating utensils. Enjoy your meal in the comfortable dining area or dine on the lanai for breathtaking beauty while you eat.

Should you desire to eat out there are three restaurants within walking distance. Just down stairs is the Five Palms Restaurant, a romantic, open-air restaurant with fine food and attentive staff serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Even more enjoyable than the fine dining experience at the Five Palms Restaurant is the stunning panoramic view of the world-famous Wailea coastline. At the entrance to the Mana Kai Resort is Zacks, a convenient high end deli and general store featuring an exquisite collection of over 450 wines, a wide selection of liquor, a complete line of beverages, deli meats & gourmet cheeses and also an assortment of delicious desserts to feast on. A short stroll on the white sandy beach is Sarentos, a fantastic five star Italian restaurant.

ABOUT THE MANA KAI RESORT -

The Mana Kai Resort is located at the extreme south end of Kihei, which is a few hundred yards down the beach from Wailea, known for it's five-star luxury resort hotels. As a visitor to the Mana Kai Resort, you will have access to a beautiful oceanfront heated swimming pool surrounded by palm trees and tropical foliage. Other Mana Kai facilities include a restaurant, gift shop, beauty shop and general store. Washers & dryers are available on each floor for visitors enjoying an extended stay. Meeting and conference facilities are available on-site for the business visitors' convenience. Should you desire to plan excursions such as a whale watching tour, a luau, a helicopter tour, cruises, or many other Hawaii adventures; an activity desk is located in the Mana Kai lobby to help assist with your reservations. World-class golf courses of Wailea, Makena & Silverwood and exquisite shopping are only minutes away. The Mana Kai condominium exterior was also recently extensively remodeled.

BOOK NOW - This amazing condo has just released for booking!!

Pool has just been renovated!

Owner: Gary Young Baton Rouge LA

Keywords: Condominium

Owner: Gary Young Baton Rouge

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gary Young (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015

About Gary Young

My wife and I grew up in Louisiana, but we LOVE the ocean. Ever since we honeymooned in Maui we've been going back to vacation as often as we can. As our family grew, we found Hawaii to be the perfect place to take the kids. They couldn't get enough of the ocean. They were just amazed the first time we took them snorkeling - they said, 'Cool, it's like swimming in giant a fish tank!' There was no question, we had to invest in our own 'Hawaii beach house.' We hope you'll enjoy all that Hawaii has to offer. You'll want to keep coming back too! Sandy & Gary Young Baton Rouge, LA

Gary Young purchased this condo in 2005

What makes this condo unique

Thanks again for your interest in our condo # 203 it is truly one of the best.

Our two-bedroom deluxe ocean view superior suite, recently totally renovated (September) with Tommy Bahama furniture is our home away from home. The difference starts with our location, and by far one of the best. Located by the end of the building closest to the ocean. The front door is equipped with a coded push button lock, which offers the freedom of not having keys. The Lanai floored with 16 x 16 ceramic tiles and furnished with weaved polythurane-coated table,chairs and footstools. Sleep while listening to the ocean sound of the waves rolling. One bathroom offers a walk in rain shower with glass wall, which is unique to our facility but gives you the view of the entire coast of Maui. The second plush bathroom offers a full soaking tub and not just a standard tub. All bedrooms have 600 count linens on all beds with queen size feather pillows finished with black out curtains. Prepare all your home-cooked meals in our fully equipped Gourmet kitchen. This kitchen offers sub zero frig. (ice maker included) most do not, confection oven, micro wave, glass top stove, granite counter tops, and finished with low voltage lighting. In times of bad weather or just taking a break from the strong trade winds enjoy the central a/c through out the entire condo and not just a window unit located in one bedroom only. Additionally we have moved more walls creating more usable space. Thanks again for your interest in our condo and I hope you take the opportunity to visit with us.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
On the Beach - Recently Renovated - Central ~A/C~ Throughout!
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
5

A WEEK AT MANA KAI

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous stay here in unit 203 at the Mana Kai. Great room, well set up kitchen, clean, and we appreciated the two full baths. Lots of great snorkeling right out front, one day we even swam with three turtles. You do need to bring or rent your own bogie boards, noodles, cooler, Tommy Bahama chairs and umbrellas if your venturing off to other back location as this unit was not equipped with those items, but really minor worries.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying at our home. We are so happy you had a nice stay. The reason we do not supply boogie boards, chairs and noodles is the sand that is brought in the condo when guest bring them in from beach. Additionally, they get broken and it is impossible for us to keep up with. We have tried in the past and find it works out better having the surf shop downstairs and everyone just rents from them. Thanks again for staying with us !!! Don't forget return guest receive a discount for our customer loyalty program.
2

Checked out early

  • 2 of 5

We decided to change our flight and stay only for 2 days upon arrival to the property.

- the apartment is much smaller and darker than as described and presented in photos

- the cleaning was not done when we arrived and soon after we found the the beddings and pillows were smelly

- found cockroaches in the living area and kitchen

- beach, common area and pool very crowded and not as described

- the owner cannot be reached after the payment was processed thought I have tried to contact him several times prior to our trip

Very disappointing overall so we decided to change our flight and depart for our next destination earlier than originally planned.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First my apologize for the confusion. I take great pride in all our condo's and want all renters to be happy upon departure. And if you read the past reviews for the past 8 years they are all 100% positive! When you originally booked the condo I did accommodate you with an EARLY check in of noon. I also explained to you that it would not be cleaned by noon b/c there were back to back renters but you could and did drop off your luggage. This is the one and only time we spoke on the phone and I also told you that I travel alot b/c of work related issues. But everything is automated through VRBO so you should be fine. The cleaning has always been exemplary in the past with the same cleaning crew but again the condo was not going to be 100% clean until check in time. And if the sheets were not cleaned or the condo not cleaned to your satisfaction they would have been more than willing to return while your were there but YOU did not ask ME or Them to do that. Sorry for your early departure but I am not going to issue any refund b/c you took it upon yourself to leave early. I hope that you come back to Maui and enjoy another vacation facility.
5

Fabulous Condo and Location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I and our two 20-ish children had a fabulous stay in this Condo for 2 weeks over New Years. It's right on a beautiful beach, and in a great location (between Kihei and Wailea). The kitchen was fully-equipped and we ate a number of great meals there on the balcony enjoying the sunsets. The restaurant in the building is one of the best in the area too. Next time we head for Maui we hope to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us in our home. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the condo. We take pride in the care of our home and appreciate your comments. Gary
Minnesota
5

Perfect location, beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo has been lovingly updated and graciously decorated. My husband and I have stayed in several Mana Kai units and this one was perfect. We were a bit worried that it wouldn't be high enough up to see whales but it was great. We were also worried about possible noise from the restaurant/bar since this unit is directly above but, again, our fears were completely unfounded. And when I forgot my car keys in the condo as we were checking out (a few minutes before 11 am but the condo keyless entry had already locked me out), I called the local contact who graciously gave me her code so I could pop back in and get my keys. In addition, Gary was always very responsive when I had a couple of questions. I highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

If you have been searching and searching for the perfect place to stay on Maui, stop right now, you've found it. This condo was perfection for us. The balcony looks right over the water, 10 sunrises and 10 perfect sunsets are yours. Sound of waves, 24/7! Perfectly appointed condo with everything we needed including very comfortable beds and daily beach chairs. Within walking distance to the best cinnamon rolls in Kihei and be sure to go right downstairs for great mai tais! This place is also beautifully decorated and clean, a must for us! It was away from crowds, yet accessible to excellent shops and food. Wailea is a beach walk away! After 3 stays on Maui, this one wins first prize.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Portland, OR
5

A Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was my first Maui visit and first VRBO stay, and I would stay here again without hesitation. The owner (Gary) was friendly, helpful and responsive and the condo was clean and well maintained. The location is exceptional --- it is the 3rd closest unit to the ocean and overlooks a gorgeous beach (Keawakapu) that is great for walking, sunning or snorkeling. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves every night was dream-like. The unit slept four comfortably in two separate good-sized bedrooms. The keyless entry was a great feature as we were able to go from the unit to the swimming pool in 2 minutes or to snorkeling in the ocean in 3 minutes without having to carry any keys or wallets. On afternoons without any breezes having a/c throughout the unit was terrific. The cabinets and furniture are in excellent condition and appear to have been upgraded fairly recently. The lanai is on the small side, but we could still squeeze a family of four onto it for dinner and the trade-off of a smallish lanai for an exceptional dining view was fully worth it. The kitchen was fairly well stocked, and two sit-down dining options were within steps of the unit while very nice (and more reasonably priced) take-out options were a very short drive away. In addition, the building has a decent-sized mini-mart and equipment rental store on the ground floor. The unit has internet access for those who need to stay connected, and previous guests had left copies of Maui Revealed for those who would rather not stay connected. Laundry facilities are located on each floor of the building (about 15 units per floor). Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time out in providing a detailed review for future guest. We try our hardest to make sure our guest stay is a memorable one. Mahalo !!!

Map

Situated on Keawakapu beach, consistently voted as one of the best beaches in Hawaii. Excellent snorkeling steps from your front door. Unbeatable, unobstructed views down to Wailea Point and Makena.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $389 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season 2015-16
Dec 16 2015 - Apr 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$565
$3,955
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$389
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
One-Time Cleaning Fee !! $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%
Notes For extended stay rates contact owner. Rates are subject to change without notice...

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Brand-new queen sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The best view in building, Granite Counters, New Tommy Bahama Furniture, Coffee maker, Toaster, Mixer, Ceiling Fans, Clock Radio, Ironing Board and Iron, and Hairdryer

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote