Submitted: May 15, 2011
Stayed: September 2010
We stayed in this condo last year, and the condo itself is very lovely. We would gladly have stayed again and made reservations for this year. I thought our booking was secure as the property manager agent for this listing had assured me on several occasions when I contacted her to follow up. I booked well in advance, and the property management had my credit card, however the property manager I dealt with, approximately 2 months after I had booked and been assured, told me she had made a mistake in booking it in the system. Therefore, even though I had already booked, a different agent apparently booked someone else and took their down payment. The property manager agent for this listing would not make good on my reservation, even though the contract had the correct dates in it (written by her, not me) and I had essentially had it secured by a credit card; this put a terrible bind on me in finding another suitable accommodation in consideration of my elderly mother's needs and in the time frame we required. I will not again book from this person or the company, no matter how nice the accommodation is. I would not recommend this property management agency to anyone. I have traveled a lot over the years, and never has anything like this happened before.
Owner's Response: Regarding the review above, the renter had requested the property for a month. I required that they send in their deposit in order to secure their reservations. Within two months of the rental agreement being sent and the request of the security deposit, we had not received the signed rental agreement or deposit. Another deposit and agreement was submitted and approved for the same dates.
Unfortunately, for the person above, we do have to grant the property to the first guest that has everything turned in and completed.
Our company did do our best for find something else that may work for her and her group and unfortunately, the other 3 bedroom was on the 3rd floor.
As a company we do strive to assure that all of our guests/and potential guests are overly satisfied with our company during the entire renting process.
We have 200+ return renters a year and every guest that comes through is grateful for the exceptional customer service we provide and return on a yearly basis.
I apologize to the guest above but I do know that we did everything on our part to be fair in the situation described above.
Helpful votes: 8/10
Did you find this review helpful?