ONLY 3BR RIVER CONDO WITH 3 BATHS! BY SCHLITTERBAHN, ON GUADALUPE RIV

Kara Tarr

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Kara Tarr

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ONLY 3BR RIVER CONDO WITH 3 BATHS! BY SCHLITTERBAHN, ON GUADALUPE RIV

New Braunfels Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Top Five Reasons This Property is Unique:

1. The ONLY three bedroom New Braunfels condo with three bathrooms! Tons more convenient than getting by with two!

2. 'Napping Station 3000' - also known as the amazing, sleep inducing leather reclining sectional. Watch out, as it will make you late for dinner!

3. Ground floor unit! Who wants to climb stairs on a vacation? Not me!

4. New furnishings throughout! New stainless steel appliances, new bedroom furniture, new living room, etc. Stay in total comfort, Texas style!

5. Located in the center of condominium resort! Shorter walks to all of the pools, hot tubs and common areas!

Now for the 'regular' vacation home description...

This fun, newly constructed, 3 bedroom, 3 bath getaway is nestled among majestic trees on the Guadalupe River. Just down the street from Schlitterbahn and minutes from other area activities, this well appointed unit with 50' flat panel TV and reclining leather sectional is perfect for a relaxing weekend or an exciting family vacation. A covered patio overlooks a peaceful, shaded, park-like area with a two pools and four hot tubs!

This spacious, ground floor unit is the only 3 bedroom condo in New Braunfels with 3 full bathrooms! All 3 bedrooms have flat panel TVs, and two have DVD players.

Well appointed, with everything needed for a perfect vacation, this unit is conveniently located near many local and regional attractions. Come and discover the fun and beauty of New Braunfels and the Texas Hill Country. Stay over a long weekend, for a week, or even longer in our new, clean, relaxing retreat.

You will want to make this an annual event for your friends or family.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Kara Tarr (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Kara Tarr

Our family loves the Texas hill country. We've been visiting the New Braunfels area for years and years, yet still seem to find new and relaxing things to do.

Why Kara Tarr chose New Braunfels

Amazing location: Right near Schlitterbahn and on the Guadalupe River!

Stay so close to all of the action in New Braunfels. In addition to Schlitterbahn and the Guadalupe River, this property is minutes away from the Comal River and historic Gruene, Texas. It is also 45 mins from San Antonio and about an hour to downtown Austin.

What makes this condo unique

Top Five Reasons This Property is Unique:

1. The ONLY three bedroom New Braunfels condo with three bathrooms! Tons more convenient than getting by with two!

2. 'Napping Station 3000' - also known as the huge, amazing, sleep inducing leather reclining sectional. Watch out, as it will make you late for dinner!

3. Ground floor unit! Who wants to climb stairs on a vacation? Not me!

4. New furnishings throughout! New stainless steel appliances, new bedroom furniture, new living room, etc. Stay in total comfort, Texas style!

5. Located in the center of condominium resort! Shorter walks to all of the pools, hot tubs and common areas!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Kara,



I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation at the Water Wheel condo! Everything was as advertised and it was the perfect location for our family. I especially wanted to thank you for all of your hard work. You were very kind and professional and prompt in getting back to me.



Everyone loved the facility and the hassle free check in and departure process. We had been staying at the Schlitterbahn resort for the past twenty plus years and I think we have found our new vacation spot! Thanks again and I'll be in touch next year!



Sincerely,



Barbara L.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Only 3BR river condo with 3 baths! By Schlitterbahn, on Guadalupe Riv
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Only 3BR river condo with 3 baths! By Schlitterbahn, on Guadalupe Riv
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177728
+1 830 515-4142
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Bryan, Texas
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time during out week long stay! The condo was perfect for our group and the kids loved the park area and the pools. It was so close to Schlitterbahn and the Comal - ideal location! Wireless internet worked great and that was nice to have for those of us who needed to work "a little" during our vacation. Highly recommend to others and Kara was great to work with.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Only 3BR river condo with 3 baths! By Schlitterbahn, on Guadalupe Riv
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177728
+1 830 515-4142
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
San Antonio
4

Ladies weekend 2013

  • 4 of 5
This is the 3rd year in a row my ladies' group has stayed in this condo. We've learned things along the way that make our stay even more enjoyable. We were disappointed in the condition of the pools and hot tubs - they were very dirty. Also in years past, the was a noticeable presence of security. This year we never saw one person. The new furniture is absolutely beautiful!!! Not sure if some things are provided or not but there was no dish soap and no dishwasher detergent, Not to worry for we brought our own - just an observation. The grounds were beautiful as usual and it's so peaceful there. We enjoyed a stroll down to the river and sat there enjoying nature at it's best. We look forward to returning next year!
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The online reviews we receive our very important to us and are not taken lightly. We strive to ensure that we exceed the expectations of each and everyone of our guests. I would like to address the items our guest had concerns about during their previous stay. First, the pools and hot tubs are maintained on a bi-weekly basis. However, we had several strong storms and rains come through around this time which caused debris, dust, and leaves to get in the pools and hot tubs. The HOA management company is constantly and will continue to uphold the property grounds and the standards the owners and guests have. In addition, Waterwheel Condominium HOA does have a security company that is on property from May 17th to September 9th. The security ensures the comfort, safety, and satisfaction of our guests during the peak-season months. Unfortunately, April is not considered peak-season. Last but certainly not least, our cleaning company stocks each individual property with necessary supplies and cleaning items. Our dishwasher detergent is not powder or liquid. It is actually in the form of the plastic pods that go directly into the dishwasher. They are underneath the sink and in this circumstance, may have been overlooked. With that said, again we strive to exceed the expectations of each and every guest and we are just a phone call away if our guests ever need anything or have any questions. Customer service is our first priority!
business
Only 3BR river condo with 3 baths! By Schlitterbahn, on Guadalupe Riv
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177728
+1 830 515-4142
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Montana
1

Not again

  • 1 of 5
We stayed in this condo last year, and the condo itself is very lovely. We would gladly have stayed again and made reservations for this year. I thought our booking was secure as the property manager agent for this listing had assured me on several occasions when I contacted her to follow up. I booked well in advance, and the property management had my credit card, however the property manager I dealt with, approximately 2 months after I had booked and been assured, told me she had made a mistake in booking it in the system. Therefore, even though I had already booked, a different agent apparently booked someone else and took their down payment. The property manager agent for this listing would not make good on my reservation, even though the contract had the correct dates in it (written by her, not me) and I had essentially had it secured by a credit card; this put a terrible bind on me in finding another suitable accommodation in consideration of my elderly mother's needs and in the time frame we required. I will not again book from this person or the company, no matter how nice the accommodation is. I would not recommend this property management agency to anyone. I have traveled a lot over the years, and never has anything like this happened before.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regarding the review above, the renter had requested the property for a month. I required that they send in their deposit in order to secure their reservations. Within two months of the rental agreement being sent and the request of the security deposit, we had not received the signed rental agreement or deposit. Another deposit and agreement was submitted and approved for the same dates.

Unfortunately, for the person above, we do have to grant the property to the first guest that has everything turned in and completed.

Our company did do our best for find something else that may work for her and her group and unfortunately, the other 3 bedroom was on the 3rd floor.

As a company we do strive to assure that all of our guests/and potential guests are overly satisfied with our company during the entire renting process.

We have 200+ return renters a year and every guest that comes through is grateful for the exceptional customer service we provide and return on a yearly basis.
I apologize to the guest above but I do know that we did everything on our part to be fair in the situation described above.
business
Only 3BR river condo with 3 baths! By Schlitterbahn, on Guadalupe Riv
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177728
+1 830 515-4142
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
San Antonio
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
We have our "ladies retreat" every year - and this year I believe we've found our home! The pools and hot tubs were amazing... we had more than enough room for our group of 10...everything was so close and everyone loved having the river right there. I most DEFINITELY recommend this condo to all ages! Thanks so much to Kara for finding this wonderful place for us!
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments! We're very glad you had a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards.
business
Only 3BR river condo with 3 baths! By Schlitterbahn, on Guadalupe Riv
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177728
+1 830 515-4142
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
United States
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
I had a group of ten people who wanted to float the Guadalupe River and in my search to find a nice, affordable place to stay I stumbled across the HomeAway website and this property.

Our entire group was very pleased with the property. It had the nice, homey feel that you can't get with a hotel, a fully stocked kitchen, a nice balcony to sit on, and it easily fit all ten of us. The listing and pictures represent this property perfectly.

My group was planning on spending most of our weekend in Gruene and it was an easy 10 minute drive from this property to the town. We didn't spend any time in the pool or spa, mostly because we were too tired after floating the river to do much of anything, but I'd love to come back to this property another time and try it out!

I'd easily recommend this property to someone who needs a place to stay in the New Braunfels area.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're very happy to know you had a nice visit. Thank you for your future consideration!
business
Only 3BR river condo with 3 baths! By Schlitterbahn, on Guadalupe Riv
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177728
+1 830 515-4142
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

New Braunfels condo

  • 5 of 5
We were pleasantly surprised with the size and location of this condo. Our party of 8 had plenty of room to spread out, and we loved the patio and outdoor view. The pool was wonderful, and the access to all of the New Braunfels attractions was a plus. My husband and son truly enjoyed the access to the river and spent every morning fishing. Thanks for a great vacation!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time on your vacation! There are so many things to do within minutes of this condo, it's hard sometimes to fit it all in!

Best regards, Tom, owner.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
San Antonio Int'l Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Landa Park

New Braunfels, Texas is located 30 miles north of San Antonio and 46 miles south of Austin. Come and enjoy a relaxing float down the Comal River or an exciting adventure down the Guadalupe River. Don't miss Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Resort, the nation's number one waterpark, where you can experience their uphill water rollercoaster. The New Braunfels community is known for its wonderful history of Germany ancestry and its tourist attractions along the Guadalupe River. New Braunfels is home to one of the largest Oktober Fest celebrations in the nation - Wurstfest! 10 minutes away you can discover Gruene with a relaxing stroll through town or visit to the famous Gruene Hall. Enjoy easy access to San Antonio, Austin, San Marcos, where you can experience great shopping, exceptional local musicians and entertainment, and plentiful fine or casual dining.

Other Activities: River Tubing, Schlitterbahn, caves, San Antonio River Walk

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

New Braunfels Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$385
Fri,Sat
 
 
May
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer Early
May 22 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$360
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer Peak
Jun 12 2015 - Aug 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$360
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer Late 2015
Aug 16 2015 - Aug 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$360
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
Back to school 2015
Aug 23 2015 - Sep 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$235
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee (per stay) $95
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes SUMMER HOLIDAYS: 3-Night Minimum, plus Premium Rate (approximately $45/night additional) - call us!
Renting party must be 23 or older. $500 security deposit required and can be used to cover any damages. Deposit refunded within 5 business days after departure. Full rental payment is due at least 15 days prior to arrival. Cancellation refunds (less 15% service fee) will only be provided if property is able to be re-rented for the term you had reserved. No refunds for inclement weather.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

New Braunfels Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • River
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Each bedroom has its own bathroom -- the only 3 bedroom condo in New Braunfels with 3 full bathrooms (others have just 2).
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Extra Large Master - 1 king , 1 queen , LCD TV and DVD
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , LCD TV and DVD
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , LCD TV
    Living Room - 2 twin/ single , 50' HDTV and reclining leather sectional
  • Property includes two twin roll-away beds, that can be placed in the master bedroom or living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Balcony
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • winery tours
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • freshwater fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
Email Owner Contact Me