20% OFF FALL BEAUTIFUL CORNER 3 BD/3 BA CONDO BIGGEST 3 BD AT LIGHTHOUSE

Susan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

20% OFF FALL BEAUTIFUL CORNER 3 BD/3 BA CONDO BIGGEST 3 BD AT LIGHTHOUSE

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

PLEASE KNOW THAT WE WILL NEVER ASK FOR PAYMENT BY WIRE TRANSFER or PayPal.

Sixteen floor-to-ceiling windows, 11 floors up and an 800 square-foot deck wrapping 180 degrees from southeast to southwest…the effect is spectacular. The unobstructed views from almost every room go on forever across the beautiful Gulf and carry you from sunrise to sunset. Down below the sparkling white sands of Gulf Shores famous beaches stretch out for miles in either direction.

Inside, you will find over 1,550 +/- square feet of beautifully appointed, resort-casual décor. From your counter perch along your fully-equipped stainless-steel kitchen, Keurig Coffee maker, turn to look across your spacious great room and out at the endless waves. Each of our three bedrooms now boast ceramic tile flooring due to a recent renovation to keep the unit in its finest state. The master and second bedroom also boast their own private access to the deck. The luxury master bath with a sunken whirlpool tub is perfect for that Champaign fantasy. Master has a HD Flat Screen and Blue-ray Player and TV & DVD is in every bedroom plus a major electronic suite in the great room for the evening’s distraction. There is even a wet bar waiting for you to supply that perfect vacation libation.

Practical appointments abound too, such as a huge laundry room with its full-size washer and dryer, storage with beach supplies such as a Pack-n-Play and stroller and spacious closet space throughout. The wireless internet lets you upload that day’s photos to friends and family.

But staying at our Lighthouse home has much more…650 feet of pure white sand along the lapping waves of the gulf, 2 big zero-entry pools with lots of private deck and lounge chairs to soak away hours in the sun. There are two hot tubs, an indoor pool, a complete fitness center to work off all those margaritas and fried shrimp, and even a sauna to absorb the evening’s fun.

And temptation abounds with wonderful places within walking distance, from great beachfront dives like Sea and Suds and the Hangout (great bands all the time) to wonderful restaurants such as Gulf Shores Seafood, Mikees, The Shrimp Basket and Ribs & Reds. A couple blocks further and there are half a dozen that are more perfect for lunch or dinner. There’s a delightful waterpark you can also walk to with all kinds of rides and slides for, yup, kids of all ages. A little further on there are go-kart tracks (try the Woody!), amusements and several miniature golf courses that are the perfect way to spend a few hours off the beach.

Golf enthusiasts can enjoy any one of several courses, from the classic dunes style of Kiva Dunes to the traditional Palmer resort courses of Craft Farms to two relaxed Joe Stone designs at Peninsula. Many more are within easy driving distance so you will find that Gulf Shores is a great place to tune up that game.

Of course you can even catch your own fish, right off the beach or just down the street at Little Lagoon or Lake Shelby. Or, if you want a bigger challenge, there are dozens of offshore and onshore charter and group boats where you can fish for snapper (in-season only, please) grouper, amber lack, wahoo, even tuna. And the Gulf State Pier is just ½ mile down the road where the fishing is fantastic.

If sightseeing is more your thing, take a ride out to historic Ft Morgan, then ferry over to Dauphin Island and the wonderful Dauphin Estuarium Sea Lab and Bird Sanctuary. Or stop by for a walking tour through the Bon Secour wildlife refuge. Go west to Mobile to visit Battleship Park with the USS Alabama, a WWII battleship as its main attraction or go east to Pensacola to the tour the incredible Naval Air Museum, and if you’re lucky, watch a Blue Angels training session. Nearby there’s the “Little Zoo that Could” our TV-famous zoo with a surprising variety of jungle wildlife.

No vacation can be complete without shopping, and here there we have the Tanger Outlet with over 100 options to snare

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Susan (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Love, love, love the place. Beautiful. Had a great time with my family and friends.

Thank you!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 11

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
20% Off FALL Beautiful Corner 3 Bd/3 Ba Condo Biggest 3 bd at Lighthouse
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
business
20% Off FALL Beautiful Corner 3 Bd/3 Ba Condo Biggest 3 bd at Lighthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177447vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
ORANGE PARK, FL
5

Lighthouse 1101 June 2014

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location. Beautifully decorated. Excellent and quick responses from owners while booking and staying at condo. Would highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
20% Off FALL Beautiful Corner 3 Bd/3 Ba Condo Biggest 3 bd at Lighthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177447vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
West Lafayette, In
4

Excellent Condo/Vacation Stay

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice condo. Very clean and worked well for our family. Wonderful stay!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
20% Off FALL Beautiful Corner 3 Bd/3 Ba Condo Biggest 3 bd at Lighthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177447vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Benton, LA
5

Great Location and great view

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This location was awesome, to be able to get up every morning and watch the dauphins swimming just out from the beach was great. Well furnished and had everything we needed and then some at the location. If I didnt need a bigger place next year I would stay in the same unit HANDS DOWN!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
20% Off FALL Beautiful Corner 3 Bd/3 Ba Condo Biggest 3 bd at Lighthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177447vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Saint Peters, MO
5

Fun Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great family vacation with three generations attending. There was plenty of room for all of us. The grandkids especially loved the bunk beds, walk in pool and, of course, the easily accessible beach. The grown-ups took full advantage of the huge balcony. We would definitely go back.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
20% Off FALL Beautiful Corner 3 Bd/3 Ba Condo Biggest 3 bd at Lighthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177447vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Milwaukee, WI
4

5-Star Beauty with One Exception

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lighthouse 1101 is lovely. Only one very frustrating issued marred the experience. Slow and at times completely non-existent internet access. As two business owners who were there to work while enjoying time away from the midwest winter this was a huge issue. We wasted way too much precious time and energy indoors trying to get business done over that very slow internet. This issue puts next year at the same location in jeopardy.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you encounter problems, please call us so we can immediately start working on resolving it. We are not sure what was going on with the new internet system but since the building service providers have re-set it, our guests tell us it is as lightning fast as we had been hearing it was in other units. There is now a customer service number next to the phone and we are finding them to be very responsive.
business
20% Off FALL Beautiful Corner 3 Bd/3 Ba Condo Biggest 3 bd at Lighthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177447vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Ottawa, ON
4

A wonderful property slightly flawed

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Rental period Dec 1, 2013 thru Feb 1, 2014. Today is jan 13. Condo unit has unique floor plan, and is nicely furnished, decorated and equipped. Balcony is super-sized and very nicely furnished. Three items affected our tenure: cleaning, dysfunctional drapes and drip noise. Had to clean under all beds - both for large accumulations of dust and clean up of spills. Head to clean up under the MBR dresser and the back of the dresser. Had to clean up under LR sofa to remove dust, shards from broken dish, food remnants and a colony of living silverfish. Had to remove contents from vacuum cleaner bag which was completely full with no replacement bag available. The vertical drapes in the second bedroom did not adequately cover the window wall. One drape unit (12 inches wide) was discovered rolled up and placed on closet shelf. It's support rod was missing end clips so it could not be re-installed. The drape wand which is used to open and close the drapes was not attached. I attached it. On the first use by a guest, a panel in the middle of the span fell to the ground. The end clips of the support rod, though broken, were jury-rigged to provide needed coverage, but drape opening and closing was compromised. There was evidence this unique drapery system had been malfunctioning in the past. On New Year's Eve the sound of moisture dripping commenced inside the wall of the MBR in the vicinity of the bathroom of the second bedroom. This dripping was NOT related to the plumbing in the 2nd bedroom. The drips occur approximately one second apart and in series of a few as fifteen drips to as many as a hundred drips. There are six to twelve series of drips every hour, with the largest series occurring when the outside weather is the coldest. The drip series do not relate directly to this unit's heating/cooling system but may be related to systems of other units. Light sleepers may find the dripping noises unacceptable.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sometimes things go wrong. These guests arrived the day the Thanksgiving guests left, having left the condo in rough condition. The fill in for the regular housekeeper didn't clean under the furniture and I have to say, in the rush of trying to get the condo back together, we did not notice. Now comes the odd part. These guests were here a month and didn't mention the issues until 3 weeks later, and by review. If you have any issues, please CALL US so we can fix them. We had called to check up on our guests and they did not say anything about these problems. In this case, there was a leak in the condo upstairs. And the new curtains had not arrived. We are 10 minutes away and can come, send back the cleaner, have a repair person come, etc. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is something you need!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014 09/07/14 thru 11/01/14 Sunday
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,495
 
 
2015 11/01/15 thru 11/20/15 Sunday
Nov 2 2014 - Nov 22 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
HOLIDAY
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$188
$1,312
 
 
2014 12/01/14 thru 12/20/14 Sunday
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
HOLIDAY
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$188
$1,312
 
 
2015 03/01/15 thru 05/16/15 Sunday
Mar 1 2015 - May 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
2015 05/17/15 thru 05/23/15 Sunday
May 17 2015 - May 23 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
 
2015 05/24/15 thru 05/30/15 Sunday
May 24 2015 - May 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,380
 
 
2015 05/31/15 thru 06/13/15 Sunday
May 31 2015 - Jun 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,520
 
 
2015 06/14/15 thru 08/01/15 Sunday
Jun 14 2015 - Aug 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
2015 08/02/15 thru 08/08/15 Sunday
Aug 2 2015 - Aug 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,520
 
 
2015 08/09/15 thru 08/15/15 Sunday
Aug 9 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,380
 
 
2015 08/16/15 thru 09/05/15 Sunday
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,656
 
 
2015 09/06/15 thru 10/31/15 Sunday
Sep 6 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,505
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Meeting room and exercise room
Email Manager Contact Me