Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lake Front Mountain Log Cabin - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*

Oscar/Cy

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Oscar/Cy

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lake Front Mountain Log Cabin - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Boone Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin w/4 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms - Sleeps 8

Cabin by the Lake is an elegant 2,500 sq. ft lake-front log cabin nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains, offering a peaceful and relaxing setting for those seeking refuge and serenity from their daily stress. The cabin is in close proximity to all the North Carolina activities and attractions, yet still within a quiet mountain setting.

The cabin offers 4 bdrms with a seperate loft w/sleeper sofa and 3 baths (2 of which have walk in showers). It's interior has been thoughtfully designed and furnished for the comfort and ultimate pleasure of our guests.

The cabin offers a paved driveway with motion sensors for night lighting. Security and fire alarm with personal codes for each reservation are also included for safety.

*****All roads are paved and maintained by the developer. The driveway is also paved and well maintained in the winter months.*****

PROVIDED FREE OF CHARGE: All linens, towels, garbage bags, toilet paper.

Free GARBAGE pick up!!! ** Fire-logs are NOT provided or included **

For additional guests services, visit www.MountainGuestServices.com.

SIGHTSEEING: Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mountain (famous for its panoramic views from the Mile High Swinging Bridge)

Blue Ridge Parkway, Todd, Gem Mining, Golf Courses, Horse Back Riding, Entrance to the Parkway is within 4 miles. Boone, West Jefferson, Banner Elk, Gem Mining, Seven Devils Ski Resort, Todd General Store, Valle Crucis, Foscoe, Horse Back Riding, Tweetsie Railroad

ADVENTURE SPORTS: Zipline Tours [Hawks Nest (28 Miles)]

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Oscar/Cy (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 45 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Front Mountain Log Cabin - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*
average rating of 4.8444443 based on 45 reviews
Amherst, Oh
5

Breathtaking Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful and relaxed weekend staying in the beautiful, warm and luxurious cabin by the lake. There wasn't anything that we needed or wanted that was not provided in the lovely home.

We are so glad that we chose to go and will go back again as it is a great halfway point for my husband and I to meet our daughter and family for a visit.

The personal detail that is in this lovely home is so warm and inviting. We can't wait to see all of our pictures so we can always have a wonderful memory of our time together.

Oscar you were right, a few days just isn't long enough to be able to fully enjoy it all.

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful mountain home.

I would recommend this beautiful home to anyone that wants to stay in luxury and have all your needs met for a wonderful vacation get away.

Everything being clearly marked and labeled was an immense help in getting everything to work properly. The tvs and computer were just such a plus. Everyone having their own room and bathroom facility was just such an extra bonus. The completely equipped kitchen with all the best appliances and utensils, the beautiful glasses and dishes were just outstanding. Everything from toothpicks to large pressure cookers provided made everything so easy and accessible to make an easy dinner or meal or a gourmet meal. The dishwasher of course just made clean up a snap.

We can't wait to be able to go back! Thank you Oscar for calling us the day we arrived to make sure everything was ok.

Best Wishes

Mike and Carol and family

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We love to open our home to good nice people like you. Thank you very much Oscar and Maria
5

Great stay in a beautiful location....

  • 5 of 5

Cabin is extremely well maintained and the views are gorgeous. It's a very private location that is very relaxing. I highly recommend this spot. The fishing pond in back of the home is a great touch as is the fire pit in the back yard. Kitchen is well stocked with utensils and all appliances work well.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Great location but property needs attention

  • 3 of 5

In spite of the fact that the owner posts "All roads are paved and maintained by the developer. The driveway is also paved and well maintained in the winter months," the latter is not correct. I had informed him that there would be 4 women travelling, ages 40-75, but the driveway was far from maintained. Thank goodness for my AWD. Even then we could not get close to the door, making the owner's claim that this property is "suitable for elderly and infirm," also incorrect. Once contacted, the owner did arrange for the driveway to be cleared the next day so that we could exit. In addition, the Direct TV was not available - as stated - and the Direct TV company called while we were there to say the bill had not been paid. And the batteries for the alarm system were signaling to be replaced. The gutters on the back of the house were buckling under the weight of fall's leaves and pine needles. This property was clean and has great potential but needs a lot of work to come up to standards for rental.

I rented the property from Feb 28 to Mar 1. When checking on the refund of my deposit, I was told that it would not be written until April 10 since we had left on March 1. (The cleaning person was there and inspected the cabin on on March 2.) April 10 has come and gone. No refund. I checked with the owner. He says he left the country on April 1 and will not be back until April 29 and will send my refund then. That certainly seems an extraordinarily long time for a deposit to be refunded. Another example of how the business of the cabin is being ignored.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Clayton, NC
5

Wonderful Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was even more beautiful than the pictures and the setting was pure awesome!

Fall foliage was at it's peak and the scenery everywhere you looked was breathtaking.

Lots to see within short driving distance - Grandfather Mtn is a must see. Oscar was readily accessible and always helpful. Would recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Could not have been better! The cabin is beautiful and so relaxing. We had so much fun catching bass and bluegill in the private lake fishing from the shore and off of the canoe. Oscar contacted us several times to make sure we had everything we needed. I just wish we had stayed longer. I highly recommend this property. I wish I could live there! It was also very clean and has a great kitchen, not to mention foosball!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much... I'm very happy you enjoyed the cabin and the fishing. It's always a pleasure dealing with guests like you.
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful cabin is breathtaking! From the time you pull up to the time you pull off, you'll be blown away. We spend one day at Tweetsie, which was about 40 minutes away. We were looking for something closer but we couldn't pass up this great view. We are looking forward to our return trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Car: necessary

The community of Fleetwood Falls offers hiking trails, biking paths, a fishing lake and a gazebo on site. The cabin sits in front of a lake and its large wooden deck faces the lake for a peaceful and scenic time.

The New River flows by the entrance of the community where there is plenty of tubing, rafting, canoeing, and trout fishing.

Ski: Skiing & Snowboarding

[Appalacian Ski (25 Miles), Sugar Mountain (30 Miles), Beech Mountain (37 Miles)]

Snow Tubing

[Hawks Nest (28 Miles), Sugar Mountain (30 Miles)]

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $180 Per night

Boone Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 8 2015 - Dec 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Housekeeping $80.00
Refundable Sec Deposit $150.00
Notes All Holidays through the year a minimum of 3 nights is required, except on the Christmas season a 7 night minimum is required either on the Christmas week 12/21 to 12/27 or the New Year's week 12/28 to 1/3. Total price (all included) is $1775/wk. You can stay as little or up to 7 nights for $1775/wk. All fees are included. Reservations are fully refundable up to 30 days from reservation or arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Boone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , All tiled
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , All tiled
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , All Tiled
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 person futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Full Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counters. 2 Plasma HDTVS and a table top HDTV, 3 DVDS/VHS, Surround Sound A/V Receiver, Satellite Direct TV in all 3 TVs, Netflix, Disney channels, Pandora, WIFI. Local Telephone Service. Zoned Central Air/Heat, Ceiling Fans, Wood Burning Fireplace, Charcoal BBQ, Lighted-Paved Private Parking for multiple cars, Front and Rear Wood Decks with Rockers. No Smoking !!!! No Pets !!!!

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote