LAKE FRONT MOUNTAIN LOG CABIN - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*

Oscar/Cy

Speaks spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin

Contact the Owner

Oscar/Cy

Speaks spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE FRONT MOUNTAIN LOG CABIN - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*

Boone Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin w/4 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms - Sleeps 8

Cabin by the Lake is an elegant 2,500 sq. ft lake-front log cabin nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains, offering a peaceful and relaxing setting for those seeking refuge and serenity from their daily stress. The cabin is in close proximity to all the North Carolina activities and attractions, yet still within a quiet mountain setting.

The cabin offers 4 bdrms with a seperate loft w/sleeper sofa and 3 baths (2 of which have walk in showers). It's interior has been thoughtfully designed and furnished for the comfort and ultimate pleasure of our guests.

The cabin offers a paved driveway with motion sensors for night lighting. Security and fire alarm with personal codes for each reservation are also included for safety.

*****All roads are paved and maintained by the developer. The driveway is also paved and well maintained in the winter months.*****

PROVIDED FREE OF CHARGE: All linens, towels, garbage bags, toilet paper.

Free GARBAGE pick up!!!

For additional guests services, visit www.MountainGuestServices.com.

SIGHTSEEING: Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mountain (famous for its panoramic views from the Mile High Swinging Bridge)

Blue Ridge Parkway, Todd, Gem Mining, Golf Courses, Horse Back Riding, Entrance to the Parkway is within 4 miles. Boone, West Jefferson, Banner Elk, Gem Mining, Seven Devils Ski Resort, Todd General Store, Valle Crucis, Foscoe, Horse Back Riding, Tweetsie Railroad

ADVENTURE SPORTS: Zipline Tours [Hawks Nest (28 Miles)]

More Details
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Oscar/Cy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 41 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Front Mountain Log Cabin - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*
average rating of 4.878049 based on 41 reviews
business
Lake Front Mountain Log Cabin - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177420
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Amherst, Oh
5

BREATHTAKING GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had a wonderful and relaxed weekend staying in the beautiful, warm and luxurious cabin by the lake. There wasn't anything that we needed or wanted that was not provided in the lovely home.
We are so glad that we chose to go and will go back again as it is a great halfway point for my husband and I to meet our daughter and family for a visit.
The personal detail that is in this lovely home is so warm and inviting. We can't wait to see all of our pictures so we can always have a wonderful memory of our time together.
Oscar you were right, a few days just isn't long enough to be able to fully enjoy it all.
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful mountain home.
I would recommend this beautiful home to anyone that wants to stay in luxury and have all your needs met for a wonderful vacation get away.
Everything being clearly marked and labeled was an immense help in getting everything to work properly. The tvs and computer were just such a plus. Everyone having their own room and bathroom facility was just such an extra bonus. The completely equipped kitchen with all the best appliances and utensils, the beautiful glasses and dishes were just outstanding. Everything from toothpicks to large pressure cookers provided made everything so easy and accessible to make an easy dinner or meal or a gourmet meal. The dishwasher of course just made clean up a snap.
We can't wait to be able to go back! Thank you Oscar for calling us the day we arrived to make sure everything was ok.
Best Wishes
Mike and Carol and family
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We love to open our home to good nice people like you.

Thank you very much
Oscar and Maria
business
Lake Front Mountain Log Cabin - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177420
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

GREAT WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
This beautiful cabin is breathtaking! From the time you pull up to the time you pull off, you'll be blown away. We spend one day at Tweetsie, which was about 40 minutes away. We were looking for something closer but we couldn't pass up this great view. We are looking forward to our return trip!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lake Front Mountain Log Cabin - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177420
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

CABIN BY THE LAKE

  • 4 of 5
Cabin by the lake is a beautiful, well appointed place to spend time away from hectic city life. The owners obviously put much thought and care into the needs of their renters. Very clean and comfortable.

We had an issue finding firewood locally and perhaps a link or suggestion for a vendor who could deliver to the cabin would be a good thing. Also, we could never get the surround sound to work. It was nice to have the "basics" provided like sheets and towels, toilet paper and some condiments for cooking.

For those who chose to venture out, there were many things to do. Some went to Grandfather Mountain while others chose to spend time in the nearby quaint town of West Jefferson. The cabin itself creates an atmosphere that makes you not really want to leave, which is just what we were looking for. We treated the home as if it were ours as do most I would suppose. Afterall, someplace this nice hould be respected as well as enjoyed.

The owner gave a courtesy call during our stay to check on things.We would highly recommend renting this cabin and will do so ourselves again in the future.
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lake Front Mountain Log Cabin - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177420
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Wake Forest
5

EXCELLENT VACATION RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect house for our family vacation. The house was VERY clean and had everything that we could need on our vacation. The kitchen was FULLY stocked with supplies and pots and pans. Cy was extremely pleasant to work with. We would definitely rent this cabin again! Thanks Cy!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lake Front Mountain Log Cabin - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177420
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

GET A WAY

  • 4 of 5
What a great home away from home! The cabin is in a very convenient location, within minutes from grocery and convenient stores. With Boone being a 15 minute drive the sight seeing along the way was great. We traveled the road to Boone daily and enjoyed each time. The home is well equiped with just about anything needed and very tastefully decorated. Since there was not a grill we purchased one from Walmart and left it on the deck, so we hope future visitors will enjoy the grill and we hope to use it on our next visit. We have already recommended the cabin and are looking forward to our next visit. Cheers Carlos and Cy!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lake Front Mountain Log Cabin - *WIFI*,*NETFLIX*,*PANDORA*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177420
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
3

MIXED REVIEW

  • 3 of 5
I think this cabin might be a good pick for adults, but not so good for families with small children. It has a lot of bric-a-brac throughout the cabin, including all surface spaces. This leaves little room for placement of things that you would normally have out such as phones, ipads, laptops, etc, without moving things around. The WiFi and Netfliks are both good additions. The road to the cabin is narrow and steep, as is the driveway. The lake is pretty, but the yard slopes down at a very steep angle so with rain, it was muddy and slick making the back yard unusable. The severity of the slope of the back yard is not apparent in the photos. Also, I was advised on the Friday before my arrival that the washer and dryer are not working. This was a major inconvenience. Not having the ability to do laundry with kids made me wish I had opted for a more convenient hotel rather than this cabin. Because of the distance to stores, restaurants and attractions, we ended up leaving in the morning and returning only to sleep. I had anticipated eating in more, but the cabin is too far from attractions to return home for eat unless you plan to stay at the cabin for the rest of the day. I will say, however, that if you planned to stay at the cabin and not go out too much, it is a very pretty cabin and a very pretty setting.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your time at Cabin by the Lake. We have had 5 years of reviews and none have stated what you have in your review.

We apologize for the bric-a-brac that you felt was in the cabin. We decorated the cabin to give guests a nice wooded cabin feel mixed in with a cozy live in feeling. It was lovingly decorated to have guests feel they were truly in a mountain cabin. We do have a desk & chair upstairs in the loft area with a sofa for internet, reading etc. The desk simply has a phone placed on one side. One of the rooms has an old style children’s desk that is also for reading and playing. Overall there is plenty of room for laptops and ipads since the wireless signal is very strong.

The backyard is the least steep in the entire area. It has a slope since it is on a mountain and not meant to be flat. We have children and have had several small children stay that actually run and play up and down continuously...sled in the winter and slide down in any thing they can find in the spring and summer. There is a fire pit for marshmallow roasting and chairs that people sit in on the incline and never had a complaint. We do advertise that this is a mountain.

The cabin is located 15 minutes from Boone, less than 10 minutes from tubing and kayaking close to shops and horseback riding. Fast food and full size grocery chains are located less than 15 minutes away. Everything convenient for a mountain retreat.

The washer and dryer broke prior to your arrival and the new ones were late in arriving. We advised you before your stay and offered to have a pick up laundry service due to the inconvenience which you did not state in your review. For 6 guests, we think the cabin was a convenient alternative to a hotel stay. Here your children are in the outdoors and can hike and run around to their hearts content.

We strive in accommodating our guests in our home as much as possible. There are always things that are out of our control. Prior guests, with children of all ages, have made wonderful memories at Cabin by the Lake.
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: necessary

The community of Fleetwood Falls offers hiking trails, biking paths, a fishing lake and a gazebo on site. The cabin sits in front of a lake and its large wooden deck faces the lake for a peaceful and scenic time.

The New River flows by the entrance of the community where there is plenty of tubing, rafting, canoeing, and trout fishing.

Ski: Skiing & Snowboarding

[Appalacian Ski (25 Miles), Sugar Mountain (30 Miles), Beech Mountain (37 Miles)]

Snow Tubing

[Hawks Nest (28 Miles), Sugar Mountain (30 Miles)]

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Boone Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 7 2014 - Aug 22 2014
1 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Fall
Aug 23 2014 - Nov 15 2014
1 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Winter
Nov 16 2014 - Jan 4 2015
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Jun 5 2015
1 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $150
Cleaning $80
Notes Key information will be sent a couple days after payment has been confirmed
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Boone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Lake
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Basic Soaps
  • Activities Guide
  • Filtered Water
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Alarm Clock
  • Water Cooler
  • Firewood
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Towels Provided
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , All tiled
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , All tiled
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 person futon
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 person futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Books for Adults
  • Foosball
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Full Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counters. 2 Plasma HDTVS and a table top HDTV, 3 DVDS/VHS, Surround Sound A/V Receiver, Satellite Direct TV in all 3 TVs, Netflix, Disney channels, Pandora, WIFI. Local Telephone Service. Zoned Central Air/Heat, Ceiling Fans, Wood Burning Fireplace, Charcoal BBQ, Lighted-Paved Private Parking for multiple cars, Front and Rear Wood Decks with Rockers. No Smoking !!!! No Pets !!!!
Email Owner Email