TASTEFULLY RESTORED 17TH CENTURY LUXURY APARTMENT! CHECK AVAILABILITY WITH OWNA

From
€100
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

T. Boerdim

Speaks english, french, german, spanish, dutch, arabic
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TASTEFULLY RESTORED 17TH CENTURY LUXURY APARTMENT! CHECK AVAILABILITY WITH OWNA

Old Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Per Apartment - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 4)

Completely Restored Amsterdam Centre Apartment in 17th Century Canal House.

Very stylish and tastefully decorated by famous Award Winning Dutch interior architect Edward van Vliet. Own bathroom and own fully equipped kitchen.

Pots and pans, fridge, dishwasher etc. 1 big bedroom with king size bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage space. The small bedroom has 2 single beds and a closet. Living room with digital TV/flatscreen, very cozy and comfortable furniture, audio system that allows you to use your own iPod/MP3 player.

Spectacular view on the city harbour with beautiful houseboats, old historical ships, modern architecture and historical buildings. As the apartment is located on a corner, you will enjoy a great view on a typical Amsterdam canal.

You are within walking distance from Central Station, all major museums, the Anne Frank House, the Zoo, bike rentals, boat tours, fitness, tennis and squash court, concert halls, res

Design and History go hand in hand in this apt: The apartment is located in one of the oldest parts of Amsterdam.

The house belonged to Admiral Michiel de Ruyter, who travelled the world seas and defended the Dutch trading interests on many occasions. He was known and still respected for his cunning leadership and the way he treated his man and his vision on naval battle.

The house is fully restored and completely restyled with respect for the old architecture and it's previous owner.

It comes back in the materials and wallpapers that we used. There is no second apartment like these to find in Amsterdam. You will have a great experience in 'the old world' that will not be forgotten easy.

You Will Not Find Another Apartment In Amsterdam With This Level of Quality/Price!

New Decorated, A Top Location, Clean, Comfortable!

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

T. Boerdim

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, dutch, arabic
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

TASTEFULLY RESTORED 17TH CENTURY LUXURY APARTMENT! CHECK AVAILABILITY WITH OWNA
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
TASTEFULLY RESTORED 17TH CENTURY LUXURY APARTMENT! CHECK AVAILABILITY WITH OWNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177183
+31 623356332
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We visited Amsterdam in April 2009 and stayed in this apartment, there were 4 adults in our group and all of us loved staying here. The views of the harbour are fantastic and the location of the apartment is ideal, it is only a short walk from Central Station and is within easy walking distance of Dam Square and the Red Light District.

The apartment is very well equipped and was spotlessly clean. The owner/manager was very helpful and even offered us a place to store our luggage on the last day of our stay (we had an evening flight and obviously didn't want to carry it with us all day after vacating the apartment).

We were concerned about having to leave a cash security deposit but need not have been as there were no problems with this being returned to us at the end of our stay.

I would defiantely book this apartment again and would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Oli, Louise, Lee & Cassie,
It is always nice to hear that guests have had such great time in one of our apartments. Your review is an encouragement for us to keep doing our best to make sure that people like you have a great experience.
Thank you, and hopefully we can welcome you again in Amsterdam.
Helpful votes: 21/22
business
TASTEFULLY RESTORED 17TH CENTURY LUXURY APARTMENT! CHECK AVAILABILITY WITH OWNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177183
+31 623356332
Old Center Amsterdam
Prague
5

Lucie S.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Everything was absolutely perfect, we spent long weekend in Amsterdam in 2009, the place is absolutely amazing, close to the see and the railway station and to the centre, the owner is great man, thank you for everything. lucie and family from Czech Republic
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
TASTEFULLY RESTORED 17TH CENTURY LUXURY APARTMENT! CHECK AVAILABILITY WITH OWNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177183
+31 623356332
Old Center Amsterdam
seattle and jackson hole, wy
2

noisy, very noisy

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Nice apartment up 2 flights; poorly equipped and maintained; owner hard to find. Nice view and location. Noisy because it is on a major street on one side, quiet canal on the other. We were 4 older women--not the place for us!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Andrea, after more then 2 years you have put your review on our advertisement again. We understand that in your perception the apartment seems too loud for you. I am really sorry that it bothered you. However Andrea, we have had so many guests who had a great time in our apartments and we have many guests that keep coming back. The apartment is in the very heart of Amsterdam where the action is and where you can feel the vibes of the city. Most people like that and come for that reason to Amsterdam. I sincerely hope Andrea that you will not make the same mistake again to book an apartment in a lively city because you might face the same problem again. Thank you and regards, Rutger.
Helpful votes: 7/12
business
TASTEFULLY RESTORED 17TH CENTURY LUXURY APARTMENT! CHECK AVAILABILITY WITH OWNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177183
+31 623356332
Old Center Amsterdam
NY, USA
4

Apartment experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This apartment was very conveniently located and well equipped. It was as advertised, convenient for a family. The manager was very friendly and professional. The only problems were: being on a rather busy, noisy street (Not recommended for light sleepers); having no freezer in the included refrigerator (only noted after buying ice cream at the supermarket!); having to supply your own toilet paper!, and seeing a small rat or large mouse run through the living room late one night!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Jerry, thank you for your positiv review. To to make the experience for our guests even better we have now isolation glass in the windows, in order to keep the street sounds outside. We have had very positiv respons from many guestst so far.
We hope we can have you as our guests again in our beautiful 'Michiel de Ruyter House' in the Heart of Amsterdam.
Helpful votes: 7/10
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Schiphol or International Airport Amsterdam
Nearest Ferry
25 Kilometres
IJmuiden
Nearest Train
0.7 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Zandvoort
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Metres
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located on the very best spot of Amsterdam City Centre. There is a waterfront of the Amsterdam harbour with many houseboats, old historical vessels, but also modern architecture, and monumental buildings around the harbour. The Central Station, all important museums, the Anne Frank House, the Dam Square, Leidseplein, the great shopping area P.C.Hooftstraat, the Vondelpark, the Rembrandplein, many cinemas, a great variety of restaurants and pubs, boat operators, boat and bike rentals. You have it all on walking distance around the apartment. In other words, you couldn't pick yourself a more centrally located vacation spot in Amsterdam.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Old Center Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
high season
Mar 28 2014 - Sep 10 2014
€130
3 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €35 per night, per additional guest
 
IBC week
Sep 11 2014 - Sep 16 2014
€200
4 nights
 
 
High Season
Sep 17 2014 - Nov 2 2014
€130
3 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Season
Nov 3 2014 - Dec 24 2014
€100
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/Newyear
Dec 25 2014 - Jan 3 2015
€150
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning €65.00
Refundable damage deposit €400.00
Credit Card, First part at Reservation. Second part prior to Arrival.
Tax Rate 5.5%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Old Center Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Alarm Clock
  • Laundry Soap
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 1 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 1 sink +cold/hot water
  • Comfortable bathroom. With power for hairdryers and shaving equipment. Good solid shower that always gives hot water. Important: The bathroom is clean, fresh, always with hot water, and a shower that provides plenty of pressure!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 king , double kingsizebed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 single beds
  • The master bedroom: You have a king size boxspring bed with summer and winter covers, pillows, and an extra bed cover. Side lamps for reading, a flatscreen TV, plenty of storage, windows with view on a canal with historical buildings. The second bedroom is smaller and simple. Still a nice room with two comfortable beds, good lights, and storage available. Also a fantastic view on the historical harbour of the city.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • synagogues
  • forests
  • churches
  • pond
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
  • recreation center
  • library
  • botanical garden
  • playground
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • tennis
  • rafting
Notes:
Bring your own iPod or MP3 player. You can plug it into the audio system. There are 2 flat screen TV's. We have digital TV and WIFI for wireless Internet connection. Towels and linens are provided. In the kitchen you will find: sugar, coffee pads, cream, tablets for both the washing machine and the dishwasher. There is also a vacuum cleaner.
Email Manager Email