Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NOW BOOKING SUMMER- WINTER RATE ONLY $95 NT FREE WIFI GREAT VIEW!! NO CLEAN FEES

Bob Howard

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Bob Howard

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NOW BOOKING SUMMER- WINTER RATE ONLY $95 NT FREE WIFI GREAT VIEW!! NO CLEAN FEES

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This cabin has a fantastic view of the Smoky Mountain National Park during any season. A large deck with a five-person hot tub is there to help you relax after a fun-filled day in the Smoky Mountains. Cabin has newer appliances. All new wood floors were added to the living room and dining room. First bath has a walk-in shower and vanity. Second bath has a whirlpool bathtub and combo shower with a vanity.We also have free wireless WiFi Internet service. A gas fireplace is available Sept. 1st thru May 1st.

The cabin is a eight-sided octagon with panoramic views from living room and kitchen. The cabin has its own private paved driveway with parking available for three cars. The cabin has been landscaped with mountain rhododendron and several dogwood trees. All roads leading to cabin are paved. The subdivision has inground pool available for your use in season. The pool is about one mile away. The stars are incredibly bright at night and there are no distracting street lights. Relax in the hot tub and enjoy the great star show.

To view the latest guest comments go to the bottom of Guest Comments (at the bottom of this page) and click on view all comments. Also View the new Wa-Ta-Vu web page by clicking on the 'Links for more info' just below the MasterCard Logo.

There is a three night minimum, Must at least 25 yrs. of age to rent. I accept credit cards thru PAYPAL.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Bob Howard (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

About Bob Howard

Hello,

We are the Howards, welcome to our cabin Wa-Ta-Vu. We purchased it in July 2007. We have remodeled every room and have decorated it with pictures from local Gatlinburg artists. There are many old pictures of Gatlinburg taken in the 50's. We are constantly working on more changes to the cabin. We are do-it-yourself types and enjoy working on it. Thanks for visiting!! Bob & Carol, pictured with their daughter Sarah, son-in-law Joe, granddaughter Caroline, and their dogs, Zoe and Eleanor.

Bob Howard purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Bob Howard chose Gatlinburg

We hope to retire in a couple of years and will be spending much more time at the cabin.

What makes this cabin unique

The main things we enjoy at the cabin is the peace and solitude. The view is spectacular of Mount Leconte. In the winter with binoculars you can see the lodge on Mount Leconte. We also enjoy sitting in the hottub and just looking at the mountains.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 50 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Now Booking Summer- Winter Rate only $95 NT Free WiFi Great View!! No Clean Fees
average rating of 5.0 based on 50 reviews
business
Now Booking Summer- Winter Rate only $95 NT Free WiFi Great View!! No Clean Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139849vb
-(314) 718-0216 (Missouri, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Waleska Georgia USA
5

wonderful time and place

  • 5 of 5
we rode our motorcycles up and had a wonderful time and the cabin was an excellent place to come back to after beautiful rides through the national forest and around the area. Very nicely outfitted and has a gorgeous view from the hot tub and deck. And yes we got to see Mr. Bear at the end of the road.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Now Booking Summer- Winter Rate only $95 NT Free WiFi Great View!! No Clean Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139849vb
-(314) 718-0216 (Missouri, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Best getaway EVER!

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is amazing!! It has everything you need to enjoy your stay. It's so beautiful. The view was spectacular. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and Mr. Howard was very nice and answered all my questions. The only thing I was disappointed in is that we didn't see the local bear!! We will defiantly will be back! Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Glad you guys had fun. We sure like staying there also.
business
Now Booking Summer- Winter Rate only $95 NT Free WiFi Great View!! No Clean Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139849vb
-(314) 718-0216 (Missouri, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
The Howard's were exceptional at communicating with us. The cabin was spacious, clean, cozy and VERY well stocked. The long private driveway made us feel secluded even though there were four more cabins on the entry road. Gave kids place to ride scooters. Price was right too!!! We had four adults and two small kids so the futon was used as extra bed. We had first three days of rain, but still did some hikes, walked under Grotto Falls, did a Jr Ranger Program, went to Tuckaleecher Caverns, and rode horses in a rain
storm!!!!! We thought Gatlinburg itself was too much of a tourist trap but did enjoy a few things there with the kids. Cherokee Grill was an excellent choice for our last meal. Playing in Greenbriar river and a picnic there was fun. And a day tubing in Townsend was fun
Bear stories: while on cabin driveway watching a bear at the bottom of driveway, another bear stepped off the mountain into driveway very near us. Another night we watched a huge bear scouting around all five cabins on Octagon Drive. Unfortunately we didn't get good pix. Thanks Bob snd Carol for sharing your cabin
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! Sounds like you guys had a very busy vacation. Family vacations is something we all remember for lifetimes with small children they are very special
business
Now Booking Summer- Winter Rate only $95 NT Free WiFi Great View!! No Clean Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139849vb
-(314) 718-0216 (Missouri, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I just spent 5 nights here with our 3 kids ages 17, 10, & 7. The cabin is a perfect place to come back to at night after a long day of taking in the activities of the area. The gas grill was perfect and allowed us to eat in each night. The hot tub soothed our aching muscles after long days on our feet. It was great to have a washer/dryer which allowed us to pack a little more lightly. We took advantage of the shared pool a couple of evenings as well. Much to our surprise, we didn't have to share the pool with other guests. While we did not see the neighborhood bear, my husband and I did see a fox while returning our first evening from getting groceries for the week. A great retreat. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Bob and Carol!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys for the very nice review. We love staying at the cabin too. Glad you got to use the pool. Hope you guys can make it back sometime.
business
Now Booking Summer- Winter Rate only $95 NT Free WiFi Great View!! No Clean Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139849vb
-(314) 718-0216 (Missouri, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
New York
5

Words can't do it justice

Words can't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
Everything about this cabin was great! The name of the cabin is perfect since as we stepped on the deck for the first time my boyfriend and I both muttered the words "what a view". We opened the door for the first time and couldn't believe how nice the inside of the cabin was. Not only was everything we could possibly need provided but the cabin was spotless (not just clean, literally spotless). The location of the cabin was ideal for us, being just out of town in peace an quiet. Bob was wonderful to deal with even providing us with a welcome phone call to make sure we made it o.k. If you are looking to rent a cabin in Gatlinburg...look no further.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words about the cabin. Glad you guys had fun on your vacation. We also enjoy staying there and do about every other month. Thanks Again!
business
Now Booking Summer- Winter Rate only $95 NT Free WiFi Great View!! No Clean Fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139849vb
-(314) 718-0216 (Missouri, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Nicer than in pictures

  • 5 of 5
My daughters and I recently stayed at Wa-Ta-Vu cabin for a few nights. The pictures on this site do not do the cabin justice. It is much nicer in person! The cabins felt more spacious and lighter than it appears in the pictures. It had everything we needed. The view from the porch and large windows were gorgeous. Kids loved the hot tub. We'll definitely consider staying here again.
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you guys had a great time. Thanks for the kind words!

Map

Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Car: necessary

Our cabin is very handy to attend the Aquarium in Gatlinburg. Also it is only 5 miles to Dollywood and Pidgen Forge. The only Grocery Store in Gatlinburg Food City is just 1.9 miles away. Alamo Steak House is 1.7 miles.

Other Activities: Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $95 Per night

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$105
$735
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) Both Bedrooms have Queen-size beds All new Mattress and bottom supports added to each of the main two bedrooms 2/04/12. Mattress is Comfort Foam Firm, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote