Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

RENTER'S DREAM! 5BDR PRIVATE BEACH 4 'FAMILY' ROOMS SLEEPS 15

Owner

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RENTER'S DREAM! 5BDR PRIVATE BEACH 4 'FAMILY' ROOMS SLEEPS 15

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Bethany Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

It is the perfect house for a large group! Easily accommodates two families.

The first level boasts MULTIPLE sitting areas plus a BRAND NEW OPEN KITCHEN!

Room #1 is a LARGE family sun room complete with air hockey table, game table & 50 inch plasma TV (perfect for movie watching!)

Family room #2 is off the kitchen. It is complete with a fireplace, bar and sitting area. The full (eat-in) kitchen seats 14 at the tables.

Off the back eating area you will find another reading sun room for two!(room #3)

Sitting area #4 is a LARGE screened-in porch which includes an eating area, sitting area and indoor hammock!

Off the porch is one 'wing' of the house. It includes two downstairs bedrooms (one (queen), one (two singles plus trundle)) & a full bath and one upstairs bedroom (6 singles) (perfect for the kids!)

The roof top balcony/deck connects the two wings of the house. It is a perfect place for the kids to hang out or for anyone to enjoy some outdoor quiet time.

The right wing of the house includes two sleeping areas: a bedroom loft (queen bed) with its own full bath and closet and a large master bedroom suite (king, full bath, double sinks)

Enjoy wireless internet throughout the house!

Outside. . enjoy the 1/2 acre yard (horseshoes and corn hole provided!) decks, picnic table, gas grill and ENCLOSED OUTDOOR SHOWER!

Renting Yacht-Sea gives you full rights to the PRIVATE BEACH for your entire stay. Middlesex Beach is a guarded beach . . and only those with passes may be on the beach (Yacht-Sea comes with beach passes!!) There will be no problem finding a prime spot in the sand.

Yacht-Sea is 4 blocks from the beach and you can walk it in approx. 6 minutes. You also have the option of driving and using the parking passes that we provide. Since only those with passes are allowed in. . . there is NEVER a problem finding a parking spot.

YOU WILL NEVER WANT TO GO TO A CROWDED BEACH AGAIN!!!

The privacy extends to the house and yard too! You will be nestled on a dead end street. . among the trees(for pivacy). . . cars do not park on the side of the road. . you can take walks, ride bikes. . . it's nothing like any other place at the beach!! (yet you are steps away from all that the beach offers!! (mini golf, boardwalks, restaurants, stores, etc))

In just two/three minutes you can walk to Subway, McDonald's, Bethany Seafood, the dollar store, a chinese restaurant and more!

WE HAVE FLOORS PLANS and LOTS more pictures that we can email!! Just click on 'inquire about this property' below and ask for them!

We give full access to our shed which includes: beach chairs, beach toys, a wagon, BIKES, and more! We also have a pack-n-play and high chair at the house for your use.

Keywords: Private House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014

About The Owner

Yacht-Sea is owned by Morgan & Kathy Wootten along with their daughter and son-n-law, Carol & Steve Paul. We reside year round near University of Maryland. At Frostburg State University, we run an overnight basketball camp together for the first half of every summer... and then rush to Middlesex to spend the second half!

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Why The Owner chose Bethany Beach

We purchased Yacht-Sea after years of looking in Middlesex Beach. We have been vacationing (renters ourselves!) in Middlesex since 1987. Once we found the private beach, we couldn't go to any other beach! Our children have grown up being allowed to play frisbee, surf and run freely on an uncrowded beach. We also came to love the privacy offered from the 1/2 acre yards in Middlesex. We have tried to make Yacht-Sea a Renter's Dream by adding all the things we wished were at the numerous houses we rented over the years (and by copying the things we LOVED at those other rentals too) Middlesex Beach is our favorite place in the world!

What makes this house unique

My husband's favorite thing is that we park our cars when we arrive and get the bikes out. Our kids love to bike to the end of the street and buy ice cream after dinner. They also love biking to the boardwalk. Our younger nieces and nephews love the dead end street where they are allowed to bike and play ball in the middle of the road! We love that we can walk and bike up to Peach's Bar & Grille and Rumor Has It Restaurant for wings and drinks! My parents love the fine dining in the area. The kids love biking to Candy Kitchen, the Dollar Store, Chinese food and the beach supply store. We enjoy that each age group has their own area to hang out in the house. The young kids are in the loft, the teens are in the game room, the parents are in the living room and the grandparents are on the porch...all spread out... yet when it comes to meals and family game time.. there is plenty of room to gather together! Mostly we love that we are secluded! Every night we fix our beach drinks, turn on the tiki lights on the porch and press play on the beach CD...then sit back, relax and smile! (and of course at some point, roll a game of yahtzee)

Why HomeAway

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Renter's Dream! 5bdr Private Beach 4 'Family' Rooms Sleeps 15
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
business
Renter's Dream! 5bdr Private Beach 4 'Family' Rooms Sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176539vb
-(240)398-6430 (Maryland, USA)
Bethany Beach Delaware
Arlington, VA
5

Wonderful Beach and wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
Stayed here this summer and fell in love with the beach. It is an uncrowded, private beach community that still has plenty of places to walk to. And the house has a really nice, "vacation" feel to it. Really good kitchen for cooking and socializing.
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Renter's Dream! 5bdr Private Beach 4 'Family' Rooms Sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176539vb
-(240)398-6430 (Maryland, USA)
Bethany Beach Delaware
Annapolis MD
5

Ultimate Beach Vacation for a Large Family

  • 5 of 5
My five children and I look forward to our time at YachtSea every year! It is the perfect bayside retreat with a quiet street safe for kids to bike ride up to the little stores at the end and to the produce stand. The house is large with plenty of tables, sofas, and nooks and crannies for board games, naps, and reading. Lots of seating in the big kitchen for family meals. Private beach just a few blocks away. We love this place!
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Renter's Dream! 5bdr Private Beach 4 'Family' Rooms Sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176539vb
-(240)398-6430 (Maryland, USA)
Bethany Beach Delaware
Queens town, md
5

Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
What a great house! I took my family here for a small reunion... PERFECT! It was cozy and very clean! Nicely decorated! The kitchen looked newly renovated and was awesome to prepare meals in! My family was able to congregate in the kitchen/dining area while my husband and I cooked. We did need to call the owner for a burnt out light bulb in refrig.... She responded right away and someone was there within the hour-- it didn't interfere with our plans for the day! The kids loved sleeping in the "kids room!" Plenty of beds for our three families! We enjoyed our movie night in the family room with the TV, comfy seating and plenty of room for sleeping bags. Picking the movie was the hard part:)! We will definitely rent this house again... The private beach access is awesome!!
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Renter's Dream! 5bdr Private Beach 4 'Family' Rooms Sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176539vb
-(240)398-6430 (Maryland, USA)
Bethany Beach Delaware
Mid Atlantic
5

Great Place to Stay at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
What a great way to start the beach season! The house was large, comfortable and made it easy to relax and enjoy some time away. The kids enjoyed the game room with a flat screen tv and the adults enjoyed time together in the open kithchen and living room. There is even a sun room that is perfect for those who want a break from the crowd and a quiet place to read. The bedrooms were comfortable with plenty of sleeping space for all. And best of all, it is just a quick walk to the beach! Plus no need to drive once you've arrived because convenience retail is also a short walk away.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Renter's Dream! 5bdr Private Beach 4 'Family' Rooms Sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176539vb
-(240)398-6430 (Maryland, USA)
Bethany Beach Delaware
Wilmington, DE
2

More like a Renter's Nightmare!

More like a Renter's Nightmare!
  • 2 of 5
RENTERS BEWARE! I am not usually
one to complain about any house I have rented, but this has by far been the worst. First of all, the house is in some serious need of updating and cleaning. The carpets and couches are ripped, old and
musty. The one "wing of the house" was very damp and musty smelling.
The air conditioner units were old and very dirty. We had to clean the filters ourselves because the unit would not work properly with so much dirt and dust built up on the filters. Some of the doors were in ill repair, with molding falling off. If this had been the culmination of issues, I would not have complained. However, to top it all off, the owner never returned our security deposit weeks after
our rental. We attempted to e-mail and call her. After finally being able to reach her a month after our initial attempt, she
informed us that she was withholding our security deposit. We had to demand an explanation and itemization as to why. She charged us with damage to the house that was not done by us. We had left the house in immaculate condition, better than we had found it. The whole experience was disappointing.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not sure responding works...seems like it will just sound like us arguing back..but VRBO says we should resound...so here goes: This renter left gum smeared in our carpets and stuck to furniture, so for the first time in our history of renting, we kept a portion of the security deposit. We SPLIT the cost of cleaning/repair just because it was our first time holding money and we felt so bad doing it. This angered them... hence: the bad review. It is easy to tell that this is exaggerated by looking and seeing the drastic difference between this review and every other review that has been left. (18+ 5 star reviews!) This renter did not leave this review until they found out about losing part of their security deposit. (notice it is 2+ months after their stay) They never contacted us with one complaint while they were at Yacht-Sea. If they had, we would have immediately made things right! My email address changed a year ago and I notified the renter of this, yet they tried to contact me at my old address that was no longer in use, I therefore did not realize they were emailing. As soon as they called my phone (to discuss the money I kept), I responded. They threatened me with the law and told me their children had never chewed a piece of gum in their entire lives. The AC they talk about was brand new (installed in July, 2014). I can’t imagine the filter could have been that dusty. The closet (sliding doors) were off track and have been fixed. Even though we don’t normally get complaints of a musty smell, a moisture control company has been called in to handle the “musty smell”. They are encapsulating the crawl space, adding sump pumps and under house dehumidifiers to eliminate any future possibility of that! Lifetime guarantee ☺ YAY! Feel free to email me or call to discuss.
business
Renter's Dream! 5bdr Private Beach 4 'Family' Rooms Sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176539vb
-(240)398-6430 (Maryland, USA)
Bethany Beach Delaware
4

Sister's and Niece's Weekend

Sister's and Niece's Weekend
  • 4 of 5
There were 15 women that stayed here the last weekend in April.
We had a lovely time. The house worked out fine for us, although
the 6 single beds are more for children than grown women. That didn't
deter or enjoyment of being together! the kitchen is very workable and there
were a good amount of bathroom too.
  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

walk to the Bethany Beach Boardwalk - shopping, restaurants & arcade, short drive to Rehobeth Beach Boardwalk(PRIME OUTLETS & rides & arcades),short ride to Ocean City Maryland Boardwalk (rides & arcades), minutes from Fenwick Island Boardwalk - water slides & go-karts

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $221 Per night

Bethany Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Oct 6 2014 - May 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,375
 
 
Mid May
May 15 2015 - May 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
End of May
May 22 2015 - May 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
 
Early June
May 29 2015 - Jun 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,075
 
 
Mid June
Jun 12 2015 - Jun 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
End of June
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
Summer
Jun 26 2015 - Aug 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,095
 
 
End of August
Aug 21 2015 - Aug 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
August / September
Aug 28 2015 - Sep 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,075
 
 
Early September
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 

Additional information about rental rates

admin fee $55
Notes 50% down, 50% 14 days before arrival. If preferred, we can set up more payments.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bethany Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , TV / DVD private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , TV / DVD
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , 2 singles plus a trundle bed TV / DVD
    Bedroom 5 - 6 twin/ single , TV /DVD
  • King size beds (1) (1), Queen size Beds (2) (1), Twin or Single Beds (9) (9)eight sinlges, one single trundle
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
You will love the enclosed outdoor shower, Private Beach passes, beach parking passes, and 1/2 acre yard!! Yacht-Sea is located just four blocks from the ocean. . . you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes or use the parking passes and park at the beach. Since Middlesex is a private beach. . . only those with passes are allowed in and it is NEVER a problem finding a parking spot!

Other Vacation Properties

$1,700 - $2,900 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 13
$1,700 - $3,000 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$3,000 - $4,800 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote