Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

*SUPER SPECIAL*

Tavernier Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our property offers the convenience of having a private dock (40 feet) with quick access to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean for those that wish to bring their boats along.

The perfect getaway for you and your family (cozy enough that will make you feel like home and feel free to do as you wish). Enjoy the aroma of the sea and indulge yourself with the peace and serenity offered in tropics of the beautiful Florida Keys. Whether you choose to relax, enjoy the amazing sunsets at any of the local restaurants or bars, dive and/or snorkel the local breathtaking ocean reefs filled with tropical fish or simply indulge in the scenic drive, our property offers an unforgetable stay to enjoy everything the Keys has to offer.

Renters allowed: 4

Max: 6 ($10 per night after Four people)

Keywords: Apartment

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Owner
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
*Super Special*
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
*Super Special*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176439vb
305-519-6346
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Boca Raton Fl
4

Great place to relax!!

  • 4 of 5
We spent memorial day there and place was good. We used the grill out side which was very good. We spend some time fishing in the back patio ! lot of fish in there. Tikki bar was a bit dirty but overall i would definetly come back!! But if u have kids pay attention with the patio out back, theres no fence!! Looking foward to come back next time!!
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for your review, We'll always here to help you
business
*Super Special*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176439vb
305-519-6346
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
2

Good location, fairly clean but messy patio and terrible bed

  • 2 of 5
We stayed at this property for a long weekend while scubadiving in the Keys. It wasn't all that it describes to be. The double bed is extremely uncomfortable (read: big dip in the middle, lumpy and so much creeking of the springs, you wake up with every move.) My husband and I ended up sleeping in seperate beds in order to get *some* sleep (he took the single in the kids' room.) The patio should be the big attraction for this property, but it was just plain messy. The lounge furniture was grubby and all over the place. There is nowhere to eat outside. There were dirty towels hanging over the railing and lying on the floor, as well as many cigarette butts. The tiki-bar is cool, but the area behind it is dirty and uninviting (a big rusted-through freezer is parked there and trash/stuff is lying around). The grill is so rusty and dirty, you couldn't possibly cook anything on it. This threw our cooking plans, as we rent places like this especially so we can save money on meals. The kitchen is very small and not terribly convenient if you have to cook your entire meal on the stove. Inside, the place was fairly clean, but someone's laundry was left in the bathroom sink and this gave us an unpleasant impression right away. We arrived later than expected at 10.30pm due to flight delays, only to find that we had go out right away to find toilet paper - there was not even a starter roll! We wouldn't have minded as long as we had been told in advance, but the contact lady for the property was difficult to get in touch with - she had been ill with flu, for which I have all understanding, but weeks later, we were still having to practically beg to get a contract, instructions on deposit, payment and stay, any additional info on the place, etc. She ignored my emails and eventually didn't tell us anything until the day before we were due to arrive. The contract they sent us is generic and doesn't pertain to the building in question, btw - the (leaving) instructions are not applicable.
The location is great, and the living room is spacious. I do recognize this isn't an expensive place, so we didn't expect it to be a palace. But, it just feels like they do the absolute minimum and bank on the fact that it's a good price and right there at the end of the canal (which is where, in the evening, all the trash floating on the water gathers up, just so you know). This wasn't the worst place ever, but we were not impressed and will not stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your input, I appreciate your Honesty and I will make sure that these things are addressed and sent to the proper person so it can be corrected.

Thank You
business
*Super Special*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176439vb
305-519-6346
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
plattsburgh, ny
5

A "Keysy" Experience

A "Keysy" Experience
  • 5 of 5
my stay was amazing. everything was clean and big fluffy towels (even beach towels), updated kitchen, washer and dryer ( needed that with small carry on luggage). nice, safe area with great, helpful neighbors.
patio area on canal (will have a boat next time) was awesome with a chee-kee hut and weber grill. the only disappointment was when i had to pack up and return to the still cold, frozen north. Berta was great to work with for payment as everything went smoothly. (Kudos to Berta!) i can't wait to go back next year!
i usually travel further south but i now love Taverier!
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for your kind words, I'm very glad that you were pleased and that everything worked out, Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Keep warm, Keys are waiting
business
*Super Special*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176439vb
305-519-6346
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Delaware
5

Pure Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I just spent the week here. It is just a fabulous place. Everything was perfect. Clean and neat, all tiled inside. All brick outside. Right on the canal where the fish and pelicans swim right up to you and you can throw your line right in if you like to fish, we do not fish. The decor outside is marvelous, big outside back porch, and then a smaller side porch wonderfully decorated. A really cool tiki bar outside tops it all off! It was just me and my hubby, but it is large enough for at least 2 more with 2 bedrooms and cool murphy pull down beds in the living room. I rate this place 5 stars. We even booked 2 weeks next year we were so happy!!
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*Super Special*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176439vb
305-519-6346
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
United States
5

I couldn't say more WONDERFUL things about this place!

I couldn't say more WONDERFUL things about this place!
  • 5 of 5
My sister and I decided on a whim to take a trip down to Islamorada this past weekend! After emailing several properties and hotels, this ended up being the only one available and was affordable. We said "What the heck!" I was wary because there were no reviews, but Berta with the management company was so helpful and sweet, I just had a good feeling about the place! When we arrived Thursday PM, we were BLOWN away! I was so excited, like a kid on Christmas morning! The apartment was the bottom floor of a house with a beautiful back deck with tiki bar equipped with a gas grill and area to clean fish, only 25 ft to the canal from the sliding glass doors! The apartment was way larger than expected with one bedroom with a double bed and 1/2 bath, another room with a twin bed with trundle bed and then 2 double size murphy beds in the living room! The apartment was beautifully decorated with all the amenities you needed with a small but very accomodating kitchenette, washer, dryer, flat screen tv with cable, stereo with great sound, and even some board games! The ability to park your boat was another plus and when we come back, we plan to bring a boat as well as friends to share this lovely place! The canal we were on was nestled between several houses and had the feel of an Italian village and was quiet except for the few chuckles coming from neighbors that just got back from a fishing trip! We saw several tropical fish swimming right off the deck! The short drive to Islamorada made the location of the apartment even better!! We can't say enough about how beautiful this place is and we will definitely be renting it again!
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tavernier Apartment Rental Rates

Notes

  • $100/nt (Jan - July)
  • US Dollars
  • January - July: $100 p/n
  • August - December: $125 p/n
  • (cleaning fee = $100) (Deposit = $150, full refund after visit)
  • 6 people MAX = $10 per night after 4 people.

Amenities

Amenities

Tavernier Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds (1) master room, Twin or Single Beds (2) kids room, Murphy Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • Games
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$145 - $349 per night
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$925 - $1,425 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6