Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DELIGHTFUL BEACH HOUSE - WALK TO BEACH AND MAIN STREET - SUNDECK W/VIEWS

Ocean View Home

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Ocean View Home

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DELIGHTFUL BEACH HOUSE - WALK TO BEACH AND MAIN STREET - SUNDECK W/VIEWS

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

Santa Monica House Rental Photos and Description

4 beds, 2 baths, sleeps up to 10 persons

Artist's Charming Beach House. Fully furnished, fully equipped, turn-key. Four Bedrooms, Two Bathrooms each with shower/bath combo. Living Room with fireplace, new futon couch. Formal Dining Room. Large Den with wireless Internet access .

Remodeled fully equipped kitchen. Two story house, sun deck on third level with table and chairs.

Lush foliage, courtyard in back with barbecue, table and benches. Garden in front yard with table and chairs.

Recently updated, this house is in great condition, very cozy yet spacious at the same time .

Approximately 2,000 square feet. Hardwood floors in living room, dining room and two bedrooms on the first level. Spiral staircase to second floor. Mexican tile floors in kitchen. Plush carpet in 2 bedrooms upstairs. Laundry room adjacent.

Amenities: New full house central heating system. Living Room with fireplace. Cable HDTV flat screen.

All bedrooms with bed covers and sheets, 3 with TVs. 2 queen beds, 2 double beds. 2 futon couches which fold out

to make 2 more double beds . Kitchen with gas stove, oven, dishwasher, large refrigerator/ freezer, microwave,

filtered water, separate bar sink, dishes, new stainless steel pots and pans, cutlery, cups, glasses, etc.

Den with wireless Internet connection. Barbecue grill in back patio area with benches and table;

table and chairs in front yard. Laundry room in back. Roof deck with table and chairs

Activities: This house is in an excellent location, just two blocks from popular Main. St. with restaurants, pubs, clothing shops, weekly Farmers Market and more.

Only a five minute walk to the beach! At the beach, there are cafes, bicycle rentals and a walking/bicycle/roller-skate path that runs from Manhattan beach to Malibu.

Venice boardwalk is 10 minute walk and Third Street Promenade and

the Santa Monica Pier are a five minute drive.

Great neighborhood - quiet and residential, yet close to all areas by major streets or freeway.

Plenty of things to do and see !

Includes utilities, cable tv and wireless internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ocean View Home (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2014

Why Ocean View Home chose Santa Monica

This house has turned out to be such a wonderful thing to own. It s so charming and reminiscent of Santa Monica and Venice in the 1920's.

It is in such a desirable location, close to everything; 7 blocks from the Beach, 5 Blocks from popular Main Street, Abbot Kinney, Venice Boardwalk, short drive to Third Street Promenade, Santa Monica Place and The Pier. Its a great place to have a vacation or rental home

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Terrific - a wonderful place to stay and wish I was still there !"



I rented the property for a month in May 2013 and could not have been happier with it. My 18-year old daughter and I booked at the last minute and the location was great, just off Main and close to Santa Monica Beach, and vibrant Venice, with little interesting pockets and communities waiting to be discovered in nearby roads. And Downtown Santa Monica was only a walk away (30 minutes or a bus if your legs are tired). The house had everything we needed, comfortably decorated with some decadent touches and the roof terrace was a little gem for the days when it was a bit too windy or chilly to hit the beach (which was only a 7 minute walk). Our property manager, Kathleen, could not have been more friendly or helpful and she contributed hugely to making sure everything ran smoothly. And her tips on good places to shop or just hang out were exactly what we needed.

The house gave us a chance to feel really like a "local" and we would happily come back ...tomorrow !!!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 28

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Delightful Beach House - Walk to Beach and Main Street - Sundeck w/Views
average rating of 3.875 based on 36 reviews
business
Delightful Beach House - Walk to Beach and Main Street - Sundeck w/Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731
+1 -+ 1 310 401 4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Milledgeville, GA, USA
4

A pleasant place to relax

  • 4 of 5
...a pleasant 1920s vintage cottage with room to relax with family or friends. Rooms provide for 6-8 with additional space for others to flop. The layout of the rooms provides adequate privacy but all guests should be comfortable with each other. Two batrooms are shared. Pleasty of bedding and towels, dishes and tableware. The upstairs two bedrooms are accessible by means of a spiral staircase and, from my view, intended for immediate family to share the space with floor space for children to play. We loved the airiness and had the windows open as wide as we could most of the time. Great small space on the roof for a few to sit and relax; have breakfast, drink, snack, or small meal. The exterior needs some repair and the ovens were not especially cared for (dirty). They were not used while we were there but assumed to work fine. We took great pleasure in using the gas grill in the back and although it has a couple years on it, it worked very well. Lots of ups and downs and bumps throughout the house and not meant for wheel chairs or those who have trouble walking or stepping up and down. The walk to the beach is more of a hike than it is to the grocery store but doable and we did.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Delightful Beach House - Walk to Beach and Main Street - Sundeck w/Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731
+1 -+ 1 310 401 4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Astoria, NY
5

We'll be back

We'll be back
  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this house for a week with family. The location is great, walking distance to the beach, stores, restaurants. The house looks smaller from the outside - inside it's actually huge with many different sitting areas and four bedrooms (the two bedrooms on the top floor are connected, that worked well for us and two little kids). It's well cared for, and Kathleen, the property manager, was very helpful and responsive, and checked in frequently. The kitchen is a good size and well stocked with china, pots and pans, etc, so it's easy to make a family meal.
Overall an excellent experience, and we hope to come back!
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Delightful Beach House - Walk to Beach and Main Street - Sundeck w/Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731
+1 -+ 1 310 401 4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Chicago, Il
1

Not a Great Experience

  • 1 of 5
The house was not well kept and not as described. The photos look charming, but the house in reality is quite shabby and poorly maintained. Although the propery manager was pleasant and repsonsive, she seemed unaware of these issues, even when I diplomtically tried to draw her attention to it after our departure. The upholstery, curtains, cushions, carpets, bedding are badly in need of cleaning. We didn't even feel that we could use the comforters on the beds because they were so soiled. As owners of a rental proptery ourselves, we know that things like this need regular maintenance, but when this was mentioned to the manager, she seemed completely surprised. There is a large leak coming from somewhere, resulting in an extremely wet hallway floor which we were obliged to place towels on during our stay to keep from walking on the wet floor., Given that this may represent a serious structural problem, we assumed the owner would want to know and we wanted to apprise her of it, but, again, the manager seemed completely unaware of it, even though we had left the wet towels on the floor where the leak is, so that she could see it for herself.
Overall, the house was a big disappointment and this was our first experience with vrbo, but we had hoped for better. We will definitely be more careful next time. Photos can be misleading!!!
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised to read this review! Other than a 'sticking' door lock, which
was due to the extremely heavy rains we were experiencing, we did not receive any
complaints from this party during their stay. In fact, both property managers were
in attendance while the lock was lubricated and no complaints were mentioned by
any of the guests.

We had unusually heavy rain in March, and the water could not drain quickly, which
made it difficult at times to walk around the yard without getting wet.

After this party checked out, we did see evidence of where a leak may have occurred,
although we had not had any leaks prior to this.

As we mention to all guests, please bring any issues to the attention of the property
manager at the time of your stay, so that we can address any concerns promptly.
Complaints that are made 'after the fact' are very difficult to ascertain and,
of course, impossible to remedy.

All linens and bedding are thoroughly cleaned between guests.The upstairs carpets shampooed regularly with a professional carpet cleaning machine.
The majority of the floors are wood, tile or marble.

Again, there was no indication that there were any problems, and we have had many
visitors before and after who have been very happy with the property and who have
posted wonderful reviews.
business
Delightful Beach House - Walk to Beach and Main Street - Sundeck w/Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731
+1 -+ 1 310 401 4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Tempe
1

Don't expect much!

Don't expect much!
  • 1 of 5
This property is very old and not well maintained. Duct tape holds staircase railing together. Except for part of the kitchen, all else is too old/non-functional. Fire place did not work. "onsite Manager" could not get it to work either. The jacuzzi was supposedly "over-chlorinated",we were not allowed to use. Narrow, spiral staircase very dangerous and rickitty. The 4th bedroom (upstairs) is the attick. No privacy for the occupants upstairs! There is no assigned parking, pain to find one. Not worth the money at all. Paypal charges you money to process your payment!
  • Submitted: May 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This Charming 1920's home has a remodeled kitchen and baths, all completely functional.
There are also marble tile floors in both bathroom.

Shared Jacuzzi had been recently treated with chlorine and only 'unavailable' for 4 hours.

Spiral staircase is in good condition and we have never had any complaints
about it, in fact owner raised her 3 children in the home for 15 years
with no staircase problems.

Two upstairs bedrooms are separate but adjoining with a door
between them for complete privacy.

Ample (free) street parking throughout the whole residential
neighborhood.

We have had many happy families, couples, singles, kids, teens, infants,
from international and US cities, and have never received a
negative review from any of them!

(This reviewer was a group of 4 adults, 2 kids -- the property can
accommodate up to 12 guests)
business
Delightful Beach House - Walk to Beach and Main Street - Sundeck w/Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731
+1 -+ 1 310 401 4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Plymouth, Ma
5

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5
Our family(8 adults, 1 child )....had a wonderful stay at this charming house...convenient to the beach,shops, etc.....The photos reflect the appearance , and the description was accurate regarding the location. The property was clean and well maintained. I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends or family. The cost was very reasonable for the amount of space .
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review !
business
Delightful Beach House - Walk to Beach and Main Street - Sundeck w/Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731
+1 -+ 1 310 401 4480
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Dallas, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
Thank you very much for the wonderful stay. The house was big enough for our 2 families and very conveniently located. It is indeed charming.
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Car: not necessary

Excellent location! Just 5 blocks from popular Main St. with restaurants, pubs, boutiques, shops. Third Street Promenade, the new Santa Monica Place & Santa Monica Pier are a 5 minute drive.

Only a 5 minute walk to Santa Monica Beach, Venice Beach about a 10 minute walk

Very cozy, yet spacious at the same time, approximately 2000 sq ft. home. Hardwood floors in living room, dining room and 2 bedrooms on first floor. Mexican tile floors in kitchen and office/den area. Second floor bedrooms features soft, plush carpet. Master bedroom has its own private balcony. Third floor is a roof deck with table and chairs.

Wonderful residential neighborhood - quiet yet close to everything. Two grocery stores, Starbuck's and children's

park within a few blocks - quaint neighborhood market one block away

Other Activities: Santa Monica Pier, 3rd Street Promenade, Abbott Kinney, Trendy Main Street,

Golf: There is a golf course approximately 5 minutes East of the house

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $6,250 Per month

Santa Monica House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Monthly
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
30 night minimum stay
$6,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $155
Notes Please contact us for rates
30 Day Rental - please contact for details
Lease terms negotiable
Average monthly rate : $6,250. ( ++ summer / Holiday
seasons)
Rates can vary by season
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Monica House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • each bathroom has a hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Den - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , also child / folding bed
  • Child's folding bed, Pack N Play crib and high chair available. Fold out futon couch which makes up into double bed one in den New Futon in living room May,2011
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Managers nearby, ensuring your stay is comfortable and carefree. Excellent area for entertaining guests or family.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote