''CATFISH COVE'' - LAKE BARKLEY, CADIZ

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

''CATFISH COVE'' - LAKE BARKLEY, CADIZ

Lake Barkley House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-18)

Great for kids!! This is a very spacious 6 bedroom home located on a peaceful cove of beautiful Lake Barkley in Cadiz, Kentucky. The home is in a quiet and wooded setting with scenic views and private covered two-slip boat dock on Lake Barkley.

There are two large screened and covered decks for dining or just relaxing with a serene view of the cove without distraction, with a large gas grill on the top deck. Enjoy built-in wooden benches around a fire ring down by the lake.

The top level features 2 bedrooms with 2 full baths: 1 Master Suite with king bed, private deck and Full Bath with Jacuzzi tub, and 1 full bedroom with separate bath. Main floor includes Kitchen, 8 bed 'bunk room', one queen bedroom, Living Room, Dining Room and 1 Full Bath. Lower level offers 2 bedrooms (1 Queen and 1 Full), 1 full bath and a activity room with TV.

Additionally, with kids in mind, there is a small camping cabin outside with 3 bunk beds and sleeps 6. It is fully screened and has electric run to it too.

*PLEASE EMAIL OWNER PRIOR TO CALLING AS THIS IS THE FASTEST WAY TO GET A RESPONSE. IF YOU DO CALL, PLEASE BE RESPECTFUL AND DO NOT CALL TOO EARLY OR TOO LATE AS THIS IS A FAMILY'S HOME*

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
''Catfish Cove'' - Lake Barkley, Cadiz
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
''Catfish Cove'' - Lake Barkley, Cadiz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175730vb
+ 812-639-0622
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Franklin TN
4

THANKSGIVING TRIP

  • 4 of 5
House was perfect for my family. Disappointed that fireplace didn't work and downstairs was cold.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
''Catfish Cove'' - Lake Barkley, Cadiz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175730vb
+ 812-639-0622
Lake Barkley Kentucky
5

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY.

  • 5 of 5
We hosted a family event and I worked out great. Top notch accommodations. Speculatting on the mystery of the painting above the fireplace is worth a visit.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
''Catfish Cove'' - Lake Barkley, Cadiz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175730vb
+ 812-639-0622
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Belleville, IL
5

FAMILY AFFAIR

  • 5 of 5
My brother booked this house for a family get-together and we had 4 families comfortably housed. Aging in range from 5 to 75 this house had it all! Many memories were made and we are all planning on a return next year as well. The kitchen was so well stocked I cannot think of a thing we could have needed that it didn't have. The waffle maker became the hit of the weekend, as did the painting in the family room. I would actually love to know the name of the painting to see if I could find replicas of it for Christmas gifts. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
''Catfish Cove'' - Lake Barkley, Cadiz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175730vb
+ 812-639-0622
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Tennessee
5

WONDERFUL MEMORIES MADE HERE!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of...6 adults and 4 children, just returned from spending a fabulous time at Catfish Cove. For the past 36+ years, as our family yearly tradition, we have spent each and every Labor Day week-end vacationing in and around the Lake Barkley area region! This, by far, was the best time we have EVER had. The home met our needs perfectly and we couldn't have wished for anything more. The minute we walked in, we sensed that this house was filled with love...in that it immediately felt like home. Our grandchildren had a wonderful time, trying to decide which 'bunk' bed would be there's! The home was so spacious, that we never felt crowded! We each had our own space and....then some! Everyone one loved the two huge covered porches, and we spent lots of fun time there having our meals, in the evening, at 'Catfish Cove Cafe', as our grandchildren quickly named it! The kitchen was so well stocked, that we felt like we could have prepared any type of meal that our hearts desired. Pat, the new caretaker was so easy to work with and made our checking in so easy. We were also lucky enough to meet Jim, the former caretaker, who was so kind and friendly, and so much fun to talk with! Again...we want to thank the owners, of Catfish Cove, for making this one of our the most memorable and BEST vacations ever. Thank you...for sharing your beautiful home with us. Hopefully, we left behind some of the JOY and LAUGHTER that our family felt, while there, to share with you! We do intend to be back!
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
''Catfish Cove'' - Lake Barkley, Cadiz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175730vb
+ 812-639-0622
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Indianapolis, IN
3

FAMILY VACATION GROUP OF 12

  • 3 of 5
Due to an unexpected knee/leg surgery, 1 member in our party ended up being on a walker. I called 1 week prior to see if the home had a recliner, steps to enter the home, main floor full bath & parking close to the house etc. I was told there was only 1 step, a full bath and a recliner was in the home. During the initial walk thru with the caretaker, my impression was good. We were then informed the recliner was broken. The main floor bath was not user friendly for a walker. This was very upsetting for the person being homebound for the week! We were also told the ice maker in the kitchen refrigerator was broken. During our first evening we also discovered the dvd player would not play any of our movies, the dishwasher & the freezer leak. Several lights did not work or had burnt out light bulbs. The basement tub would not hold water for a bath. The livingroom furniture was VERY worn, dated & VERY uncomfortable. We were hoping to eat our dinners on the screened patio but the tables and chairs were very greasey (from the grill) and dirty (had not been cleaned good in a long time). We looked for a bucket to use for cleaning ourselves but never located one. The kitchen was not stocked well enough for large meals. We only had one large cook pot. We had to wash the 5 kitchen towels each night and the 2 potholders were very soiled and greasey. Most dishes we washed "before" use. The entire home needs a major cleaning. (lights, ceiling fans, baseboards behind beds, windows, kitchen appliances, etc...) For the amount of money we were charged, the home needed way too many repairs and cleaning. The firepit was located so far down the hill, we never used it. A nightmare to safely walk to and carry food in the dark. As an FYI, the photos of the steps to the dock were deceiving. There were 100 wood, uneven steps from the deck of the home to the dock. The 19 year old in our family was even wore out climbing them after boating and my 76 year old parents only made the climb to go boating once. The positive things about the Catfish Cove was the large gas grill, the ice maker on the deck, the second refrigerator in the basement, the electric griddle, parking, and the large upstairs bedroom. The new caretaker was very nice, but we felt like it was not fair to complain to her for things that have been ignored much longer than she has been employed. We enjoyed the lake & may return to Lake Barkley, but we will not be staying at Catfish Cove.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: This is a rental home that is booked throughout the summer and many weekends during the off season. Due to it's high use, things do break! However, as soon as we are made aware of any problem - it is resolved. We have replaced the recliner with a large chair, installed a new refridgerator, and fixed the leaks. We installed a steel railing along the steps down to the lake last year to make the walk easier. Our own family uses the home and we have 3 year-olds thru 70 year-olds who can walk up/down to the dock/house without difficulty. We typically get compliments on our kitchen and hear that it is better stocked than most people's kitchens at homes. We have large pots, pans, blender, coffee maker, electric griddle, waffle maker, 3 gallon ice tea maker, dishwasher, and two fridges/freezers. We are consistently cleaning/renovating in order to make a perfect vacation house to ensure our guests have a great stay.
business
''Catfish Cove'' - Lake Barkley, Cadiz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175730vb
+ 812-639-0622
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Dyer Indiana
5

GOOD WEEK BY ANY MEASURE

  • 5 of 5
Our family loved the place. 10 kids under age 10; 8 adults and never a dull moment. The house and grounds are well maintained. We never made it to the pool at the state park because we never got tired of life at the Cove. It was too hot all week to use the bunk house but there was ample room inside.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

The home is only minutes from Lake Barkley State Resort Park and Land Between the Lakes National Recreation Area. The resort park offers a nice restaurant, 18 hole golf course, public swimming beach and marina for use or boat rentals. Our renters have access to our membership at the park's fitness center, where there are many cardio/weight equipment, indoor pool, tennis court, basketball court, racquetball court, and massages.

There are many attractions at Land Between the Lakes such as hiking & biking trails, an elk and bison range, planetarium, horse back riding and more.

Cadiz offers many antique shops for those who enjoy antiquing. The home is only 10 minutes from Lake Barkley Airport and car rental is available nearby.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Barkley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,344
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 2 - Aug 25
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Rates based on 12 people. Additional $25/night per extra guest or $150/week per extra guest.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Lake Barkley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Bunk Twin Beds (8), Porta cribs (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Television
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Just because you're on vacation doesn't mean your workout routine has to suffer! Included in rental are guest passes to Lake Barkley State Resort Park Fitness Center which includes: Nautilus equipment, stair masters, treadmills, indoor pool etc. While bath linens are included please bring your own towels for swimming or use on the beach. WIFI is not available on the property, but is available at the nearby State Park Lodge
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$4,950 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • Sleeps 18
$2,400 - $3,100 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 15
$1,800 per week
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8