ATTRACTIVE SOUTH FACING VILLA, WITH AIR CON, PRIME POSITION OVERLOOKING POOL.

Sue

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ATTRACTIVE SOUTH FACING VILLA, WITH AIR CON, PRIME POSITION OVERLOOKING POOL.

La Marina Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6-7, garden, patio, terraces, large roof solarium

This villa has an excellent position in a small, quiet cul de sac with no passing traffic. It is immediately adjacent to a beautiful landscaped pool area and has lovely views. It is superbly furnished and equipped with air-con and many extras. There are 3 bedrooms: 2 x double and 1 x twin, with ample wardrobe and drawer space.

The attractive lounge offers guests a very comfortable seating area, with TV, providing approx. 30 English channels via cable. The adjacent dining area seats 6.

The fully fitted kitchen is very well equipped with oven/hob/extractor/fridge-freezer/washing machine and microwave etc. The bathroom has a full sized bath with shower and vanity unit. There are ceiling fans in all rooms.

There is off road parking and a garden with patio area, directly overlooking the lovely pool area. Steps lead up to the spacious, secluded roof-top solarium which provides an attractive dining and sun-bathing area with table and chairs, pergola, bbq and sun-loungers

Golf: The Costa Blanca is renowned for it's golf courses and there are about 10 courses within a 30 minute drive. If you require further information please contact me for an information sheet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Singles

Sue

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Attractive South facing Villa, with air con, prime position overlooking pool.
average rating of 4.318182 based on 22 reviews
business
Attractive South facing Villa, with air con, prime position overlooking pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17555
+44 07811931376
La Marina Torrevieja area
wiltshire
4

BRILLIANT

  • 4 of 5
just come back from a mini break in this fantastic villa. Absolutely everything you could wish for in a holiday home, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Overlooking the pool with lovely terraces. Roughly 15 minute stroll to shops and restaurants, try RAMONES FOR PERFECT STEAK OR THE swan for a huge baguette that you have to share .
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Must agree about the steaks, not to be missed!
business
Attractive South facing Villa, with air con, prime position overlooking pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17555
+44 07811931376
La Marina Torrevieja area
5

JUST GREAT

  • 5 of 5
This is the 2nd year we have stayed at this villa and it is better than described, So convenient just 5 mins from the beach and shops. It was also spotlessly clean, and well equipped, will we come back next year? Try and stop us!
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review, its very much appreciated - lovely to see you and look forward to your return!
Sue
business
Attractive South facing Villa, with air con, prime position overlooking pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17555
+44 07811931376
La Marina Torrevieja area
4

LOVELY VILLA

  • 4 of 5
We have just returned from a lovely relaxing two week holiday at Sue's villa.

We had booked this villa because of the good reviews by previous guests, then just after booking we noticed that there had been two not so good reviews posted. We were a little bit concerned about what to expect but all was fine with the villa when we arrived in September 2013.

Villa has everything you need and is very clean. Roof terrace is great for relaxing in the sun but there is shade if you need it. Area is very quiet and peaceful with great views from the roof terrace and it is lovely to sit there in the evening with a drink.

It is a bonus to have a swimming pool right next to the villa, 2 minute walk down the path. Pool is very well maintained and was never crowded during our time there.

We have been going to La Marina on holiday for over 12 years and this villa is one of the best we have stayed in. A car is recommended as the area is on a hill. There are shops, bars and many good restaurants within walking distance. We used the car during the day but did walk to the restaurants in the evening when it was cooler.

Sue was very helpful and I would recommend this villa to anyone visiting the area. We hope to be back next year.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you - I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review - so many people really enjoy staying at our villa but unfortunately its not easy to persuade them to spare time to put it in writing! Look forward to seeing you next year - please remember to book asap to be sure of getting your preferred dates. Sue
business
Attractive South facing Villa, with air con, prime position overlooking pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17555
+44 07811931376
La Marina Torrevieja area
4

GREAT VALUE FAMILY HOLIDAY

  • 4 of 5
Villa was a good size and no internal stairs which is good for young children. Was lacking is some kitchen equipment but we ate out a lot so it wasn't a problem. The general area around the villa is quite hilly so I'd recommend hiring a car but restaurants and bars are within walking distance. There were a couple of really good shopping centres nearby that we're great for kids. The pool area was clean and easy to access.

The roof terrace is lovely and great for bar-be-ques and relaxing in the evenings.

Considering we were there in school holidays it was exceptional value for money and I'd definitely go back.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Attractive South facing Villa, with air con, prime position overlooking pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17555
+44 07811931376
La Marina Torrevieja area
1

NEVER AGAIN!

  • 1 of 5
We have been renting several houses for 25 years now in Spain, Portugal, France, Germany, The Netherlands,… from private property owners. This means that we have a certain experience in assessing a good price/quality ratio.
When property owners offer us the opportunity to write a review on their website, we usually do. Most of the time we even enjoy writing them. Now, however...

To rent this house, we based ourselves on the reviews from 'HomeAway': an average score of 4 or even 5 stars gave us the comfort to leave without any worries. But we never have experienced a holiday home that disappointed us in this way. Below you can find a small selection of issues (please contact me for pictures) and we hope you will understand our ‘annoyances’ with your holiday home:

- Cooking pots and pans were terribly dirty! Some of them even had spaghetti remains in them from previous visitors. We didn’t even think of cleaning a pan in particular because of layers of dirt and grease.
- Some mugs still showed signs of coffee in them and most of the glasses had a small hint of being transparent. We had to clean all the plates in the cupboard we wanted to use.
- We had to take out the cutlery along with the tray to wash them. To our surprise we found paper towels with dog or cat food on it!
- We didn’t even want to use the cooking hood because of the nasty scum that accumulated.
- The garbage can in the kitchen was dirtier than what was supposed to go in it.
- Extra cooking light on the fridge 'stuck' to the fridge.
- The inside and the outside of the kitchen cabinets were extremely dirty/greasy!
- The dust that accumulated on the lighting, fans, and artificial flowers shows that there hasn’t been any cleaning whatsoever for at least a few weeks in the living room.
- We immediately washed the blue blankets on the couch because of multiple stains and smear.
- There was collected dust in the profiles of the windows of the bedrooms.

and we can go on and on and on… We actually had to go to the supermarket to buy some cleaning products and some other stuff (decent kitchen towels, potato peeler, clean clothespins, …) and spent a few hours on a job where we had to pay for. It won’t surprise you that we thought it was only fair to ask the owner for a refund (which didn't happen of course).

The location was O.K. (Easter holidays) and luckily there were a lot of fine cheap restaurants in the neighborhood (English, Indian, Chinese,...).
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This couple from Belgium arrived shortly after I heard that my father had passed away. I was trying to pack and book flights to UK and couldn’t get anybody else to clean the villa for me at short notice, after a morning departure. Then the couple arrived earlier than agreed and I explained to them that I thought I had done enough, although I would have liked longer - but they seemed very understanding and, after inspection, were keen to move into the villa.

Then, after their return home, they insisted that either I gave them a refund, or they would leave a really bad review! They had even taken photos of the top cover of the extractor which is high up inside a tall kitchen unit! And also the top of a shutter high above the back door! Inside the window frames also - yet no mention of the cooking/eating areas, fridge/oven/hob or bathroom and bedroom areas/ flooring/garden/outside patio furniture and areas - which were all spotlessly clean.
business
Attractive South facing Villa, with air con, prime position overlooking pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17555
+44 07811931376
La Marina Torrevieja area
1

NOT AT ALL LIKE THE PHOTO'S

Not at all like the photo's
  • 1 of 5
Sadly since the photo's were taken, standards have fallen.Inside the property has not been thouroughly cleaned for some time. In particular the bathroom vanity unit which we did not feel we could use at all. The whole place was very dusty. Outside broken tables and chairs which are dirty are in need of attention.
As there is a charge for cleaning the property you would expect it to be clean when you arrive. Not in this case. I would not recommed this property to any of my friends or relatives.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, I have to say, that this villa is exactly as shown in the photos, in fact people usually say it is better than it looks in the photos! Sadly, this review is not accurate and has more to do with this couple’s personalities than any constructive comments.

Before they even arrived at the villa, they had already had a dispute at the airport over their pre-booked car rental and then again with the taxi driver, who left them a mile away from the villa. I had to go and pick them up, late at night, and they were miserable, bad tempered and extremely rude to me, from that point on. Even so, I returned the next day and arranged a car loan for them. At no point, did they even thank me or make any complaints about the villa!

The villa is always thoroughly cleaned prior to arrivals (obviously, sand/dust can be carried in after arrival, due to the hot/dry climate and coastal breezes). As for the garden tables and chairs, out of 3 patio tables, one had a slight crack in it. Out of 14 garden chairs, 2 had slight cracks in, still leaving 12 good ones, more than enough.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Alicante
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
La Marina
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Car: recommended

The villa is situated in the lovely, very popular area of La Marina, midway between Alicante and Torrevieja, only 20 mins. from the airport and very easily accessible from the main N332. Within just a few minutes drive are the fabulous, clean sandy 'Blue Flag' beaches of the Costa Blanca, stretching for miles. La Marina beaches are backed by a pine forest which provides welcome shade and picnic areas. Along the coast are numerous seaside resorts and other places of interest. The area also offers some of the finest championship golf courses in Europe, all within a short drive. Terramitica Theme Park and Benidorm are approx. a 45 min. drive to the north, whilst La Manga is less than an hour's drive south. Closer to La Marina can be found the seaside resorts of Santa Pola or Guardamar, both not to be missed, or drive inland to explore the numerous villages.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

La Marina Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
JULY/AUG
Jul 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
£55
£370
 
 
SEPT
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
1 night minimum stay
£40
£250
 
 
OCT
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
£30
£200
 
 
NOV/DEC/JAN/FEB
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
£30
£180
£400
 
 
MAR/APR
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
£30
£200
 
 
MAY/JUNE
May 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
£35
£220
 
 
JULY/AUG
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
£55
£370
 
 
SEPT
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
£40
£250
 
 
OCT
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
£30
£200
 
 
NOV/DEC/JAN/FEB
Nov 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
1 night minimum stay
£30
£180
£400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit £100
Notes Charges on arrival:
£100.00 refundable security deposit.
50 eu local cleaning charge, for cleaning/laundry at the end of your stay
Air con, optional at 25 eu per week, if required.
Nursery equipment can be hired, ask for details.
Airport transfers can be arranged, ask for details.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

La Marina Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Sunbed
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Grill
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , vanity unit with basin,mirror,lighting,drawers and cupboards
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 double bedrooms and 1 single bedroom. Folding Z bed also available for 7th person.
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • Golf
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Singles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There is also access to a second communal pool, besides the one immediately next to the villa. Both pools have segregated children's pool areas.
Email Owner Contact Me