GREAT RESORT CABIN LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM THE DELLS ATTRACTIONS

Kathy Doering

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Kathy Doering

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT RESORT CABIN LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM THE DELLS ATTRACTIONS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Wisconsin Dells Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, two full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This new 4 bedroom, two bath home is a place to step back into yesteryear with all the modern amenities of today! Situated on a golf view lot and on a quiet cul-de-sac come and enjoy the peacefulness of Wisconsin.

The log sided four bedroom home sleeps eight people comfortably. The master bedroom has a king size bed. Two bedrooms have queen size beds and the 4th bedroom has two twin beds. Three of the four bedrooms have their own TVs with most mounted on the wall for added space in the rooms. The family room has a flat screen TV with PS2 available along with many fun games to utilize. It has a gas fireplace to keep you warm in the winter months. This home actually offers an old-fashioned record player! Relax and listen to some vintage albums of years gone by. Or if you prefer, watch a movie on the wall mounted LCD TV. The huge 3 season screened in porch will allow you an additional space to sit and look out at the beautiful trees and golf course. Full kitchen and washer/dryer.

Have you heard the news??? Cascade Mountain offers state-of-the-art snow-making technology unlike any other in Wisconsin - read about it here...

We now offers two great choices for downhill skiing - Cascade Mountain or Devil's Head Resort. Both downhill ski destinations are just a short drive away from the cabin so you can make plans to hit the slopes all day and then relax in the Jacuzzi or curl up next to the fireplace in one of our cozy rental homes or comfy cabins when you're ready for a break.

Receive 2 FREE all day/night lift tickets to

your choice of Cascade Mountain or Devil's Head

when you stay at least 2 nights

Receive 3 FREE all day OR all night lift tickets to

your choice of Cascade Mountain/Devil's Head

when you stay at least 3 nights

Email kdoering@ishopforyou.com for info/reservations.

Valid 2011-12 Ski Season only. Additional Lift Tickets are available for purchase at a discounted rate. Package not valid during New Year's holiday season or can not be combined with any other package, special offer, group or weekly rate.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kathy Doering (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lovely, well-furnished home with all necessary kitchen and bath utensils/items We would love torrent this home again.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great resort cabin located 5 minutes from the Dells attractions
average rating of 3.6 based on 7 reviews
business
Great resort cabin located 5 minutes from the Dells attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174641
+1 -630
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
4

Great Family Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
We chose Woodlands Retreat because it's on a quiet cull de sac and it has a wooded area separating the house from the golf course. The circle was perfect for our three little ones, 2, 2, and 3, to ride their two wheel bikes and to play soccer. We found several games to play including Operation! In the game closet. The Ducks were the highlight of our weekend but the indoor pool area at Spring Brook ran a close second. We enjoyed the lovely screened porch though it was a little cold for porch living.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed our cabin and SpringBrook. Please come visit us again!
business
Great resort cabin located 5 minutes from the Dells attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174641
+1 -630
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
3

Nice house but could have been cleaner

  • 3 of 5
While we had a good time at this house and the kids really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools, we were disappointed that it wasn't cleaner. The table on the porch was very dirty and the cushions were very stained which wasn't very appealing. The wood floors had spots of dust. Don't recommend using the jets in the jacuzzi. The door knob to the deck was broken as were the shower doors in the master bath. Also very poor TV reception. On the positive side, the kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed and was clean as were the bathrooms and bedrooms which was good. The washer and dryer were a plus. The house was in a quiet area which was nice. Very close to the Dells attractions.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed some of Spring Brook's amenities. While we try very hard to be sure every aspect of the renters experience is up to par, sometimes we miss a few things! It is because of this that we have a sign located in our kitchen inviting guests to visit the website or use a smartphone QR reader to notify us, the owners, of any feedback you may have in the moment of experience. This way we can make it right while you are still visiting the Dells.

The pollen on the back porch was very hard to keep clean this season for sure. As far as the other items you mention that were broken we will be sending maintenance in to fix them. Thank you for your feedback!
business
Great resort cabin located 5 minutes from the Dells attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174641
+1 -630
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Truly a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
In may I took a girls weekend with my mom and sister and what a relaxing and fun stay it was! This is my fifth time staying at this cabin throughout 6 years of the 7 it has been owned by the present owner, and what a nice and accommodating owner she is.
Upon entering the cabin, I found everything clean and ready for my stay. The kitchen is always fully stocked with utensils that I might need, The washer and dryer are a wonderful addition to the cabin as well. It's always a fight to get the master bedroom, which has a large king size bed and a full master bathroom. The bathroom is complete with a shower and a jacuzzi tube which is a delightful way to relax at the end of a long day.All supplies are available for use.
The two family rooms are complete with comfy leather couches and chairs and there is always plenty of games and things to do within the cabin walls. If you choose to venture out onto the screened in patio there are couches for relaxing.
The cabin has been wonderful throughout the years I have spent there and I cant wait till my next trip.
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit!
business
Great resort cabin located 5 minutes from the Dells attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174641
+1 -630
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
New Hampshire
1

Not Clean and wouldn't stay here again

Not Clean and wouldn't stay here again
  • 1 of 5
When we arrived at Spring Brook to check in we were told that the house had been trashed and wasn't ready for us to check into at 4 pm. We had to wait until almost 6 pm to check in. Upon arrival at the house I was surprised. The house had large dirt spots on the floor, a draw missing from the kitchen, towels not stocked, no toilet paper and the list goes on. We immediately went to the front office and asked them to address the issue. They sent a cleaning crew back in and had them clean, again we had to go back to the management company to ask them to address the floor since there were still large stains on the floor, also to replace light bulbs that were burnt out and bring towels that they didn't leave while they were cleaning the last time. They offered to come back and clean again, but we declined because we were unpacked and trying to enjoy our vacation. After we found more wrong with the house I wrote the owner of the home and the treatment that we were getting. She wrote me back and explained that they were very busy this summer and that the management team hasn't been able to keep. She assured me that management had taken care of everything and offered to take us to dinner at the club house. I got the email and thanked the owner, but declined the offer due to our schedule. After my email, I never got a response from the owner. Even after I told her more things that I had found more things wrong with the house. On Wednesday, we did a test of the floor, by cleaning it with a sniffer and then taking a cloth over it to see how clean it was. With one swipe, it came up with a black hand print. I was so upset and brought it right down to the office. Before I could show the manager the cloth I was told that the light bulbs had been replaced, the disposal was working, this was after we pulled handfuls of food out of the drain of food that we hadn't eaten, and that they had again cleaned the house while we were out without letting us know. I then showed her the cloth. She said that we would be compensated when we checked out. We went the rest of the week wearing shoes in the house. Upon check out we learned that we got a one night refund. Half of which we had been given for our late check in. I was appalled and sent a note to the owner and the management and told them my feelings and still no response. If you like qtips in drawers from past guest or massive amounts of dust bunnies under your bed and a manager or owner that don't respond
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As I had indicated in an email to this guest before, we had the busiest July on record since owning our cabin (7 years). However, this was not her fault or problem and I assured her that all her needs would be met.
The management company came back 3 times to clean. When a guest leaves toys, clothes, etc. on the floor, the management staff is not allowed to touch the personal belongings, so a full scrubbing of the floor was not possible. As the owner of our cabin for 7 years, this is the first problem we have ever had and I took it very seriously.
The prior guest broke a kitchen drawer and that needed to be fixed, however we have a nice size kitchen with many other drawers available for use, so I am not sure why this was an issue. I offered to pay for their dinner as my way of apologizing and the management bent over backwards to accommodate.

Mistakes happen in any business, it is the way they are handled that is most important. I feel 100% confident that our management company did all they could legally do to rectify these issues.

We have repeat guests and have for many years as some of the other reviews here indicate. Please take this in consideration when you read this review. Thank you.
business
Great resort cabin located 5 minutes from the Dells attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174641
+1 -630
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Tampa, Fl
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
We LOVED our stay here! We were pleasantly surprised how nice the cabin was and how comfortable it was for two families with very young kids. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything we needed and the screened in porch was fantastic. Being on the cul-de-sac was great for the kids to play outside and I enjoyed the firepit for roasting s'mores. The property was very well maintained and the owner was very nice. It was so comfortable and fun that one week wasn't enough!
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for the great review Emily!

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Car: necessary

Spring Brook's family-friendly amenities include:

9 Hole, Par 36 Regulation Golf Course

New 18,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse Complex that features:

Indoor and outdoor pools, kiddie pools, whirlpools and water activity areas

Fitness Studio

Pro Shop

Game Room and Recreation Center

State of the art turbo-tanning bed

7-acre fishing lake with paddleboats, rowboats and canoes

Miles of walking nature trails

Basketball Court & Playground

The on-site Northwoods Bar & Grille, with fireplace dining room

Conveniently located just minutes from Wisconsin Dells attractions

Ski: Cascade is the Midwest's premier family ski and snowboard destination located in Portage WI. ( about 20 minutes away )

Devil's Head Resort in Wisconsin is attracting new and returning guests for a reason: it's simply the best all-around resort for year-round vacations in the Midwest.

Devil's Head - The Preferred Midwestern Winter Resort

Devil's Head Ski Resort in South Central Wisconsin attracts skiers and snowboarders of all skill levels because of its 500 vertical feet of excitement. Devil's Head has a variety of perfectly- groomed ski runs that sit on top of one of the highest mountains in Wisconsin. (about an hour away)

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Wisconsin Dells Cabin Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Notes

  • This home requires a 3 night stay during the Peak Season. A 2 night stay is required during Off Season and Value Season. Memorial Day weekend requires a 3 night minimum stay. Weekly discounts are available. All reservations are subject to a $25 non-refundable processing fee and a $25 non- refundable Damage Waiver fee, a $250 security deposit is required for Memorial Day weekend. Please call direct for season rates and availability. This home sleeps a MAXIMUM OF 8 GUESTS. Rates for this home are based on 8 people over the age of 3 years old; additional person charge is $10 per person/per night. Reservations must be made direct and require a credit card payment for half the stay. American Express, Visa, Mastercard or Discover only.
    Monthly rates available- please contact us
  • Rates:
    Peak (Mid-June - Mid August/ Mid-December-Christmas Holidays/ Labor Day Weekend)
    Weekday Rate: $329.00
    Weekly Rate: $2,094.00
    Weekend Rate: $389.00

    Value (January, February, May-Mid-June, Mid-August, September, October)
    Weekday Rate: $259.00
    Weekly Rate: $1,654.00
    Weekend Rate: $309.00

    Off Season (November, March and April)
    Weekday Rate: $249.00
    Weekly Rate: $1,574.00
    Weekend Rate: $289.00
    Holiday (4th of July and New Years Holidays)
    Nightly Rate: $449.00
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Wisconsin Dells Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • TV in all bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Golf Cart
  • Golf Clubs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
1-8 guests maximum, Cable w/HBO, Central Air/Heat, Charcoal Grill, Close to Clubhouse/Indoor Pool Complex, Close to Outdoor Activity Pool, Cul-de-sac location, Deck/Patio, Dishwasher, DVD Player, Fire Pit, Gas Fireplace, Half-Log Siding, Located on Golf Course, Microwave, Non-smoking, Phone - local calls only, Refrigerator, Screened-In Porch, Stove/Oven, TV/VCR, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool, Year Round Rental

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote