Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! UPGRADED FURNISHINGS! OPEN JAN & FEB! SNOWBIRDS COME DOWN!

Select Homes, LLC

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Select Homes, LLC

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! UPGRADED FURNISHINGS! OPEN JAN & FEB! SNOWBIRDS COME DOWN!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Tops'l Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to Beach Manor 605!

Our condo is a two bedroom two bath beach residence that sleeps up to 6 comfortably because all the rooms and the living area are quite large. You’ll find the balcony views of the world’s most beautiful beaches to be wonderful. We like to bring our binoculars along when we come so that we can enjoy our morning coffee while we watch the dolphins playing in the gulf. Sometimes it seems like there close enough to touch. Our condo is decorated for maximum comfort. We wanted to create the feel of home at the beach. We also wanted to make this a home away from home. For us and our guests. We hope you’ll have the opportunity to enjoy some of the unique features of this wonderful beach environment:

Here are some more interesting features of our beach residence:

-Electronic KABA lock so no keys to worry about

-Carefree check-in so you can go right to this residences once you’re in town

-Over 1200 Square Feet of Living Space on the 6th floor

-120+ Square Feet of Balcony

-The Living room comfortably seats 6 with Queen Sleeper Sofa

-Living Room includes a 35” TV

-Dining Area seats 4

-Kitchen has granite counter tops with a stainless steel double sink and disposal

-Fully equipped Kitchen includes microwave, toaster oven, blender, coffeemaker

-Master Bedroom has KING bed and a 32” TV, and gulf view with balcony access

-Master Bath has a combination tub/shower and double vanity

-2nd bedroom has twin beds and a 24” TV

-The 2nd bath has a combination tub/shower

-There is wireless internet access throughout the residence

-There is washer/dryer conveniently located in the unit

-Free DVDs at the front desk

-Guest services onsite

We picked Beach Manor 605 because it offers us a conveniently located yet quiet beachfront location in resort that is designed to be convenient for guests with some nice amenities. We think you’ll agree that Beach Manor 605 can be your beach home away from home, where you and your family to enjoy a truly memorable beach vacation. If you want to make sure your family has the beach vacation you all deserve, give our rental manager a call or an email as soon as you can.

More about Beach Manor

Beach Manor is a 14 story condominium resort building with a variety of very nice features in this condominium:

-14 floors in one tower with 2 high speed elevators

-3 floors of parking underneath the building

-250+ feet of white sand private beach frontage with easy access

-Sparkling gulf front pool and sundeck

-Renovated pool house

-Indoor hot tub

-Seasonal beach service (extra)

- Gulf view fitness center with treadmills and bikes

Beach Manor offers you everything you need for a wonderful family vacation experience!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Select Homes, LLC (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! UPGRADED FURNISHINGS! OPEN JAN & FEB! SNOWBIRDS COME DOWN!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! UPGRADED FURNISHINGS! OPEN JAN & FEB! SNOWBIRDS COME DOWN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174557vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Wadsworth, OH
4

605 Tops'l Beach Manor

605 Tops'l Beach Manor
  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I have stayed in Tops'l twice now. Once in Tides and this time in Beach Manor. The location and resort are wonderful. 605 is a nice unit but could use some updating. Nothing bad to say except the elevators kept breaking down all week.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Best Beach Getaways
business
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! UPGRADED FURNISHINGS! OPEN JAN & FEB! SNOWBIRDS COME DOWN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174557vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cumming, GA
3

Fourth of July Week 2014, Beach Manor 605

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful weather- Great Location view priceless. But Condo furnishings run down and Living room 1990s TV with burn out mark in middle trailer trash style. Buy a 40' Plasma for $400 for crying out. And no tennis privledges at a TENNIS RESORT? Can't even buy a weekend pass? Couch and chairs not so inviting and need a steam cleaning - PLEASE. Mattress must be the cheapest availble as uncomfortable . Pitiful Fake Palm looks like Super 6 Hotel throw away. Love the place but for $2,000 it dosen't have the mojo.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Best Beach Getaways
business
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! UPGRADED FURNISHINGS! OPEN JAN & FEB! SNOWBIRDS COME DOWN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174557vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tennessee
3

Good Location (good & not so good)

Good Location (good & not so good)
  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
i really liked the location. i would most likely go back & recommend. but buyer beware of some issues. there was no working hairdryer. neither the electric or manual can opener worked. they did manage to get us replacements late the next day right before we were headed out to dinner of which we desparately needed the hairdryer for. customers are paying $135 cleaning fee. upon getting in the cabinets, noticed how dirty inside the drawers & around the garbage cabinet area. room definitely needed some attention. was a nice room. dirty utensils may be due to prior guests, but they must not be checked. we probably left it cleaner than it was & what we used was definitely clean when we left. there are 2 elevators, of which one was out most of the week. misrepresentation on the 10% off of rental fees. i was charged more than i should have, not much but it adds up when/if everybody is overcharged $10 or so. when i asked about it, the response i got was "that was just the way the computer calculates it." in the rental contract there is a "Carefree Cancellation Waiver" that can be purchased. the contract states 4%, when i called & inquired about it to verify the amount it would be, i was told it would be 4.5%. that is false advertising & what was in contract should have been honored. so i didn't purchase. i really did like the area & would most likely go back. there are also other properties in the same area worth inquiring about. mostly private beaches so not nearly as crowded as some back towards & into Destin.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Best Beach Getaways
Owner's Response: While we work hard to make sure our units are rental ready, our housekeepers and inspectors miss things from time to time. That’s why let our guests know that if there are any issues at all we will come back within 24 hours and address them. This guest didn’t let us know. Not all of our units have hair dryers.
If these guests had asked we would have been able to advise them that this particular property didn’t have a hair dryer. But again, if they’d asked once there were here we would have been able to take one up to them.
We review our rental and other charges in detail with the guests. If they were getting a discount (we offer them from time to time) the discount is calculated on the base rent and not the othe charges.
This is a really nice coastal view vacation rental at one of Destin’s most popular resorts. We wish the guest had stopped by our office in the lobby of the building and given us this feedback. We would have been able to address it on the spot.
business
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! UPGRADED FURNISHINGS! OPEN JAN & FEB! SNOWBIRDS COME DOWN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174557vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Maineville, OH
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay at Beach Manor. Everything was clean upon arrival. We just had a minor issue with a wet water spot in the guest bedroom. But the maintenance guys did a great job of taking care of it. It was great location and great view of the ocean! Only negative for us was the chair and umbrella rental company lined up umbrellas so you had to walk all the way to the side to set up your own umbrella and chairs. Since we had two young children this became a bit of an annoyance to carry everything. I've never seen any other beaches do this.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Best Beach Getaways
business
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! UPGRADED FURNISHINGS! OPEN JAN & FEB! SNOWBIRDS COME DOWN!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174557vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Tops'l Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bourbonnais, IL
4

Not Bad, Not Good

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unit in need of updating, carpet raggy in small bedroom. Furnace was not working when arrived, did get it fixed. Did not get sound on several channels on may tv (it did get fixed but after several calls and not until 6 days into our stay). Leak in kitchen sink faucet, never was totally corrected so when you turned the faucet on water ran behind it, had to keep a towel rolled up to catch water. Developed leak under sink, quick response. No blankets when arrived and furnace not working, very cold first night. These are things that should have been caught before we took occupancy. Furniture very uncomfortable for older people, hard to get out of. Location was great. Staff we dealt with very friendly and helpful. Only two handicap parking places, not enough for snowbirds. I would recommend the actual property of Tops"l, just not the unit we rented. It truly need a facelift.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Best Beach Getaways
Owner's Response: We repaired all issues that were reported. Furnace was fixed the next day. The guest never reported any issues with the furnishings. The TV issue was user error. Once we instructed them on how to use the remote correctly the issues was resolved. We have shared the comments about handicap parking with the resort.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $143 Per night

Tops'l Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
.18.) Winter Nov. 1- Feb. 27, 2015
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$143
$735
$2,835
 
 
.001 3//15-3/27/15 (Min)
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,052
 
 
.001 3//15-3/27/15 (Max)
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$204
$1,052
 
 
.002 3/28/15 - 4/10/15
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,263
 
 
.003 4/11/15 - 5/15/15 (Min)
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$147
$841
 
 
.003 4/11/15 - 5/15/15 (Max)
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$161
$841
 
 
.004 5/16/15-5/22/15
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,052
 
 
.005 5/23/15 - 5/29/15
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,263
 
 
.006 5/30/15 - 6/12/15
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,685
 
 
.007 6/13/15 - 6/26/15
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,791
 
 
.008 6/27/15 - 7/10/15
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,002
 
 
.009 7/11/15-7/24/15
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,791
 
 
.00a10 7/25/15 - 7/31/15
Jul 25 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,580
 
 
.00a11 8/1/15-8/7/15
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,157
 
 
.00a12 8/8/15 - 9/4/15 (Min)
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$158
$841
 
 
.00a12 8/8/15 - 9/4/15 (Max)
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$172
$841
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tops'l Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1222 sq. ft.
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Other Vacation Properties

$805 - $2,190 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,078 - $1,925 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,022 - $1,925 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote