GOOD DATES STILL AVAILABLE .... BOOK NOW !

Dan Parrish

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Dan Parrish

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GOOD DATES STILL AVAILABLE .... BOOK NOW !

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Give your family a vacation they will remember for YEARS to come! Splash offers more fun in the sun than any other resort around .... complete with its ON-SITE KIDS' WATER PARK and MINI ARCADE. Many kids say they prefer Splash over Disneyworld....and that's the best endorsement a place can get. You'll want to return again and again.

This tastefully decorated condo was REMODELED in January 2011, with the addition of HARDWOOD FLOORING and TILE throughout, which add both beauty and a true sense of cleanliness.

The comfortable Living Room and Kitchen open to an inviting BALCONY overlooking the white sandy beaches and lovely pools. The living area also boasts a 32 inch FLAT SCREEN TV with DVD player so the whole family can have a movie night after a fun day in the sun! The master has a large TV and DVD player for mom and dad to enjoy as well!

FREE WIRELESS INTERNET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE UNIT.

The master bedroom has a KING bed with luxurious linens...the kids will love the BUNK area, and there's additional sleeping space with the queen SLEEPER sofa. The kitchen is fully equipped, with granite countertops and all the comforts of home. The master bath features a GARDEN TUB and a walk in shower, and there is an extra full bath for the rest of the family.

Built in 2007, unique amenities abound at this complex. Adults and children alike will marvel at the MULTIPLE POOLS, children's interactive aqua play area with WATER SLIDES, TIPPING BUCKET and SPRAY TOYS, li'l tot SPLASH PAD, beautiful LAZY RIVER, 'DIVE-IN' movie theater, ARCADE, beach service and water toys, pool side BAR AND GRILL, adult only heated pools with JACUZZI, state of the art FITNESS facility overlooking the pool, free Wifi in unit, high speed internet in lobby, covered parking, onsite beach apparel and surf shop, and ice cream shop/cafe.

ALL WATER PARK ACTIVITIES ARE FREE OF CHARGE. Your family can spend the whole week right on property and have a ball. No more carting the family from place to place, spending extra money. You'll have to see SPLASH with your own eyes to believe it !!!!

All within two miles of Pier Park Mall with hundreds of shops, movies and restaurants.

MAKE YOUR PLANS EARLY WHILE GOOD DATES ARE STILL AVAILABLE !

No pets, no smoking, must be 25 or married to rent.

Normal Cancellation Policy: If you find it necessary to cancel a reservation with at least 30 days notice, a $75 cancellation fee will be deducted from your deposit, or we will be glad to transfer your deposit to another date with no fee. Cancellations with less than 30 days notice will result in loss of your deposit. In order to avoid loss of your deposit due to illness, hurricane or other natural disaster, we recommend the purchase of Travel Insurance.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, waterpark, water park, Panama, Panama City, Beach, Florida, FL, ocean, beach, vacation rental, Gulf, oceanview,

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Dan Parrish

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a young family with growing children. We feel it's very important to create wonderful memories as a family, and love coming to Splash from Texas as often as we can, and want to share our home-away-from-home with others, too.

Dan Parrish purchased this condo in 2009

My family and I have always loved coming to the beach together, and after seeing the kids' water park at Splash decided it was time to purchase a place of our own. We travel there several times each year, and enjoy sending our friends and relatives for a few days fun, too.

The family atmosphere on this part of the beach ! Splash is on the far west end of the beach, away from the party scene, and geared toward kid-friendly activities.... the water park, lazy river, dive in movies at the pool...not to mention the gorgeous beach and all it has to offer.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Good Dates Still Available .... Book Now !
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Good Dates Still Available .... Book Now !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vb
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
4

Condo was nicely decorated! Need better housekeeping.

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here for Spring break 2014 (end of May). We had arrived a few hours early due to it being an hour difference in time zones and the drive didn't take as long as we thought it would. We called the owner to see if we could check in early and they generously accepted :) When first walking in the condo, our first thought was WOW, it's nicely decorated and the balcony view is amazing! We only had a couple minor issues upon arriving, when one of my kids had to use the 2nd bathroom, my daughter noticed the trash can had a fresh bag in, but had a yellow liquid in the bottom that looked like it was pee. Yuck. Also, after grocery shopping for the week and buying waffles and bread to make toast for breakfast, we realized there wasn't a toaster in the condo at all :( We only found a toaster oven stored in the laundry room. We also noticed that whoever does the housekeeping for this condo doesn't do a very good job because the bunk bed comforters had not been washed as they had dry, crusted food on them. We just washed them ourselves. We did not have a comforter or blanket for the pull out sofabed which would probably be a nice addition for future guests. Other than that, the condo was perfect, no bed bugs, and loved how the wristbands and parking pass were waiting for us when we got there :) It was truly a wonderful experience! Thanks again!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Good Dates Still Available .... Book Now !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vb
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Panama City Beach, Fl
2

thank goodness for the water park and beach!

  • 2 of 5
We checked in for the weekend for a birthday celebration. Right away I should have known...we were given the wrong code to the door and were standing out on the balcony with all our stuff waiting to hear back from the owner with a working code. The next day my daughter was turning 7 and having her party at the indoor water park. Thank goodness for the beach and pools because the condo accommodations were less than desirable. The first night my husband and I wanted to sleep on the pullout sofa with the door open to hear the Gulf. We were folded up into the pullout couch because it was broken! I emailed the owner right away the next morning. Explaining we had little guests sleeping over the next night and never heard back until after we had checked out. So this condo went from sleeping 6 to sleeping 4 with my guests sleeping on the floor in the living room! There was a blow up mattress available but that was also not working. In addition, the remote controls and/or cable box were not working and we were only able to watch 1 channel on both TV's. This was a huge inconvenience as I was at Winn Dixie the next morning at 630 AM buying batteries....which did not fix the problem by the way. This condo would do in a pinch but with so many others to choose from....I would probably not choose this one again. And the fact that I did hear back from the owner until after we had checked out was annoying. It COULD be a nice condo if the accommodations were updated.
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're very sorry you experienced problems in your recent stay for your 7-year-old's birthday celebration with her little friends. It was of course our mistake that you were given the wrong door code, but as soon as you called, we immediately gave you a new code, and stayed on the phone to make sure you safely got into the condo, and asked if everything else was to your satisfaction. That would have been a delay of maybe five minutes that we know of. We told you to call if there was any other problem. Unfortunately you chose to e-mail. We wish you had phoned, since we are not able to stay by the computer at all times. When we did receive your e-mail (after you were gone) about the couch, we were very surprised, and started efforts to repair it right away.

The sleeper sofa is brand new...only purchased a few weeks ago, and should have worked perfectly. After getting your complaint, our housekeeper confirmed it wasn't operational, and we contacted the previous guests, who said it was fine when they were there. Not sure what happened in the interim, but we have contacted the manufacturer for a replacement since it is still under warranty. Needless to say, we will not be making further purchases from that company, and are sorry for the inconvenience to you. We certainly would have responded sooner if we had known.

As far as the TV issue...being able to watch only one channel suggests a problem with the settings on the remote, which can accidentally be changed....often by children. Your arrival instructions included our housekeeper's phone number as well as ours, and we would have been happy to send someone over to correct the remote settings, and saved you an unnecessary trip to Wynn Dixie.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the sleeper sofa malfunction. You can be assured that couch has been replaced by the manufacturer, and we're glad your daughter and her friends had a good party at the water park
business
Good Dates Still Available .... Book Now !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vb
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Atlanta,GA
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
We are family of 3 and this was a nice trip. The building was great, our little 3/yr old loved the pools and you cannot beat the location of the Splash Resort on the West End, very quiet and family oriented. The view from the 18th floor balcony was magnificent and my wife was out there atleast 5 times a day to relax and take it in. All in all, everything you see is true and Dan was fantastic, booking was seamless and check in a breeze.
Last note -- every morning we walked to Thomas Donuts because they are "THE BEST" donuts you will ever taste, and they have a variety.
We will be back and book with Dan again!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Good Dates Still Available .... Book Now !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vb
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Harvest, AL
5

Smith Family

  • 5 of 5
Had a wonderful time!! Everything that we had hoped for and more!! Will definitely call Dan again next time we go to the beach!! Great place!!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Good Dates Still Available .... Book Now !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vb
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
KY
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
Extremely nice condo. The 1 BR unit was perfect for our family of four. The bunkbeds worked out great! The beach was beautiful but we probably only spent a couple of hours of our entire vacation there...couldn't get the kids away from the pools!! They had a blast!! The resort was very secure and the entire staff was extremely nice. I would highly recommend this resort if you have kids. As a side note...the owner was awesome to deal with as well! Thanks Dan!
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Good Dates Still Available .... Book Now !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vb
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Liberal, Missouri
5

BEACH VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this condo for a week in May 2012. We had never been to Florida but wanted to stay on the beach. The view was amazing the condo was just like the pics showed and we had a blast! We would definatly recommend this condo to anyone. THANKS FOR THE GREAT EXPERIENCE!!
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Boar's Head Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf World
Nearest Point of Interest
Fun Land Arcade
Nearest Point of Interest
Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise Ship
Nearest Point of Interest
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Point of Interest
Jubilee Deep Sea Fishing
Nearest Point of Interest
Goofy Golf
Nearest Point of Interest
Hombre Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Salt Water Grill
Nearest Point of Interest
Ripley's Believe It Or Not
Nearest Point of Interest
Captain Anderson's Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
xx
Nearest Point of Interest
Aquatic Adventures
Nearest Point of Interest
Bay Point Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Greyhound Racing Park EBRO
Nearest Point of Interest
Frank Brown Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Bayoo Bill's Crab House
Nearest Point of Interest
Thomas Donut and Snack Shop

Large Water Park for children 14 and under to enjoy!

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Splash Resort Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $96-$233/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Early March - Mid April.... $973 Mid April - Mid May .... $900
  • Mid May - Mid June ...$1350 Memorial Wk....$1550 Mid June - Mid Aug ..$1434
  • 4th of Jly Wk ..$1634 Mid Aug - Oct end .. $895 Labor Day Wk .. $1075
  • Nov - Early Mar....$600 SNOWBIRDS WELCOME..........
  • MUST BE 25 or married to rent. No smoking. No pets.
  • Tax and cleaning fees additional. Last minute Specials available at times.
  • Nightly rates avail in some seasons-3 night min.. SNOWBIRDS WELCOME
  • $100 cancellation fee if more that 30 days before arrival. Lose deposit within 30.

Amenities

Amenities

Splash Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Covered Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • basketball court
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • hiking

Other Vacation Properties

$475 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$129 - $284 per night
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$550 - $1,680 per week
1 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6