OCEAN CITY MD / FENWICK ISLAND AREA LUXURY WATERFRONT RETREAT!

From
$350
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Jennifer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN CITY MD / FENWICK ISLAND AREA LUXURY WATERFRONT RETREAT!

Vacation Homes in Ocean City House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 1 sleeper sofa, 4 full baths, 1 half bath sleeps 11-14

Beautiful Waterfront Retreat. Dock your boat in your private backyard! Short boat ride to great fishing, Seacrets, MD: Harpoon Hanna's, DE and everything in between. Only a 10 min drive to the beach! Master bdrm includes 1 king, wet bar, fireplace, sitting/office area, 2 private balconies, and large walk-in closet. Master Bath has a fireplace, shower w/dual heads, jetted bath tub. 2nd bdrm includes 1 queen w/balcony and bathroom access. 3rd bdrm includes a day bed with trundle pull out and twin bunk beds . The 4th bdrm located on the first floor can be used as a guest suite. This suite includes a queen bed, separate living room with access to the patio, full bath, microwave, Great for 2 families. TV in all bedrooms. Peaceful dining area with a breathtaking water view. Living room with fireplace. 1st flr Rec room with pull out sofa, full bathroom and kitchenette. Long term renters and children are welcome. This Home is a Must Vacation! 25 years + to rent

Outdoor Living & Views: With Four balconies and One patio, you and your family will be able to enjoy the beautiful scenery from every angle of this home. Enjoy a gorgeous Ocean City skyline view during the day and breathtaking sunset over the bay in the evening.

Many Wonderful Updates!: Private dock perfect for crabbing/fishing right in your back yard! Renovated six car garage, is now a large entertainment/game area, complete with home theater system, 50' flat screen TV, surround sound, DVD player.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Weddings
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome

Jennifer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a 30 something couple with 2 children and a large extended family. We own our own business and understand the importance of a peaceful getaway from time to time.

Jennifer purchased this house in 2008

We loved the location, being far enough away from the city to enjoy the peace and quiet but close enough that a short drive will take us right to the boardwalk and all of our favorite spots. The home is spacious and we always keep it the the standards that we would want to stay in, because we use it regularly for our own family vacations.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Ocean City MD / Fenwick Island Area Luxury Waterfront Retreat!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Ocean City MD / Fenwick Island Area Luxury Waterfront Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174369
+1 610 6104592444
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Wonderful Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I rented this beautiful summer home during the month of July. There were 13 and we had more than enough room. The home is located about a 20 -25 minute drive to Ocean City. We actually only wen to the beach two days out of our trip because we didn't want to leave this beautiful home. If it nestled away from everything and if you don't mind the drive to the beach this is the perfect getaway. Our family enjoyed using the kitchen for all our meals. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, but we did bring our own. We enjoyed meet up time in the lower level and then the beautiful patio/deck. The washer and dryer came in handy during our week there. The location was very quiet and peaceful. Jennifer was a joy to work with. There was outstanding communication before and during the trip. This was the most relaxing vacation that our family has had in a very long time. I highly recommend this home for a summer getaway. Our family is planning to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean City MD / Fenwick Island Area Luxury Waterfront Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174369
+1 610 6104592444
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was absolutely beautiful we did have some problems with cleanliness and the couch but they have since been fixed and we thought the house was so great that we booked it again for our reunion this year. Very spacious and great nighttime view of Ocean City across the bay
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean City MD / Fenwick Island Area Luxury Waterfront Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174369
+1 610 6104592444
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Gigantic Mansion, Amazing Time! A+++++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
When we pulled up to the house we were in awe of how massive the house was. It is actually bigger in person then what the pictures portray!! It is by far the biggest house on the block and is kept in beautiful condition inside and out.

11 of my friends and I decided to go away for New Year’s. Normally we get a house in the mountains for all of us to share but this year we decided to try out Ocean City Maryland. The 12 of us consisted of mostly couples and we were all able to have our own private rooms (except for the bunk bed room) and park our cars in front of the home. The master suite was to die for and the other bedrooms were very spacious and cozy. The kitchen was perfect for any chef, the dining room had a huge table that easily fit all of us around it, and the game room was gigantic! Let’s not forget how comfortable the living room was with the wrap around couch, fire place, and flat screen TV mounted on the wall. I don't know what the review before me was talking about with the cleanliness because the house was very clean when we arrived.

With the house being three floors the 12 of us did not feel like we were on top of each other at any time. Everyone had their privacy and if they wanted more they could easily find it outside with the huge yard and private dock! We were about a 15 minute car ride from Ocean City and we were even able to find an awesome Pirate Party Bus called the Black Pearl to take us into OCMD Saturday night for about $100 round trip which included the tip. About 10 minutes away were a few restaurants, pizza places, beer stores, and grocery stores.

Our goal was to have a nice relaxing weekend with friends in a giant house and this place exceeded our expectations and then some! Jennifer was by far the easiest person to work with and she was extremely accommodating. My friends and I could not have been happier with our choice and we certainly plan on coming back in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean City MD / Fenwick Island Area Luxury Waterfront Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174369
+1 610 6104592444
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
2

Nice house, but was not clean!!!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As we pulled up to this georgous house last week, it most definitely was bigger in person than what the pictures portrayed. The lay out was just incredible and the bay in the backyard was beautiful, and having your own dock to fish from was great for the kids.

Now for the not so good. The house was filthy, in fact we had to go around and clean all the toilets and showers before use, the floors needed cleaned and all the counter tops needed scrubbed. The carpet was fithy and most of the table lights had burned out bulbs. The kitchen sinks facet was hard to shut off, the master suite's shower head pulled out of the wall, the livingroom couch had a broken back on the one section and the pull out double bed which was the sleeper sofa in the garage was destroyed and not useable. All it would of taken is a few people for a few hours to fix all these issues, but for the money we paid.....I was MAD!!!

Overall if you disregard the middle paragraph, the house was beautiful and the location was great, we had fun despite how dirty it was....we just cleaned it for the week so we could rest!!!
Owner's Response: Kelly,

I appreciate your candor and I think its good to give an honest review. I hope you feel I did my best to respond to your needs when you called me I wasn't aware the cleaning was unsatisfactory or I could have sent someone back out to you. Of course there wasn't much I could do at the time about the larger items on your list that you had told me about, without disturbing your stay, I hope I made the right choice and apologize if it was not. As anyone can understand it takes a good trustworthy team to keep such a large home in working order. Unfortunately my team failed me and due to this grievance they have been replaced. I can assure future renters as well as yourself that those types of issues are few and far between. I hope you will consider to stay again, see that this was a singular occurrence. I would like to offer your 25% off your next visit. I will also send a personal message to discuss further options to insure you are satisfied.

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Ocean City MD / Fenwick Island Area Luxury Waterfront Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174369
+1 610 6104592444
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Spacious yet cozy amazing waterfront house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My friends and I just returned from a wonderful Fourth of July week and could not be happier we choose to rent this beautiful home. To begin, there is more then enough space both inside and outside of the house. We had 12 people and yet never felt cramped or crowded whatsoever. The master bedroom is absolutely amazing and our honeymoon couple in the group felt like they were on their own personal getaway. With the giant shower, amazing tub, fireplace and balconies this room is like its own house within a house. There were two other lovely rooms for the couples that also had their own bathrooms with the downstairs bedroom having its own separate living room area. The rest of the bunk beds and pull out beds worked out just fine and would be great for kids. The garage was turned into an entertainment room, which works out great to get everyone together after a day at the beach. The yard is very nice with plenty of room. The upstairs kitchen and living room are lovely and very spacious with a nice dining room for everyone to get together for meals. We saved so much money not having to eat out all the time and enjoyed cook outs on the gill and cooking up the catch of the day. All the amenities of home meant we could do our laundry along with everything else that is hard to do on vacations. We were fortunate enough to bring a boat down with us and if possible I would recommend to everyone. Its a great way to get to the beaches along with all the restaurants and bars. Also having the boat adds a whole other spectrum of fun things you can do on vacation. For so many years I let my friends pick out the houses we would stay at on vacation and every year the house was not what it promised. They are usually not as big or as nice as the pictures, you look at the shower and decide your probably best wearing your sandals inside and everything is covered in sand. But with this house the pictures do not do it justice and I could not be happier that it is where we stayed. Its about 15min to everything (a little shorter if you take a dirt road shortcut). More than worth it since you get away from all the hustlebustle madness in the heart of OC. Cabs are easy to get and the bars are a lot of fun in Ocean City. If I have to pick a downfall of the house the only fault I could find was the kitchen microwave. Although it was new and very nice I hated the buttons and it was hard to figure out. If you can get past that then I highly highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Less than 10 minutes
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
15 Minutes
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Less than 10 Minutes
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
10 Minute Drive
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Less than 10 minutes
Car: necessary

Peacefully far enough but conveniently close enough to all the action. Go to the right & it is only 10 minutes from the Coastal Highway in Fenwick Island DE and OC, MD border. Go to the left and it is only 10 minutes to the coastal highway in the heart of OC, MD.

There is a Deli, Curves, Harris Teeter Market & Liquor/Beer store all close by.

Other Activities: Ocean Downs Horseracing

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Vacation Homes in Ocean City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Off Season
Nov 11 2013 - May 23 2014
$350
$2,200
2 nights
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 23 2014 - May 26 2014
$1,600
Flat fee
4 nights
 
 
Peak
May 27 2014 - Aug 31 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
$3,400
7 nights
 
 
Fourth of July
Jun 28 2014 - Jul 5 2014
$3,800
Flat fee
8 nights
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$1,600
Flat fee
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250.00
Notes 10 AM check out. 4 PM check in. Early Check-Ins and Late Check-Outs depend on availability + Fee
$500 security deposit (refunded with in 10 days after checkout)
Rates does not included cleaning fee
Tax is included in rental rate.
Prices Vary for HOLIDAYS, Special offers for Extended Weekends during off seaso

We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover there is a 2.75% fee for all credit card transactions.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Vacation Homes in Ocean City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Free Local Calls
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Filtered Water
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Seated Vanity Area
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Seated Vanity Area
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bath - toilet , Sink
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Suite has a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. As well as a walk in shower, with double shower heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 3rd Flr Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd flr w/bathroom entrance
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1st flr Guest Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 2nd flr
    Gameroom - 1 double , sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Toys
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Balcony ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Weddings
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • bay/sound
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • water tubing
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
Notes:
Linens not provided, but rented for $40. Toilet paper provided. Plenty of pillows & blankets provided. Make endless amounts of soft serve ice cream with mix in toppings. Easy to use soft serve ice cream maker with recipe book. Rec room with surround sound and 50 inch TV screen, pull-out sofa bed, full size bathroom, kitchenette, and direct access to the back patio.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email