SUGAR DUNES 19. PRIME LOCATION! BOOK FOR SUMMER VACATION TODAY!

Book that Condo

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Book that Condo

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUGAR DUNES 19. PRIME LOCATION! BOOK FOR SUMMER VACATION TODAY!

Seagrove Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Enjoy a newly decorated three bedroom, three bath condominium, right on the beach. The unit has a fireplace, vaulted ceiling, and loft that keep it from looking like your standard beach rental.

Enjoy a newly decorated three bedroom, three bath condominium, right on the beach. The unit has a fireplace, vaulted ceiling, and loft that keep it from looking like your standard beach rental. Walk for miles and miles on the uncrowded, unobstructed beach. You'll never see prettier, clearer water, and the sugar-white sand is made for bare feet!

Visit one of the beautiful parks on either side of our complex. Unique salt water lakes abound in the area, so if playing in the ocean isn't your thing, rent a kayak and explore! Or go deep sea fishing or parasailing! Enjoy glorious sunsets from your deck; you can walk right out your balcony, down the stairs and onto the beach.

This three bedroom is the perfect escape for the family. Two of the bedrooms contain queen size beds and the third bedroom contains two twin beds; all bedrooms are beautifully decorated. This unit also features a new fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and ice machine.

Within a short distance of our condo, there are lovely shops, art studios, and wonderful restaurants--all of it uncrowded and off "the beaten path." It's the perfect place to unwind and relax or share special moments with family or friends.

The new Panama City International airport (ECP) has bargain flights from many cities offered by carriers like Air Tran or Southwest Airlines. The new airport is only 30 minutes away!

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Book that Condo

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in Memphis, TN. It was a dream of mine since I was a young child to have a place on the ocean. This is truly a dream come true--but without you lovely renters, we couldn't afford it. Thanks for sharing our home with us!

Book that Condo purchased this condo in 2004

I love this part of FL because it reminds me of 'Old Florida'. There are very few commercial sites down here: but there are lots of cute shops, art studios, and wonderful restaurants. Our beach has mainly homes and NO highrises, so it's never crowded. Also 30-A (our main road) is beautiful! There are lots of water lily-filled lakes you see on every side of the road. If you like nature and breath-taking beauty, this is the spot for you!

There are miles and miles of uninterrupted, beautiful beach to walk on. And since our condo is in a very small complex (24 units), noise and disturbance are never a problem. The neighbors are friendly and we love meeting for cocktails as the sun is setting or heading to dinner with friends.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sugar Dunes 19. Prime Location! Book for Summer Vacation today!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
business
Sugar Dunes 19. Prime Location! Book for Summer Vacation today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173930vb
+1 850 588-7414
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Columbus, Georgia
5

BEAUTIFUL SOPHISTICATION AT THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our second summer to stay at Sugar Dunes and we are still in love! #19 is beautiful with its recent upscale remodel, attention to detail, and added amenities. However, there are a few things to mention that management should be aware -- the refrigerator was dirty and mildew in the master shower. It would be nice to have a few more pots to allow for occasional cooking in. We did have an issue with folks from the "public beach area" using the marked "private beach" causing overcrowding and moving the Sugar Dunes guests further down the beach into the next private beach. It seems that the beach service company(green umbrellas)sets up too many unused umbrellas that occupy the majority of the public beach. We didn't have that problem last year and one reason that we came back to Sugar Dunes --privacy and convenient access to the beach. Still overall, a great vacation and I'm sure we will be back.

Manager responded on 7/9/2014:
Hi Deborah, We so happy you returned to Sugar Dunes and had another great vacation. We have addressed the two issues in the condo with our regular cleaner so that we don't have it happen again so thanks for bringing that to our attention. Remember when it's time to book next year to let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you our Frequent Guest discount. Warm Regards, Your Book That Condo Team
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sugar Dunes 19. Prime Location! Book for Summer Vacation today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173930vb
+1 850 588-7414
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Memphis, Tenn
5

WILL BE BACK AGAIN

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Third year in this location. Ready for next year

Manager responded on 5/27/2014:
Hi Barry, Thanks for the kind words and we look forward to having you back next year. Remember to let us know you're a Frequent Guest and we'll get you that discount! Warm Regards, Your Book That Condo Team
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sugar Dunes 19. Prime Location! Book for Summer Vacation today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173930vb
+1 850 588-7414
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

LOVED SUGAR DUNES #19

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was beautiful, in great shape, very clean. We had a great time.
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sugar Dunes 19. Prime Location! Book for Summer Vacation today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173930vb
+1 850 588-7414
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Goodlettsville, Tenn
5

FRIENDS GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Two friends and I stayed at #19 Sugar Dunes for a long weekend getaway. We really liked the layout of the condo. We could spread out and do our own things or sit in the living room area and watch movies or TV. The view of the beach is magnificent. We left the screen door open so we could hear the waves while inside. Very nice!
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sugar Dunes 19. Prime Location! Book for Summer Vacation today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173930vb
+1 850 588-7414
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Decatur, Georgia
4

LOVE THE SUGAR DUNES, BEWARE OF BITING FLIES!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo's location is amazing! Love the stairs off the deck that go right down to the beach. The only concern is that there is no key for the stair door so you have to leave it unlocked and the sliding glass door to the condo unlocked. So while you are on the beach, the condo, with all of your stuff, is left open. We called the management company about this, but they had no answers. Also, would be a good idea to warn people about the biting flies that evidently are common in September. We could find nothing that worked on them...ended up leaving the beach early on two days.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sugar Dunes 19. Prime Location! Book for Summer Vacation today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173930vb
+1 850 588-7414
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Tallahasee, Fl
5

REALLY NICE PLACE TO STAY.

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall a really nice place and on the beach. Wish it had a king bed. We had great weather, and a relaxing time. Be aware that the elevators are at the front of the condo. You have to use stairs for beach access.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seagrove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 5 2014 - Aug 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$329
$2,303
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$329
From
$329
$2,303
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 24 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$329
$2,303
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
1 night minimum stay
$229
From
$229
$1,603
$1,800
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
1 night minimum stay
$229
From
$229
$1,603
$1,929
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$299
$2,093
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$368
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 26 2015 - Jun 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$269
$1,883
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,303
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2) (We have linens that can be used to make these into one king bed.), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
There are steps from our unit's balcony directly down to the beach. We also have surround sound in all the rooms and out on the balcony. The unit has a porch on the balcony that holds beach umbrellas, chairs, nets, floats, shovels and pails for your beach fun.

Other Vacation Properties

$737 - $1,543 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,804 - $3,875 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$713 - $1,438 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6