Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

6BR/6BA Gulf Front Beach Home W/Pool!

RelaxontheBeach

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

RelaxontheBeach

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

6BR/6BA Gulf Front Beach Home W/Pool!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 18

This fabulous pet friendly, duplex beach home, with pool, sits directly on the gulf and can accommodate up to 18 guests in comfort. The open living area features a kitchen equipped to prepare simple meals and opens onto a balcony with a view of the surf and the pool.

There are two King master suites with balconies. One occupies the entire third floor and has a garden tub and separate shower. The other four bedrooms include 1 King, 2 Queens and 2 sets of bunks (Double on the bottom and Twin on the top). There’s also a sleeper sofa for two additional guests.

Amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, washer and dryer and an outdoor shower. Sunrise can be rented with its neighbor Sunset to form a 12-bedroom, 12-bath, beach house perfect for a large, family reunion.

Sunrise is less than 5 minutes from the heart of Gulf Shores.

THE AREA

Gulf Shores is known for its beautiful white sandy beaches, warm sunshine, excellent golf, restaurants, shopping, and family-friendly activities. Vacation properties are convenient to all Gulf Shores restaurants, shops, entertainment, and golf courses. The Tanger Outlet mall in Foley is a favorite for shoppers. Kiva Dunes and the Peninsula Golf Clubs are must play courses for the golfers in the group. Be sure to check out the the Gulf Shores Zoo, Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge and historic Fort Morgan. Or take a day trip to Dauphin Island’s Estuarium, the Pensacola Naval Air Museum, Bellingrath Gardens, or to see the Alabama. For the adventurers in your party, take a beautiful and thrilling beachflight or go fishing with Salty Dog Charters.

RELAX ON THE BEACH

Sunrise is located at 1365 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542. Prices include everything except lodgings tax, a house cleaning fee of $175 and a linen charge ($25/bedroom and $10/bathroom) - which includes all your linens, bath towels, and starter amenities, to include: toilet paper, paper towels and even little soaps and shampoos. There is also a small amount of laundry detergent and dish washer soap.

For your convenience, we also offer optional travel insurance, (highly recommended to protect your investment!). You can purchase this on our website or by calling our reservations line,.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
RelaxontheBeach (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015

About RelaxontheBeach

My name is Kevin Wendelburg. I am a property owner, a real estate investor, and an Alabama real estate agent committed to 100% customer satisfaction. I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver with everything that I do. Hard work, personal responsibility, and an over achieving desire to provide the best product on the market are the cornerstones of my business, RelaxontheBeach.

I started RelaxontheBeach in 2004 because I knew that the vacation rental/property management business in Gulf Shores needed a complete overhaul. I purchased my first beach house in the early 2000's and immediately listed it with one of the larger property management firms in town. While I was thrilled that the house rented as well as it did, I was not happy with the draconian commission structure, poor cleaning standards, and slipshod maintenance.

I began to advertise and manage my property on my own and I doubled rental revenue in the first 24 months of owning the property.

Neighbors took note. I received phone calls. I received emails. How in the world, they wondered, was I able to generate so much traffic? Every weekend there was a car in my driveway. 'Simple' I said, 'treat every customer like family.'

The personal touch makes all the difference. Our potential guests are personally greeted by a knowledgeable representative. Our quality control director takes pride in the condition of all of our properties and ensures that our thorough cleanliness standards are met. We have a full maintenance department that does its best to address any maintenance concerns quickly.

We strive to provide guests with all the creature comforts of home. All RelaxontheBeach properties feature high speed Internet access and cable television. Many are pet friendly!

We want you to feel like you are getting a tremendous value for your vacation dollar. We want you to come back, and we want you to tell your friends. Give us a try. A great vacation awaits!

Why RelaxontheBeach chose Gulf Shores

I chose to buy a vacation rental house in Gulf Shores for a variety of reasons....the people are absolutely fantastic! Southern hospitality doesn't even begin to tell the entire story. From the waitresses with constant smiles on their faces, to the deep sea fishing boat captains with endless stories to tell, coastal Alabama can't be beat!

The beaches are the best in the world. Period. The finest white sand and the bluest turquoise waters await each and every guest. Need I say more?

World class golf is available in spades. Try your luck at Kiva Dunes, a perennial top 10 in the state of Alabama and ranked in Golf Digest's 'places to play' for an unforgettable links experience on the Gulf of Mexico. If you have a more traditional American layout in mind, the Peninsula Golf Club, with its 27 manicured holes and GPS loaded carts is terrific.

Anyone say 'fresh seafood?' You can't go wrong at any of our restaurants. Try 'Bahama Bobs' for the fresh catch of the day. The lunch specials are to die for. Its hard not to enjoy a meal when the majestic waters of the Gulf can be seen from your table!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were very impressed with this lovely home. The rooms, even the smallest, were spacious and comfortable. I love that everyone had their own bathroom and that the kitchen was well stocked. The pool was clean and the beach was only a short walk out of the back door. It was perfect. But most of all, was the prompt service when we had an air conditioner and plumbing problem. Friendly, competent people came immediately and took care of these problems, which could have ruined a vacation.

The home exceeded our expectations. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Monia who greeted us when we arrived. The property care taker who fixed the stopped up toilet - I forgot his name but he was very nice. Their website, www.relaxonthebeach.com is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! We will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home! Recommendations for future guests - The Hangout is a blast for kids and adults. It looks like a wild bar from the street but it is a very kid friendly place.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
6BR/6BA Gulf Front Beach Home W/Pool!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 12 reviews
Fremont, MI
3

Great family vacation spot for several years

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Sunrise with our entire group of 3 children, their spouses, and 11 grandchildren. Excellent location! well managed but needs updating.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Hope you enjoyed being together. You are right about the updating. We are working with the owner to have it spiffed up by summer.
Sandy Springs, GA
5

Great House, Great Location, Great Staff

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean, spacious, and in a great location. Staff was friendly, informative, and helpful. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to know. Hope you and your friends had a great time!
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time staying at this beach house. We rented both sides for a family reunion. Very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. This house IS good for a crowd. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Huntsville, AL
5

New Year Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We took our entire family to the beach and stayed at Sunrise. Plenty of room and right on the beach. Everyone had a great time. The only problem we had was with the air conditiong on the first floor and several of the TVS did not work or had bad reception. Other than that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Baton Rouge
3

Great space for large group, needs maintenance

  • 3 of 5

The property is large and a fantastic building to accomodate a large group. We loved the beachside pool, which had plenty of lawn chairs and seating to enjoy. Beach was essentially ours - very private, and sand was soft and smooth. Overall we had a nice stay.

Unfortunately, the property is in need of maintanance. Loose/broken ceiling fan in first floor bedroom made such a loud knocking sound that we were unable to use it on hot summer nights. Walls, rife with scuffs, marks and spills, are badly in need of paint. Furniture appears overused, aging and in need of either cleaning or reappolstry. Beds were only minimally comfortable. Freezer icemaker is operating, but kitchen ice machine was broken and we were told the owner will not repair: a disappointment for beach-goers with several coolers. Essentially, condition of the property did not match price - and I would probably not recommend to a friend based on this discrepancy.

Tip to renters: Get there early and snag a room on the upper floors. Rooms on lower floors don't do much to muffle common area sounds - and late nights/early mornings can be noisy.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Middle TN
5

Fabulous Family Vaction

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with my immediate and extended family in October of 2010. We had my family, my sisters family, our parents, her in laws, and my in laws. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space.(We rented both sides). The house was beautifully furnished. Very nice and clean.All the pool toys and beach toys you could want. We did a low country boil and had plenty of room for everyone outside because of the nice wooden picnic tables set up under the house. Would highly recommend this house to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. You were such a delight to work with as well! Many families have used this house (or half of it) for their family reunions. So glad you had an awesome time. Come back and see us soon!

Map

45 minutes West of Pensacola, FL; Minutes from Gulf Shores.

Gulf Shores is known for its beautiful white sandy beaches, warm sunshine, excellent golf, restaurants, shopping, and family-friendly activities. The location of 'Sunrise' is perfect...Just minutes away from everything. Reward yourself today!

Other Activities: shopping, boating, basketball court, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $499 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Each bedroom comes with a full bathroom!
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Must be accompanied by someone 25 years old or older.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote