BEAR HUGS-PRIVATE 1BR,1BATH---BOOK NOW! NO CLEANING FEES!

Smokey Mountain Real Estate, LLC

Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Smokey Mountain Real Estate, LLC

Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAR HUGS-PRIVATE 1BR,1BATH---BOOK NOW! NO CLEANING FEES!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Log Cabin - 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s) - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 6)

Bear Hugs is conveniently located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and border the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.This puts you only minutes away from all the area attractions.This cabin features a beautiful wood interior including a white pine tongue and groove cathedral ceiling.

The large glass windows accent the wood interior nicely inviting the Smoky's inside. In the master bedroom you will find a large queen size log bed along with a jacuzzi tub to help you unwind after a long day of fun!! The loft of Bear Hugs has a full size futon and this cabin sleeps 6.

Whether you are a honeymoon or anniversary couple or you are bringing the whole family you will enjoy the cozy gas fireplace, cable TV, DVD,VCR, with pool table and PS2 in the loft. The private hot tub located on the deck along with rocking chairs and a gas grill finish this cabin off nicely!

Please visit our website today!!: smoky-mountain-memories.com

Email for last minute deals !!: Last minute deals may be made for reservations in the next 10 days!! Email for more information!!

Bear Hugs & Bearadise cabins are in same location! Both private and CLEAN!! Book today!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Smokey Mountain Real Estate, LLC (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a wonderful way to spend our Spring Break in this beautiful cabin. We really appreciate the big TV over the fireplace, and this was one of the few cabins that you could still use the fireplace this time of year and allows dogs, but we didn't bring ours this time because he's just a pup, maybe next time. It's nice having the loft;an extra place to go hang out & play video games. It was also nice having the jacuzzi tub and TV in the bedroom.It was so relaxing & the large windows in the living area are beautiful.We made use of the laundry room,that is so convenient, to keep up on the laundry.All the amenities of home. Its so cozy, & has spoiled us,hotels will not seem the same after our stay here. There is so much to do, there is not enough time to do it all. And the weather held out. Even though it snowed it a little we were still able to make it over to Laurel Falls and that was amazing.We really enjoyed it. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful cabin.

Sincerely,

The Poulton Family

Grove City, OH
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 9

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bear Hugs-Private 1BR,1Bath---Book now! NO CLEANING FEES!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Bear Hugs-Private 1BR,1Bath---Book now! NO CLEANING FEES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172857
-800 210-6894
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Lakeland, FL
5

Can't wait to come back!

Can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
This was our second year staying at the cabin and we had a great time as before! The cabin was in perfect shape and so comfortable. It really felt like we were at a place of our own. I would recommend this place to anyone! Can't wait to go back next year! Thank you again!
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Bear Hugs-Private 1BR,1Bath---Book now! NO CLEANING FEES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172857
-800 210-6894
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
Everything was even better than expected. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bear Hugs-Private 1BR,1Bath---Book now! NO CLEANING FEES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172857
-800 210-6894
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Cute cabin!

  • 5 of 5
it's a very nice cabin, very clean and nice condition. I brought my two small dogs and they seemed to like it too. The porch was my favorite spot. It was just nice to sit there and look at the woods. The hot tub was awesome. We saw a bear twice. There isn't much grass for walking the dogs next to the cabin, but if you walk up the hill there are some grassy areas. It was good exercise wlking up the hill. The weather was perfect and we had no problem with Mosquitos. The air quit working one night, but was promptly repaired. We recommend Apple Barn Winery and Texas Roadhouse. The Peddler sucked and was expensive. We had a better meal and betterr service at Texas Roadhouse. Be sure to visit the local arts and crafts community on Glades Rd. Beautiful stuff.

My only peeve was the couch. It's sagging and needs to be replaced. I found the bed uncomfortable, but my husband loved it. I brought an Aero bed, just in case, so we were both happy. I will have fond memories of our visit. We rekindled a little of the romance.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: New couch is arriving September 1st. Glad you enjoyed yourselves!
business
Bear Hugs-Private 1BR,1Bath---Book now! NO CLEANING FEES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172857
-800 210-6894
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Missouri
5

First Time Cabin Rental was A+

  • 5 of 5
This was the first time we had rented a cabin. We always stayed in hotels and, to be honest, was leery of doing business with an independent cabin rental. I am SO glad we did! The cabin was amazing and was better than advertised. Being a first time renter, I wasn't sure what would be available for use in the cabin. Everything I needed was there - laundry detergent, dish detergent, trash bags, paper towels, dishes, pots/pans, salt and pepper, even toothpicks! I had read a previous review that said the cabin was not suitable for children. I have 3 children, ages 4-11 and was also a little leery of that. Let me tell you, my kids LOVED it!!! They loved having their own "private" quarters in the loft with the pool table, TV, and playstation. They also really enjoyed the hot tub. There wasn't a yard, but there was a path they loved exploring on. The only complaint I can give was that the bed was too firm for our taste, but that's not fault with the cabin or owner, just our own personal preference. We would definitely recommend this cabin to others!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Bear Hugs-Private 1BR,1Bath---Book now! NO CLEANING FEES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172857
-800 210-6894
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Tennessee
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5
The weather created havoc getting there first of all. Not the renter's problem, but then when we got inside, a note stating that the hot tub could not be used due to frozen pipes was disappointing. Also, loud neighbors above us made it less restful. Disappointed that rental company did not offer any refund or help with situations. Cabin was very nice. We enjoyed going to Dixie Stampede.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Like you said, I cannot control the weather. I am very sorry you had trouble getting there. The pipes to the hot tub were frozen, therefore the hot tub was unable to be used. If you had called me I could have tried to get the issues taken care of. When I don't know there is a problem, I can't fix them.
business
Bear Hugs-Private 1BR,1Bath---Book now! NO CLEANING FEES!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172857
-800 210-6894
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indiana
5

Little Cabin in the Woods

  • 5 of 5
I was very happy with our stay at the Bear Hugs cabin. It was exactly what I had hoped for. The cabin is very spacious for only being one bedroom. The hot tub was fantastic and we were in there at least 3 times a day!

The location of this cabin was right between Pigeon Forge and Gaitlinburg which was awesome! It was also very close to the National Park. The actual drive up to the cabin is a little scary at first, but you get used to it. It's really steep and narrow, yet paved and easy to travel on.

The only thing that surprised me was how close this cabin is to others. Bearadise is directly across from Bear Hugs, but it doesn't really matter because you don't hang out on the front porch. There is also a cabin up a hill to the back of Bear Hugs. They have put a screen in for more privacy, but it's still pretty close.

All in all, I would DEFINITELY stay at Bear Hugs again. It was clean, roomy, and really relaxing.
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Other Activities: Mini Golf, Wildlife Viewing, Kayaking, Horse Shoes

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.75%

Notes

  • Last minute specials!! Checking in within 10 days? Call for special rate!!
  • 12.75% SALES TAX
  • Not valid for previous bookings
    Specials not valid on previously booked dates.Cannot be combined with any other special.
    Clean fee included. $50 per pet/per stay. No more than 2 small dogs. Weight limit under 35lbs.
    Taxes not included in advertised prices.

Amenities

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub in bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Central heat/air, cable tv/DVD, Fully equipped Kitchen, Queen Size Sleeper Sofa, Full size futon in loft. Minimum age limit for renters.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote