Huge terrace but no view
We liked the location and the studio but a couple of things weren't in place: the kitchen, the refigerator, the dishes/cups were not clean, there were no cooking pots, the sunumbrella was completely broken and unusable, the bath tube was disgusting dirty and last but not least we had no sun chairs on the terrace.
Moreover what the owner put in the advertisement of HomeAway or CyberRentals is not correct: The point "accept credit card" is not true. We had a lot of time lost because the owner doesn't accept payment with credit card, but only through PayPal. And furthermore because we made the deal with the owner directly and not through the Manor itself, we didn't get the expected customer service and got a different treatment (no shuttle service, no dvd rental, no use of the luggage room).
We would recommend the Manor itsself but not exactly this property.
Owner's Response: First of all there are several pistures of the deck and it's view on the website. The deck overlooks the Tennis Courts and Montauk Village, we do not claim a water front view.
Also we do not advertise that we accept cards and notified the renters of this when they first inquired, matter of fact they paid their deposit in July via Paypal.
As far as the condition of the unit and Kitchen supplies are concerned we do not understand what the Renter is claimg and even called our present Renter to verify and they have said that the Kitchen is still fully stocked and the unit is very clean. Our cleaning service of many years did say that the unit was dirtier than usual after these quests checked out and even required additional time to prepare the unit for our next guests.
Last but not least we had a very hard and lengthly time collecting balance of payment (we had trusted them and allowed check in without full payment in order for them not to miss their scheduled arrival date). We were in contact with them during their stay and they did not have any complaints at that time. Seems to me that they are now mentioning this to hold back payment. Homeaway Propertyt Owners please BEWARE OF THESE GUESTS !
Helpful votes: 4/4
Did you find this review helpful?