MONTAUK MANOR DELUXE STUDIO WITH EXTRA LARGE TERRACE

From
$90
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Lorraine

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MONTAUK MANOR DELUXE STUDIO WITH EXTRA LARGE TERRACE

Montauk Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 2

This Romantic Getaway in the Majestic Montauk Manor offers cozy ambiance,full amenities of the resort and beautiful panoramic views. The unit has kitchenette, wood flooring through out and new Queen size Murphy Bed. This unit is available year round as there is an outdoor and indoor pool, hot tub, tennis courts, on site restaurant and botanical grounds.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only

Lorraine

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Montauk Manor Deluxe Studio with Extra Large Terrace
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Montauk Manor Deluxe Studio with Extra Large Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172010
516 307-1559
Montauk Hamptons
5

VERY Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just back from spending a week at Montauk Manor. This particular apartment is a nice-size studio apartment with a comfortable bed and a huge terrace. It has all the basic amenities: Wi-Fi, refrigerator, stove, plates, glasses, utensils, etc.. Montauk Manor itself is a very beautiful building with a large pool and a good Italian restaurant on premises. It is a short walk from the train station, and a 2-minute drive from the center of town. I could not have asked for a better, more relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Montauk Manor Deluxe Studio with Extra Large Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172010
516 307-1559
Montauk Hamptons
2

Huge terrace but no view

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We liked the location and the studio but a couple of things weren't in place: the kitchen, the refigerator, the dishes/cups were not clean, there were no cooking pots, the sunumbrella was completely broken and unusable, the bath tube was disgusting dirty and last but not least we had no sun chairs on the terrace.
Moreover what the owner put in the advertisement of HomeAway or CyberRentals is not correct: The point "accept credit card" is not true. We had a lot of time lost because the owner doesn't accept payment with credit card, but only through PayPal. And furthermore because we made the deal with the owner directly and not through the Manor itself, we didn't get the expected customer service and got a different treatment (no shuttle service, no dvd rental, no use of the luggage room).
We would recommend the Manor itsself but not exactly this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: First of all there are several pistures of the deck and it's view on the website. The deck overlooks the Tennis Courts and Montauk Village, we do not claim a water front view.
Also we do not advertise that we accept cards and notified the renters of this when they first inquired, matter of fact they paid their deposit in July via Paypal.
As far as the condition of the unit and Kitchen supplies are concerned we do not understand what the Renter is claimg and even called our present Renter to verify and they have said that the Kitchen is still fully stocked and the unit is very clean. Our cleaning service of many years did say that the unit was dirtier than usual after these quests checked out and even required additional time to prepare the unit for our next guests.
Last but not least we had a very hard and lengthly time collecting balance of payment (we had trusted them and allowed check in without full payment in order for them not to miss their scheduled arrival date). We were in contact with them during their stay and they did not have any complaints at that time. Seems to me that they are now mentioning this to hold back payment. Homeaway Propertyt Owners please BEWARE OF THESE GUESTS !
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Montauk Manor Deluxe Studio with Extra Large Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172010
516 307-1559
Montauk Hamptons
Brooklyn
5

Fantastic place for kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Spent a week at the Montauk Manor with 2 young children and we had a fabulous time. Highlights were the huge outdoor terrace, where we ate most of our meals and watched the sunsets over the bay, the heated outdoor pool, close proximity to the harbor area, and the lush, well kept grounds. Also very convenient to have a restaurant on the premises. Although they do have a shuttle service, I would recommend a car if you want to visit all of the different beaches.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Montauk Manor Deluxe Studio with Extra Large Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172010
516 307-1559
Montauk Hamptons
Centereach, NY
4

Montauk Manor Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We were very pleased with this unit. It was everything that was described. The manor offered many amenities and a wonderful golf course- Montauk Downs- was nearby. The area is full of restaurants, bike/hiking trails, fishing, lighthouse museum and more. We would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 25/27
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
beach
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Boating, Historical sites

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Montauk Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Jun 13 2014 - Jun 26 2014
$90
$140
Fri,Sat
$550
$1,500
3 nights
 
 
Summer
Jun 27 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$240
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$4,000
2 nights
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Montauk Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • pier fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Access to full fitness center, sauna,hot tub, indoor pool and tennis courts.
Email Owner Email