ELEGANTLY-FURNISHED TOWNHOUSE WITH POND VIEW & INDOOR/OUTDOOR POOLS

Bethel Vacation Homes

Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Bethel Vacation Homes

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ELEGANTLY-FURNISHED TOWNHOUSE WITH POND VIEW & INDOOR/OUTDOOR POOLS

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4-Bed, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10.

This tastefully decorated 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom townhouse features 2 Master bedrooms with en-suite, and, 2 other bedrooms. The 2- storey formal living room has a hardwood flooring, a big flatscreen TV and a ceiling fan. The fully-equipped kitchen features hardwood flooring, Corian countertop as well as high quality cooking and eating utensils and appliances. The bedrooms are designed with an emphasis on comfort. All the bedrooms have a flat screen TV and Wireless Internet. There is a land telephone for local calls. For the comfort of families especially with young children, there is a big washer and dryer, we also provide a high chair as well as a portable crib.

The townhouse is located in Bayside at Ocean City, a prestigious family-oriented resort communities in West Ocean City, MD. off Rt. 611. Enjoy a direct view of the pond as well as the sights and sound of the marshland inhabitants from either of the 2 balconies of the house.

The Community: The townhouse is located in Bayside at Ocean City, off Rt 611, one of the most prestigious family-oriented resort communities in Ocean City, MD. The resort boasts a crabbing pier, walking trails, a natural pond, a tennis court, a fenced community clubhouse with an indoor and outdoor swimming pool as well as a fitness center. There are so many things to do even within the community. Bayside at Ocean City is about 4 miles from the Ocean City inlet & boardwalk and 6 miles to Assateague Island, famous for wild ponies that roam the island & much less crowded beaches.' The Bethel' is located directly in front of the community pond where you can enjoy a front row seat to the incredible sights and sounds the diverse wildlife has to offer. This community is ideal for families who want to be close enough to the beach without the traffic and crowd.

Neighboring Attractions: West Ocean City is fast becoming the preferred option for family vacation in the Ocean City area. Within a 5 mile radius of the house are numerous attractions such as Golf courses, go carts, Frontier Town Water Park, horse racing, outlet shopping, Antique stores, ice cream parlor, marinas, public boat ramps, & grocery stores. Some of the finest family restaurants are also located in West Ocean City. Nature lovers will not want to miss nearby Assateague Island, famous for its wild ponies.

For the Golf Enthuisiasts: Eleven Championship Golf courses are within driving distance. Bayside at Ocean City is adjacent to Eagles Landing Golf Course, one of the most challenging courses on the Eastern Shore, rated the 4th best Public / Private Golf Course in Maryland by Golf Digest and is the first certified Audubon Sanctuary in Maryland.

Other golf courses such as. Glen Riddle Golf Club, Ocean Pines Golf Club, River Run Golf Club, The Beach Club Golf Links, Rum Pointe Seaside Golf Links, Ocean City Golf Club are all within a few minutes drive from the house.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bethel Vacation Homes (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 -610-241-7177
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
This is a very nice home in a great location...close to absolutely everything (shopping, parks, beach/boardwalk and restaurants). We utilized the clubhouse and went crabbing too, so there is plenty to do. The owner was wonderful to work with, she answered my questions quickly and was super helpful!

10 of us stayed and slept comfortably, would have liked to have a bit more seating in the living room...many of us spent most of our time while in the house sitting in the kitchen.

If we visit MD again, we will definitely look into seeing if this townhouse is available for us to rent again!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 -610-241-7177
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Central, PA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
The house was gorgeous, and what a Master Bedroom. We really didn't find time to sit out on the deck, but it certainly would have been nice for that occasion. Plenty of wildlife to be seen, just within the community. I must admit I don't really think it's a house for older couples, but the stairs helped our diabetes numbers stay low, so we could dine in the style we chose. The casino & Horse races was only a short drive away, as well as some bait & tackle shops. Though, we had brought our own crab net, the extra ones were a help. The Food Lion card was a help, and it was nice to be a 24 hour store. My wife, and daughter enjoyed the Tanger Outlets. We particularly enjoyed the indoor pool at the clubhouse, because it was not busy at all, and open all sorts of hours, plus the free Pac Man game. Though the kitchen table, only had six chairs, there were stools that you could seat additional folks, around the table. About the only other downfall, would be all the extra fees, which are known up front to the renter.
The owner called to make sure things were OK, and was speedy on return of the deposit. She was quite helpful understanding the back lock.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 -610-241-7177
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Awesome Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in the Bayside Community in previous years, and this was probably the best experience we had. The manager is easy to contact, the location is right in front of the pond, and about 15 minutes with traffic to the beach. The best thing--this home is exceptionally well cleaned and well maintained. Everything was absolutely SPOTLESS--hardwood, carpets, everything--it just looks well-scrubbed.. We would definitely try to stay here again on future visits:)
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 -610-241-7177
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Pennsylvania
4

Nice house in nice location

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this location. The amenities were great. There is a great indoor and outdoor pool along with a nice play area great for toddlers and young children with great rubber padding to help keep injuries at bay! The gym facilities were top-notch with very nice equipment, space, TV's and temperature. Very nice view of the lake from the house. The upstairs master bedroom is a wonderful space. The location is great. It is only about 4 miles from the beach and the drive is not bad at all. Down the road is a GREAT fresh seafood stand. Ask for Joe. He knows his seafood and preparation for the food. You get a free sample of the shrimp, which is delicious. The house is in a nice neighborhood to walk. It's a nice walk down to the crabbing pier and the other pier that leads into the bay. The kitchen faucet was a bit annoying, which I see as an easy fix and probably won't be a problem for much longer. We also struggled to keep the house at a comfortable temp as the thermostat kept re-setting. Those were our two biggest complaints. We only had 4 adults and one child in the home. It sleeps 10 but that would make the living room and dining area somewhat crowded. The owners were wonderful to work with and booking the property was a breeze. Overall, it was a great experience and we would look into booking here again as well as recommend this location to others.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your frank review

We are glad that you had an overall great stay.
As for your minor complaints, yes the kitchen faucet was an annoying loose one which was immediately fixed although we wished you had called and it would have been tightened instantly during your stay since our handyman lives close by. I am also sorry about your experience with the thermostat. The temperature is fully adjustible by the guests as the thermostat is one of those high tech touch screen ones and we have no override features on it. You must not have gotten the settings right and we could have guided you through it if you had called. But thanks for the feedback which we greatly appreciate as we are always eager to hear from our guests for ways we can improve our serve.

In fact, for the upcoming 2011 rental season, we have recently tinted all the front windows of the house that overlook the pond so as to shield out most of the UV rays that heat up the house using a very high standard window tint material. In addition to the aesthetically pleasing look that this provides, it will also drastically reduce the amount of glare and heat that comes through the 2 storey windows and sliding doors.

We look forward to hosting you again.
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 -610-241-7177
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Emmaus, PA
4

A very nice home

  • 4 of 5
This was a very nice place to stay for our first Ocean City MD vacation. We had 4 young children with us and very ample space for everybody, The kitchen was well prepared for people like us who need to cook. I wish there was seating for more than 6, (though the men were fine about eating in the LR and watching Sports Center). It was generally comfortable and spacious and clean. The short walk to the nice pool and clubhouse was convenient, and we took several walks around the area past the pond and to the kayak and crabbing dock close by. Though we had to drive to the beach and boardwalk, it was nice to come back to a quiet place. We had a problem of setting the air-conditioning so it didn't feel warm, especially at night. The directions left were complicated.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 -610-241-7177
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore, MD
5

Wonderful Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
Six females, over the age of 50, stayed at the Bayside for a long weekend in September. It was wonderful. The unit was plenty big enough. Clean and nicely furnished. The view of the lake was beautiful. We all sat on the balcony and sipped wine and had a great time. The outlets were right there and plenty of good restaurants, and, of course, Ocean City is only 4 miles away. We would all love to come back. I would definitely recommend this rental to friends.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
130 Miles
Dulles Washington DC (IAD) Or Philadelphia (PHL)
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
MD 50 & MD 611
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Car: recommended

West Ocean City is the excellent location for families who want to be close enough to the beach without the crowd and noise. Bayside at Ocean City (BAOC) is a new upscale resort style community located just west of Ocean City. It is 4 miles from the OC boardwalk and about the same distance from the Assateague Island beaches, national and state parks. Assateague Island is famous for the wild ponies. There is a children’s playground, an outdoor pool, a modern clubhouse with an indoor pool, a state of the art fitness center; game room with pool table and arcade games within the community. Additionally, the resort offers tennis courts, a crabbing pier and a walking trail. Less than 1 mile from the resort is the water park and the Go-Kart family fun. The outlet shopping mall, a variety of restaurants and entertainment at the Village Centre in West Ocean City ensures that you enjoy yourself in this idyllic retreat.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 1
Sep 27 2014 - May 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Rate 7
May 17 2015 - May 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,250
 
 
Rate 5
May 31 2015 - Jun 19 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,025
 
 
Rate 6
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 21 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Rate 4
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$375
$1,950
 
 
Rate 3
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.5%
Notes 6% Maryland tax, 3.5% County tax and 1% city tax adds up to 10.5% tax.
Additional Charges:
Administration Booking Fees: $50.00
Cleaning Fees: $100.00
Maryland Taxes: 10.5%
Security Deposit: $500.00

The deposit will be refunded within 10 business days of your departure upon clearance of no damages.
Non Smoking and No Pets allowed.
Check in: 4:00PM
Check out: 10:00 am
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1824 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bath - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Linens and Towels are available for a fee if you are unable to bring yours. Please bring your own cleaning and paper products.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ensuite, sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ensuite, sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 4; 4th sleeping is a floor mattress
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Sleeps 2
  • The living room and all the rooms are each equipped with a flat screen TV. The Sofa bed in the living room sleeps 2. New for 2011: Exceptional quality Tinted Windows and Doors for an aesthetically pleasing look and to keep out glare and UV rays and improve the comfort level of the home.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Kitchen is very clean and well organized with quality appliances, cookware and dinnerware. From a pancake griddle to prepare your sumptuous breakfast to a crock-pot for a readymade meal when you come back from the beach, we have your every cooking need covered. As parents, we understand the challenges of travelling with young children, hence we have non breakable plates and cups for the tots. The use of a high chair and foldable playpen with mattress is complementary to our guests. In this day and age we understand the importance of staying connected with work, that is why we have provided a desk in the den and free Wi-Fi all through the house. Cleanliness is important to us, therefore the house is thoroughly cleaned and disinfected after every guest. Our previous guests have always been impressed with our attention to detail. You will be too. We invite you to book with us and join our ever increasing number of repeat guests who make us their home away from home in Ocean City
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote