OCEANFRONT VILLA W/ POOL, GAZEBO, & LARGE BLUFF SUN DECK WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS

Kristine Yeckley

Speaks spanish, english, Can return phone requests in Spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT VILLA W/ POOL, GAZEBO, & LARGE BLUFF SUN DECK WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 5 baths, maximum of 18 people

The brilliant turquoise waters of the Atlantic, caressing the white sandy beach, provide a serene atmosphere for distressing. Whether lounging on hammocks beneath the gazebo (approx. 750 sqft.), or whale watching from the 2100 square foot deck on the bluff, this home is an exquisite getaway. This setting combines Rincon's world famous surfing beaches, and incredible sunsets overlooking Desecheo Island in a luxurious home.

This beautiful property was purchased in 2003 and has undergone a major renovation, finishing in 2007. Coralina Del Mar acquired its name as a result of the gorgeous coralina stone that wraps around the entire home. The beautiful stone is a product of millions of years of coral accumulation throughout the Caribbean, and now is mined in similar fashion to granite and other like-types of stone. We are thrilled with the outcome and hope you enjoy it as much as we did getting it ready for guests. Our goal is to make this home 'green' as possible, yet providing comfortable accommodations for our guests, seeking a getaway from their hectic schedules. You will find motion censored faucets in all bathrooms to help reduce water consumption. All shower heads are equipped with low flow output to again reduce excess water usage. Our hot water comes from solar panels, located on top of the roof, and are entirely independent of the electric grid. You will also find solar panel lighting in various places outdoors to continue to reduce electric consumption. The island of Puerto Rico is entirely dependent on petroleum as their source of energy and therefore the cost of electricity is nearly three to four times that of the USA. To help reduce plastic waste, a water filtering system was installed that provides our guests with triple filtered water. We are looking into solar and wind power to generate all of our energy needs and be entirely off the support of local energy suppliers. We hope to utilize the abundant sun and wind Mother Nature has provided us here in the Caribbean and contribute in helping future generations enjoy our beautiful island and world. We hope you assist us in our conserving energy while you visit our gorgeous home!

Memorable Weddings, Family Gatherings or Events: This tropical location is ideal for small wedding parties, family gatherings or reunions. The rock bluff, with expansive deck, is a romantic location for an intimate sunset wedding or simply making memories with family or friends. Picturesque sunsets with pink, orange, and blue hues radiating from the sky and waves crashing on the rocks below will make your event one to remember. The large gazebo can accommodate small wedding receptions of 60 or less.

Event and wedding fees are additional.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had 3 families here this past week. It was very comfortable to stay here, plenty of room and much to do in the area. We enjoyed the beach with surfing, snorkeling, beach glass hunting, and simply relaxing in the perfect house for the perfect vacation. Thanks so much and we'll be back again.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 7

Kristine Yeckley

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks spanish, english, Can return phone requests in Spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We purchased our home in 2004 and when we moved to Puerto Rico in 2006, we totally renovated the property to make it one of the most highly desired places in Rincon. We have been personally managing the house for over 7 years and love being in the business of assisting people in their efforts to create lasting memories.

Kristine Yeckley purchased this house in 2004

We chose the property with the intent on making it an exclusive getaway place for large families and groups to spend quality time together.

Our home has very unique qualities that aren't offered anywhere else in the area. Our thatched palm gazebo gives guests a true feeling of Caribbean flair and our expansive upper deck will be your favorite place during your stay to watch whales and surfers.

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool, Gazebo, & Large Bluff Sun Deck with Spectacular Views
average rating of 4.948718 based on 39 reviews
business
Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool, Gazebo, & Large Bluff Sun Deck with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171037
+1 7873665929
Rincon Puerto Rico
Portsmouth, NH
5

AMAZING PROPERTY!

  • 5 of 5
After seeing this property from the beach on my last trip to Rincon, I knew that we would have to stay there when we returned. So I found the property on line and booked it for my family and friends. The pictures do not do this property justice! The outdoor living space was unbelievable...we spent most of our time here! The location is unbeatable. So private and great location right on Sandy Beach. We are already planning a return trip. We will definitely be back! I already miss my morning coffee on the patio and my daily dips in the pool with my son. Thanks so much Rusty and Kristine! What a gem you have!
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rebecca,
We are so happy to hear your vacation was as wonderful as you hoped it would be. We so look forward to your return!

Best,
Kristine and Rusty
business
Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool, Gazebo, & Large Bluff Sun Deck with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171037
+1 7873665929
Rincon Puerto Rico
Plymouth, MA
5

AMAZING PROPERTY!

  • 5 of 5
Was the listing description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc?
The listing was accurate, but it did not do the property justice. We were pleasantly surprised at how relaxing the place was as soon as we stepped through the doors.
Was the property clean and well-maintained?
Immaculate!
Did the owner or manager provide good customer service?
Perfect service. The property manager met us upon our arrival, and he showed us everything we needed to know to take full advantage of all the amenities in the house and property.
Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative?
Yes. I would recommend this especially to a very large group. Three small families could enjoy this property and feel as though they each have a private space. Common spaces are spectacular.
What activities, attractions and restaurants did you enjoy?
Our group took surfing lessons with 787Surf and it was rigorous and well worth the money. We were able to get a small discount for a group rate (8 adults). We also ate at Shipwreck and Tamboo.
One suggestion for owners: grille needs to be updated.
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you found our home comfortable for your plans in Rincon. We love the fact that many multi-families choose to stay with us because of our spacious living set up. The grill has been custom built for the property, however, we will look into making it more user friendly. Thank you for the suggestions, as with them we can only improve for incoming guests. Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our home for your mini-vacation to Rincon and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best~
Kristine
business
Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool, Gazebo, & Large Bluff Sun Deck with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171037
+1 7873665929
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION FOR FAMILY OF 12

  • 5 of 5
We ranged in age from 6 to 69 and the house and location were great for all. There was lots of space for everyone to spread out. The kids loved the pool and everyone loved the beach. There were some good places for lunch within walking distance. We had dinner catered every evening which was very nice and particularly useful because the kitchen was not well equipped. The views from the verandas were fabulous. I would do this again for a large group. The house could use some upgrades and the washer and dryer are coin operated which we fortunately knew in advance. For location, easy access to the beach and beautiful views this house is first rate.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth,
I'm sorry to hear that you felt the kitchen wasn't well equipped. We have never, in 7 years, had a guest have that concern. Often times, with 3 full kitchens, guests move things around from kitchen to kitchen, so therefore things sometimes get misplaced. With that being said, after your check out we've had two families come in and stay and they've been very pleased. I'm glad to hear that your stay was pleasurable. We will make sure and address your concerns, and go over inventory to ensure our future guests have anything they would need. Your comments are appreciated, as this is how we can make future guests vacations better. Many thanks, and Happy New Year to you and your family!

Best,
Kristine
business
Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool, Gazebo, & Large Bluff Sun Deck with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171037
+1 7873665929
Rincon Puerto Rico
Worcester
5

FABULOUS, WONDERFUL, UNFORGETTABLE.

  • 5 of 5
All 16 of us had the best vacation ever. Your house was perfect. We had seclusion from each other when needed and spent a lot of time all together. Beach was awesome. Restaurants and bars in walking distance. We'd go there every year if we could. Highly recommended. New Years and the snorkel adventure were unforgettable. My dream came to having the whole family with me at a place none of us will never forget.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patty,
We are so happy that your family had such a wonderful time in our home and the area of Puntas in Rincon. We hope that you are able to come back soon and share our little piece of paradise! All the best to you and your family in the new year!

Kristine
business
Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool, Gazebo, & Large Bluff Sun Deck with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171037
+1 7873665929
Rincon Puerto Rico
Frostburg, Md
4

WONDERFUL, RELAXING VACATION

  • 4 of 5
Coralina Del Mar is situated in a perfect location and is a terrific spot for a group to enjoy a vacation together but have enough space for privacy and separate activities. We loved the beach, proximitiy to Tamboo's Restaurant and the outdoor spaces. The adults were able to relax and sit on the beach while the kids went back and forth from the house, pool and the beach. I felt very safe in the area and the people we met in the area were very friendly and helpful. The surf at Sandy's beach was a bit too strong to swim several of the days but my husband is a surfer and it was perfect for him. Kristine was most helpful in stocking our fridge and setting up a Thanksgiving dinner for us. There are other optional things that she can set up for you as well.
The listing description and photos were accurate. We were able to find the grocery store easily with GPS. In my opinion, buying groceries is a necessity since the area is not built up at all. I was surprised by the small number of restaurants and stores in the area. Also, the beach was not crowded. Sometimes we were the only people on the entire beach. (which was fine by me!) There are restaurants around but they are not always open (many are not open except Thurs-Sun) and I don't know if there is anyplace to buy breakfast. We cooked breakfast and lunch everyday and usually explored for dinner.
I had never been to Rincon before so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was much more remote than I expected. There are areas in town that are full of stores and busy but not where the house is. It reminded me a lot of the non-touristy areas of the north shore of Hawaii. It is quite beautiful but if you are looking for lots of activities within walking distance it isn't probably the place to go.
Other places I recommend for food: Red Flamboyan, Pool Bar and Sushi and Saltaire at Casa Verde. We found some nice beach clothes at Mango's beach shop and some souvenirs at The Red Door.
Overall, it was a great vacation. My only criticism is that I felt the house needed some TLC. There were several things not working when we checked in to the house. These were addressed by Kristine and the property manager. While we were staying there several other things broke which was a bit frustrating. There is a lot of corrosion from the proximity to the ocean so I know it is difficult to maintain things perfectly.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jackie,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, it is very difficult to stay on top of small problems with the intense salt corrosion that occurs. We always try to address our guests concerns as soon as possible, as their positive experience is of our utmost concern. The beaches in Rincon are world known world-wide for their surf and during the winter season our guests get to experience it. There are lovely inlets just walking distance down the beach that we always recommend for younger children. In the summer however, the water is quite placid and calm. Thanks so much for coming and spending time in our quaint town and hopefully we'll be able to accommodate your family again soon!
business
Oceanfront Villa w/ Pool, Gazebo, & Large Bluff Sun Deck with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171037
+1 7873665929
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

BEACH VILLA EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS!

  • 5 of 5
After a long day of travel, we were grateful to arrive to a fully stocked refrigerator and bar (an optional service provided by owners) and were immediately blown away by the property's beauty. We were thrilled to discover the private 'Sandy Beach' was literally only five short steps away. There were 16 total in our group (kids' ages ranging from 8 to 18) and the indoor and outdoor living space was more than sufficient. The views of the turquoise Caribbean ocean from the private deck(s) were exquisite and sunrises and sunsets were not to be missed. We enjoyed scuba diving (w/ amazing visibility -- sting rays, sharks, sea turtles, eels, etc.), snorkeling, para-sailing, boogie boarding, long runs on the beach, etc. We took full advantage of the built-in pool and thatched palm gazebo with hammock when it came time to break from the sun. We appreciated the variety of excellent restaurants (and we're a bunch of self-proclaimed "foodies") all in walking distance from the villa. Can't say enough good things about Coralinda Del Mar, but can say with all certainty--we will be back!!
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary,
We are so happy that you and your family had a wonderful time in our home. It is our desire to ensure that all our guests throughly enjoy the house and its surroundings. We truly thank you for your kind words and look forward to serving you again soon!!

Kristine
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Aguadilla (BQN)
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Highway 2
Nearest Beach
Sandy Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.12 Miles
Tamboo Tavern
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Borinquen Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.12 Miles
Tamboo Tavern
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rincon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High
Nov 1 2013 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
$5,000
 
 
Low
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$700
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000.00
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Rincon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
  • All bathrooms have been remodeled with new tile, cabinetry, and fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , has a futon in living area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , has a futon in living area
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , has a futon in living area
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • The bedrooms have been equipped with all new furniture and A/C units.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Deck / Patio
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • water parks
  • coin laundry
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • paragliding
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • deepsea fishing
Notes:
Filtered water system throughout the house. Ipod docking stereo system. Indoor/Outdoor use can be used for TV too (wireless capability). All linens for bed and bath are provided. Please bring your own beach towels. Daily housekeeping service upon request. Ask for pricing. Massage therapist available upon request. Ask for pricing and availability. Private chef services available upon request. Ask for pricing and availability. This home is a no-smoking facility. The house has a coin operated washing machine and dryer for guest use. There is new rattan furniture for guest use in the gazebo.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email