Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

#1 minute Siesta Key Beach and 5 blocks to Village

Mrs. Bambi Famous Kaine

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Mrs. Bambi Famous Kaine

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

#1 minute Siesta Key Beach and 5 blocks to Village

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Siesta Key Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 6: 3 bedrooms/ 3 full bathrooms, Semi- Private Heated Pool:1 of 2 units

Vacation effortlessly yet luxuriously in one of Siesta Key's premier beach rental homes. Conveniently located steps away from the famous pristine white beach of #1 Siesta Key and 5 blocks from the village. Semi-private heated pool when both units occupied.

3 Story units-NO Elevator


MUST be 25 years old to rent.

Sleeping Accommodations for 6 adults only: no pull out sofas or air mattresses provided.


1 Queen

2 Twins

6 adults max sleeping per unit for bedroom configuration; rental fees, amenities and supplies are based on six(6) adults.

Two units share the common pool area; due to security, maintenance, safety and the enjoyment of our guests, strict guest counts apply.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mrs. Bambi Famous Kaine (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Review #11219643 “Paradise on Siesta Key”

Our stay at the beautiful Casa de Mariposa was excellent. This very large home was furnished beautifully. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking items and glassware ... even plastic glasses for out at the pool. Although we didn't cookout, there was a large grill out by the pool. The pool was heavenly and there were floats and pool toys to be enjoyed by all ages. Plenty available in the garage for bike riding or fun out on the beach. I would highly recommend this property.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 11

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
#1 minute Siesta Key Beach and 5 blocks to Village
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 30 reviews

New Yorkers!

  • 5 of 5

Bambi.. We had a FABULOUS time. Your home, I should say palace, was extraordinarily comfortable, obviously well situated to both the beach and town, and best of all was "loaded" with all the goodies a family could ask for. My 18 month old granddaughter just adored the red flyer..I must have pulled her up and down the beach a hundred miles! My thirty year old and his new bride cruised around on the double bicycle. Lorri and I just relaxed in the sand chairs. The appliances in the home were great; everyone made their own breakfasts without having to run out. The family room was wonderful, allowing us to keep an eye on the little one, while keeping ourselves relaxed. Frank was the best.. I called him a number of times with small requests and questions, and he was extremely helpful...a very proud Floridian, ex New Yorker. He turned off the AC for us when it got too chilly, etc. We were raving about what a good time we had. Please read Lorri's poem

in the guest book. We think you have created a most special place in honor of your daughter, and we were glad to be part of it for even four days. I'm looking forward to returning with more of my family soon. Thanks...Michael

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway

Paradise Found!!!

  • 4 of 5

This is without a doubt the most beautiful home on Siesta Key and the perfect location! We had a marvelous time with our family and our friends who booked the front unit. The view from all the fabulous balconies was amazing! We enjoyed many nights around the pool, playing cards on the front balcony and loved how you could simply walk across the street to the amazing private sugar sand Siesta Key Beach. Our teenagers LOVED to walk to the Village every night for shopping and a bite to eat. Such a wonderful little place with nightlife and some fabulous restaurants like "The Cottage" which was our favorite. Also the "Daquiri Deck" is a must, we went twice! The sunsets were exquisite and we had perfect weather which of course made it wonderful. The one day it rained we went to St. Armand's Circle with the girls...the best shopping!!! So many great things to say about this fabulous rental home.

So, on the other hand to be totally honest, I was a bit disapointed in the lack of cookware and finding it mostly dirty. Perhaps having dish soap and some other cleaning products at hand would be helpful. I left behind those items for the next renter. Also having perhaps table salt, pepper and sugar at the bear minimum would really be nice addition too. There was not one large Chef knife so it was impossible to chop etc. All those items and more were in the front unit in double so we borrowed from there. We love to cook so it was a bit difficult. It is costly to purchase all these items and then just discard the upon departure. Also, we had difficulty communicating with the maintenance help or getting a quick return call as both of us couldn't figure out how to get the lights on for the Balcony for most of the say. But I must add that when he did arrive he was very helpful, super handy and very polite.

Aside from that we had a marvelous time and would recommend this lovely Case de Mariposa in a heart beat. We had several walker-bys ask about it, as it truly has the perfect feel and best location for that sensational area. Our family truly believes it was "The Best Vacation Ever"....

Thank you Bambi for opening up your amazing home and we hope one day to visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We respectfully appreciate and welcome candid feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to place a review. Unfortunately, we had a cleaning crew that was not as familiar with the layout of the units prior to this tenant's and a previous monthly tenant stay. A high percentage of our guests rent both units and the inventory migrates back and forth. We have since addressed this with our staff to ensure both units are equipped with standard inventory expectations. Unfortunately, due to the prevalence of insects in Florida we cannot supply or leave behind staple items (salt, sugar, etc.) nor do we advertise they are available. We ask all of our guests (in writing prior to arrival) to please contact us during their stay, so that we can fix or replace any substandard items, in a timely fashion. Non-urgent requests are handled within 24 hours by our maintenance staff. Local Owner/Operator is also readily available by phone, text or email as back up contact. Candid feedback provides all of our staff an opportunity to reflect and perfect the concerns noted on the reviews. Again, thank you and we apologize for any oversight. We have responded directly to our guest via email. We look forward to your future stay. Respectfully, Casa de Mariposa Staff Bambi Famous Kaine Owner/Operator


  • 5 of 5

We are two middle aged couples that have vacationed here for 5 years. We feel right at home and have everything we need to cook, chill & grill!

Comforts of home, convenience of beach-couldn't get any better.

Owner and maintenance staff always there when we needed something. Pool area just upgraded this year with pavers and pebbletech—so romantic and inviting.

Thanks again ! We'll see you next winter!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: JN, Thank you again, for staying at Casa de Mariposa. We appreciate you coming back each year and look forward to seeing you next winter! Sincerely, Casa de Mariposa staff

Location is spectAcular. Home needs TLC/updating

  • 2 of 5

We first would like to say that the owner could not have nicer. Very responsive to all requests send questions via email. Also caretaker,Matt, was terrific. However we stayed here for a month. The place is old and needs updating. Kitchen is awful. No cooking ute cels or pots or the necessary dishes to be able to eat in. We love to grill but grill is old and broke down a few times. House has no comfortable seating for meals and entertaining.

House had no instructions on how to operate TV's send DVD's also with 5 flat screen TV's no HBO, movies on Demand, etc.

Probably be ides the non fungi owning kitchen, by the west refrigerator doors never closed properly. We had to love out of our suitcases. No dressers for clothing . Also the shades in the master bedroom were broken and never worked properly.

As we said location is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to place a review. We are sorry that you did not find our home to your liking, but we trust that the 98% of the other 5-star reviews for both of Casa de Mariposa units, over the past seven years, as noted on VRBO, Home Away & Trip Advisor, more accurately represent the quality of the accommodations. However, we also recognize that unfortunately there are rare instances that either new staff or cleaning expectations/amenities do not meet even our own expectations. Reviews provide an opportunity for improvement and reflection. Casa de Mariposa is a 5-star home, not a 5-star hotel with 24/7 concierge services, which many of our guests expect –this is not the case.As you so graciously shared, both the owner and service staff were very accommodating -thank you. As advertised, the unit is equipped for six adults maximum and has the appropriate and more than adequate number of kitchen utensils and serving items. The unit is not old, but used 90% of the year and has the character of a well-enjoyed vacation home. We recognize the modern, cozy entertaining areas may not be suitable for certain guests who may prefer a more traditional dining area for their entertaining-the photos reflect the seating areas. We do not advertise HBO or On-Demand due to the additional expense and risk of inappropriate viewing for family vacationers; however, upon request, many tenants pay for the monthly service. Each television has one remote with on/off switches for the TV’s/DVD’s. New shades were installed the first week of guest occupancy. Many of the service requests we receive unfortunately are user-error( tv remotes or propane not turned on grill). Master bedroom has two large closets (10+ shelves) and there are two separate vanities with over 12 drawers. As a sign of good faith, we occasionally allowed pets with a non-refundable pet fee and the reassurance from guests that the pet is well house-trained. Unfortunately, this has not been the case and has caused additional, excessive and unanticipated cleaning. We no longer be accepting pets. We are committed to making sure all of our guests are satisfied and comfortable, we are sorry that this unit did not meet the advertised expectations. We provided a referral source for future rental alternatives that reflect tenant style and preference.
Port Matilda, PA--near State College, PA

Perfect house in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful house provided all the amenities and then some for a wonderful week of relaxation for my family. We thoroughly enjoyed the comfortable and stylish furnishings and decor. No detail was overlooked, and we especially appreciated the fact that beach towels, coolers and beach chairs were included. The elevator was essential for moving our luggage up and down the three floors, as well as for carrying the groceries we bought. The kitchen is fully equipped, and we enjoyed cooking several meals and eating breakfast on the sunny balcony overlooking the pool with ocean views.

The house is located directly across from Beach Access #10 with a short walk to the lovely beach. The sand here is the nicest whitest sand I've ever seen, and that includes in the Caribbean! The pool is so nice for a quick swim or dip, and afterwards lying on the lounge chairs.

This was one of the nicest properties we've rented, and I would definitely return! Thanks, Bambi!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear M.D., Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Casa de Mariposa. We do hope you return and honor a repeat tenant discount for all of our guests & fortunately we have many return like yourself! Best wishes! Hope to see you soon! Bambi & Casa de Mariposa staff

Family Vacation at Christmas 2012

  • 4 of 5

My husband,myself along with my married children and 2 grandchildren had a week stay here. It is a lovely home, our unit was the back one. The best thing about this rental is that it is located right across the street from the beach. I mean, right across, we had a beach access #10. It was a quick 5 minute walk from the front door to the white sandy beach. We had a few problems, that was corrected by the great handyman that came. The biggest problem was a storm came through, before we came in. The storm knocked out the Verizon box, for tv and internet use. It took 2 days to get fixed. The owner of the property was very apologetic for the situation. I just felt that the whole house should have been checked over, with all lights and appliances should have been checked prior to our arrival. The unit was extremely clean, with lots of extras in the kitchen to use. We had a lovely time. This unit is also very close to the main drag of Siesta Key, for a easy walk to the shops and resturants. So, it was easy to leave the car and walk to where we wanted to go. There were lots of beach toys, bikes, wagon to use. This was the first time for the grandkids ages 3 and 2 to experiance the beach and the first "whole" family vacation. It was a good time held by all.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles

Walking distance to Siesta Key Public Beach, Fishing/Outdoor Water Sports , Nightlife, Dining & Shopping in old Siesta Key Village. Moments from downtown Sarasota Arts, Theatre, Dining, Galleries, Monthly Festivals/Activities. Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armand's Circle, Jungle Gardens all within a short driving distance. Tampa International Airport 1 hour drive.


Rates & Availability

From $400 Per night

Siesta Key Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Seasonal(10%+for holidays)
Dec 20 2014 - May 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
Standard(10%+ added /holidays)
May 2 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
High Season(add 10%+holidays)
Dec 19 2015 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $300 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Weekend Rental rates include Fri through Sun nights; 10% added for major holiday weekends/weeks.
We also have an additional unit available. See property #170576 for our 2nd/ front unit
$100 cancellation/administrative fee for any reservation or canceled security deposit, per unit
6 adults max for bedding
WEEKEND rates include FRI, SAT & SUN

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Siesta Key Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Handicapped
  • Paper Products: 2 toilet paper rolls per bathroom upon check-in, tenants responsible for remainder of paper products.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Balcony;TV/DVD/VCR
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , TV/DVD/VCR
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , TV/DVD/VCR
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The heated pool is shared when both units occupied--outdoor shower. 2 car garage for each unit w/ outdoor beach equipment including 2 paper towels/2 toilet paper rolls per bathroom upon check-in--tenants responsible for own kitchen & bathroom paper products & laundry detergent. Bedding for 6 adults maximum

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote