Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'Villa Marbella' Gulf Access Waterfront Executive Home located in SW Cape Coral.

Property Booking Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type house

Property Booking Manager

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'Villa Marbella' Gulf Access Waterfront Executive Home located in SW Cape Coral.

Bedrooms 3
Property type house


Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description

On the Water with Ocean Access, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Pool, Boat Dock, Wi-Fi.


'Villa Marbella' is situated in a quiet, safe neighborhood in the highly desirable south-west area of Cape Coral. This spacious, contemporary, executive style, waterfront vacation home, totaling over 3800 square feet (2200 square feet of living area), is fully equipped & tastefully furnished throughout, to meet the most discerning of guests. Comfortably accommodates up to six. This almost new property is equipped with brand new, quality furniture, accessories, Wi-Fi internet, Gas BBQ grill and a charcoal BBQ grill, modern kitchen with high-end appliances etc. This waterfront property offers a private, south-west facing, solar heated swimming pool, deck, screened lanai (patio) area & boat dock (boat rental available nearby). Fish from the dock (fishing rods & tackle supplied). Only older, well behaved children (aged 10+) are accepted. No pets allowed. Situated on a salt water canal with a boat dock and boat access to the ocean (Gulf of Mexico).

Please visit the owners web site:

You will find lots more photos and information there.

Cape Coral, S.W. Florida: Cape Coral is a vibrant & friendly hometown community with all the beauty that you expect from Southwest Florida. With over 400 miles of canals - boating, fishing, & water sports are a significant enhancement to our quality of life. Imagine having your boat docked right in your backyard! All you need to do is go out your back door, onto your dock, into your boat, & in minutes you're playing in the Gulf of Mexico. One of the most attractive features of Cape Coral & Southwest Florida is its terrific year-round weather. The area averages 335 days of bright sunshine each year (the other 30 days are just moderate sunshine). Annual Average: 74.4 F. High Average: 84.1 F. Low Average: 64.7 F. The city features thousands of waterfront residential properties on canals, including many with direct, saltwater access to the Gulf of Mexico and Charlotte Harbor. Cape Coral boasts 114 square miles of land & is the largest city in Southwest Florida. There are dozens or golf courses nearby.

'Villa Marbella' in S.W. Cape Coral: 'Villa Marbella' is situated in a quiet, safe, neighbourhood in the highly desirable southwest area of Cape Coral. This waterfront vacation home, totalling over 3800 square feet (over 2200 square feet of living area), is fully equipped and tastefully furnished throughout, to meet the most discerning of guests, comfortably accommodating up to six. This almost new property has all brand new, quality furniture and accessories. The rear of the property, including the lanai and pool area, face south-west so you can be assured of receiving plenty of sunshine. In fact, Cape Coral typically receives 335 days of bright sunshine every year. Care and attention has been applied to all the rooms in this home to ensure the utmost of pleasure and convenience during your stay. The property is landscaped with palms and trees, it is air conditioned. This property is British owned and the owners live nearby!. We welcome all UK, US & international guests to stay here.

Property Locations & Access: Cape Coral is located in Southwest Florida and is well situated for visiting nearby Fort Myers, Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island, Captiva Island, Naples, and beyond. Cape Coral is served by Southwest International Airport (RSW) which is about 30 minutes drive. Otherwise, both Tampa and Miami International Airports are about two hours drive with easy access to Cape Coral via I-75. For guests arriving at Orlando International Airport (MCO) and perhaps creating a two centre holiday, Cape Coral is about a 3 hour drive South using I-4 and I-75. The journey is quite simple using basically just 2 Interstates. The property is located in the desirable South West area of Cape Coral where many of the homes are waterfront. Situated in a quiet, residential area .

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Property Booking Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015

About Property Booking Manager

British owners (from East Sussex) relocated to SW Florida in 2003.

Property Booking Manager purchased this house in 2002

Why Property Booking Manager chose Cape Coral

Contemporary style Florida home. Great floor plan. Nice pool. Vaulted cathedral ceilings.

What makes this house unique

Very quiet residential location. No commercial nearby. No thru-traffic. Salt water canal with boat dock and boat access to the ocean (Gulf of Mexico).

Guestbook comments from the owner

We've had 2 fantastic weeks in this beautiful house and relaxing area.

This was exactly what we needed in addition to warm and sunny weather!

Hopefully we're loaded with enough vitamin D to meet the Norwegian winter. We can already say that we want to come back to the Ft. Myers/Cape Coral/Sanibel area & we definitely want to book your house once again.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Villa Marbella' Gulf Access Waterfront Executive Home located in SW Cape Coral.
average rating of 4.142857 based on 15 reviews

rented 2013 March

  • 1 of 5

The owner had control of the temperature. When we stayed at the house it was very uncomfortable. I asked the owner to turn on the aircondioner because it was very hot. We did not enjoy our stay.The beds were not comfortable. The owner needs new mattress for all the beds. I had a hard time getting my deposit back. The house was beautiful but hot and uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear of your concerns and this is the first we have heard about this. We are also surprised that you wrote this review exactly one full year after your departure. Firstly, the house is equipped with very latest technology Nest thermostat. It is very intelligent and knows current weather, the inside and outside temperatures, humidity and a whole host of live information. It allows the user to adjust temperatures within certain parameters. Naturally it does not allow a user to set the air conditioning to extreme cold (such as 69 deg. F) because that would freeze up the system and cause expensive damage. Many other vacation rental owners will lock or cover thermostats to prevent guest abuse. Our system is smart enough not to need that. It is also highly energy efficient. These savings are passed onto guests by allowing us to offer this property at very attractive rates. Please note, Florida is a very hot and humid State even in April. It takes time for most guests to acclimatize and get used to these conditions. Even more so when you come from a cold State such as Illinois in early April. Just as an example, in Florida, air conditioning set to around 76 deg. F indoors is not uncommon and pleasant for most people. Secondly, the mattresses at the property are comfortable, of good quality, not very old and do not require replacement at this time. No other guests have complained and they are fully protected with proper covers. Finally, as regards the return of the security/damage deposit it clearly mentions in the rental contract that (provided there are no issues) it is usually returned within 30 days of departure. You vacated this property on April 13th 2013. Just 11 days later a check was written (on April 24th 2013) and mailed to you. We have checked with our bank and you cashed it on May 2nd 2013. You had the cash in just 19 days. So your comment about 'hassle' getting this back is absolutely not true! Strangely we have never received any communication from you. If you had any 'genuine' complaints we would have assumed that you would have advised us at the time or shortly thereafter. Sadly not one year later!
Darmstadt, Germany

Beautiful house - great stay at Villa Marbella

  • 5 of 5

We spent 17 wonderful days in this house and enjoyed each of them. Villa Marbella is pefect equipped, it really was not missing anything. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets by the pool with a cold beer in hand and a juicy steak on the plate. The care of cindi was perfect. We will definitely come back! Thank you very much for the wonderful time at Villa Marbella.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Ontario, Canada

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at your home. It is very beautiful, as well as the area.We rented a boat for the day, deep sea fished out of Fort Myers Beach and did Corey Billies Air Boat Rides. We took advantage of the beautiful weather when we had it. Now back to snow and we'll miss waking up to a calming view for breakfast.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific time in your truly BEAUTIFUL house. Cindi was a great help with everything. Her quick email response regarding any questions before arriving was greatly appreciated and she made the whole “VRBO vacation rental” experience stress-free.

The house had all the amenities we needed and the pool was delightful. The location of the house was perfect, making it very easy to get to all the places we wanted to visit. Sanibel and Captiva Island are a must see, South West Florida is truly paradise. Thanks, We'll be back!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful home, very nice and quiet area. Wonderful weather and pool area.

We would love to come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Nice home, some issues

  • 3 of 5

The home has a great floor plan, and was very clean! It was in a nice neighbourhood. The issues:

a)The pool is only solar heated, therefore if it is cool or no sun...don't expect to swim in the pool. We stayed for a full week, and the pool was too cool to swim in. I asked the owner about heating the pool (which I would have been happy to pay for), and he said that Floridians didn't swim in the pool in the winter, only tourists. Of course, I am a "tourist".

b) it is absolutely dark in the back of the home at night. I love sitting by the pool with the pool light on, and asked the owner how we turn the lights on at the back of the house. He indicated that because some tourists fare inconsiderate and forget to turn them off, he disconected them! sitting by the pool or the canal in the evening. He proceeded to then tell me how much money he was loosing annually on renting the home.

c) The microwave wasn't working, so I called the owner, who told me he knew from the previous renter, and ordered the part that day. I would have appreciated the courtesy of him letting me know that it wasn't in working order without me having to call him three times before he responded to my vm message.

So, I only gave the home a three star as I wouldn't stay there again due to the above issues. However if these issues don't concern you, it is a beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property is very clearly advertised as having a solar heated pool which costs nothing to operate. The pool was around 84 degrees when these guests stayed here and that was with a cold front that had just passed and the weather was far from hot. It is true most Floridian's do not use their pools in winter. The solar heating works very well and is popular in many homes throughout Florida. Even electric pool heating cannot heat a pool very well in Florida in the winter months when the temperatures are much cooler. Sometimes even in Florida the temperatures can get down to near freezing at night. No swimming pool will be warm enough to use then. In the Spring, Summer and Fall the pool can reach 90 degrees easily. In the winter, expect the temperature to be typically in the 80’s. Even the local water park in Cape Coral called Sun Splash is not open in the winter because people do not usually participate in water activities in the winter months. The sea temperature in the winter in the Gulf of Mexico will only be in the 60’s to 70’s. There is outdoor lighting on the lanai/pool deck. The underwater swimming pool light has been disabled because guests left it on 24/7. It is very expensive to run and it can imbalance a pool when left on all the time. An underwater pool light is not that much of an important feature to complain about but these guests did make a big deal about it. Unfortunately the microwave was not working and had been inspected by a technician the day before these guests arrived. This was unfortunate but a part was on order and the microwave has subsequently been fixed. Now and again appliances will break down in any home. We made every effort to get that matter resolved as soon as possible. That was actually the first appliance breakdown at this property in 7 years. The guests were given an emergency phone number for emergency use. None of the above three problems above were deemed to be a serious emergency for a late night phone call. The guests were called back at the home but they were out. So an email message was promptly sent instead. Every effort was made to accommodate these guests at this wonderful property which they paid just $125 per night for. That's like getting a 4 star hotel room for the price of a 2 star !!! Every other guest that has stayed here has never complained, never had any problems and has had a great time. Some have returned more than once because they enjoyed it so much.


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
RSW South West Florida International Airport)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Many bars nearby
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Many golf courses nearby
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many restaurants nearby
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Cape Coral
Car: necessary

About 30 minutes drive from South West Florida International Airport in Fort Myers (RSW).

About 2 hours drive from Tampa (TPA) airport or Miami (MIA) airport.

About 3 hours drive from Orlando (MCO) airport.

Easy access into Cape Coral from I-75 interstate.

Other Activities: Boating (Boat Rental Available at Nearby Marinas)

Golf: There are dozens of golf course near by which most are open to non-members. There are also plenty of driving ranges in the area, too. A set of golf clubs is included at this property for guest use.


Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Cape Coral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2015 - Apr 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes CLEANING FEE IS $150.00

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Printer
  • Scanner
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with shower, Jacuzzi jetted bath tub, his/hers vanity sinks and toilet. Between bedroom 2 & 3 is a second bathroom with toiler, shower and vanity sink.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With En-Suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has a king size bed and his/hers walk-in closets, LCD flat screen TV and cordless telephone. Bedroom 2 has a queen size bed. Bedroom 3 has two twin (single) beds.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Big screen TV in living room with DVD player and cable services. The master bedroom an LCD TV. Mountain bikes, golf clubs, beach chairs, beach mats, beach towels & cooler. Wi-Fi internet available throughout the property. There is a printer/fax/copier/scanner. There is a gas BBQ grill and a charcoal BBQ grill and also a covered gazebo/seating area outside on the pool deck. Only older, well behaved children are accepted at this property.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote