Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Stay at 'L'Etoile Du Sud' Iop's Primier Ocean Front Beauty!

Mark Reinhardt

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Mark Reinhardt

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Stay at 'L'Etoile Du Sud' Iop's Primier Ocean Front Beauty!

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

House, 7 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-17)

Spectacular absolutely oceanfront, 5,000 square foot home with 3 masters, elevator, high speed internet, multiple TVs, 3 sundecks, library, piano, gourmet kitchen with new state of the art appliances, sunroom, entertainment center, outside shower, built-in gas BBQ, three car garage. Re-decorated this past year. Rates higher for holidays. Non smoking. (SAT-SAT rental from Memorial Day to Labor Day)

I had this home built and it was my personal residence until I built on the next Island. It is my only rental house so it is lovingly cared for. I chose the lot because it is close enough to walk to bars and restaurants, but far enough away so you don't get any crowd on your stretch of perfect beach.

Keywords: Ocean Front Home

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mark Reinhardt (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2015

About Mark Reinhardt

I moved to Isle of Palms from Minnesota (Brrrr) and found the ideal lot to build this home. My family and I lived there until we moved to the next island, Sullivans. My office is still in Minnesota, and I commute every other week or so. I always look forward to returning to the beautiful 'Low Country' of South Carolina!

Why Mark Reinhardt chose Isle of Palms

I have used VRBO around the world, and this is one of the best vacation rentals I have ever seen. It is my only vacation rental, so it is my 'baby', and tenderly cared for.

What makes this house unique

This home is in the heart of 'Millionaire's Row' one of the best beaches in the country. You can walk to restaurants, live music, lively night clubs, or just watch the waves from the porch. Any way you cut it, this will be a vacation to remember!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stay at 'L'Etoile Du Sud' Iop's Primier Ocean Front Beauty!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
Missouri
5

Annual Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just recently spent our family vacation in this lovely house. Each person had their own private bedrooms and baths. The dining room was well suited for a large group.

The location of this house was perfect! It was just a short walk to the Jammer and the shops on the IOP. This house is conveniently located close to many fine restaurants and a great Harris Teeter! I lived in this area 18 years ago and it was great to be back.

The owner was great to work and was very accommodating. We wanted the twin beds pulled together to make a king and it worked just fine. Our family had a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Statesville, NC
5

Wonderful location! Beautiful House!

  • 5 of 5

A large group (15 ladies) stayed here for a girls weekend and had a blast! We had everything we could possibly need in the house and the location was great! We were a 1/2 mile walk to restaurants/bars and right on the beach! This ares of the beach is amazing! We spent on morning throwing hundreds of starfish back into the ocean. Such a neat experience! The house was extremely clean and well maintained. The owner called upon our arrival to make sure we had everything we needed, which was a nice touch. The only thing that the house could use is a shower curtain or door of some sort in the upstairs master bath. It was a little awkward showering in there when you are sharing a bathroom with friends. We have already booked it again for next year's trip! We love it!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I will think about the bath shower, but I fear a curtain would not work because the shower is the side of the bathroom. Perhaps I can find a waterproof screen which could be put in place for those who want it!
New Bern, NC
5

Best on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for the week of Easter for our family. It was the best beach house we have ever rented as it totally met all our needs for 14 people. It was very clean and decorated nicely without being cluttered - the one thing you don't want with a lot of kids. I didn't have to move a thing fearing it would get broken. Very family friendly. The layout of the bedrooms insured that everyone had their own space and it was very quite at night for sleeping. The large open kitchen, den and media room, which was around the corner from the kitchen, was never crowded even when we were all together. So much fun watching the Final Four tournament together. When we checked in, the owner had left us welcome gifts of wine, fresh ground coffee, cream, condiments and snacks which was so thoughtful. We also appreciated the owner being just a phone call away. The first night a twin bed slat broke with the mattress going through to the floor. He had a carpenter there in 20 minutes to fix it! He really cares about the comfort of his guests. The house is close to town so it is so easy to walk in for ice cream, souvenirs, etc. You are also within 5 minutes of great restaurants on Isle of Palms and Sullivans Island. Such a quiet, family-oriented town and beach. We love it there and will certainly return!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I do try to insure that guests enjoy their stay, and I'm so glad you did!
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for a long weekend. There are enough common spaces and rooms that you can get together or spend a quiet afternoon reading a book. The large dining table with extra chairs easily accommodated our group of 14. The first home I've rented that had plenty of dishes, pots and pans as well as gadgets / cooking utensils provided.

The rooms were as shown and comfortable. Each bath was clean with nice, heavy towels.

The homeowner called to make sure everything was in place and working the day we arrived. This was a nice welcome.

The beach is outside the backdoor and proved lovely for walks or view just sitting on the back deck.

I would definitely recommend this property for a large group of friends or several families!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I try hard to keep the home well supplied. If something is needed, just ask!
4

Christmas stay with extended family

  • 4 of 5

First,we would like to give the owner a 5 star rating for his prompt attention to emails,etc,also his honesty in dealing.The house has awesome views & is very beach accessible,albeit it really needs a longer boardwalk & steps off it down to the beach for anyone who is not a kid! The house is adequate,unless you will be cooking a lot like we did,then more baking/serving dishes are needed.It rained 2 of the 3 days we were there,so I think we could have enjoyed it more in the sunshine!Has a great deck overlooking the ocean.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the rain!!! It has been a wet holiday season. You will be happy to know I have contracted for a walkway extension to be built this winter. Sorry about the serving dishes, but I appreciate your comment - I will get some more.
Minneapolis, Minnesota USA
5

First Class

  • 5 of 5

This property was better than its pictures. All the appliances are new, and first rate, and a lot of the furniture is new too. But the best parts were you were right on the ocean and a 5 star home! The sound of the waves was amazing… like a movie set! There are restaurants all over, and we liked a new one on the next island, Sullivan’s Island, called Obstinate Daughter – I read it was named best new restaurant in the South. Must try.

I had a problem with a loose faucet, and the owner had someone there to fix it right away. I have already told some friends that this is a place they would like to see, and we will be back there again soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for mentioning the faucet! I had a problem with that faucet before... although it worked fine, it was wobbly... and I didn't know it had happened again. Finally solved the issue by replacing the set screw with a longer one. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Charleston
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Windjammer, and others
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Wild dunes
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
526
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Coda del Pesce and others
Nearest Beach
2 Metres
Front Beach

Right on one of the nicest beaches in the United States, and in the best section of that beach. No crowds at all, but close enough to walk to the beachside bars and restaurants!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $395 Per night

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Beach 2015
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$980
$6,595
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 13 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,975
 
 
Sport 2015
Aug 1 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,325
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$685
$4,545
 
 
Winter 2015 - 16
Oct 3 2015 - Feb 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,495
 
 
Thanksgiving week, 2015
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,385
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas week, 2015
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,385
Flat fee
 
 
New's Year eve, 2015
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,385
Flat fee
 
 
Cooper river Bridge Run
Mar 17 2016 - Mar 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,250
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

If you want linens $75.00
Pet Fee $100.00
Refundable damage deposit $500.00
part week cleaning fee $250.00
Tax Rate 13.5%
Notes Weekly rentals only for holiday weeks - $3,385
Thanksgiving, 11/22 - 11/28/2015 , Christmas 12/19 - 12/26/2015, New Years Eve 12/28-1/5/2016
By check
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , double below single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 4 twin/ single , 2 in loft. the other 2 can be pushed together for a king.
  • Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) Single over a double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
elevator, piano, library, multiple flat screen TV, original art, media room.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote