LUXURY PORTOFINO TOWNHOME SPECIAL STAY 8 NIGHTS AND PAY 7 NIGHT SEPT.ONLY

Sabrina & Renzo

Advertiser since 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish, italian
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Sabrina & Renzo

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english, spanish, italian
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY PORTOFINO TOWNHOME SPECIAL STAY 8 NIGHTS AND PAY 7 NIGHT SEPT.ONLY

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6

Completely Equipped, Modern, 2100 sq. ft. Open Floor Townhome, Spacious & Comfortably Furnished.

Fully appointed kitchen with granite counters, side by side fridge,..(see below for more) The kitchen, dining room & living room opens up to a lovely view of your private covered Mediterranean style patio, equipped with a gas grill, table, chairs & lounge chairs to relax by your pool heated by solar panel , in a locked fenced tranquil backyard surrounded by Palm trees and blue sky.

Upstairs, a Large Private Master Suite invites serene relaxation with comfortable King size bed with a walk in closet, cozy Luxurious Master Bath, tub, his & her vanities & a walk in shower ! The 2nd & 3rd bedrooms both have Queen beds & private vanities, upstairs laundry room is so convenient!

.

Recreation Amenities: This casual and friendly safe area is full of life and things to see and do--restaurants with nightly live entertainment, Famous Aruba Restaurant, right on the beach, on Friday afternoon, has free whole roasted pig appetizer at the bar and 2-4-1 drinks. Right across, Athena Greek Restaurant has belly dancing on the weekends. Every Friday and Saturday nights, live performances and dancing in the closed street of the plaza. The plaza is also anchored by Ocean 101 for great gourmet pizzas and Village Grill for scrumptious seafood, steaks, burgers and sandwiches. Also refreshing ice cream and chocolate parlor, grocery stores, pharmacies, pubs, parks with basketball court, children's playground next to a church, private tennis courts, soccer, bocci, bicycle paths, kite flying and much much more ! Also fire/police station nearby.

NEW ! Underneath 'Further Details' Please click on VIdeo to see Town + inside Townhome !

Stroll around town and check out the shopping and relax by sitting in the shaded gazebos overlooking the Ocean, enjoying the beautiful breeze! If you want to buy fresh fish direct from the fishermen's dock, Hillsboro Inlet is only 10 minutes away on A1A with a picturesque lighthouse.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sabrina & Renzo (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish, italian

Guestbook comments from the manager

We very much enjoyed our stay in Lauderdale by The Sea Porofino.

It was a in a great location for walking to restaurants and all the activities in the area.

Thank you,Mike
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 49 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Portofino Townhome Special stay 8 nights and pay 7 night Sept.Only
average rating of 4.6938777 based on 50 reviews
business
Luxury Portofino Townhome Special stay 8 nights and pay 7 night Sept.Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170115
-+ 9549073961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
Lindenhurst NY
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
The property was unbelievable , anything we needed was there, even items we didn't think about, until we needed them. Centrally located to restaurants, pubs, and the Beach all within a short walking distance. Everything that the rental agent sent to us about the property was accurate. The property was Very Clean and well maintained. I would Definitely recommend this property to family and friends.
Loved Mulligan's Restaurant (all wait service was so Friendly- See Fernando).
The Aruba was equally Great- ( Margit is a great bartender). Great Time, Great Food, Great Place..
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe!! Sabrina
business
Luxury Portofino Townhome Special stay 8 nights and pay 7 night Sept.Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170115
-+ 9549073961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
Chicago
1

Poor management

  • 1 of 5
First of all I have to say that we loved Lauderdale-By-The-Sea. When we first rented this townhouse it was apparently still managed by Katy. The management and ownership changed mid contract and that's when everything went sour. When we arrived we were given the wrong address and upset the poor people next door when we said we were renting . Sabrina never admitted her mistake although our contract clearly stated the other address. It was somehow our fault???? Things went downhill from there. The townhouse was anything but clean. It is advertised as New Luxury. It is not new nor is it Luxury. Buyer Beware. Sticky counter tops and dirty fridge. We had to wipe down everything before we could put anything away. Carpets were disgusting. 1 roll of toilet paper for each toilet. One beach umbrella that was broken. Sabrina thought that was just fine for 4 on the beach under one 3 foot diameter umbrella. She did replace it with one equally as bad. We ended up buying our own umbrella and chairs and gave them away to someone on the beach when we left.Coffee pot also was broken...She did replace that but everything was a fight. Never saw her...not once. We only reached her by e-mail and text and most of the time received a bounce back that she was out of the office.The pool was not usable, Very cold. She said that solar heating meant that it was heated "By the Sun" ??? Green algae was so thick when we left it was a health hazard. No one came to clean it...no one came to do anything. And beware.The contact says you will get your security deposit back within 20 days of checkout...try 2 months and threatening e-mails. The place was 100% cleaner when we left than when we arrived. Never again. Get a new manager.... And whatever you are paying for cleaning your paying too much.
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are desolated you feel like you had a bad experience at Portofino TownHouse. It has been very hard for us to please you. At this property we only provide beach chairs but no beach umbrella. The one that you found there was bought by some other vacationers.
We decided to buy another one for you just to please you, because you kept texting me that you wanted a bigger beach umbrella. The same day we also replaced the coffee pot like you asked, and left those items at the house while you were at the beach. The townhouse was cleaned as usual before your arrival by our expert cleaners, as well as the refrigerator. We had a check-out the same day of your arrival so we are certain of that. As far as toiletries and courtesy items we provide, they are as follows: one toilette paper per bathroom, 1 roll of paper towel, small soap in the bathroom, laundry detergent and softener, trash bags, dish soap, hands soap and one dish cloth. The pool was cleaned almost every day, due to your repeated phone calls that the pool was not clean. The pool is heated by solar panels, which do not obviously work as if they were an electrical heather. Therefore if there is a sunny day and the outside temperature is not too cold the solar panels will heat the pool , however in the night the temperature is lower, so the water in the pool will cool down again. And that what happened during your stay. Regarding the security deposit you had to wait a bit longer than usual only because the owner was out of the country. Finally you received it after one month instead of 20 days. As an information for other vacationers, the new owner doesn't require a security deposit; we invite you all to trust that there is always another side to the coin, and that anger brings people to write things that are perhaps not true. Sabrina
business
Luxury Portofino Townhome Special stay 8 nights and pay 7 night Sept.Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170115
-+ 9549073961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
We spent a long weekend at the Portofino in August 2013 and couldn't have found a nicer place to stay. The house is beautiful - spacious and very comfortable - and the beach and restaurants are just a short walk away. Katy was very helpful, answering any questions we had. We hope to return soon!
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Portofino Townhome Special stay 8 nights and pay 7 night Sept.Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170115
-+ 9549073961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Location with privacy....comforts of home.

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for doing such am amazing job connecting with your guest. The condo was exactly as advertised, the location perfect for convience, entertainment, and beach. But the one perk rarely found today--the incredible service pre and post arrival. From the initial phone call to the follow-up email notice regarding return of the depoist...Katy cerainly made the experience easy and welcoming....felt like home.
Thanks for everything...we hope to come again!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Portofino Townhome Special stay 8 nights and pay 7 night Sept.Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170115
-+ 9549073961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
Battleground Washington
5

Great location...Nice townhome....

  • 5 of 5
Portifino is just as advertised. It is a well kept townhome that is within walking distance to many good food and beverage locations. A grocery store is reasonably close as well. The beach and the long pier are also close . .

The patio area has a barbeque and (4) lounge chairs. The pool is more of a soaking /jaccuzi place to relax.

If you are looking for a place close to the action,but on a quiet neigborhood street Portifino fits the bill. We would recommend this to our friends should they visit the area for sure.

Katy the manager is good to work with and returms emails propmtly with your questions. Should we return to the area we will check Portifino availabilty...
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Portofino Townhome Special stay 8 nights and pay 7 night Sept.Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170115
-+ 9549073961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
3

Disappointing checkout

  • 3 of 5
Would not rent again even though we come to the area frequently. Got the trash out the night before we left for early am pick up as requested and then again before we departed and followed all check out procedures. Then we were penalized on our deposit return for not cleaning the grill..... A grill we never even opened. Disappointing!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A full return of all security deposits is always our goal at the Portofino. Retaining a portion of a deposit only causes grief for those involved. A less than 100% satisfied vacationer hurts us in the long run. We must insist on following the check out guidelines for all who call our home "their home" for the time they are here. We do provide a copy of our rules and regulations with our rental agreement initially to prospective guests. A copy of our house rules is posted conspicuously for everyone's inspection with the notice for the home to be inspected upon arrival. We encourage any deficiencies to be reported to the office with in 24 hours. A follow up email is forwarded as a gentle reminder of important check out guidelines to follow. Everyone deserves an immaculate and well maintained property in which to enjoy their vacation. This is our number one goal!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: not necessary

PLEASE HAVE A WALK INSIDE OUR HOUSE:

http://www.vrbo.com/global/siteFrame.aspx?l=214833&k=2

& VISIT THE AMENITIES OF THE LOCATION:

http://www.vrbo.com/global/siteFrame.aspx?l=214833&k=1

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER SPECIAL
Jun 27 2014 - Dec 18 2014
5 night minimum stay
$199
From
$220
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,390
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2014-2015
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
$8,000
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
$7,500
 
 
Summer 2015
May 1 2015 - Dec 17 2015
5 night minimum stay
$199
From
$220
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,390
$4,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
final cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , Sink, 2nd unit is equipped with full bath to include shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 beds 2 1/2 bath , other unit has 3 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Owner has other unit with king bed
  • Each bedroom has flat screen tv's
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Living room is equipped with flat screen tv
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote