Terry Parker

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Terry Parker

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ONLY STEPS TO THE BEACH! MANY UPDATED AMENITIES

Cherry Grove Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Turn your vacation environment upside down by retreating to the comforts of home at This Side of the Pond. Complete with its own private pool, this hide away has ocean and channel views. Take a break and have the time of your life in the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

This fabulous vacation beach house is a terrific rental with six bedrooms, four baths, tastefully decorated and plenty of modern conveniences. Our home is two stories of sheer relaxation, with a swimming pool. This Side of the Pond is an excellent vacation choice in a perfect location and there is enough space to bring along your friends and extended family members.

'This Side of the Pond' accommodates 14 people! Perfect for family reunions. Upstairs boasts 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The master bath has a jetted Jacuzzi tub for two. The open floor plan makes it perfect for socializing.

The kitchen, dining and living areas flow through the center of the house. The large sundeck in the back overlooks the pool, has a channel view and is a great place to hang out. Downstairs you will find two bedrooms, one bath and a second kitchen, dining area and living room. There is also a screened-in porch complete with ceiling fan and table for those who enjoy dining alfresco.

Inside the beach house, discover 2 full kitchens, 2 washing machines, 2 clothes dryers and ceiling fans throughout. Your large group will love spending time at This Side of the Pond. The house is set up as a duplex but rented as one unit - perfect for family reunions or families to share.

Walk to the Atlantic Ocean where you will undoubtedly spend hours basking in the sun, reading your favorite magazines and napping on a colorful beach towel. Sit in a beach chair and let the cool water ebb and flow over your bare feet. Bring a Frisbee, football or beach bocce ball with you to this Side of the Pond so the whole family can play together on the beach.

Go for a run. Take a long walk. Or just hop from one pile of shells to another in search of the most beautiful souvenirs to take home. And when you are ready for the fun and excitement of Myrtle Beach, you are only minutes away from championship golf, live theatre entertainment, water sports and much more!

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only

Terry Parker

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Elizabeth and Richard purchased this house when they were both assigned to FT Bragg NC. Both are Army Colonels in the Medical Service Corps. Now residing in Salt Lake City for several years, their dream is to return to the South upon their retirement. It is their sincere desire that your vacation is stress free, relaxing and full of wonderful memories.

Terry Parker purchased this house in 2004

This is a fabulous multi generational property due to the separate living areas. Two kitchens, 2 family rooms, a screened porch a and expansive deck as well as the wide beaches of Cherry Grove makes this a wonderful vacation home! And don't forget the HUGE pool!

Close to the ocean, close to the channels, near the pier, etc

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Only Steps to the Beach! Many Updated Amenities
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Only Steps to the Beach! Many Updated Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170046vb
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Johnson City Tennessee
5

170046

  • 5 of 5
Our family chose this house for vacation and love the layout with washer and dryer on both floors kitchen on both floors.The pool was very nice! Unlike other beach houses we have stayed it has all you need. We will return next year!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Only Steps to the Beach! Many Updated Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170046vb
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
chester Va
5

Great family vacation home for vacation

  • 5 of 5
My family and I spent a week in this property for our recent vacation. Located only steps to the beach, it is perfect for multi generational family get togethers. There are 2 washer and dryers, 2 kitchens and plenty of room for kids to hang out. The large pool is wonderful and well maintained. ( although it had some sand in it on our arrival - we are at the beach :) it was cleaned twice a week by a very friendly person. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils. It was a pleasant surprise to see updated, bright and cheery bedrooms.
Overall the location to the beach is perfect and we had no issues whatsoever. We will definitely come and stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Only Steps to the Beach! Many Updated Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170046vb
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
DC Metro Area
2

Not Rental Ready!

  • 2 of 5
Although steps from the beach, which makes the house an excellent vacation spot...
There were problems from the onset of our arrival! The house is run down and yard unkempt. The pool needed cleaning ( not leaves but general cleaning and pH check).
The yard furniture was covered with mildew and shrubs were overgrown. Black hose lying on ground and umbrella stand with no umbrella is on the side of the pool. Vines and shrubs growing through back stairs that lead to yard.
The refrigerator downstairs is covered with rust and the upstairs refrigerator seal needs repair so that it will remain cool. Downstairs has black mold and is hot,musty and damp so our college kids ended up staying upstairs with us since two had asthma . In addition the window air conditioning units do not cool the bedrooms. No covered trashcans so racoons got into the trash which was quite alarming. Outdoor lights were not working and electrician never came to check. Due to health and hazardous issues of the house, it should not be rented to anyone. Someone needs to do a walkthrough prior to renting to guests!
I have rented properties all over the world and rented beach properties in the US over 40 years, this is the worst property I have ever rented and the most expensive!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Only Steps to the Beach! Many Updated Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170046vb
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Rockford, Illinois
1

Cherry Grove beach is wonderful

  • 1 of 5
The location is great, only two blocks from the beach. But not within walking distance to any restaurants or shops so be sure you bring your own toilet paper and tissue because there will be none in the house after a long ride to the house. Cherry Grove is a 85.00 cab ride from the airport. The house is roomy with a nice pool and outdoor shower in the front. The shower is nice for coming back from the beautiful beach. The pool has an umbrella stand but not umbrella, the sidewalk is covered with overgrown bushes, a garden hose lays out in the way for no reason. The house is a bit run down and needs a make over. The wifi has limits so no more than 4 can use it. Washing machine broke down the 1st day and they did not fix or replace it. I had to call the owner to get my deposit back, she said she forgot. I do not thing the place is well maintained, So i can not recommend this place. I rented both the upper and lower for a family get together
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome all our guests and hope that they have have a positive experience staying in our home. While our contract clearly states that we can not be held responsible for the malfunction of electrical appliances, a new washing machine was ordered within hours of being notified that it did not work. The homeowners were given a delivery date, however it did not occur due to an "delivery overbooking" issue by the store. Numerous calls were made to the store, but a holiday complicated this process. This property has 2 washers and dryers so there is always a "back up" washer and dryer. We provide WiFi by paying for the service to a network provider; we are not responsible for the speed or firewall settings on individual personal computers. There is a very nice pool which is maintained by a pool service; it is cleaned twice a week. A hose is necessary in order to clean the pool filter. Landscaping maintenance is done on a weekly basis by a contracted landscaper. Security deposits are to be returned within 30 days. This was returned within 10 days.

When issues arise, we strive to promptly address them. We appreciate feedback. It is our sincere desire to provide a guests a home away from home that they can feel comfortable in.
business
Only Steps to the Beach! Many Updated Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p170046vb
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Chicago
5

What a perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We brought our daughters and their families to Cherry Grove this year. We've stayed in MB and NMB...but nothing compairs to CG. The house was roomy enough for all 9 of us with room to spare, The beach was a few houses away and when it was time for the baby to nap we spent the afternoon in the pool.Close to everything using a golf cart, far enough away from the businesses to be quiet in the evenings. I didn't want to go home. If you want a perfect vacation at the beach...this is it. Thank you, Elizabeth for sharing your home. Hope to see you next year!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Cherry Grove Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Low
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Notes Rates include all taxes, linens and terminal cleaning.
50% to reserve and the remainder is due a week prior to arrival

Military and loyalty discount offered - ask about it!

Pet fee is additional.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (5) plus Queen sleeper sofa, Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Q-Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
Notes:
Bikers Welcome!
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,295 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,295 - $3,295 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14