RELAX IN OUR 4 BR END UNIT -LAZY RIVER, POOL, WATERSLIDE - DISNEY

From
$110
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Diana

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RELAX IN OUR 4 BR END UNIT -LAZY RIVER, POOL, WATERSLIDE - DISNEY

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8 comfortably

**** FLORIDA 12% TAX INCLUDED IN RATES ****

Would you like to vacation close to Disney World, other theme parks, golf courses, restaurants, and shopping? Welcome to our home. You can do all of this and still enjoy the peacefulness and tranquility of relaxing in our townhouse. We are just minutes away from all of these activities but far enough away that you will feel that you are in another world while enjoying all that our townhouse and resort has to offer. Your stay at our townhouse will help to make your Florida vacation a dream come true. Our privately owned, upgraded, 4BR, 3.5 BA Florida vacation villa is located at Regal Palms Resort and Spa at Highlands Reserve. Our Bermuda home is the largest sized end unit at Regal Palms. Located at 308 Verona Ave, we are just a 2 minute walk around the corner to the resort pool entrance & clubhouse. Please visit our website for more information and additional pictures by clicking on the link below for access to FloridaDisneyRental.com. Pool Hours 8:30 am to 11 pm. Later hours in the summer.

The Resort, Fitness Center and Spa...: Regal Palms Resort offers a great deal for your money. There is a fitness center that is free for your use during your stay. The windows overlook the pool area, offering a pleasant view while working out on the equipment machines that are available for your use. There is a hot tub, steam room, sauna, and showers for your use.

The Spa is available by appointment and offers relaxing treatments to make you feel pampered. There are different charges for the services provided. You can stop in at the Spa for a price list and for a look around.

The Restaurant in the Clubhouse serves meals, drinks, and appetizers to be served either inside the Clubhouse or outside on the veranda by the pool---your choice.

There are 2 pools outside, one of them having a kiddie pool area. The water slide and the lazy river are enjoyed by all. Especially with the water temperature 82 degrees Farenheit. There is a hot tub, a children's play area, and plenty of seating for relaxing by the pool.

Banana Jack's Pirate themed Dining/Arcade center will provide enjoyment for all.

Our Townhouse...: When you walk into our townhouse, you will feel as comfortable as you would in your own home. Our new living room set has a Queen size sleeper with an upgraded mattress. We replaced the carpeting throughout our home. There are dishes, glassware, silverware, cookware, mixing bowls, toaster, can opener, coffee pot, coffee grinder, etc. We have a full size refrigerator, a built-in microwave, a full size electric stove and oven. There is a pantry closet. There is a small table w/ 2 chairs in the kitchen for additional seating. We have supplied additional items for your use to make your stay enjoyable, such as alarm clocks in every bedroom, a blow dryer in every bath. We have 5 TVs ( one a 50' Plasma 1080p HDTV, two 32' flat screen HDTVs) and 5 DVD players & DVDs. We have a pack 'n play, a high chair, & an umbrella stroller for poolside for baby. We have a couple of lawn chairs for the upstairs balcony so you can enjoy sitting outside in the evening. Our balcony overlooks the resort pool area. We even watched the space shuttle take off from our balcony one night! Free wireless Internet in our home.

Close to area attractions...: We're just 2 miles away from Rte. 192 that has many attractions, restaurants, gift shops and other points of interest.

We're only about 4 1/2 miles from the Animal Kingdom Lodge, about 8 miles away from Disney World and all their theme parks and resort destination roads.

We're about 12 1/2 miles from Old Town, 19 miles from SeaWorld, 20 miles from Wet 'n Wild, 22 miles from Gatorland, 23 miles from Universal Studios, 28 miles from Legoland, 50 miles from Busch Gardens, 67 1/2 miles from Silver Springs, and 77 miles from the Kennedy Space Center.

Like to Shop? We're about 16 1/2 miles from the Orlando Premium Outlets, 25 miles from Mall at Millenia. There are new shopping centers recently built to the south (about 5 miles away) and to the north (about 13 miles away) --- both on Rte 27.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Diana

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband and I live in New England near our family and grandchildren. We just love Disney and always wanted to have a place in Florida for ourselves, family, and friends to enjoy the beautiful Florida climate.

Diana purchased this townhome in 2005

We wanted to find a place close to the theme parks so we and our family could get back and forth from the parks without having to spend much of our time driving. Regal Palms Resort fit our dream of a Florida vacation because it reminded us of the Caribbean Beach Resort inside Disney World. We were lucky enough to purchase our home close to the resort pool.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

24 Reviews Write a Review
Relax in Our 4 BR End Unit -Lazy River, Pool, Waterslide - Disney
average rating of 4.826087 based on 24 reviews
business
Relax in Our 4 BR End Unit -Lazy River, Pool, Waterslide - Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169772
+1 603 203-5665
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Highly Recommend! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Spent a week here with my husband and 5 year old and all 3 of us had a GREAT time! The condo is an extremely spacious end unit and very clean. It honestly felt like a home away from home for the week we were there. It was obvious that the owners take pride in maintaining the space (spotless all throughout, modern appliances, nothing was damaged or broken). I was very pleased! I loved the decorations and my daughter was so tickled to see the Pooh & Mickey tv's in the twin rooms. Adorable! The resort property is great as well. Very well maintained and has a nice, Caribbean feel. The condo is very close to the pool which was great as we spent a lot of time there! My 5 year old loved the water slide and we purchased tubes so we could drift along in the lazy river. fun and relaxing! Definitely plan on going back again and staying there. We have been home a week and my husband and daughter still talk about how great of a stay it was. We all wish we were still there!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Relax in Our 4 BR End Unit -Lazy River, Pool, Waterslide - Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169772
+1 603 203-5665
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This townhouse was perfect! Stayed for 9 nights in July and was nervous about staying during such a hot time of the year. To my delight, the place stayed cool throughout. It was clean and fresh with obvious signs of a fresh cleaning. There were pool toys in the closet for the kids to use (and we left a couple more behind as well for future guests) and there was adequate kitchen utensils for all of my cooking needs. The unit is located near the pool and near the entrance/exit which was very convenient. The owner, Diana, sent several emails prior to the stay with helpful hints, directions to amusement parks, and other necessary information that I referred to throughout our stay. I am pleasantly surprised with our experience and would not hesitate to stay again as well as refer this townhouse to family and friends. Thank you so much!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home and had a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Relax in Our 4 BR End Unit -Lazy River, Pool, Waterslide - Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169772
+1 603 203-5665
Regal Palms Davenport Area
2

Not pleased

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house itself is a great size, it is equipped with everything you need. All the bathrooms and the kitchen sink were covered in mold though and in the bathrooms you could see that they had simply put silicone over the mold around the bathtub, you could see it through and it was growing out of the silicone. Pretty disgusting. One of the towel bars is held on by duct tape in the upstairs bathroom, The resort itself is nice. They go through with leaf blowers every morning at 7 am though so be prepared to be woken up every single morning. We called in one work order since the handrails going up the stairs were ripping out of the wall and our small children could not hold on to them - they would not fix them. It took us 30 minutes every morning to get to Disney because of the traffic on the route so it is not as close as one might think. The cleaning crew only washes towels and sheets and dishes that you put out for them at check out so you will not know if everything is clean when you move in if the person before you did not care. We had several dirty towels and dishes in the closets and I ended up having to wash everything myself. Not too much of a vacation. Overall I would not go back, I would rather rent a hotel room for the price we paid for the house.
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our townhouse. As I mentioned in my email, I tried to contact you twice on the phone but was not able to reach you nor was I able to leave you a message on your phone. I wish you had contacted me or my property manager if you felt there were issues to be discussed. I left you both of our phone numbers. When I read your review, I immediately contacted the guest before you arrived and the guest who arrived the day you departed. I wanted their feedback regarding any issues they may have had. The prior guest said, "Everything was wonderful! Clean, close to pool and entrance/exit which was nice." "There was no mold...anywhere. I did notice the handrail, but it was slight and I actually forgot until you said something. I was impressed with the cleanliness knowing the traffic your place probably has." My guest who arrived the day you departed said, "Everything was great we really enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure." I then contacted my property manager who informed me, "One of the towel rails did had duct tape on when they arrived on the 15th – with a note apologizing and saying that we had found the loose towel rail as part of the pre inspection and repaired and re-set it and that once it had safely set the tape could be removed by themselves the following morning…" On the 4th day of your stay at my home the front desk notified my property manager by email that you put in an order that the handrail was wobbly and you wanted an extra remote control. He sent a maintenance person over the next morning to have a look at it. He had no other contact from you.
We take great pride in our home and strive to keep it in the best condition possible. We do ask guests to leave their dirty towels and bed linen near the washer whenever possible. While the cleaning staff do the laundry, they use the additional clean linen stocked in the closet to make up the beds and place clean towels in the bathrooms. Our linens are always being rotated and washed whether or not guests place their dirty linen near the washer. If the guests don't strip their beds the cleaning staff will do it. I am sorry you worried that ours was not washed and felt the need to wash everything yourself.
Sometimes it does take longer than we hope to get to the theme parks, depending on the time of year and time of day. We've stayed inside Disney, and found it often took 30-45 minutes to get to the parks using their own resort bus system.
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Relax in Our 4 BR End Unit -Lazy River, Pool, Waterslide - Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169772
+1 603 203-5665
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great Townhome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This townhome is exactly as described. It was very clean. Very Quiet. It was great to have 4 bedrooms (3 upstairs, 1 downstairs) and they all had TV's in them.
One of the best parts was that it was very close to get to the pool and waterslide. (there were tubes and fun noodles in the closet for use at the pool-lazy river. We also purchased a couple of extra ones and left them in the closet for the next guest)
The resort staff was very friendly and helpful. Fitness room, Pool, Waterslide, Lazy River, Sauna were all great!!!
Big Thank You to the owner of this unit. She was very easy to communicate with and was more then helpful with all the information needed to check in. Thank you also for the late check out. We got to spend some time by the pool before we had to leave for the airport.
We will definetly stay here again!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Relax in Our 4 BR End Unit -Lazy River, Pool, Waterslide - Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169772
+1 603 203-5665
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Salisbury, NC
5

Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family stayed here for our Disney vacation and it was absolutely wonderful. There was plenty of space and everything was nice. We had a problem with the air filter but the maintenance guy was there first thing the next morning to fix it. Everyone was very nice about it. My father forgot his armband to go swimming at the resort and they confronted him about it. That ensures that the resort does there job to make sure that no strangers are hanging around that aren't suppose to be. I would DEFINATELY recommend anyone to stay here. This was a home away from home. Everything was exactly as described. The owners were very informative and pleasant to deal with. LOVED IT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
I-4 and Rte. 27
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Barpub
Regal Palms Resort
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Highland Reserves - across the street
Nearest Restaurant
Regal Palms Resort
Car: recommended

Centrally located near Kissimmee, Orlando, Tampa, Haines City, Clermont. We're 2 miles south of Rte. 192 and 4 1/2 miles north of I-4. Close to Animal Kingdom (4 miles), Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Disney Market Place, Water Parks, Busch Gardens, SeaWorld, Legoland, Gatorland, Old Town.

Golf: Highlands Reserve Golf Course is about 2 minutes away---across the street. There are discounted rates for those who stay at Regal Palms Resort. Inquire at the front desk.

There are several other golf courses nearby that can be enjoyed by those who enjoy the sport. Plenty of famous golf courses in the area for the golf lover!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
$120
4 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$110
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes FLORIDA 12% TAX IS INCLUDED IN OUR RATES.

Cleaning fees based on number of night stays. No charge for stays of 7 nights or longer.

Stay of 6 nights - $40
Stay of 5 nights - $50
Stay of 4 nights - $60
Stay of 3 nights - $70

Regal Palms charges an $11.95 a day resort fee payable at check-in for the townhouse use of the resort facilities.

Minimum 7 day notice required for all rental bookings.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1856 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Living Room
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Roman Tub in King Size Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Off upstairs Hall
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st Floor Queen Size Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , 1st Floor off of Hall
  • Each of the bathrooms has a hair blowdryer for your use.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , It's own 19-in Mickey Mouse Color TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , It's own 13-in Winnie the Pooh Color TV
    Great Room - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size Couch opens up to a bed for 2 people
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , On 1st Floor, It's own Private Bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite Private Bath, Outside Balcony
  • 1st floor Queen size master bedroom with queen size bed, its own bath, clothes hamper, 32 inch Flat Screen HD Color TV, DVD player, and a ceiling fan. A combination safe is available. 2nd floor King size master bedroom with king size bed, its own bath, a ceiling fan, clothes hamper, 32 inch Flat Screen HD Color TV, DVD player, walk-in closet, balcony overlooking the resort pool complex. A combination safe is available. 2nd floor bedroom with two twin beds, walk-in closet, a ceiling fan, clothes hamper, and Mickey Mouse color TV, DVD player. 2nd floor bedroom with two twin beds, large slider closet, a ceiling fan, clothes hamper, and Winnie the Pooh TV, DVD player. The twin bedrooms share a bath off the hall. All bedrooms have radio alarm clocks. All bedrooms have a ceiling fan for better air circulation. Pack 'n Play for baby to sleep in.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
Notes:
***** Pool Hours --- 8:30 am to 11 pm --- 7 Days a Week!!! ***** Poolside Tiki Bar for Refreshments. Volleyball Court. Banana Jack's Arcade/Dining Center. Fitness Center open 6 am - 11 pm. Marketplace Gift Shop open 9 am - 9 pm. Free Wireless Internet Service in our townhouse for our guests use. Internet Access is in the Clubhouse and outside of the Clubhouse in the pool area. If you have a laptop, the Clubhouse has Free wireless connection. The Clubhouse also has an Internet Cafe for your use if you don't have a computer. We have a a Bistro table with two chairs outside the slider. The upstairs balcony has another 2 chairs. We replaced all mattresses and box springs and replaced the carpet in the great room / dining area with floor tiles. We take great pride in our lovely home and keep it in a well-cared for condition. The Front Desk will print out your boarding pass for you if needed. There is a hot tub outside in the pool resort area and one in the fitness center.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email