Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

UNIQUE BEACH HOUSE WITH PRIVATE POOL JUST SOUTH OF THOMAS DRIVE

Gary Campbell

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Gary Campbell

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
August 24, 2009
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UNIQUE BEACH HOUSE WITH PRIVATE POOL JUST SOUTH OF THOMAS DRIVE

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Silver Sands Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House - 4 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 12-16)

'A Place in the Sun' Bright and cheerful renovated beach house just 180 feet from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Backyard has lovely kidney shaped pool with 6 foot privacy fence and large deck (12 x 30) for sunbathing. The yard is nicely landscaped with attractive plantings and flowers. This home has imported Italian tile flooring throughout, a well stocked white kitchen with tiled countertops, and is decorated with upscale furniture, lighting and artwork. Great location off Thomas Drive.

Close to attractions, clubs, restaurants. There is a living room in the front of the house and large family room in the rear overlooking the swimming pool. Large master bedroom with bath and three additional bedrooms and second bath. Complete galley kitchen connecting the living room and family room. Kitchen is equipped with side-by-side refrigerator with water/ice dispenser, microwave, tiled countertops and backsplash, fashionable upscale sink and faucets. Washer and dryer near kitchen. Master bedroom has king bed, second bedroom has two queens, third bedroom has two fulls, and fourth bedroom has one queen. Living room and family room each have queen sized sleeper sofas.

NEAR PUBLIC GOLF COURSE, STATE PARK, WATER SPORTS, RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS.

Just 180 steps to the beach boardwalk. Beach equipment is furnished including beach cart, two beach chairs, and umbrella for your days in the sun. Beach volleyball located just off boardwalk. There is an outside shower to wash off after a day at the beach. Covered parking provided for one car; driveway/street parking for more.

This is a very comfortable home for a large family or split the cost with two smaller families. After staying here once you will want to come back year after year. We have repeat visitors each year.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Gary Campbell (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
August 24, 2009

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Unique Beach House with Private Pool just south of Thomas Drive
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Unique Beach House with Private Pool just south of Thomas Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169206
+1 -404 386-3073
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
1

No privacy and thefts. RENTER BEWARE

  • 1 of 5
First off this house looks nothing like this in person. The grass is all dead in the front and backyard. There was a mouse in the house as well as tens of cockroaches. Next, half the things in the house didn't work, blender, doors, locks, cabinets, etc. On top of this when we arrived we started to tell the man that things were not working and were broken and he assured us that they already knew what was broken and everything. This man also would walk into our house everyday to basically see what we were doing. We had no privacy and he would come in without knocking. He also would lock the doors so when we returned we were locked out of our house. After this horrific stay the owner keeps some of our deposit saying we have ruined every towel and broke an "already broken" grill. Terrible experience and would never do business with this man again!
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is a result of young single under 25 who were disgruntled because we took a small portion of the deposit because they either destroyed towels or lost them. WE DID NOT DEDUCT ANY DEPOSIT FOR THE GRILL. They had moved a piece of the grill which we later found so did not deduct anything. WE HAVE HAD NO COMPLAINT IN THE LAST 6 YEARS REGARDING ROACHES OR A MICE. This year alone we have had 6 repeat guests some for multiple years because they love the house. The landscaping is not what we usually have due to extreme weather conditions this last year. We had freezing in the winter and extreme rain almost every day for 2 months. This caused some of the grass to die. We are in the process of re-sodding the affected areas. The property manager does not enter without knocking. when kids are there he does stop by regularly and ask to inspect because the kids are more often than not destructive to the property and its contents. I will be happy to provide a large list of satisfied guests who will be happy to vouch for the cleanliness, comfort and quality of this house.
Gary Campbell
Owner.
business
Unique Beach House with Private Pool just south of Thomas Drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169206
+1 -404 386-3073
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
Panama City
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
Great beach house to rent for family with teens. Kids slept in front bedrooms and adults in rear bedroom. The teens stayed up late and we did not hear them. Very short walk to beach. Did not have to cross busy road. Tony was a pleasure to deal with. Easy transactions. Would rent this beach house again. Had a great time.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Thomas Drive & Highway 98
Nearest Beach
60 Metres

Other Activities: Beach Volleyball, Racquetball, Shuffleboard, Miniature golf, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Silver Sands Beach House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD105

Notes

  • 650-2500/week
  • * $500 Deposit required for families.
    * NOTE: 'A Place in the Sun'
  • SNOWBIRD SPECIALS: MONTHLY RATE DEC-FEB: $1500.00/MONTH.
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Silver Sands Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
  • 2 Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Den/Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 Queen Sized Sleeper Sofas. One in the den and one in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Carport (Covered Parking)

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote