Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Oceanfront Condo- Your Home Away From Home

Bruce Reisman

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Bruce Reisman

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
66%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Oceanfront Condo- Your Home Away From Home

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Maisons-Sur-Mer Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Queen Bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We look forward to having you as our guests! Our condo has a outstanding ocean view from every room. Our masterbedroom has its own balcony .Also,you will enjoy our very spacious family balcony. A perfect place to relax and enjoy.

Enjoy all the amenities that Maisons Sur Mer has to offer.

Weekly & monthly rentals available. Beautiful grand strand beach. Short drive to restaurant row, beach shows, and shopping. Tanger outlet mall 2 miles from condo with numerous popular outlet stores. Approximately 3 miles from Barefoot Landing, a themed attraction with boutiques, restaurants, and tourist activities. Short drive to Broadway At The Beach,movie theaters, water park, and Myrtle Beach live theaters and shows. Our own secure broad band wi-fi internet service is now available in the unit for our guests at no additional charge! We have a 40in LED HD TV in the family room. All bedrooms now have flat screen tvs(not shown in pictures)

Our Condo is a short walk to one of the largest piers in the country for fishing or sight-seeing. King Mackerel fishing is available from this pier and bands play at night periodically. (APARTMENT 1409 MAISONS-SUR-MER,MYRTLE BEACH,SC)

You must be 25 years or older to be the responsible party for the rental.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bruce Reisman (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
66%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

About Bruce Reisman

Our condo is a family owned condo and we have owned it since Maisons Sur Mer was built.

Why Bruce Reisman chose Maisons-Sur-Mer

We just love what Maisons has to offer!

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy the morning sun and afternoon shade from our condo s large balcony, We are well equiped with all the necessites for cooking,etc...

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Oceanfront Condo- Your Home Away From Home
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
Richmond, VA
5

Tranquility at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had such a lovely stay at this condo. Each morning started with coffee on the balcony looking over the ocean and ended with a glass of wine in the same spot. Perfect spot for going sight seeing, right in between North Myrtle and Myrtle Beach it is an easy drive to many places. Loved the September without the crowds and lots of sales at the outlets and stores. The beach days were perfect and the pool was a great place to relax.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love our balcony and view,definitely a great way to start and end the day at the Beach.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay. Plenty of room and a wonderful view of the ocean. Huge pool and easy access to the beach. King size bed was more comfortable than my bed at home! Enjoyed our week at Myrtle Beach, only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Apex, North Carolina
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

My family and I stayed at this condo and were disappointed with the property and with the owners' response to problems with the unit. This unit is advertised as ocean front but is more like ocean view. When we were sitting in the living room and looked out, what we saw was another building. The unit was clean when we arrived but the furniture was worn. While we were there the furnace went out and we were without heat. I know that this was not something the owner could control and they did try to get the heat fixed. However, they were not able to fix the heat and we spent one night without heat and left before our time was up because there was no heat. We did receive our security deposit but not one word of saying they were sorry for our inconvenience or offering to perhaps refund some of our money because we were without heat. I would not rent this unit again and I would not recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OH REALLY ????? Here are the facts! I am sorry you chose to misrepresent yourselves as we were more than accommodating. We rented the place for this stay at a price far below the asking price because I was being accommodating to your budget at your request. After all, it was the slowest rental month of the year. I want to let everyone know that we pride ourselves on accommodating our guest. Our goal is to make sure our guests have a very comfortable stay. We have rented our Condo for 6 years and have had nothing but excellent comments because WE CARE.The comment about the view is totally incorrect. Please take a look at our pictures as they are exactly as it is when you are looking out from our condo, looking out to the beach and ocean. We are Beach Front Property. The entire condo from 6 areas( 4 rooms and 2 balcony's) look directly out to the beach shore and ocean accept 2 chairs that happen to look directly at the high rise far away(that is where they are positioned), because we have an abundant amount of comfortable furniture. Our furniture is all NEW. Your comment about our furniture is unwarranted as you stated from the pictures and your initial VRBO request how beautiful our condo looked. Nothing has changed. Lastly, thecomment about our furnace and not being accommodating was not true as well. After we discovered the furnace had to be worked on we offered to pay for the Condo buildings spacious and beautiful guest rooms for you to sleep in.It was your choose not to accept and you left the condo without even letting us know. This is the first we heard that you departed the last day of your stay. We were more than fare from the low cost rental and on... We are sorry you chose not be fare by posting a review that is filled with false statements.We are very accommodating to our guest and that is why we have 6 months every year of the same renters returning year after year.Thank You for allowing us to respond VRBO.
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

Had such a great week!! Condo is gorgeous, views from every room. Comfortable beds, everything in kitchen to cook meals. Fast elevators, friendly and helpful staff. Loved using the fitness room and game room. Pool is sparkling clean and it's fun to swim in the pool with a view of the ocean. The beach was wonderful too and we loved walking to the pier everyday to see what people were catching. At night the pier has family friendly live entertainment along with ice cream and Italian ices for sale. Bruce and Vickie were great to work with and communicate with and responded quickly to all of my emails. Would definitely recommend for a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful comments. Look forward to your families return.
Gainesville, Ga
5

LUXURIOUS CONDO !!

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous week at the beach. This condo was awesome. Great staff, gorgeous view, super fast elevators with NO wait at all, comfy beds, all it says and more.. Best vacation ever... Highly recommend and can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful comments. Maisons-Sur-Mer is definitely the best vacation spot in Myrtle Beach and our condo is your home away from home.
5

Jiggle the lock to Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Jiggled the lock and opened the door to Perfectness. My husband who never notices anything, said, "Killer View"! Amazing oven views from every window. Wow Factor!!!!!! After stepping back in from the very large balcony, he even commented on how soft the carpet was. ( Romantic Vacation) Imagine falling asleep in a luxurious bed to the sound of crashing waves, then waking to glorious sunrises. Beautifully decorated, and everything smelled so fresh and clean. Just like home. The kitchen even had double ovens. Very safe, even a security guard to open the door upon entering the building, with a smile and hello. The owner was exceptional!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful response. We strive to make sure our guests feel right at home at the beach.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
17

Only 5 minutes drive from 'restaurant row' and galleria mall. 10 minutes from Dolly Parton and other shows, Alabama theatre, 'barefoot landing', and Tanger outlet mall, 10-15 minutes from Broadway at the beach as well as an excellent water park. Luxurious ocean front property, with outstanding north facing view (morning sun and sunrise)! Private outdoor heated pool. A private beach umbrella and 2 chairs set-up each day by the lifeguard on the beach in front of the building is available for our summer guests to rent. Ask for details. 'Bon appetit' cafe on premises open n summer. Our own secure network wifi internet service for our guests in the unit. Flat screen TVs in every room, DVD in family room. Dinette in kitchen overlooking the ocean, and a separate more elegant dining room. Washer and dryer in the unit in a separate utility room. Central balcony with patio furniture. Outstanding ocean view from family room, kitchen, and each bedroom! Private balcony off master bedroom with lounge chair.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $142 Per night

Maisons-Sur-Mer Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$150
$695
$1,550
 
 
May
May 2 2015 - May 22 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$150
$795
$1,550
 
 
May
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
May-June
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 7 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
August
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
August
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
August-September
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 18 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes The rental amount fee includes the cleaning fee. We do require a $250.00 refundable security deposit upon reservation confirmation to be sent with the rental contract. The rent is due in 2 parts. The first half is due 60 days before arrival and the second half is due 30 days before arrival.
Security Deposit is Due when Reservation is confirmed via mail. Payment for rental is split into 2 payments. First half is due 60 days before arrival date and last half is due 30 days before arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Maisons-Sur-Mer Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1420 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2),
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 King & 2 Queen size beds, formal dining room, TV in every room, children's game room on premises, 2 balconies with beach views. Restaurant on premises as well as ocean club room bar, pool bar. Social activities available.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote