Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

HUGE & REMODELED |SUITE G101| AFFORDABLE LUXURY ON THE GOLF COURSE IN KAANAPALI.

Fred and Luba

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, polish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Fred and Luba

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english, polish
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HUGE & REMODELED |SUITE G101| AFFORDABLE LUXURY ON THE GOLF COURSE IN KAANAPALI.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

* Best Maui vacation accommodations of any hotel or Resort on Maui.

* Close to the Kaanapali famous beach, without the crowds and high prices. Rent from the owner of this condo for a great deal .

* New condo suite totally remodeled with new flat screen TV's

* FREE use of 2 sets of golf clubs, free golf hand cart, balls and tees.

* Free use of one tennis racket.

* Brand new front loader LG washer and a dryer, All new stainless steel appliances. Super nice unit,

* A ground floor which is a benefit since there are NO elevators at the Kaanapali Royal.

If you get a third floor from other owners there will be lots of stairs to climb with all your luggage not fun. Not with our unit.

• Super nice 2 bedroom 2 bath. Beautiful leather recliner couch with a trundle bed (something totally new for us) in the living room provides an additional sleeping area. Our guests just love this couch. See photos and see why.

• Italian Travertine floors throughout!

* 6 minutes leisurely walk to the Kaanapali Beach and the Whaler Village from the condo. (we timed it). 5 minutes drive to Lahaina. (We timed this too)

*. Great location for the whole family at a wonderful price.

* Compare that to the expensive hotels at the Kaanapali Beach where you will not even get one room for this price.

* More quiet than the busy Kaanapali boardwalk and only minutes away if you want to be there.

* For the money you save staying here you will have more money to go out .

• Ground floor, easy access to the pool and the grounds!!

• No carpet anywhere in sight! All travertine tile and wood flooring in the bedrooms.

• Nice and uncluttered environment!

* lots of beach towels for you to use free of charge. (we understand that some owners charge $4 per towel for that, but we do not)

* easy to book, we do not have pages of contracts to sign and no damage deposit. We never had any problems for the last 18 years we have been renting other condos that we own, and we do not think our guests will damage things on purpose. In fact most of our guests are super nice families and lots of them became our friends.

* Low cleaning fee of only $125 ( some charge up to $200)

• Very zen like atmosphere!!!

* The few guests that stayed there already said it had a 'WOW' effect on them and you will for sure say WOW too!

* Read the reviews so far. We just started renting it since March last year and our guests just love this unit and so do we. We go there every opportunity that we can get to spend some time there for us, (we live on Maui in Haiku). This has become our New personal favorite. We just love this unit!!!

*I was there when the first family arrived and all the kids were able to say was OMG over and over. And the parents were saying that this is the nicest place they have EVER stayed in. We liked that complement.

*FREE use of a 2 sets of brand new golf clubs and a two wheeler golf cart and free golf balls.(ask us how you can also play for almost nothing at Kaanapali Golf course. Save lots of money if you play golf if you stay with us.)

* We rent other condos at Kaanapali Shores that we own. If staying at the hotel on the beach is important to you , we can accommodate you in those units.

* The Kaanapali Golf course is right outside your condo to the left. And when you cross it (diagonally about 5 min walk you will be on the Kaanapali Beach). Our unit is 650 yds from the condo to Kaanapali Beach. It is a very busy area during the day and evening. You will be spared all the hustle and the bustle when you return to the condo and relax in a quiet atmosphere away from all the noise and the people.

See you at the beach!

Fred and Luba on Maui!

Keywords:Kaanapali Royal resort! Right behind the Whaler's Village and the Sheraton hotel and close to the black rock for best snorkeling experience. Close to Kaanapali Beach on Maui. Two bedroom two bath ground floor condo. For rent by owner.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Fred and Luba (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, polish

About Fred and Luba

Fred Leah and Luba. Our family on Maui. We all take care of the condos including our daughter Leah. She is also our model for the website pictures that I take. Fred does the reservations, Luba makes sure the condos look great, and Leah does bookeeping. You might say this is a 'family business' We love to make our guests happy and we love what we do. We take pride in having the best locations for a great price!

See you at the beach!

Fred and Luba and Leah

Fred and Luba purchased this condo in 2012

Why Fred and Luba chose Kaanapali

When looking to buy our condos on Maui we look for the quality building and the good size of the units.This building is built out of stone and the units are very large with large a large lanai. It's right on the golf course and the way the unit is situated it is 'cool' in the shade looking out to the pool and jacuzzi across the lawn.

What makes this condo unique

We live on Maui in the Haiku area on the North Shore. Kaanapali Royal is our favorite place to come when we want to hang out in Kaanapali and take advantage of the snorkeling at 'Black Rock' next to the Sheraton. There's also great dining places along the beach, or we just cook in our newly refurbished kitchen. We think you are going to love life on the 'links' of the Kaanapali Golf Course.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Huge & Remodeled |Suite G101| Affordable luxury on the Golf Course in Kaanapali.
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Huge & Remodeled |Suite G101| Affordable luxury on the Golf Course in Kaanapali.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168808vb
+1 -800 587 0511
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver, BC
3

Average At Best

  • 3 of 5
We just returned from three weeks at this Kaanapali Royal condo. The location of the unit is great- very close to the pool and a short 10 minute walk to the beach. The unit is very spacious, but dark due to the exposure. We had difficulty the first night as the bed in the guest bedroom was unsleepable. There were several other deficiencies which, including the bed, were looked after promptly. The bed in the master bedroom, which we moved to, is also of sub-standard quality, but we didn't complain about that. The air-conditioner did not work, but maintained a temperature of 80 degrees. There were 6 cockroaches( 2 dead, 4 alive) found in the unit. The owner explained that these pests were common in the tropics, but I have never experienced them in Hawaii or Grand Cayman at places I have stayed. The unit was sprayed after our concerns were heard. It is very apparent that this unit is a revenue property, not an owner occupied unit that is rented out. Although the unit had been "surface cleaned", a closer look revealed window ledges, outside BBQ area, and under beds were dirty. Not what you would expect for the price being paid. I would never book this unit again or recommend it to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest said that she will never book this unit again, and I have to say that the feeling is mutual.
We went out of our way to please this person while she stayed in our condo. We bought a brand new bed for $1500 since she felt the bed in the guest bedroom was too soft for her. She did not like the memory foam that we have on top of all of our beds. We took it off for her. We had the bed delivered the next day. We sent our maintenance person to address any issues she might have in the unit, but nothing made her happy. So in this case that is all that I can say. Anyone that gets down on her knees and is looking for a dust under the bed while she is on vacation on Maui is not the kind of guest I want to rent to in the first place. We have a proffessional cleaners that clean after each guest .
I am not sure what it means when she says that this unit is not owner occupied but it is "revenue generating unit". What excatly does that mean? We live on Maui but not in this condo. We visit it whenever it is not occupied. For this person to say such a thing makes me wonder about her state of mind. On top of it I gave them a huge discount for the holiday rate since she was saying how it is too expensive for her. I also went out of my way to book the one night in another hotel for her since they were one day short in my unit. I got them "local rate" and charged it to my credit card. I do not want to speculate why this person was unhappy with everything in this great unit. Even dust on window sills bothered her.
We have lots of other guests that feel this unit is exceptional.
We took care of the air conditioning. It did work but it does not make it so cold that you feel you are back in Alaska. The system is "water chilled" central air and it makes it comfortable without being freezing.
This unit is way above average that you will find on Maui. There is nothing average about it including it size 1600 sq feet. Most 2 bedrooms on Maui are about 700-900 sq feet large. Totally remodeled with the best of materials throughout. Most of our guests love this unit. But there always will be someone that cannot be satisfied no matter what is being offered to them. Being in paradise is not enough. Changing of attitude might be in order.
Luba
business
Huge & Remodeled |Suite G101| Affordable luxury on the Golf Course in Kaanapali.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168808vb
+1 -800 587 0511
Kaanapali Maui
Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
3

An average condo.

  • 3 of 5
We just got back from our stay in Maui a couple of weeks ago. We had planned our trip for over a year and were very excited. Upon arriving at this condo. you are overwhelmed by the size, it is very large and would be good for a big family. Good things about this condo are that it had nice appliances and a well stocked kitchen with everything you needed to cook and eat in. There were lots of towels for going to the beach etc. It was close to a little strip mall that had a great little coffee shop in it and close to the whalers village and the beach. The not so great things were that is wasn't as close to the beach as the add made it sound if you were walking. At least a 10 minute walk there and longer back as there is quite a hill to climb on the way home. Also, the bed in the second bedroom was very uncomfortable and sagged in the middle with more then one person in it. I did not find it to be very clean and that is something that is very important to me. It was clean enough but only surface clean. Once you were there you noticed all the little things and areas that were not clean. There were also little things that seemed to be quick fixes like a piece of material over a heating vent rather then a grate and loose wires in the kitchen. When we arrived one of the bathroom sinks was not working and had a note on it telling us it would be fixed the next day. My the middle of the next day it wasn't fixed so we emailed the owner and it was fixed by the end of the day. Overall I would rate this place as average, I have stayed in worse and I have stayed in better. I would not rent this unit again and would only recommend it for people who wanted to pay less for a condo. For the price I paid, I was disappointed in the condo.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Erin
I am very sorry that you were disappointed in our condo.
It is unfortunate that sometimes things do break down at the time when we have guests. We cannot help that. The best that we can do is to take care of it as soon as possible. We did fix the bathroom issue the next day. That is the best anybody can expect when things break down. There are two bathrooms there so I hope it was not much of an inconvenience to have one bathroom use for one day only.
The thin veil like fabric was put over the air conditioning vent so guests would see the fabric movement and know that the air conditioning was working, since it is so high on the wall. We did that on purpose, not because we did not have a metal covers.
I am not aware of any loose wires in the kitchen, but we will take a look at it and see what it is.
The cleaners that we have are professional cleaners that clean the unit after each and every guest that we have. If they missed something I would have been happy to send them to your unit one more time.
We try very hard to make our guests experience a positive one. I am sorry that you found the walk to the beach too long. I timed it and it took me 6 min and I am a slow walker, so I am sorry that it took you 10 min. I hope you did not have to rush to work or anything like that. You were on vacation so the extra 4 min of a walk toward the beach could not have been this bad. We do have other condos that are right on the beach if that was your objective, we could have accommodated you in one of those other condos. You are the very first guest in this condo that was not happy with the accommodations. This unit is not by any definition "average" . It is a million dollar condo. If that is average I would be interested what you can rent on Maui for the price that I charge that is better then this place. Perhaps staying in the hotel next time might be more appropriate where one pays double what we charge and gets a one room with a bathroom. That perhaps is above average accommodations. I would recommend that for your next stay on Maui.
I apologize that it was not up to your expectations.
Luba
business
Huge & Remodeled |Suite G101| Affordable luxury on the Golf Course in Kaanapali.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168808vb
+1 -800 587 0511
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver, B.C.
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from our stay in this huge, beautiful condo. This condo was stocked with absolutely EVERYTHING you would ever need for your stay. It is very close to Whalers Village and the Beachwalk which is beautiful at sunset. The pool is very nice and some of the chaise lounges have shaded covers which is nice on a very hot day. We would highly recommend this condo!
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Luba and I are so happy you had a wonderful vacation at our condo at the Kaanapali Royal in Unit G101. We hope to see you again.
business
Huge & Remodeled |Suite G101| Affordable luxury on the Golf Course in Kaanapali.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168808vb
+1 -800 587 0511
Kaanapali Maui
Oregon
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
This was the first time my husband I have not stayed at a Resort. It was just perfect and relaxing. My parents really loved it as well. They loved watching the birds. (mom has never been to Hawaii) Just a just short distance to the beach and shopping (for the able bodied) We enjoyed it very much. Very nice to have all the comforts of home like washer/dryer, and able to cook when you want and the BBQ's by the pool were wonderful to.
We hope to come back soon
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Aloha Wende
Thank you for writing this nice review for us. We look forward to being your host for your next Maui vacation. Have a wonderful year in Oregon and come back soon.
Luba
business
Huge & Remodeled |Suite G101| Affordable luxury on the Golf Course in Kaanapali.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168808vb
+1 -800 587 0511
Kaanapali Maui
florida
5

Fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at many condos in the west maui area and this condo in kaanapali royal condo is truely amazing. It is so close in the whaler's village that has some of maui best restaurants. Lahaina Town is only a 5-10 min drive. The condo is equipted with everything you will need for a beautiful time in maui everything from beach towels to chairs. The kitchen was stocked with everything you might need for a quiet evening in. Would definatly reccommend this beautiful 2 bed 2 bath condo. Very clean and a very quiet complex.
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Laurie
Thank you very much for writing such a nice review for our condo unit G101. We are so happy that you liked it. It was such a pleasure meeting you while you stayed there. I hope that we will see you again for many years to come. Maui is waiting for you whenever you are ready to come again.
Luba
business
Huge & Remodeled |Suite G101| Affordable luxury on the Golf Course in Kaanapali.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168808vb
+1 -800 587 0511
Kaanapali Maui
Edmonton,Ab.
4

First Ones

  • 4 of 5
My name is Val and my hubby,my Mom and I were the first to stay in this beautiful condo ( site un-seen) while it was still being renovated. Luba went out of her way to make sure we were well taken care of. She was like a mother hen, always making sure everything was perfect for us. We loved the condo., it was so nice to come back to the quiet, friendly atmosphere after being tourists all day. It is so spacious and Luba is doing a great job of decorating We barbequed almost every night and just enjoyed the ambiance. It's in a great location, close to great snorkeling, beaching,Lahaina, Whalers Village,golfing. It's also very easy to get to Kihei and the rest of the Island from there. This was our 3rd time on Maui and we will definitely be booking this condo. again next time we come.
P.S. I am a very picky person about where I stay.
Aloha from Edmonton,Ab. Canada
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Kahului Airport (OGG)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $219 -$239
  • US Dollars
  • Right next to the Kaanapali Golf Course 650 yds from the Beach
  • $239 per night plus HI tax (13.42%) and cleaning $125/
  • Less than 7 nights price is $249 per night plus tax and cleaning.
  • Holiday Rates from Dec 15 to Jan 15 are higher.
  • The $239 price available when you pay 50% down payment upon booking with the
  • Rest due 45 days prior to arrival.
  • Parking is $75 for as many days as you stay, even a month
  • Check the rates for Kaanapali Golf Course for guests at the Kaanapali Royal
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 great bathrooms. One with a tub and one with a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) and trundle sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Super nice unit. If you want to stay close to Kaanapali Beach and yet away from the crowds, this is a perfect place. Close enough to spend the days there if you wish but quiet when you need to relax in the evening.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote