Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Affordable luxury on the Golf Course in Kaanapali | Huge & Remodeled |Suite G101

Fred and Luba

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, polish
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Fred and Luba

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, polish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Affordable luxury on the Golf Course in Kaanapali | Huge & Remodeled |Suite G101

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Situated in the heart of Maui's Ka'anapali resort area, right on the golf course, this spacious suite is luxury made affordable. High end finishes including travertine floors, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances throughout.

Walk out the door of this ground floor unit to the garden view patio which is only steps from the pool, hot tub, and barbecues…And of course, the golf course!

The world famous Ka'anapali beach is just a short 10 minute walk around the golf course and through Whalers Village.

ROOM ~ Suite G101

Relax and unwind in over 1,600 square feet of island style living. New cold air conditioning through out. High end finishes including travertine floors, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances lend to the luxurious decor. Plus you will love the easy access being on the ground floor provides. Simply walk through your sliding glass doors across the lawn to the pool, hot tub & bbq area.

Highlights:

• 1,600 square feet

• Air Conditioning + Ceiling Fans

• Double bedrooms each have en-suite bathrooms

• In-room washer/dryer

• Free wi-fi + local calls

RESORT ~ The Ka'anapali Royal

Located on the 9th fairway of the Ka'anapali golf course in the heart of the world famous Ka'anapali Resort area. All the convenience of staying in Ka'anapali but away from the crowds of the nearby Ka'anapali beach hotels. Often, the pool here is not crowded due

Resort amenities include:

• Pool with Golf Course views

• Shade loungers

• Jacuzzi spa

• Gas BBQ's with seating area

• Quiet location

Only a 10 minute walk from Ka'anapali Beach & Whalers Village. There is also a complimentary Ka'anapali Shuttle available that runs hourly around the area.

Just across the golf course, Whalers Village Shopping Center has many options for oceanfront dining, souvenir shopping, or sunset happy hour. Depending on the season, there's a variety of activities on Ka'anapali beach you could choose from. Snorkele with the sea turtles, jump off black rock, take a surf lesson, or even go parasailing or catch a boat ride!

When your ready to explore the rest of Maui, a 10 minute drive South take you to old Lahaina Town & Front Street. Take a 15 minute drive North to Napili and the resort area of Kapalua for some of the best snorkel spot on the island.

AVAILIBILITY

Please check the calendar for available travel dates. We take pride in keeping our calendar updated.

Our standard rate is $239 a night with 50% deposit due upon booking. At this rate, even including all additional taxes and fees, a 7-night stay in Ka'anapali is only $2022.50!

Send us an inquiry or give us a ring and we would be happy to tell you what we have available.

Happy vacationing!

Fred, Luba & Leah

P.S. If you do not find the dates you were looking for in this unit, please check our other listings at different Maui resorts:

www.vrbo.com/79001

www.vrbo.com/67815

www.vrbo.com/118332

www.vrbo.com/118248

www.vrbo.com/78997

www.vrbo.com/170680

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Fred and Luba (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, polish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015

About Fred and Luba

Fred and Luba were already longtime owners of vacation rentals in West Maui when they purchased Suite G101 at the Ka'anapali Royal, their only condo located in the heart of Ka'anapali on the golf course.

In addition to the spacious and remodeled interior, the location in Ka'anapali across from Whalers Village provides easy access to the beach and amenities or the resort area with the ability to get away from the crowd. In fact, because most of the Ka'anapali Royal is long term rentals, the pool area is often uncrowded and the resort has a very quite feel.

Fred and Luba will be retiring in 2015. Their daughter Leah, who grew up in the vacation rental industry, will be taking over full time management of their units. She is located on island in case of emergencies.

Why Fred and Luba chose Kaanapali

When looking to buy our condos on Maui we look for the quality building and the good size of the units.This building is built out of stone and the units are very large with large a large lanai. It's right on the golf course and the way the unit is situated it is 'cool' in the shade looking out to the pool and jacuzzi across the lawn.

What makes this condo unique

We live on Maui in the Haiku area on the North Shore. Kaanapali Royal is our favorite place to come when we want to hang out in Kaanapali and take advantage of the snorkeling at 'Black Rock' next to the Sheraton. There's also great dining places along the beach. Or, we bbq by the pool and meet visitors like you from around the world!We think you are going to love life on the 'links' of the Kaanapali Golf Course.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Affordable luxury on the Golf Course in Kaanapali | Huge & Remodeled |Suite G101
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Great time in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. We had a great time in Maui and the condo is what helped make it possible. Very short walk to the beach and shops yet far enough away to feel more private and away from the crowds.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Minnesota
5

Great place near Kaanapali Beach in Maui

  • 5 of 5

We rented the two bedroom, two bath condo at Kaanapali Royal for 10 days. Great place to stay, close proximity to the beach (short walk across golf course and through shopping center). The unit is beautifully updated, has a full kitchen for cooking, close to the pool and complex barbeques. We would definitely recommend it and stay there again. The owners were great to work with and recommended a great concierge.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Vancouver, BC
3

Average At Best

  • 3 of 5

We just returned from three weeks at this Kaanapali Royal condo. The location of the unit is great- very close to the pool and a short 10 minute walk to the beach. The unit is very spacious, but dark due to the exposure. We had difficulty the first night as the bed in the guest bedroom was unsleepable. There were several other deficiencies which, including the bed, were looked after promptly. The bed in the master bedroom, which we moved to, is also of sub-standard quality, but we didn't complain about that. The air-conditioner did not work, but maintained a temperature of 80 degrees. There were 6 cockroaches( 2 dead, 4 alive) found in the unit. The owner explained that these pests were common in the tropics, but I have never experienced them in Hawaii or Grand Cayman at places I have stayed. The unit was sprayed after our concerns were heard. It is very apparent that this unit is a revenue property, not an owner occupied unit that is rented out. Although the unit had been "surface cleaned", a closer look revealed window ledges, outside BBQ area, and under beds were dirty. Not what you would expect for the price being paid. I would never book this unit again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest said that she will never book this unit again, and I have to say that the feeling is mutual. We went out of our way to please this person while she stayed in our condo. We bought a brand new bed for $1500 since she felt the bed in the guest bedroom was too soft for her. She did not like the memory foam that we have on top of all of our beds. We took it off for her. We had the bed delivered the next day. We sent our maintenance person to address any issues she might have in the unit, but nothing made her happy. So in this case that is all that I can say. Anyone that gets down on her knees and is looking for a dust under the bed while she is on vacation on Maui is not the kind of guest I want to rent to in the first place. We have a proffessional cleaners that clean after each guest . I am not sure what it means when she says that this unit is not owner occupied but it is "revenue generating unit". What excatly does that mean? We live on Maui but not in this condo. We visit it whenever it is not occupied. For this person to say such a thing makes me wonder about her state of mind. On top of it I gave them a huge discount for the holiday rate since she was saying how it is too expensive for her. I also went out of my way to book the one night in another hotel for her since they were one day short in my unit. I got them "local rate" and charged it to my credit card. I do not want to speculate why this person was unhappy with everything in this great unit. Even dust on window sills bothered her. We have lots of other guests that feel this unit is exceptional. We took care of the air conditioning. It did work but it does not make it so cold that you feel you are back in Alaska. The system is "water chilled" central air and it makes it comfortable without being freezing. This unit is way above average that you will find on Maui. There is nothing average about it including it size 1600 sq feet. Most 2 bedrooms on Maui are about 700-900 sq feet large. Totally remodeled with the best of materials throughout. Most of our guests love this unit. But there always will be someone that cannot be satisfied no matter what is being offered to them. Being in paradise is not enough. Changing of attitude might be in order. Luba
Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
3

An average condo.

  • 3 of 5

We just got back from our stay in Maui a couple of weeks ago. We had planned our trip for over a year and were very excited. Upon arriving at this condo. you are overwhelmed by the size, it is very large and would be good for a big family. Good things about this condo are that it had nice appliances and a well stocked kitchen with everything you needed to cook and eat in. There were lots of towels for going to the beach etc. It was close to a little strip mall that had a great little coffee shop in it and close to the whalers village and the beach. The not so great things were that is wasn't as close to the beach as the add made it sound if you were walking. At least a 10 minute walk there and longer back as there is quite a hill to climb on the way home. Also, the bed in the second bedroom was very uncomfortable and sagged in the middle with more then one person in it. I did not find it to be very clean and that is something that is very important to me. It was clean enough but only surface clean. Once you were there you noticed all the little things and areas that were not clean. There were also little things that seemed to be quick fixes like a piece of material over a heating vent rather then a grate and loose wires in the kitchen. When we arrived one of the bathroom sinks was not working and had a note on it telling us it would be fixed the next day. My the middle of the next day it wasn't fixed so we emailed the owner and it was fixed by the end of the day. Overall I would rate this place as average, I have stayed in worse and I have stayed in better. I would not rent this unit again and would only recommend it for people who wanted to pay less for a condo. For the price I paid, I was disappointed in the condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Erin I am very sorry that you were disappointed in our condo. It is unfortunate that sometimes things do break down at the time when we have guests. We cannot help that. The best that we can do is to take care of it as soon as possible. We did fix the bathroom issue the next day. That is the best anybody can expect when things break down. There are two bathrooms there so I hope it was not much of an inconvenience to have one bathroom use for one day only. The thin veil like fabric was put over the air conditioning vent so guests would see the fabric movement and know that the air conditioning was working, since it is so high on the wall. We did that on purpose, not because we did not have a metal covers. I am not aware of any loose wires in the kitchen, but we will take a look at it and see what it is. The cleaners that we have are professional cleaners that clean the unit after each and every guest that we have. If they missed something I would have been happy to send them to your unit one more time. We try very hard to make our guests experience a positive one. I am sorry that you found the walk to the beach too long. I timed it and it took me 6 min and I am a slow walker, so I am sorry that it took you 10 min. I hope you did not have to rush to work or anything like that. You were on vacation so the extra 4 min of a walk toward the beach could not have been this bad. We do have other condos that are right on the beach if that was your objective, we could have accommodated you in one of those other condos. You are the very first guest in this condo that was not happy with the accommodations. This unit is not by any definition "average" . It is a million dollar condo. If that is average I would be interested what you can rent on Maui for the price that I charge that is better then this place. Perhaps staying in the hotel next time might be more appropriate where one pays double what we charge and gets a one room with a bathroom. That perhaps is above average accommodations. I would recommend that for your next stay on Maui. I apologize that it was not up to your expectations. Luba
Vancouver, B.C.
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our stay in this huge, beautiful condo. This condo was stocked with absolutely EVERYTHING you would ever need for your stay. It is very close to Whalers Village and the Beachwalk which is beautiful at sunset. The pool is very nice and some of the chaise lounges have shaded covers which is nice on a very hot day. We would highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Luba and I are so happy you had a wonderful vacation at our condo at the Kaanapali Royal in Unit G101. We hope to see you again.
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my husband I have not stayed at a Resort. It was just perfect and relaxing. My parents really loved it as well. They loved watching the birds. (mom has never been to Hawaii) Just a just short distance to the beach and shopping (for the able bodied) We enjoyed it very much. Very nice to have all the comforts of home like washer/dryer, and able to cook when you want and the BBQ's by the pool were wonderful to.

We hope to come back soon

  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Wende Thank you for writing this nice review for us. We look forward to being your host for your next Maui vacation. Have a wonderful year in Oregon and come back soon. Luba

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
JHM airport services inter-island only. OGG 40 miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Whalers Village
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Lahaina Harbor
Nearest Golf
Located on the Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many in area
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Ka'anapali Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $239 Per night

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Summer Season
Mar 20 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$239
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$239
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$349
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 10 2016 - Mar 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$239
 
 
Spring Summer Season
Mar 20 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$239
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$239
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$349
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 10 2017 - Mar 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$239
 
 
Spring Summer Season
Mar 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$239
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$239
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$349
 

Notes

  • $219 -$239
  • US Dollars
  • Right next to the Kaanapali Golf Course 650 yds from the Beach
  • $239 per night plus HI tax (13.42%) and cleaning $125/
  • Less than 7 nights price is $249 per night plus tax and cleaning.
  • Holiday Rates from Dec 15 to Jan 15 are higher.
  • The $239 price available when you pay 50% down payment upon booking with the
  • Rest due 45 days prior to arrival.
  • Parking is $75 for as many days as you stay, even a month
  • Check the rates for Kaanapali Golf Course for guests at the Kaanapali Royal
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master en Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Guest en Suite - toilet , shower
  • 2 great bathrooms. One with a tub and one with a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) and trundle sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Super nice unit. If you want to stay close to Kaanapali Beach and yet away from the crowds, this is a perfect place. Close enough to spend the days there if you wish but quiet when you need to relax in the evening.

Other Vacation Properties

$3,500 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,465 - $6,895 per week
7 - 14 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,820 - $2,660 per week
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote