LUXURY TAHOE NORTHSTAR VILLAGE SKI-IN/SKI-OUT VACATION RENTAL

Saeed Mirza

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Saeed Mirza

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY TAHOE NORTHSTAR VILLAGE SKI-IN/SKI-OUT VACATION RENTAL

Northstar Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom, sleeps 6

Luxurious 2 bedroom/2 bath condominium at the base of the Northstar resort in Big Horn Lodge and enjoy expansive views of mountain surroundings and/or the vibrant Village below.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Saeed Mirza

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LUXURY TAHOE NORTHSTAR VILLAGE SKI-IN/SKI-OUT VACATION RENTAL
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
LUXURY TAHOE NORTHSTAR VILLAGE SKI-IN/SKI-OUT VACATION RENTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168713
+1 408 420-7741
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area, CA
1

DO NOT RENT

  • 1 of 5
DO NOT RENT FROM THIS OWNER. I booked and paid in advance for this property for a stay from 2/11/2013 to 2/14/2013. The check-in time was contracted to be at 4pm but the owner could not deliver the room even at 7pm on the day of our arrival. We were given keys to the room but it had not been cleaned after the last renter's stay. My calls to the owner were answered with empty promises that the cleaner was on her way. The owner then stopped answering my call/text/email after 6pm. The property management at Northstar also called on our behalf and did not get any reply. We were traveling with three children and would have been stranded if it were not for the highly professional staff at Northstar. They were very helpful and were able to find us another room. By the time we left for our new room, it was 7pm and the cleaner still had not showed up. My subsequent calls and emails to demand a refund from the owner has not been returned. I also filed a formal complaint with VRBO. It has been four days since they sent my complaint to the owner and I have yet to receive any word from him.
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This simply is not true. I allowed the guests to check in early (by noon), and then was informed that our cleaning lady had an emergency the morning the unit was supposed to be cleaned. I was responsive via phone (then responded thru text when I was pulled into a meeting). I offered to refund them for their inconveniences. Since I only own 2 units (the other was already booked), I could offer no other lodging options. The cleaning was completed before 8pm. Our units have been on vrbo for many years; this particular situation was outside of our control.
business
LUXURY TAHOE NORTHSTAR VILLAGE SKI-IN/SKI-OUT VACATION RENTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168713
+1 408 420-7741
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sydney, Australia
5

Fabulous ski in out condo right next to gondola

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 5 with 3 kids aged 4 , 9 and 11 yrs stayed here for 5 nights. Fabulous condo , spacious with huge king size beds in both bedrooms as well as a sofa lounge. The kitchen was very well equipped as we often ate in after a full day of skiing. The location of the apartment could not be better. You could ski right up to the apartment entrance . The gondola was literally steps away. This was great to be able to do with young kids. We were able to ski for a few hours, pop back for a couple of hours break and head out again.
The apartment had nice views of the mountain and slope.
Hard to beat this apartment as far as ski accommodation goes.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY TAHOE NORTHSTAR VILLAGE SKI-IN/SKI-OUT VACATION RENTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168713
+1 408 420-7741
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA
5

Excellent Accomidations!

  • 5 of 5
We rented this condo in Feb 2010 and it was a dream. Saeed was very accommodating and easy to work with. Being parents of 3 little ones (7,5,3 yrs) the location could not be beat! We were able to pop in and out of the unit throughout the day. The kitchen has everything you could want to prepare a meal. We made breakfast there each morning however, we only made dinner once due to being out and about. Being able to veg infront of the fire at the end of the day was bliss! Also, The ski locker was easy to use and locate. We found it very convenient when getting on and off the mountain. The unit itself met all of our needs there is a giant tub in the master which is a perfect place for bathing little ones or taking a relaxing bath at the end of a long day. We also enjoyed getting to sit on the balcony and watch all of the skiers come off the mountain at the end of the day. I would definitely recommend going mid-week as we seemed to have the whole place to ourselves! Because of the location we were able to do much more than we would have if we had not stayed in the village. We were able to ice skate, ski/board, tube, bungee, put the kids in lessons and support the village businesses. Also, if your spending the money to stay in the village do your homework online and figure out how to best extend your funds once you arrive and you will be sure to reap the benefits. We actually saved a ton having done so! :) This condo is great for the elderly, couples and families due to the location as well the elevator access and underground parking make it a prime choice for those with physical disabilities. Thanks Again to Saeed we look forward to coming back!
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Reno Tahoe Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 80
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
beach
Car: not necessary

Ski-In Ski-Out Luxury Condominium In North Tahoe's Only Premier Vacation Rental

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Northstar Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Cleaning USD125

Notes

  • Due to increase demands for winter, must inquire for availability!!!
  • Big Horn 2012-2013 rates:

    Winter (12/1-12/19, 1/7-1/16, 1/22-2/14, 2/25-4/30) $425 Sunday-Thurs; $550 Fri-Sa
    Peak Winter (1/17-1/21-MLK, 2/14-2/24-Pres. week) $950/night
    New Years (12/20-1/6) $1500/night *7 night minimum
    Spring (5/1-6/15) $275 Sunday-Thurs, $400 Fri-Sat
    Summer (6/15-Labor day weekend) $300 Sunday-Thurs, $425 Fri-Sat
    Fall (Post Labor Day-12/1) $250 Sunday-Thurs, $350 Fri-Sat

    *3 night minimum for all reservations outside of New Years
    *rates do not include 10% state occupancy tax and $150 cleaning fee
  • One Time Cleaning Only!!

Amenities

Amenities

Northstar Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    2nd bathroom - toilet , tub
  • Master Bathroom Connected To Room, Separate Bathroom In Hall
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , California King
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen , California Queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Condominium Is Roughly 1300 Square Feet In Big Horn
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing
Notes:
Underground Heated Parking Garage

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website: